Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ogilvie Subaru

Ottawa, ON

3.2
74 Reviews

1040 Parisien St

Ottawa, ON

K1M 3M8

Directions

74 Reviews of Ogilvie Subaru

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"Poor service, no one picks up phone OR returns calls...."

- Valid Review

Poor service, no one picks up phone OR returns calls. Bring vehicle in and problem never fixed. Get car back with pieces not put back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember been there many times
March 17, 2021

"I bought my 2020 Outback there last year. I received a..."

- paul.desbiens

I bought my 2020 Outback there last year. I received a recall letter in February 2021 regarding a software issue with the dashboard. I called twiced three days ago to place a booking request but no return call. The following day I sent an email again no reply. On the third day, I phoned again the central number and complained I was not getting anywhere with the booking. They promptly transfered me to a real person in the service department and he invited me to comme right away. I did and the work was done in 45 minutes. Because I have only 2,500 KM on the car, and the Covid traveling restrictions, I asked for a six month extension of the first year revision schedule. It was promply refused.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paulin, Dyllan
March 03, 2021

"Vehicule, Subaru Forester 2015 was purchased at Olgivie..."

- Pascal

Vehicule, Subaru Forester 2015 was purchased at Olgivie Subaru and did all the required maintenance there. Last maintenance was done in October. Vehicule changed hand and a safety check was required. Vehicule was barely driven and had 69000KM. Olgivie Subaru service managed to find that the car was not safe and needed some repair. This is again a 2015 Subaru with 69000KM and had last maintenance done less than 6 months. Please avoid this location if you can!!!! Do not let them work on your car. You will regret it. Fail complaint with Subaru. Either they are making bad cars or the dealer is ripping customers off. I would not recommend this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SEAN JAKES
February 19, 2021

"Excellent service from product specialist Lourdes..."

- Andre L.

Excellent service from product specialist Lourdes Berthelet and Mike sales managet Mike Nevile. Together they were able to make thd purchasing of my 2021 Crosstrek a very positive and stress free experience. Many thanks tk boyh if you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lourdes Berthelet , Mike Nevile
January 15, 2021

"My daughter bought a new Impreza through Lourdes..."

- marcmaise31

My daughter bought a new Impreza through Lourdes Berthelet She was very friendly & attentive to our needs. She did not push to sell us something we did not need. I would definitely recommend her to anybody who wants to buy a Subaru Marc M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lourdes Berthelet
January 08, 2021

"I bought a used CrossTrek there and the service was top..."

- LaurieC

I bought a used CrossTrek there and the service was top notch all the way through! David Plots took the time to go through all the features of the car and even synced my phone to the car. Also David drove all the way to Carleton Place to pick me up to bring me to the dealership to get my car. I did a lot of research before I bought the CrossTrek and a lot of comparison shopping, I feel like I got a very good deal on what I bought and couldn’t be happier. I am definitely recommending this dealership to all my friends and family,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David,Plots
January 06, 2021

"Had an issue with my vehicle. (Wouldn't Start). Jason..."

- Bill

Had an issue with my vehicle. (Wouldn't Start). Jason helped me get it to the dealership and had it all fixed up for me within the day. Excellent Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Moyes
5.0
December 31, 2020

"Absolutely terrible customer service. I have sent..."

- pchopinliszt

Absolutely terrible customer service. I have sent countless E-mails (even to the manager) to their service department expressing my concerns about a recent appointment without a response. I filled out a customer satisfaction survey after the appointment without a response. As a last resort, I tried their online chat feature but the agent disappeared once I started expressing my concerns. I can't believe they would blatantly ignore a customer like this, especially since I bought a brand new vehicle from their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Jakes
December 07, 2020

"Worst experience trying to close a lease buy-out. Dealt..."

- jtexeira

Worst experience trying to close a lease buy-out. Dealt with Chad Bernard who itemized the following for a lease buy-out: Air & Freight $100, Misc Fee $279 & Lease Buyout Fee (LBF) $699 for a total of $1078 in fees. $1078 to close out a lease! This does not include a safety check or any fees associated with registering the vehicle. The buy-out fees seemed unreasonable. When asked, Chad promptly dropped the fees for Air & Freight and Misc - citing that they were put there by mistake. I would expect that at a minimum that in preparing the invoice it is checked (or it's an attempt at trying to fleece the customer). When asked about the $699 Lease Buy-out amount, he said this the standard dealership fee. When challenged that there was no provision in the lease agreement for this fee, he came back with the standard response "we've been doing this for three months". In email correspondence, Chad represented himself to be the Finance Manager (he's a sales associate); just be honest in your dealings. When pressed on the LBF, he was going to refer me to his Finance Manager! When it appeared that we were not going to close at $699, Chad began to get rude and interrupt me. Not how I expect to be treated as a customer, not how I will tolerate being treated as a customer. I asked him to have his Finance Manager, Giulia Calderone, call me back. I also left a message for her on her voice mail; two messages in all. A customer should not have to much more than leave a message for a call-back. As of ten days later, no call from Giulia at Ogilvie Subaru. I called Toyota Credit (they handle the leasing for Subaru) asking if I could settle the buyout with them directly thereby avoiding the LBF. They advised that they are not equipped to handle this kind of transaction; I was told that it needed to be done through a dealership. What I did find was that the file could be transferred to another Subaru dealership that has a lower LBF. I spoke with a very pleasant and courteous Mark Evans at Otto's Subaru: their LBF was $299! A safety certificate was required to do the change in registration but Otto's would accept a safety check from any licensed garage ( Ogilvie was pushing to schedule me in for a safety to be done in-house). I called Toyota Credit and had the file transferred to Otto's and in the process kept almost $800 in my pocket. (Toyota Credit advised that the standard LBF fee at any Toyota or Lexus dealership is $300). So to paraphrase the catchphrase from the Seinfeld episode "No soup for you!", - no cash for you (Ogilvie)! The original ownership needs to be provided to the customer at the time of lease or purchase; the license ownership in the glove compartment provided by Ogilvie's, was a photocopy; I requested that Otto's to get an ownership replacement, which was completed at an additional fee. It pays to call, educate yourself and shop around. There is no reason to tolerate poor customer service even in a small city like Ottawa; if you're keen on a Subaru, check out Otto's Subaru or Subaru Gatineau. There there are always options out there. All told, an extremely poor experience with Ogilvie Subaru and I suggest you look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Bernard, Giulia Calderone
November 19, 2020

"Thanks to Sean Jakes, Service Consultant, for saving my..."

- Louis Thériault

Thanks to Sean Jakes, Service Consultant, for saving my day on Nov18/20. I needed to get to Montreal by late afternoon and needed to a quick service check done on the transmission of my 2016 Legacy. I walked in on a very busy day at servicing with no appointments. Sean realized my predicament and took care of me. He quickly took command of the situation and had me on my way to Montreal with piece of mind in a short time. Thank you Sean and the tech who handled my emergency. Terrific attitude and commitment towards the customer. Louis Thériault

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Jakes
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results