Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Orleans Kia

Orléans, ON

3.0
17 Reviews

2045 Mer-Bleue Rd

Orléans, ON

K4A 3T9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

17 Reviews of Orleans Kia

Sort by
June 22, 2021

"I went into this dealership having had a poor experience..."

- Jennifer

I went into this dealership having had a poor experience with Dilawri in the West end. I was purchasing a Tellaride which we had done extensive research on. Dilawri didn’t seal the deal so I went to my hometown of Orleans…huge disappointment. I initially met with a very professional sales agent but quickly got passed on to “Rudy”. He was only after their sale and made a deal on my trade in. 12 weeks later my new car arrived. Rudy wants to reassess my vehicle. No big surprise, after only 12 weeks, he found $1000 worth of needed maintenance on my trade in. He had me I. A bad situation as I had already ordered my vehicle and knowing w he could turn around and sell for more than I paid. The rest of Orleans Kia always great but buyer beware…avoid Rudy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy ?
June 12, 2021

"I purchased my first and new to me 2015 Kia Soul last..."

- lorraine

I purchased my first and new to me 2015 Kia Soul last week.Having fun with it and so far no problems.Thank you Rudy,Rubal and especially Ashley.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley,Rudy,Rubal
June 06, 2021

"Overall it was a great experience and very satisfied, I'm..."

- Jean.rosalyn85

Overall it was a great experience and very satisfied, I'm so thankful from the people who help us, Manny, Rudy and Rubil. Thank you for amazing help, my husband and I, love our new Kia Sorento Xline, highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny, Rudy, Rubil
May 01, 2021

"Mindori was an amazing help. I love my Kia Sorento. I..."

- christine.timhortons

Mindori was an amazing help. I love my Kia Sorento. I found her so easy to deal with and no pressure tacktics...a breath of fresh air. Thank you Mindori!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mindori Clark-Baba
April 08, 2021

"Purchased a used SUV from Orleans KIA and was very..."

- Marc

Purchased a used SUV from Orleans KIA and was very satisfied with everyone I was in contact with, Midori, Rudy, Kristina and a few others were great and very professional. Great experience from top to bottom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Midori, Rudy, Kristina
November 10, 2020

"Unimpressive Customer Service:I bought a 2018 Nissan..."

- mask_carolyn

Unimpressive Customer Service: I bought a 2018 Nissan Rogue AWD and they failed to follow through on the terms of purchase we both agreed to. I came from 3.5 hours away for a test drive and told them I would take the SUV if they fully detailed the interior which had not been cleaned and if they fixed the chipped paint on the driver’s side door along with buffed out the passenger door. Well a week later I came back on the agreed upon pickup date and nothing we had discussed had been done. The SUV had not even been washed. I was DISGUSTED! They didn’t disclose anything to me. Rubal, the agent I was dealing with told me to buy a paint pen from Canadian Tire and touch up the vehicle myself. Again I was in a bind because I had come during the week and wasn’t able to stay over night for them to clean the car... plus why on earth would I trust them to do it in under a day when they failed to do it when they had 7 days... and who sells a car to customers that hasn’t been cleaned?! They did not apologize for failing to clean the car or touch up the paint. I took the car to my local Nissan Dealership the next day and they buffed and washed the car free of charge. They will be detailing it for me to but that will cost me $300 that Kia Orléans SHOULD HAVE CLEANED FOR ME!!!! We’ve called Orleans Kia to no avail and Rubal has not owned up to this... we should have received an apologetic call from his manager today for this and they clearly are hanging us out to dry. I will never have anything to do with Kia or Orléans Kia again! I would have been understanding of someone failing to clean the car if they had apologized and offered to cover the expense... since they clearly weren’t capable of doing it themselves... ... today I’m vacuuming the hay out of the back seat...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rubal
October 08, 2020

"NO HONESTY WITH THIS DEALER !! I would like to make it..."

- Sportyjo

NO HONESTY WITH THIS DEALER !! I would like to make it clear that I was satisfied with the salesman Alex, he did a great job and it was out of his control. Finance guys was great also, they did their best to get me the best interest rate, but tried to sale me all kinds of insurance, bringing my payments from $195 Biweekly to $284 Biweekly and expected that I would accept that. REALLY!! Now for the manager or whatever he is for that dealership ... to start he told me he would take my trade in "KEY for KEY" when I saw the contract, it was not the same story .. he was putting a negative for my trade, I told him that's not what we have agreed on, he re did the contract BUT added $2.360 on the sale price instead and thought I wouldn't notice. I got him to remove my trade and realized that it was not key for key and he was making $$ on my trade. (I know they are there for business and make $$, BUT PLEASE ... can we get a little honesty). Again, on the contract there's a fee of $799.00 for a Platinum AutoPlus Package, I asked my salesman, the finance guy and the manager if that was mandatory because I didn't want that package, they all said yes, it's mandatory. Got home, called the Kia.ca and they told me that it is not mandatory and it's the dealer putting that in the contact to make $$. (before your sign the contract, if you question a fee that don't belong on your contract, call Kia.ca, they will tell you if it belongs there and you will have the choice to accept it or walk away). Dealers that pressure us to sign on the spot is because they don't want us to do our research before signing). I was not happy with the outcome of my finance approval (nothing to do with the dealer), so I cancelled my contract and asked my $500 deposit back. They couldn't give it back to me on the spot because it was done by interact, so they will need to issue me a cheque and I will need to wait a couple of days for it. Again, I called Kia.ca about this, and they told me that the dealer is just giving me a hard time. NO HONESTY WITH THIS DEALER .... MAKE SURE YOU HAVE YOUR NUMBERS LINED UP IF YOU DECIDE TO GO THERE. AND DOUBLE CHECK AGAIN !!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
August 13, 2020

"Bait and switch"

- j

My wife and I were quite disappointed yesterday when we came in to purchase a use Sorento that we had test driven the two days prior. We made an appointment, came in and were then informed that the vehicle was sold. We were then informed that we could get a new one. Classic bait-and-switch. We took time out of our day to do this. We were told that this new one is a better deal. After taxes it is almost $10,000 more. We were previous Kia owners, tried something else and were coming back to Kia. I think you have just lost two customers for life.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman
March 13, 2020

"Overall Great!"

- Emma leclair

Overall great experience at Orleans Kia. Straight from the sales rep Dan, to the finance director Angel. I’ve been to many dealerships and none compare to the service received here. Knowing I have that great team of staff to welcome me for any future visits/services is reassuring!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Angel
February 14, 2020

"Very poor experience"

- Jack

Very poor experience with this dealership: Some examples: - I wanted to finance part of the purchase through the dealership. The first finance person I spoke with did not follow up when she promised to do so. When I called her, she tried to get me to sign off with an interest rate that was HIGHER than my pre-approved rate from my bank. Sketchy. - Once I took possession of the car, it began leaking engine coolant in less than 24 hours. Clearly their ‘multi-point’ inspection process was lacking… - They told me a replacement part needed to fix the coolant leak would arrive by Wednesday. When they called me on Thursday, they said it would be another 3 weeks before the part arrives, meaning by newly purchased car was mine for 24 hours before it sat in shop for weeks. Peachy… - Once the part finally arrived, I was told that the sales department forgot to charge for new plates. So, they sold me a broken car, which sat in their shop for weeks, and when I finally pick up my expensive car, they throw an additional charge at me. Perhaps all of this was because of a a series of coincidences and minor mistakes. But my experience as a customer was very poor. There are other dealerships in Ottawa, and I will be avoiding Orleans Kia from now on. Also, VJ Sehdev, the general manager at Orleans Kia, had several opportunities to improve my experience as a customer and regain my trust. He didn’t….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VJ Sehdev
1
1 - 10 of 17 results