Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

OpenRoad Lexus Richmond

Richmond, BC

5.0
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5631 Parkwood Way

Richmond, BC

V6V 2M6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of OpenRoad Lexus Richmond

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2020

"After all those year leasing the Lexus, this will be my..."

- Phung H

After all those year leasing the Lexus, this will be my very first time wring a review. First of all I would like to thanks to all the crew for being very friendly. I have lease in total of 3 Lexus my very first was the NX200t, the second one is the RX350, and just yesterday I bring home the newest RX450h. Special thanks to Tracy Yang (lease ma nager) for helping me going over some options which suits my needs. Wife's happy, daughter's happy and so am I.. .. and also thanks to Mike(manager) for your kindness

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Yang, Mike
May 25, 2020

"The servicewas great and with a lot of friendly staff to..."

- Rocky Li

The servicewas great and with a lot of friendly staff to help me find the right car .Stacy was very helpful and I am very happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy yang
February 22, 2019

"Service"

- Bindy555

Today I experienced great service at Lexus. The wait time was next to nil and the representative was respectful, courteous and accommodating. I was very impressed and will definitely give a thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
December 16, 2017

"Saved me, literally"

- Jackcar1

Didn’t realize how low my tire tread was an employee at this dealership pointed it out to me. Subsequently visited and set me up with the nicest riding winter wheels, service was great and professional, pricing was best around. Thanks OR Lexus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy , service assistant
October 18, 2017

"Outstanding sales and service"

- NQ

I don't generally write reviews but when it's as remarkable as the service I received from the team at Open Road Lexus, I feel compelled to. From the attentive and knowledgeable sales staff to the courteous and prompt service department, my customer experience has, and continues to be, outstanding. On top of that, The Valet service is amazing and makes it a pleasure to keep my vehicle in great condition. Five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Jeremy, David
October 16, 2017

"Highly recommend - wouldn't think of going anywhere else!"

- Alli S.

I've leased 3 Lexus from Ollie at OpenRoad over the years and highly recommend the team there. Service is excellent and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ollie
January 06, 2017

"Excellent Service!!!"

- Rick M.

I had called around to get quotes for an oil service this was one of the two. The other lexus dealership on Burrard was like 30$ more for the exact same thing and this location was closer. i brought my car in for an oil service on Saturday - then found out there was a major recall on a part in my engine I think the cap gear and a few other minor recalls. What I thought would be an hour appointment turned into a few days lol. I was helped by Wilson - super nice guy he explained everything to me and let me know it would take a few days give or take depending on whether or not they had the parts in. He gave me a choice for the type of courtesy car I wanted to drive, I got an opportunity to test out the ct200 hybrid which was pretty sweet. The best part is they don't actually make you top up gas at the end - that is service!! I also had the batteries in both of my RFD key fobs changed, plus I had to ask them to look at one of my tires because the pressure kept going down and they repaired the nail in it for 60$+taxes. Oil service fr synthetic was 150$+taxes and the key fobs were 22$. I am extremely pleased with the level of service and integrity from OpenRoad and Wilson and will be doing all of my service appts here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wilson Yu
January 05, 2017

"Top notch service"

- Carlos Zavarce

I was really impressed with the OpenRoad Lexus service experience it was professional, courteous and honest. The building itself is quite impressive with a clean cafe as well as a number of limited edition/high end display vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Mantle
January 05, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- RoseM

Lexus has always been known for their standard of quality and customer service. Every time I have entered this dealership I am always impressed with the level of service I receive and by the knowledgeable and professional staff. I have recommended many people to buy their vehicles here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur
July 29, 2016

"The Relentless Pursuit of Dissatisfaction"

- danielkwok

It's not often I feel motivated enough to write a review, at most it's because I was offered a points reward for filling it out. But in this case, the service received from OpenRoad Lexus (http://openroadlexusrichmond.com), hereafter known as ORL, was to describe it politely, appalling. TLDR; our car needed $2700 AC repair, OpenRoad Lexus was able to make us feel abused, 2nd rate, and even accused every step of the way. Unfortunately for us, our 7 year old 2008 RX400h SUV experienced a failure in the AC system rendering it completely discharged and broken. We were due for the next regular maintenance so we had ORL perform a diagnosis on the issue at a cost of $150. $700 later, the diagnosis report identified the issue as a leaking evaporator core. The quote was approximately $2450 parts and labor plus taxes. After recovering from the initial shock, I looked into alternatives. What was additionally frustrating was that this type of failure was almost completely unheard of in Japanese cars, let alone a Toyota/Lexus. Unfortunately, I wasn't comfortable with the pricing and alternatives, and thought it best that Lexus who specialized in hybrids would be the safest choice. I talked to Nina H and asked if she could provide a discount. She talked to her manager and was able to take approximately 10% off the previous quote. As this was still a lot of money, I sat on it for a few more days to make the decision. DAY -11: One more call to Nina and asked if she could perform the repair for $2k all inclusive as we've already spent $4500 in services over the past 3 years as a loyalty discount. She agreed. I requested an email quote so that I could have it writing (wisdom/experience counts here folks). I reviewed it and it appeared correct, and then called back. Unfortunately Nina had already left for the day so I talked to a service coordinator and booked the repair in advance. Today was Friday and booked the service for the following week Tuesday to allow for ample time to order in the necessary parts. I also emailed Nina back advising her that I was confirming the service and that the appointment was booked. In my email, I requested a call back to have final confirmation that everything was in order. DAY -8: It's Monday, no call from Nina. DAY -7: I called ORL and spoke to Nina. I asked if everything was order and that I was expecting a call, and she told me that "oh, it looks like you've booked everything already". Well, yes, I did, but I specifically asked you to give me a call so that I know you have everything properly prepared for me when I drop off the car. DAY 0: We drop off the car bright and early @9:20am as scheduled for the service. It was an 8 hour labor repair so we were expecting it to be done by the end of the day. My wife gets a 2016 RX350 as a loaner and does the pre-inspection 360. It involved specifically looking at the bodywork. Looked OK. We get a call late afternoon from the assigned service adviser David L that there's been delays so they will need the car another day. It'll be ready for tomorrow. Slight frustration, but OK, we'll accept that. DAY 1: We get an update call from David in the afternoon that the car is not ready and ETA is indeterminate. In order to complete the repair they need some missing 'O rings' and that the warehouse is showing back ordered and no ETA. No date or promise can be given when the car can be finished and it's now literally in pieces and undrivable. At this point, I can't even take back my car if I wanted to. The frustration grows quite a bit now. I specifically gave a week and half advance schedule so that you could prepare for the repair and have everything that was needed. I ask for a discount in lieu of the situation but David informs me that they're losing money on the deal because Nina made a mistake in the quote. Ooops. DAY 2: We get the next update call from David in the afternoon that the car is magically ready. That's great! Some good news. Then David informs me that the bill will be $22xx. I ask what the extra $200+ is for and he tells me it's the taxes. I tell him that the agreed price was $2k with taxes and that I have an email from Nina. My wife even confirmed the agreement when dropping off the car. I offer to forward him the email but he says he already has a copy. David tells me he will look into it. DAY 3 AM: David phones me in the morning saying that he will "match" Nina's quote. Whilst I appreciate that we will complete the transaction as agreed, you have made me feel like you're doing me a favor by completing your end of the deal. DAY 3 PM: My wife drives the loaner back to Lexus and does the post-inspection 360. The inspector advises there's a chip on the rim. The pre-inspection never involved the rims so why is this post-inspection more thorough than the pre-inspection, now with a fine toothed comb. My thought: We're made to feel that we're responsible for a "chip on the rim"! A chip on the rim, or anywhere on the car is typical wear and tear for 5k on the odometer. The rims are on the ground and the ground has flying rocks. Unless the car is bubble wrapped, I would expect chips to be an acceptable course of business in a loaner. Are you trying to find every angle to recuperate your costs? My wife pays for the repair with Pierre W and takes back the car. Pierre was the only pleasant adviser we have dealt with, thank you Pierre. We inform him that we're not paying for any damages at this time because the proof and justification is insufficient. Pierre tells my wife not to worry about it "yet" and would inform David. My wife leaves quite upset of being accused of the damages. On her drive home, she is feeling unsettled and gives Pierre a ring to take a picture of the damage just so there is a record of the damage in question. Pierre spends some time to look into it and informs her that the damage was from the previous driver. At the end of the day, the car appears to be fixed properly at the agreed on price, but the experience was completely unacceptable from every angle. We have not felt like a respected or valued customer at any point in the process, beginning to end. In a world where customer service is everything, I see this as a huge failure by ORL's service team. Where profit margins on the product itself is ever decreasing and slim, post-sales business is everything. I hope this review enlightens at least one person of the the attitude given to some customers @ ORL. We won't be returning to ORL or any related affiliation of OpenRoad, nor ever buying a Toyota/Lexus again. If you've read this far, thanks for reading! Feel free to share so others can benefit from our experience and make informed decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nina H, David L, Pierre W
1
1 - 10 of 11 results