Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Oakville Toyota

Oakville, ON

3.9
305 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2375 Wycroft Road

Oakville, ON

L6L 6L4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

305 Reviews of Oakville Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2020

"Frustrating amount of run-around and zero resolution"

- CCFam

I have a 7-month old Toyota Highlander and purchased an extended warranty on the car - I love my car, but recently there was a fluke issue with the strut on the tailgate that came off the door and swung out and cracked my taillight. I took this to Oakville Toyota - which is the closest dealer to my house (I bought the car in Brantford, but was choosing to use Oakville for my service needs). Shem, the service manager I was assigned, said they could not understand how the strut came off, but that was fixed, but the taillight breakage was not covered by my extended warranty, even though they understood it was not my fault, but he was worried the light would have issues because water could get in - and said, "I spoke to my manager and he would give you a discount on the $550 light." I pushed back and they should cover it and he asked if I wanted them to fight Toyota to get them to honour the warranty. I said yes. He said I had to call back to tell them the next day to tell him what I wanted to do which I said would not change - I wanted it covered under my warranty since it was an issue I did not create, but one caused by a malfunction with the strut. I called back the next day saying that again and he said, you need to call Toyota Canada yourself to make my case. I called Toyota Canada and they explained everything and their respose was that it was not up to them -it was a the discretion of the dealer and they would listen to the dealer about covering the light. When I phoned Shem back and told him that, he sounded shocked that that was Toyota Canada said it was at the dealer discretion and said, "Ok - I will call you back." That was 6 days ago and I have heard nothing from him. I spoke with another dealer and they said they couldn't believe that I was asked to call Toyota Canada. This is a brand new car with an issue that had nothing to do with me and this Oakville service manager acknowledged it and yet they are trying to get someone to pay for the labour rather than honour the warranty. It is completely short-sighted because now, I will drive further to get my vehicle serviced rather than go to this dealer that has zero regards for customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shem
April 20, 2020

"Amazing Service "

- syed waqas

First time experience bought 2020 Highlander Hybird form Oakville Toyota it was great experience and gentleman we dealt with Mr,Qasir very professional very helpful, I am very please we got advise from him and He have lots of knowledge about new and used cars I am very happy to met Qasir,I recommended to my friend and he bought 2020 Rav 4 from him as well and I personally thanks to Qasir for his great help,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr,Ozair Qaiser
March 05, 2020

"Thanks to Burt for my new 2020 Toyota RAV. I’m super..."

- adela_bergon

Thanks to Burt for my new 2020 Toyota RAV. I’m super excited with my new car. It was a great customer service skilll with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Burt
February 25, 2020

"Awesome service from Burt Townsend"

- Roman H

Just bought a new 2020 Toyota Highlander from Oakville Toyota. I was dealing with Burt Townsend who had been highly recommended to me from a colleague at work. He was superb. A real professional - he was cooperative, honest and accommodating all the way through the process. He did his best to give me the best price deal on the vehicle. Burt spent a lot of time with me explaining everything about the vehicle. On the day I was picking up the car he spent even more time with me going again over all the features of The Highlander Platinum. Burt is truly an amazing sales person, very caring, patient and responsive all the time. I highly recommend Burt and Oakville Toyota to anybody considering buying a Toyota-made vehicle and looking for an old-fashioned, no-pressure professional service without modern marketing gimmicks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Burt Townsend
January 31, 2020

"I dealt with Ozair Qaiser at Oakville Toyota. He was..."

- Timour.najeeb

I dealt with Ozair Qaiser at Oakville Toyota. He was phenomenal and was able to secure me the best deal for me and my family. Both my wife and I were so happy to have someone guide us through the entire process and never felt more at ease. I would recommend everyone to deal with him at Oakville Toyota. Definitely coming back to him for our next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ozair
December 11, 2019

"Excellent experienced"

- Casimiro

We just bought our new 2019 Toyota Highlander XLE , The service was provided by Burt and Jay was awesome. Very detailed and well explained. Questions and inquiries during the buying process were answered. Even with the appointment schedule was very accommodating. I would highly recommend TOYOTA OAKVILLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Burt Townsend
November 19, 2019

"Kings Wong"

- shayna

Kings has been amazing! She addressed all of our questions and concerns promptly, her patience and knowledge allowed for a smooth, seamless experience. Even after purchase, I had an issue that I emailed her about and she was able to get me into a service appointment right away. I highly recommend her! Thank you again, we love our RAV4!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kings Wong
November 14, 2019

"Execellent Service"

- Fred K

Service provided by the sales department (Lakshy & Abdullah) found the vehicle I looking for right away and figured it out. I would highly recommend this dealership both of these gentlemen again. No doubt these guys don't play around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lakshy Gupta
September 30, 2019

"It was my first experience to buy a leased one but Mr...."

- Talha

It was my first experience to buy a leased one but Mr. ozair make it awesome for me highly recommend rep in toyota oakville motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ozair
September 28, 2019

"bout ray4"

- ImtiaZ butt

I like Toyta Oakvile services and specialy Ozair he is nice guy thanks Toyta I always like Toyta but raw 4 is very nice and good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ozair
1
...
1 - 10 of 305 results