Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Olympic Honda

Guelph, ON

4.5
173 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

995 Woodlawn Road West

Guelph, ON

N1K 1C9

Directions

173 Reviews of Olympic Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2020

"No pressure"

- pat heffernan

Great easy personable service from start to finish. I expected a lot of pressure but such was not. Very pleasurable experience and I am also in sales. Pat Heffernan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and Assistant sakes
July 06, 2020

"Three Weeks of Frustration"

- Rhys

We leased an Odyssey from Olympic Honda and tried to buy it out at the end of our lease. They did the safety check, we had the work done and a bank draft completed as per the instructions of one of their sales managers, Bill Gokavi. Over three weeks after our initial appointment, he keeps telling us to give him a little more time, but he has not given us a bill of sale for the money we provided or returned our ownership. He keeps "promising' he will the next day and then won't call. After 5 requests and 5 times that he ignored us, we had to pass the issue off to a lawyer to get our documents back. The Honda product is great, but this dealership has been absolutely brutal to work with. My advice would be to find a dealership where trust, honesty and respect are important values.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Gokavi
June 25, 2020

"The service to be done was explained well. She was so..."

- Jen

The service to be done was explained well. She was so nice, a lot different from the other guy in the service reception area. That man has an attitude problem. He should know we are paying customers. I dealt with him twice and it was not a good experience. I luckily have a choice who to deal with. So I went to her . The service was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Werner
5.0
June 05, 2020

"used car"

- ztucic

I buy car and I am very happy about it. Price is okay but interest is little high. Very clean car inside and outside. Dealer is very friendly and he show me more cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milan Kecman
May 25, 2020

"Another poor experience at sales Olympic Honda"

- Olympic_disappointment

Another poor experience at Olympic Honda in Guelph. Again I have been chasing Sarah Werner (General Manager) and Sharaz Syed (New Car Manager) for information on a new vehicle. Emails continue to go unanswered even when there is no one allowed at the dealership during COVID. This is the second poor experience I have had interacting with these two individuals and I will now make the effort to take my service and business to another dealership. I can now confirm that customer service and loyalty is not part of the training or focus of Honda Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Werner
Other Employees : Sharaz Syed
May 13, 2020

"Excellent service"

- Oleg

I was surprised how accurate Olympic Honda car mechanics with their diagnostics. The price for labor and parts was a bit high, but resolved the issues and save me time. I would recommend Olympic Honda mechanics, as a trusted and reliable help for all Honda cars issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexus Gregory, Victor, Miguel Cullell
May 11, 2020

"Very Helpful"

- doglover

With the Covid -19 concerns, I was interested to learn how the dealership was set up to help with the required physical distancing. I found Plexiglas barriers in place along with chairs for customers set well apart. I appreciated the steps taken by the staff to help keep everyone safe. The service was well done as usual and I left knowing my vehicle was ready until the next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Werner
Other Employees : Terry in Service Department
May 05, 2020

"Nice and helpful staff. People at a counter very customer..."

- Oleg

Nice and helpful staff. People at a counter very customer oriented and understand customer needs. Overall positive experience at this dealership. So far my favorite Honda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Werner
5.0
May 01, 2020

"Very professional and friendly"

- claudiaescandon

Professional as always and respecful team. It was on time and kept the new measurements for protection and social distancing. The price was normal as other places

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Werner
5.0
Other Employees : I don't know the name of the cashier and the team that did the service
April 02, 2020

"Happy with the experience"

- hellom

Great experience overall. General Manager, Sales, & Service staff all came together as a team to help me purchase a used Honda Fit. I found the staff to be friendly, honest, helpful, accommodating and thorough. Getting in for an appointment could have been a little faster as I was in a rush to buy, but the COVID-19 situation & closures (understandably) created challenges for everyone. Sarah went above & beyond to get me in as quickly as possible and I appreciated her support & updates. I really liked the 'simplicity' of the sale. I believe a great car sells itself & I knew what I wanted before I even got there. Sharaz gave me the space I had hoped for to look and test drive the car, while staying readily available to answer any questions I had & finalize the sale. Pickup went according to plan and staff were all great. I drove away with the car I wanted and I'm happy with my new Honda. I will be going back to Olympic for regular service. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Werner
5.0
Other Employees : Sharaz, Service desk person (I don't remember his name)
1
...
1 - 10 of 173 results