About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Oakville Toyota

4.7

286 Lifetime Reviews

2375 Wycroft Road, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6L4 Directions
Sales: (905) 842-8400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

286 Reviews of Oakville Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2018

"SUPER VERY HAPPY WITH MY EXPERIENCE "

- Echapellin

Two weeks ago I bought a Rav4 with Burt Townsend! Amazing service, he was very kind, respectful and honest about our purchase! I will definitely go back and recommend him to any person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Burt Townsend
October 07, 2018

"service depo."

- Papa

The service center is run by incompetent team. They let me down. I took my car there for service" for horn issue" . It took 2 hrs. and they cant find the problem. they requested more time and more money, but I declined . took the care to different place , literally took 5 minutes to replace a fuse ( according to them it was missing from fuse box). again literally 5 minutes to place the fuse , and now horn working fine. Went back to the dealer and explain to them what happened , and all I got ...."what can we do for you" .... First - they lose service for : me as a customer , my friends and my family second - the client service you will receive, just hungry for the money...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service Manager
July 12, 2018

"Thank you for the excellent service!"

- Vale

Very happy with the service received: highly professional, quick and efficient information, accurate and timely prepared the sale package and the car as well I would definitely recommend to my friends and not only... Thank you for the car and excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Yoo
June 19, 2018

"What a nightmare!!!!"

- JH

I am writing this because I feel there has been extreme negligence on the part of the Dealership where I bought my Brand New 2018 Toyota Tundra TRD Sport. This negligence has begun shortly after the date of purchase and has continued up to and including this present time. I purchased the aforementioned vehicle from Oakville Toyota. At that time, I signed papers because I wished to pay for the truck in installments. The papers were signed, and I subsequently picked up the truck on April 16, 2018. On Sunday, April 22, 2018 I started the truck and it was making a loud winding noise. I was concerned since I had only owned the vehicle for six days. The next morning I called the salesman I purchased the vehicle from. I advised him of the problem and requested a loaner vehicle since I am not only in Sales and on the road consistently, but I live outside the Oakville area. At that time, he informed me I should have bought an extended warranty for the truck and was not entitled to a rental. I was then advised to speak with Toyota Canada to arrange to have the car towed back to them. This was most frustrating because it was the beginning of my workweek and I had clients whom I had to meet with and drive to. I spoke with Toyota Canada and they agreed to send a flat bed out to tow my vehicle back to Oakville Toyota, the dealership where I had bought the vehicle. Unfortunately, the flat bed truck had the wrong straps to secure my truck so these straps were rubbing up against the brand new rims and subsequently scratched them. Once the truck was towed to the Dealership, it remained there for two days. The Service Department told me there was air in the power steering line. Furthermore, I was informed they had run the car on the hoist for half an hour and drove it on the highway. At no time did they physically address the issue of the noise nor inspect the steering unit (paperwork to prove it). I was advised they were just looking for a leak. This was my first encounter with negligence on the part of Oakville Toyota, which shall be addressed in more detail as I explain the sequence of events. I was then asked to pick up the truck on the 25th of April. I was not comfortable driving the car because something just didn’t appear correct with their diagnosis of the problem. Furthermore, I had driven with children in the truck and I was gravely concerned about their safety, because I felt the true nature of the problem with the steering had not been thoroughly addressed. One week later I received a call from the salesman who sold me the vehicle and he pointed the finger on Woodbine Toyota, because the truck was transferred from that dealership. My question was, if it was Oakville Toyota who sold me the truck, why didn’t they do the pre-delivery inspection? Apparently, Woodbine had done the pre-delivery inspection and Oakville Toyota did not provide me with the paperwork. I requested the PDI paperwork when I picked up the vehicle after being repaired and have yet to receive it. Therefore, no post-delivery inspection was done by Oakville Toyota, nor were there papers accompanying the vehicle when it was delivered. On Monday, May 6th while driving the vehicle with passengers in the car, the noise began again. It was obvious to my passengers something was wrong and since the noise replicated the one I’d heard the first time and involved the steering, I stopped the car immediately and popped the hood. To my surprise, the power steering reservoir was empty, and I immediately knew that something was seriously wrong with the power steering on my truck. I immediately called Toyota Canada because I was disturbed that this was the same problem, which I’d been advised been fixed two weeks ago. Bear in mind, I had only driven the car for less than three weeks in total at this time, due to the lack of attention to the nature of the problem with my vehicle. Toyota Canada called Oakville Toyota who then told me they would come to me with power steering fluid, so they could drive the truck back to the dealership. Once the truck was brought in, I then received a call informing me power steering components needed to be replaced and it would take at least three to four days for the parts to arrive. Once again, I was without my vehicle and with a far more serious problem than was addressed with me initially. Surely the power steering parts didn’t suddenly need to be replaced. It was obvious to me this should have been addressed when I originally took the vehicle in on the 23rd of April. I was extremely disillusioned and frustrated by this chain of events. The truck went into to Oakville Toyota on the 7th of May for the second time. The following Monday, May 14th (the car had now been at the dealership for service for a week) I received a call from the General Manager, apologizing for the problems I had with the truck. At that time, he also advised me that the whole truck door now had to be painted because the service people had hit the hoist, and the door was scratched and required repainting due to this. This was a brand new truck, with not only a serious steering problem, but also scratched NEW rims and to make it even worse, NOW required a door to be repainted due to the negligence and carelessness of the Service Staff. I was advised I would receive a call from GM on May 16th regarding this latest fiasco, but it didn’t occur. On Thursday, May 17th, the Service Manager called me to inform me I would be provided with a Service Credit. I never asked for this; I merely wished my truck to be in the condition it should have been (NEW) from the very beginning. At this point I had very little confidence in Oakville Toyota and frankly was not happy with the offer of a Service Credit. I had already made up my mind, if I every got my truck back in the condition it was purchased, I would definitely be going to another dealership for service. Oakville Toyota has diminished the value of a truck, which was brand new, in the course of less than a month. This offer was simply unacceptable to me. On Friday, May 18, 2018, I went to pick up the truck and it was obvious to me the door was painted. The ridge on the door was all bumpy and swirl marks were visible to the naked eye. I paid for a new truck with a new door. Why should I, the consumer, be put through all this frustration and angst and made to suffer. I also noticed scratches on the roof console and boot prints on the passenger carpet. It was evident to me; someone went through the truck and damaged the inside. I refused to retrieve my truck from Oakville Toyota because there are many issues that need to be addressed. I was then told by the Service Manager to remove my truck off the lot on May 23, 2018. After further inspection, it has been realized that the paint on the door has what painters call “Fish Eyes” (holes in the paint). I have brought this to the attention of Oakville Toyota and showed them the issues. The door now has to be repainted and once again something that was supposed to be repaired wasn’t. I will be without my truck for the third time now. I know a vehicle depreciates once the consumer drives it off the lot; however, the truck has been driven half the time it has been in for service. I haven’t yet had the luxury of driving my truck consistently since it has been purchased. Furthermore during the service checks, when I expected the problems to be attended to in a timely fashion, the vehicle has been further damaged. I feel this is very poor customer service on the part of Oakville Toyota. I bought a new truck, which obviously had problems since leaving the factory. There were no inspection papers which I could peruse to ascertain whether or not the steering had even been checked and due to the negligent attitude on the part of Oakville Toyota, the truck has now depreciated even more due to the scraping of the rims, the replacement of the steering parts and the scratches on the door resulting with it being painted (the whole door will have been painted twice now) and roof console on the inside of the truck. I spoke with the General Manager on Wednesday, May 30 and he agreed the Dealership would take the truck back and close out the contract. I was advised to drop the truck off the following day. I dropped the truck off on May 31st as per their request with the understanding the contract would be terminated and I would be remitted all of my money. I spoke briefly with the Sales Manager and was informed the paperwork would be faxed over to Toyota Canada. Oakville Toyota indicated to me this process would take a few days in order to terminate the contract, which took a week and half. I was left with no vehicle because I refused to do business with Oakville Toyota again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Hardep, Pat
May 23, 2018

"Amazing car"

- Frem051018

Very friendly and very accommodating person . There’s no hustle at all in terms of papers in purchasing your car. I applied friday, i got may car tuesday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
March 16, 2018

"Quick, efficient & friendly."

- John Deakos

As above. Reliable, knowledgable & competent people to deal with. Service is quick & friendly & welcoming to provide knowledge on technical issues. I can always count on my car to be in top running shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sham Rattanshi
March 10, 2018

"QUICK & EFFICIENT"

- Ray Kosick

FRIENDLY POLITE SERVICE EXPERIENCE. GOT A REVIEW OF EVERYTHING I ASKED FOR AND WHAT OTHER SERVICE MY CAR SHOULD HAVE IN ORDER OF IMPORTANCE. I WAS MADE AWARE OF ITEMS THAT NEEDED ATTENTION NOW AND I GOT THEM DONE. DID NOT WASTE MY TIME OR OVER SELL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ED DABBOUR
March 07, 2018

"Sometimes things happen"

- Ronald Durango R/T

Even though the purchase of my used vehicle presented some issues after delivery. The professional attitude and experience of everyone involved in handling the issues that spontaneously occurred was 1st rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nadine Lomedico, Mani (Cost. Service Mgr.) Rafi (Mechanic)
March 07, 2018

"Oakville Toyota and family"

- WoodenShoes

Finding a preowned Subaru on the auto trader led us to Oakville Toyota. The reception was warm, and Lakshy was well prepared for us to test drive the Subaru. A very friendly, comfortable experience for both my wife and myself. No one was impatient and no one was hustling us. I would buy from them again. Thanks Lakshy and Emad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lakshy, Emad
March 06, 2018

"Personal Service with Care and Compassion"

- Friendly Face

To me care about the needs and requirements of the buyer are important to understand. Mitch Milkov, gets the Gold Award with Ashley Digby and Emad Barsoum. An amazing, awesome team who put customer service to the TOP. Excellent ++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Milkov, Ashley Digby & Emad Barsoum
1
...
1 - 10 of 286 results