Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Orleans Kia

Orléans, ON

2.2
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2045 Mer-Bleue Rd

Orléans, ON

K4A 3T9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Orleans Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2021

"Purchased a used SUV from Orleans KIA and was very..."

- Marc

Purchased a used SUV from Orleans KIA and was very satisfied with everyone I was in contact with, Midori, Rudy, Kristina and a few others were great and very professional. Great experience from top to bottom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Midori, Rudy, Kristina
November 10, 2020

"Unimpressive Customer Service:I bought a 2018 Nissan..."

- mask_carolyn

Unimpressive Customer Service: I bought a 2018 Nissan Rogue AWD and they failed to follow through on the terms of purchase we both agreed to. I came from 3.5 hours away for a test drive and told them I would take the SUV if they fully detailed the interior which had not been cleaned and if they fixed the chipped paint on the driver’s side door along with buffed out the passenger door. Well a week later I came back on the agreed upon pickup date and nothing we had discussed had been done. The SUV had not even been washed. I was DISGUSTED! They didn’t disclose anything to me. Rubal, the agent I was dealing with told me to buy a paint pen from Canadian Tire and touch up the vehicle myself. Again I was in a bind because I had come during the week and wasn’t able to stay over night for them to clean the car... plus why on earth would I trust them to do it in under a day when they failed to do it when they had 7 days... and who sells a car to customers that hasn’t been cleaned?! They did not apologize for failing to clean the car or touch up the paint. I took the car to my local Nissan Dealership the next day and they buffed and washed the car free of charge. They will be detailing it for me to but that will cost me $300 that Kia Orléans SHOULD HAVE CLEANED FOR ME!!!! We’ve called Orleans Kia to no avail and Rubal has not owned up to this... we should have received an apologetic call from his manager today for this and they clearly are hanging us out to dry. I will never have anything to do with Kia or Orléans Kia again! I would have been understanding of someone failing to clean the car if they had apologized and offered to cover the expense... since they clearly weren’t capable of doing it themselves... ... today I’m vacuuming the hay out of the back seat...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rubal
October 08, 2020

"NO HONESTY WITH THIS DEALER !! I would like to make it..."

- Sportyjo

NO HONESTY WITH THIS DEALER !! I would like to make it clear that I was satisfied with the salesman Alex, he did a great job and it was out of his control. Finance guys was great also, they did their best to get me the best interest rate, but tried to sale me all kinds of insurance, bringing my payments from $195 Biweekly to $284 Biweekly and expected that I would accept that. REALLY!! Now for the manager or whatever he is for that dealership ... to start he told me he would take my trade in "KEY for KEY" when I saw the contract, it was not the same story .. he was putting a negative for my trade, I told him that's not what we have agreed on, he re did the contract BUT added $2.360 on the sale price instead and thought I wouldn't notice. I got him to remove my trade and realized that it was not key for key and he was making $$ on my trade. (I know they are there for business and make $$, BUT PLEASE ... can we get a little honesty). Again, on the contract there's a fee of $799.00 for a Platinum AutoPlus Package, I asked my salesman, the finance guy and the manager if that was mandatory because I didn't want that package, they all said yes, it's mandatory. Got home, called the Kia.ca and they told me that it is not mandatory and it's the dealer putting that in the contact to make $$. (before your sign the contract, if you question a fee that don't belong on your contract, call Kia.ca, they will tell you if it belongs there and you will have the choice to accept it or walk away). Dealers that pressure us to sign on the spot is because they don't want us to do our research before signing). I was not happy with the outcome of my finance approval (nothing to do with the dealer), so I cancelled my contract and asked my $500 deposit back. They couldn't give it back to me on the spot because it was done by interact, so they will need to issue me a cheque and I will need to wait a couple of days for it. Again, I called Kia.ca about this, and they told me that the dealer is just giving me a hard time. NO HONESTY WITH THIS DEALER .... MAKE SURE YOU HAVE YOUR NUMBERS LINED UP IF YOU DECIDE TO GO THERE. AND DOUBLE CHECK AGAIN !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
August 13, 2020

"Bait and switch"

- j

My wife and I were quite disappointed yesterday when we came in to purchase a use Sorento that we had test driven the two days prior. We made an appointment, came in and were then informed that the vehicle was sold. We were then informed that we could get a new one. Classic bait-and-switch. We took time out of our day to do this. We were told that this new one is a better deal. After taxes it is almost $10,000 more. We were previous Kia owners, tried something else and were coming back to Kia. I think you have just lost two customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman
March 13, 2020

"Overall Great!"

- Emma leclair

Overall great experience at Orleans Kia. Straight from the sales rep Dan, to the finance director Angel. I’ve been to many dealerships and none compare to the service received here. Knowing I have that great team of staff to welcome me for any future visits/services is reassuring!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Angel
February 14, 2020

"Very poor experience"

- Jack

Very poor experience with this dealership: Some examples: - I wanted to finance part of the purchase through the dealership. The first finance person I spoke with did not follow up when she promised to do so. When I called her, she tried to get me to sign off with an interest rate that was HIGHER than my pre-approved rate from my bank. Sketchy. - Once I took possession of the car, it began leaking engine coolant in less than 24 hours. Clearly their ‘multi-point’ inspection process was lacking… - They told me a replacement part needed to fix the coolant leak would arrive by Wednesday. When they called me on Thursday, they said it would be another 3 weeks before the part arrives, meaning by newly purchased car was mine for 24 hours before it sat in shop for weeks. Peachy… - Once the part finally arrived, I was told that the sales department forgot to charge for new plates. So, they sold me a broken car, which sat in their shop for weeks, and when I finally pick up my expensive car, they throw an additional charge at me. Perhaps all of this was because of a a series of coincidences and minor mistakes. But my experience as a customer was very poor. There are other dealerships in Ottawa, and I will be avoiding Orleans Kia from now on. Also, VJ Sehdev, the general manager at Orleans Kia, had several opportunities to improve my experience as a customer and regain my trust. He didn’t….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VJ Sehdev
September 18, 2019

"Awful service don’t care about problems "

- LK

It was not a great service. We bought a used Sedona through them and they were undisclosed body work that needed to be done so was unavailable when they said it would be. When we final got the van we loved it. We bought it under a year ago and now we are having problems with our headlights going out randomly when driving causing us to be u able to see. Petawawa Kia looked for problems and they said that the trailer hitch (which we didn’t want) was after market but orleans Kia said they installed a Kia one. After purchasing the extended warranty we are expected to pay out of pocket to remove this hitch which we didn’t install or want. When we spoke with Orleans Kia about them helping us they said “our only responsibility is to sell you a safetied car. It’s not our problem that it’s causing problems because when it left the lot it was safe”. Will never ever buy another Kia vehicle or allow anyone I love to buy one either. Terrible terrible customer service/appreciation. unsafe Vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
August 19, 2019

"Worst service and Integrity I've Experienced"

- JRo

2013 KIA Optima used vehicle purchased in March 2018 with a 4 year KIA 5 Star Extended warranty. Paid $2950 for warranty. It's on the bill of sale. The wipers seized on the vehicle on Saturday in a rain storm. My son took it to Donnelly KIA in Kanata (nearest dealership). They couldn't find the warranty in the system. My son paid $400 for the repair so he could get on his way. I followed up. As it turns out, KIA Orleans doesn't appear to have registered the warranty. They essentially stole $3000. When I went there today, I was told that yes, I have a warranty but in order to get the money back, an investigation into what went wrong has to take place first leaving my son out $400. The Donnelly KIA said they could refund his card right away but now, it turns out it's Orleans KIA that made the error. The manager, Gerry Johanson, made excuses about not being able to look into it right away... This dealership knows something went wrong. Why can't they refund my son and deal with the issue with KIA behind the scenes? My son shouldn't have to pay the price for what is clearly their error. This is only the latest issue with this dealership. It's has been nothing but trouble since the vehicle delivery. It wasn't ready on time, things weren't done that were promised... This dealership's business motto clearly lacks integrity and shouldn't be trusted. They clearly don't understand how to provide customer service. I would like one of two things to happen and quickly. Either refund the extended warranty as it isn't worth the piece of paper it's written on. I feel the dealership essentially stole $2950 plus tax from my son because in KIA's eyes, there is no warranty. Option 2 is to refund the $393.81 and register the warranty as it should be. Either way, my son shouldn't be out money because of KIA's incompetence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerry Johanson
June 12, 2019

"Horrible service"

- Bastok

Poor salesmanship, terrible after sales service. Red carpet and champagne for you to purchase one of their vehicle, but once purchased they simply disappear and quickly loose their smile and memory of promised deals. I think they don't even care about their reputation! it's all about selling, about stats and numbers. I must be masochist as that's the 3rd car we get at this location... I guess I learned my lesson, my Stinger is the last car I purchase at this branch (and maybe at Kia). Moreover, the recent change in ownership was actually extremely damaging to the quality of service. Previous staff was OK, but new owners are disrespectful, don't return calls, barely know how to handle clients with civilized manners. This branch's manager should promptly act to restore customer's service and confidence. Folks, most importantly: take notes in front of them on every stuff they say while they are saying it! They lie as they breathe. Don't be naive, don't sign anything before triple checking (e.g. contract length, total price paid, etc)! It's all about service, their cars are actually very good cars! I love my Stinger GT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of them
December 26, 2018

"Who really is in charge"

- Trialers

Had $500 hold on vehicle with copy of deal just before Xmas. Got a call on Boxing Day finance manager wanting to change deal and back out of original deal!!! Going in to get $500 visa hold back and picking up our ownership for our trade in. Maybe they should be giving down payment from now on when making a deal since they don’t follow through. Salesman says “Out of his Control”, Finance manager says “I’m just the finance manager”. Who really is in charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Orlando and Ahmed
1
1 - 10 of 13 results