Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

O'Regan's Toyota Halifax & O'Regan's Lexus

Halifax, NS

4.3
64 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3575 Kempt Rd

Halifax, NS

B3K 4X6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

64 Reviews of O'Regan's Toyota Halifax & O'Regan's Lexus

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2021

"They’re very professional, efficient, and friendly. We..."

- Kelly MacLean

They’re very professional, efficient, and friendly. We never had to wait long, got a beautiful vehicle within 2 days, and the payments ended up being lower then we first expected. I’d recommend Dennis Foley and the team at O’Reagan’s Toyota to anyone :) Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Foley
February 24, 2021

"Shane is always thoughtful, professional, informed and..."

- Jane

Shane is always thoughtful, professional, informed and ready to help in any way. Makes the process smooth and stressless. He has always had our best interests at play.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane MacKinnon
December 08, 2020

"It was a pleasant experience dealing with Stuart .Mr..."

- aldaboubi

It was a pleasant experience dealing with Stuart .Mr Livingstone was very professional easy to deal with and made me feel very welcomed .Thanks Stuart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart livingstone, Deneis
October 14, 2020

"Janessa Caravan goes to the head of the class. After her..."

- grjpoole

Janessa Caravan goes to the head of the class. After her first greeting, I decided I would be purchasing my new Tacoma at O'Regan's Halifax. She was engaging and informative without being pushy. I left the dealership that day knowing she would be keeping an eye out for the perfect truck for me. In about two weeks, she contacted me to inform me there was a truck scheduled to arrive in about a month. She arranged for her business manager to contact me and the vehicle was ear-marked for me within minutes.(no need to go to the dealership). From there, Janessa's professionalism kicked in. She arranged and ordered on my behalf, upgraded shifter and skid plate(also the installation), 4 winter rims and tires installed and balanced, undercoating and paint protection. She was able to complete all these tedious and confusing tasks without me ever setting foot in the dealership. On the day of delivery, she skillfully navigated me through the technical options on my Tacoma exhibiting a thorough knowledge of the product. She even spent the time to tag all the sections of my manual and point out the areas that are most important. If I could, I would give her six stars out of five. Kudos and immense thanks to Janessa Caravan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janessa Caravan, Dave Wiseman
August 17, 2020

"Janessa did a great job finding a new car for my wife. We..."

- rater1337

Janessa did a great job finding a new car for my wife. We needed a new car but she was reluctant to give up her trusty old Corolla. After two years of looking at cars that weren't quite right we went to see Janessa who quickly picked up on what my wife was looking for suggested a very very specific model. The rest of the process went just as well, would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janessa
August 16, 2020

"I know one thing someone better help me soon with my 19..."

- gambylaura

I know one thing someone better help me soon with my 19 toyota corolla le 5 months ago I bought this car I have only put 2700 klms on it and so far it has had too have two wheel alignments and the dealer I bought it from said they did one before I drove it away the tires are shot on it when I'm driveing with lane assist on this light comes on the lans assist light flashes the drivers side camber is so off it sog legs down the road and too top it off i had it too toyota on kemp road last Tuesday and the front alignments off again im Sick of the run around I think the next step is too contact the news and a lawyer ill attach a couple pics for reference on the alignment the car only has 59000 klms on ot i bought it with 56660klms

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
June 30, 2017

"Worst Service. Never ever go fo the Undercoating"

- Prince

Recently i bought Corolla from this location. My experience was worst. NEVER EVER go for the undercoating from them. Its big SCAM.They charged $680 and its totally waste especially if you move out from Novascotia. When i told i dont want undercoating, then they told my monthly payment would be high if i dont go for that. Actually when they made the estimate it was not included in that. They gave me new car that ran already 470 KM in the speedometer. Unfriendly management. I asked about the mileage before the delivery but finanace person John didnt respond to that. I wont recommend this place for any of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOhn , Michelle
March 22, 2017

"Extremely impressed!"

- RVL

After many years of driving Jeep products, I recently purchased a preowned Audi Q5 from O'Regan's Toyota and I received extremely excellent service from Sonia Rideout as product advisor and my wife and I are completely satisfied with this vehicle. Several weeks after our purchase we had an issue with the front driver's daytime light. Returning to O'Regan's Toyota for service, I was advised that the problem had to be fixed by an Audi dealer and to my amazement, I was assured that theses costs would be covered by O'Regan's Toyota and they kept their word. This after sales and service goes above and beyond what I expected and that makes O'Regan's Toyota number one in my book. Both my wife and I are extremely impressed to say the least. We would like to say thank you to Sonia and to Michele for this excellent service and tell you how much we appreciate your service, you have earned our respect and gratitude and we thank you! Roland and Marie-Thérèse Levesque

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonia and Michele
October 22, 2016

"Service department hours are terrible"

- superduper

Called O"Regans Toyota Halifax Saturday at 102pm. I was told by the lady I could not book a service appointment after the service department closed at 1pm, Almost every other service department in the city is open until 5pm, I asked the lady if she was sure, she said I worked here for 20 years, we have never been open and you can't book a service until Monday. I checked with 4 other major brands, every service department is open and to boot they have an on line appointment system, I checked this outfit again on line and guess what, they have an on line booking as well. What an idiot I was dealing with and 20 years on the job ! wow. terrible service not to mention she was very Nasty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The lady who answered the phone.
July 30, 2016

"Great experience! The whole package!"

- Mattdurnford

I was in the market for a new car. From the first step into the dealership it has been amazing. The passion and the knowledge of every member of the team ensure I got a great car for an even better price. Every time I go for service they treat me like family, it is exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murray G.
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results