Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Otto's Subaru

Ottawa, ON

2.0
18 Reviews

225 Richmond Road

Ottawa, ON

K1Z 6W7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Otto's Subaru

Sort by
June 30, 2021

"Long story short.I took my perfectly working car to get..."

- Phil0990

Long story short. I took my perfectly working car to get preventive maintenance done on the transmission. After paying $550 to get it done, 4 days later the error code for the transmission showed up. Had the car towed back and they tried to charge me $2100 to fix it. They siad they would "not take responsibility" for the work done. They wanted me to change a valve body, solinoid, and wire harness in my transmission. I took it to a transmission specialist and they just changed the solinoid for $900 and it works fine. Do not take your car for service at this shop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
June 26, 2021

"What a joke of a business. A client of mine tried to buy..."

- bn880

What a joke of a business. A client of mine tried to buy a car from me and wanted an inspection there. They are always trying to make life difficult with scheduling, trying to jump out at you after a week of silence with a short notice "slot" that you must immediately agree to. After about 2 weeks I got an appointment for a specific time. At their request, the morning of I call in a second time to provide the car details (which they refused to take the first time), they start lying that they can't book an appointment without getting the VIN before you arrive. Somehow all other businesses can. And then they inform me that I need to LEAVE THE CAR THE WHOLE DAY for a pre sale inspection, despite an appointment for a specific time. So what's the appointment hour/time for then? They are just a pain in the arse, would probably let different mechanics drive your car throughout the day. Go find a good mechanic that is not a dealer is my advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sami, Caline
May 28, 2021

"Terrible. Very rude guy at the front checking if “I had..."

- Why

Terrible. Very rude guy at the front checking if “I had an appointment” and rude sales person. Sami should learn how to talk to clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sami and the COVID check guy
May 18, 2021

"Pleased with the service, they were able to get us our..."

- hbabulic

Pleased with the service, they were able to get us our car quickly when we asked about it. Sami was pleasant to work with and helped expedite our new vehicle. thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami Musleh
May 04, 2021

"Terrible experience. Looking at purchasing Crosstrek...."

- Hemitim

Terrible experience. Looking at purchasing Crosstrek. Sami showed us his $50k+ car then said I have to make money on this car, I have feed my family. Bought at different dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sami
February 04, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience at Otto's Subaru with James..."

- vincent.denadai

I had a wonderful experience at Otto's Subaru with James Hubbard buying a used Subaru Outback. From the first contact with James to the delivery of the car, everything went well. James was extremely helpful, honest and professional throughout the process. James knew all aspects of the car so much and you could tell he loved the car too. I asked several questions and requests, and he had no problem answering any of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Hubbard / Joy Long
June 29, 2020

"I came in from Kemptville this afternoon to purchase a..."

- Fred

I came in from Kemptville this afternoon to purchase a new Impreza and it was not a pleasant or fun experience. This had to be the most unwelcoming dealership I have ever visited. I sincerely mean this. Nobody says hi, and everyone seemed quite miserable and on edge. The entire time I was at Joe's desk I had to watch some sales rep taking care of his personal hygiene at his desk clipping away at his nails and firing off pieces all over the floor. Like really who does this stuff?? The overall feel of this dealership was one of unprofessionalism and a complete lack of management oversight. Joe however was polite and helpful however there is no chance I will be returning.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
December 22, 2019

"Need more Subaru dealerships!"

- jambsi

Obviously Subaru is paying for its generous guaranteed territory some number of years back when they really needed dealers. Now although Subaru's are growing in popularity, one has to go to one of their monopoly dealers, like Otto's. My own experience with sales was very good but with service has been abysmal. I requested an audience with the Service Manager & was given a 'yah whatever attitude'. No contact from Service Manager ever came. The rest of the details of this review relate to 'service' - as I said the sales process was positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales - Chis B-M, Service - Jarrett Simpson
June 08, 2019

"Terrible service, scam artists"

- SubeeFan99

Lied over the phone and said car was perfect and barely driven Delivered a car with damage that was hidden on purpose Customer service is terrible, they will not stand up for their mistake and won't cover repairing any of the damage

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Bryan
May 30, 2019

"Terrible service, won't help you once they get paid"

- carguy123123

Delivered a scratched car like it was washed with sand paper. They parked it in the shade to hide the damage on delivery. Car was also missing major pieces that come with that model. Stay away from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan
1
1 - 10 of 18 results