Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Orleans Toyota

Orléans, ON

3.0
92 Reviews

2035 Mer Bleue Rd.

Orléans, ON

K4A 3T9

Directions

92 Reviews of Orleans Toyota

Sort by
July 08, 2021

"Martin McAllister facilitated replacing our leased Corola..."

- normand

Martin McAllister facilitated replacing our leased Corola with a Hybrid Corola. The process was very friendly and hassle free. We are delighted with Mer bleue Toyota service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Henry
5.0
Véronique Soucy
5.0
Other Employees : Martin McAllister
June 15, 2021

"I brought my highlander in for a Service #3 and was..."

- john

I brought my highlander in for a Service #3 and was skeptical about how short it took to complete. Since I have a Dashcam that records in parking mode I decided to see how long it took for the service. I was shocked to find out that the time in the bay was only 10 minutes and only 6 minutes up on the hoist. When I confronted the dealer, they stated that the mechanic read the Work-Order incorrectly and only performed an oil change. I realize that mistakes happen, but the “Vehicle Service Inspection Report” which the mechanic signed indicating that the Service #3 items were performed, should have triggered an immediate reckoning and restitution with me before I paid and departed the dealership, and not left for me to phone upper management after the fact. * Let the Buyer Beware *

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner , Manager
April 28, 2021

"Aron was a good person with a good heart. He's also a..."

- dankiflemariam

Aron was a good person with a good heart. He's also a positive person, and I appreciate for what he did for me so thank you Aron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aron Goodden
April 09, 2021

"Today I wrote a review about my scheduled appointment and..."

- dave

Today I wrote a review about my scheduled appointment and at the end of my posting it asked for the person I worked with the name Jack Henry was inserted by error. I have no idea who Jack Henry is but I did not have any dealings with this gentleman. I deeply apologize to Mr. Henry for this error on my part.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
April 08, 2021

"Today (Thursday 8 April), I brought my 2019 RAV4 in for a..."

- dave

Today (Thursday 8 April), I brought my 2019 RAV4 in for a service check, and to have my snow tires changed. I had previously called and booked an appointment for 8:00 a.m. I was advised the appointment would be approximately 3 hrs long. Normally I would wait for my vehicle but due to the length of time for this appointment and the fact Ottawa is currently on a lock down it didn’t make sense to do so, I left and went home (by bus). When I checked in at 8:00, I was advised of what checks would be done and the service rep said “okay we will take your vehicle in, and will contact you with any problems.” By 1:44, (almost 6 hrs) after my appointment time, I hadn’t heard anything and called the dealership. Imagine my surprise when I was told “we haven’t started working on it yet”. I replied with “but my appointment was for 8:00” to which I was told “when you leave your car it’s with the understanding that the three hour time mentioned was ONCE we actually start working on your vehicle and that your car would be with us all day. Your car will be ready by 5:00 p.m.” I returned to the dealership at 4:55 p.m. and got my car back. My question is why when I dropped the vehicle off was I not informed that the 3 hour time was ONCE the car actually entered the service area. I was totally under the impression the 3 hour time would start immediately after I dropped the vehicle off. I told the service rep that at no time had anyone informed me that even though I was on time for my appointment the amount of time previously indicated to me (the 3 hours), didn’t start until my vehicle entered the service area. The service rep agreed saying “ah, yeah that should have been explained to you when you came in this morning” (but no mention of an apology for the confusion and the hope it didn’t cause me any great problems.). This is the first time this has happened, every other service appointments went just like I was told (1 hour, 2 hrs etc), not sure if this is a new policy or is this some sort of fall out due to COVID-19? We have always been very happy with the treatment we have received, both when we bought our car there, and every service check thus far, but this one left a very sour feeling in our mouths. I will have to consider whether to return to this dealership where we bought our vehicle or take it to another dealership for servicing in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Henry
1.0
April 05, 2021

"I bought a brand new RAV4 from them just because they are..."

- raz

I bought a brand new RAV4 from them just because they are close to my home but they have disappointed me in every visit. I don't want to waste readers' time with my experience with them but they are very bad. Please go somewhere else for a professional service at a reasonable price. They don't even deserve a star but I had no options :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service Team
March 30, 2021

"I spent $21000 on a used vehicle with Orleans Toyota...."

- jmanovcanada

I spent $21000 on a used vehicle with Orleans Toyota. When I paid for the vehicle and went to pick it up there was only 1 key. I told the salesman that I need to have 2 keys, he said he would speak with management. He called me back an told me they wouldn't be providing one, but I could purchase one for $350 plus. I told him that there is a principle here and that this is standard equipment (I would have stipulated this in the contract if I had known they would be like this). All future emails were ignored and I never heard from them again. I tried Toyota Canada but, they don't intervene with the dealerships. I filed a case with the Better Business Bureau but, they couldn't get any result with them. Orleans Toyota seem nice on the surface but if you have an issue and they have your money they won't do anything for you. They obviously don't care about customer relationships or they wouldn't have thrown it away for several hundred dollars, for shame.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mangement
February 23, 2021

"Just got home with my 2016 PriusC from Orleans Toyota...."

- carole

Just got home with my 2016 PriusC from Orleans Toyota. Graham Miles helped me out in all the best ways. He stayed on top of all the details, helped me feel confident in my purchase, even drove the car across town so my favourite mechanic could take a look for me. I have had a few bad experiences elsewhere and was very pleased to finally have a real professional take charge for me. Thank you Graham!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Miles
January 18, 2021

"very disappointed with service. I was not taken..."

- Marc

very disappointed with service. I was not taken seriously. I was feeling that I was bordering the sakes person. I am not recommending that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
prefer not to do so
November 12, 2020

"Quinn helped me with the purchase of my 2016 Highlander...."

- Helen

Quinn helped me with the purchase of my 2016 Highlander. I love the car and appreciate his assistance with issues that popped up. Would return again although I think this vehicle will last me a decade. Thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinn
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results