Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC

Okotoks, AB

4.7
270 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC, we are a proud Chevrolet, Buick, GMC dealership located 10 minutes south of Calgary in Okotoks. We serve the greater Calgary, Okotoks and surrounding Foothills areas, and offer a wide variety of after-sales services such as: New and Used vehicle sales, Detailing, Chevrolet, Buick and GMC General Motors car maintenance and repairs performed by expert mechanics, using original General Motors automotive parts and accessories, as well as car financing,Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC is the smart choice for your automotive needs. Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC is known by its customers as welcoming with a "no-gimmicks, no-nonsense" approach, competitive pricing and great service. Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC has been located in Okotoks for over 30 years, and has the customers and staff to prove it. Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC is proud to have an above average number of very long-term customers and employees who have remained loyal due to the fair and friendly family atmosphere. Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC offers their customers quality new Chevrolet, Buick and GMC vehicles such as: the GMC Acadia, Yukon, Canyon and Terrain as well as the Buick Enclave, Regal and LaCrosse, not to mention our used Chevrolet Cobalt and other-make vehicles. Sales Consultants are available by contacting the dealership at 403-938-7874 or toll free at 1-888-758-1023, or come visit us 10 minutes south of Calgary, off Highway 2, to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC has an experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at (403) 207-1031 if you have any questions or comments.

101 Northgate Dr

Okotoks, AB

T1S 0H9

Directions

270 Reviews of Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2020

"Dealt with Kevin and Mike for my 2020 Sierra 1500..."

- dlewery

Dealt with Kevin and Mike for my 2020 Sierra 1500 Elevation. Hands down the best and easiest purchase. Great bunch of guys! thanks for the awesome experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Zhu
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Goldsmith
Aug 07, 2020 -

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We love hearing this kind of feedback and will be sure to pass it along to Kevin and Michael. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Sincerely, Kyra Thomson, Sales Manager.

July 22, 2020

"I will NEVER go back. Classic bait and switch. I made an..."

- Angry Car Buyer

I will NEVER go back. Classic bait and switch. I made an appointment to view a used vehicle, and drove half hour out of my way to get there, and when I arrived they informed me that the car had been sold an HOUR ago by another dealership. Instead of calling to tell me and save my time and money, they let me come out so they could try to sell me a more expensive vehicle. It has now been an hour and a half since they sold it and it is still on their website. Completely unethical. And if it was just the system error, as he claimed, then why has this system not been fixed to address this problem, as he said it happens all the time, and WHY is the vehicle still on their website? It's a scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam O'Farrell
1.0
Aug 07, 2020 -

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review! Sorry you arrived and the vehicle you were looking at sold. Once a vehicle is sold to a customer it doesn’t instantaneously get taken off the website, it can take up to a week for the new buyer to take the vehicle home. As soon as the vehicle is delivered to the new customer, the vehicle will then be removed from the website. Good luck on your vehicle search! Sincerely, Dave Dubbin, Sales Manager, Okotoks GM

July 09, 2020

"Tks Kevin and Michael for all you support!!Kevin &..."

- karlae cámara

Tks Kevin and Michael for all you support!! Kevin & Michael was very courteous and knowledgeable and great person to deal with, Now i have my 2020 equinox. Im very happy, I recommend these two beautiful people 100% 😘

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Zhu
5.0
Kevin Goldsmith
5.0
Aug 07, 2020 -

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review for Kevin and Michael. They both enjoyed working with you to get the perfect vehicle. Enjoy the new ride! Sincerely, Kyra Thomson, Sales Manager.

July 08, 2020

"I've purchased many vehicles in my lifetime, worked with..."

- JBoomBang

I've purchased many vehicles in my lifetime, worked with many dealerships and their people. The folks at Okotoks GMC treated me well from the moment I walked in the door. Even under COVID19 rule I felt welcomed and the process felt "normal". Communication from Kevin was excellent, just what I wanted and needed to make me feel involved as we waited for our vehicle to be trucked in. Negotiating trade-ins is never fun, we went back and forth and both sides were honest which allowed us to come to a mutually benefitial agreement. As I am not a professional sales person, I had some regrets on my part as I didn't ask some of the questions I should have before signing on the doted line, having said that, I made these requests after the fact and my requests were honored which is greatly appreciated. I am hoping for a long term relationship between my family and our new truck, and, with the team at Okotoks GMC. Thanks for everything and look forward to staying in touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Goldsmith
5.0
Aug 07, 2020 -

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving a 5 star review of your experience! Customer service is of upmost importance to us so we are very glad that you had a great experience with Kevin. We look forward to assisting you in any of your future vehicle needs. Sincerely, Kyra Thomson, Sales Manager.

June 24, 2020

"Excellent Team"

- barttaylor

This is the second vehicle I have bought now with Mandar and I can honestly say I won't go anywhere else anymore. Between his help and knowledge and Michael's efforts to get everything done quickly, the experience was better than hoped for. I'll be back over the years for sure and highly recommend Mandar as your go-to guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandar Naik
5.0
Michael Zhu
5.0
Aug 07, 2020 -

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Mandar. We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience. We look forward to working with you on your next purchase! Sincerely, Kyra Thomson, Sales Manager.

June 18, 2020

"Great guys to deal with.Worked around me and my schedule..."

- grant999

Great guys to deal with.Worked around me and my schedule and made the process easy even during the covid pandemic. HIGHLY recommend checking out this dealership if ypur looking for a new vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandar Naik
5.0
Michael Zhu
5.0
Jun 25, 2020 -

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! Mandar and Michael had a great time working with you. We hope to see you for your next purchase. Sincerely, Kyra Thomson, Sales Manager.

June 18, 2020

"Mandar Naik Pleasure doing business with you"

- Lyle

Mandar Naik was not only helpful, but personal. When the vehicle we purchased wasn't available for us to drive home, he offered to deliver it in the next couple days. Awesome experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandar Naik
5.0
Jun 25, 2020 -

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Lyle, thank you for taking the time to leave a great review for Mandar. He really enjoyed working with you to find you a great truck! Sincerely, Kyra Thomson, Sales Manager.

June 13, 2020

"2 New Purchases"

- strohkarri

My wife and I came in this past Monday to check a new vehicle for each of us. First I called in the morning to book Appt. and let them know what vehicle we wanted to test drive. Before our Appt. that evening I had already spoke to Adam 3 or 4 times on the phone and he was wheeling and dealing trying to get the right vehicle in for my wife. I knew right then Adam is the right guy for me. I have purchased many cars (oops) and customer service is #1 for me. Adam knocked it out of the park every step of the way!!! My wife and I walked away with 2 vehicles this week, and Adam is bringing in floor mats for my wife from Wisconsin. Adam is a man of his word!! Overall my experience at Okotoks GMC was great, and because of it I will be taking my vehicles there for regular service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam O'Farrell
5.0
Michael Zhu
5.0
Jun 18, 2020 -

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a great review. Adam always goes above and beyond to make sure his customers are taken care of and we are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience. We hope to see you for your next purchase. Enjoy your new vehicles! Sincerely, Kyra Thomson, Sales Manager.

May 12, 2020

"Exceptional prices, exceptional service. First choice for..."

- Oil&Gas

Exceptional prices, exceptional service. First choice for commercial and personal purchases. Okotoks GM prices are among the best you'll find in Canada. Fred was as always quick and easy to deal with, no b.s. Kyra (sales manager) was fast and wrapped up the deal with no hitches. Tim in finance was very easy to deal with as well. I will be coming back to buy more vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Edey
5.0
Kyra Thomson
5.0
May 20, 2020 -

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you had a great experience working with our team as we think they are quite awesome as well! You were a pleasure to do business with and we look forward to helping you out on your next purchase! Sincerely, Kyra Thomson, Sales Manager.

April 24, 2020

"I got a very good service today when I went to okotoks gm..."

- Mary

I got a very good service today when I went to okotoks gm to get my new car ,thanks to Tim and MANDAR. Thank you very much Marykisanga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandar Naik
5.0
Apr 28, 2020 -

Okotoks Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the review, Mary. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Kyra Thomson, Sales Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 270 results