Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

O'Regan's Nissan INFINITI

1.0

32 Lifetime Reviews

3461 Kempt Road, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3K 4X6 Directions
Sales: (902) 453-2020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of O'Regan's Nissan INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2018

"Worst experience I have ever had"

- mmeagher

I leased a Nissan Micra from this dealership for 4 years. I will never go back. The dealership sets you up with a "service" schedule that they imply is mandatory and costs a fortune. I paid 4x more in service charges than I did for the lease until I actually realized they were just cheating and lying to me. They were terrible to deal with, and they literally tried to squeeze every penny they could from me. They did not make it clear what I was responsible for as my lease was ending, they gave me the wrong number for the independent company to come assess my vehicle, they sent me letters saying "come in we want to offer you money for your lease" and when I came in they decided "my vehicle was not one selected to be bought out". It was extremely difficult to speak to anyone after I signed the lease papers, I was literally dead to them. No one wanted to answer any questions. I had to call Nissan Canada and have them contact the dealership to force them to explain how I should bring my car back at the end of the lease. Because I left a million voicemails, in the end I was left with one week to buy another car. It was very stressful. I initially spoke to them about financing another vehicle, and after 2 hours of discussion it was so clear that they were trying to take advantage of me that I just left. I see that this dealership gets a pretty solid 1 star rating from everyone. I completely agree. Don't go to this dealership, believe me, you will have to fight and question every single thing they tell you. I have dealt with Dodge, Hyundai, and Mazda but I have never experienced anything like O'regan's Nissan on Kempt Rd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Zablocki
May 18, 2018

"If you have extended warranty BEWARE they won't refund"

- LisaG

I contacted this dealership after I traded in my Nissan at another dealership. I still had extended warranty on this vehicle that I purchased when the vehicle was brand new. Two people at their 1-800 number told me I could fill out a form in the back of the plan booklet and get a pro-rated refund less an admin fee. (which I calculated somewhere around $400 - $500. When I called the dealership to get a copy of the form (since I have never received a booklet regarding my extended warranty) I was told I would not be getting a refund and she would not send me the form. She told me she forwarded my e-mails to head office. It's been over a month and no one has contacted me. I guess they are waiting until the coverage runs out before they let me know I will not be getting a refund. I have not used the warranty coverage once. I feel ripped off and now I know I made the right decision going with a different brand and different dealership this time. I'd at least like a straight answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim
April 05, 2016

"Painless!"

- Allisoncovert

After a total loss accident we purchased our 4 vehicle from Martin and Kim. They know our preferences and needs, picked out our car, dealt with all of the paperwork. 7 days after the accident we picked up our new Rogue. We didn't sit it in, drive it or open the doors because we knew Martin choose the best vehicle for us. The day of pick up was smooth and easy. As always the car was perfect as was the service we received. If you need a vehicle then this team is your best bet!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Neilson, Kimberly James
February 26, 2016

"Getting The Run-around And Paying For Dealer's Mistake!"

- Jill&Sree

I bought a 2015 Nissan Rogue last year and the experience was okay. Someone ran into my vehicle few weeks ago and now I'm in the process of working it with Nissan's collision center (figured who better to have my car repair than the dealer itself) to have my vehicle repaired. I took time off work to be able to co-ordinate this, made my appointment, dropped my vehicle off, got an older and dirtier rental vehicle (one would think that you'd be treated fairly and given something that is on par with age and safety etc. of your own vehicle), drove home. And then Nissan Collision Center calls me to tell me that the part they ordered and was sitting on for a few days is damaged. So, now I have to drive the rental back to them again, have them put my Rogue together so that I can drive it home, wait another week or two so that they can order another part and do this whole process all over again. Will Nissan pay for another day off work? Will I get my Rogue fixed in my next attempt? Your guess is as good as mine. Lessons Learned:- Don't assume your dealership collision center is competent enough to provide basic service and keep their end of the bargain. I'm taking my business somewhere else especially when someone (in this case, the person at fault for the damages) is paying for the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie
August 13, 2015

"Total lack of customer care"

- CarBuyer

Bought 2014 Nissan Sentra, right from the start it was one screw up ofter another. Between allowing my self to be talked into stuff I didn't want and being lied to about the products just leaves a bad taste. The window etching is a waste of money, the Permashine is not a do once and forget about like I was lead to believe, you have to go back every for an inspection, not free. Planned on having factory service but after a 9;00 appointment turned into a 3 hour oil change and tire rotation. reason given was they had to take the car all apart to measure the brakes. 8000km and the wheels were off for the tire rotation, really! Come to get my car on Friday, they didn't fax the information for my insurance so they couldn't transfer the car, I had to come back Monday with proof of insurance, the car was serviced, No it wasn't, bring it back 2 days later it was done. In the end I did more work buying the car than they did selling it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Connie Scott & Natasha MacDonald
Aug 18, 2015 -

O'Regan's Nissan INFINITI responded

Hello. I am sorry to hear we won't get an opportunity to discuss this. If you'd like to reach out to me in the future about your concern, please do. I can be reached at 902 453-2020.

June 07, 2015

"worst dealer ever !!!"

- Marbury

I brought my car to this dealer because it still have warranty. They replaced the part but made additional damages to my car and denied it. You know what, their management also told me that this is a small problem and we can not fix it so you either drive it, live with it or you can bring it back but we will charge you a lot of labour fee and then tell you we can replicate the problem. However, their customer service representative is very freindly but i dont think they know nothing about vehicle. Dont use this dealer again. THere are many nissan dealer in NS and many local shops can fix nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
customer service advisor and management
April 29, 2015

"Overprice, rip you off"

- Mr. White

I dont know much about cars, bought a lemon car from them with so many problems, the staff is very friendly when you are buying the car. When you come back to fix the problems, they will charge you a upfront inspection fee of around $100. That's the fee to just check your car even there is only a small problem with your car. When they found a problem, they will charge you a very overpriced fee to rip people off who are not experts in cars. Most garages in Halifax will inspect your car for free. So I took my car to a local garage on barrington, they checked my car for free and fix the problem with roughly half the price the dealership proposed. If you do know much about cars, it's a great place to get ripped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service and sales
December 20, 2013

"This is our second purchase and we worked with Martin..."

- Allisoncovert

This is our second purchase and we worked with Martin both times! It was not only fun but he knows his customers and truly cares about them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Nielsen
November 24, 2013

"the manager at this o'reagans dealership, brian ames,..."

- kjfit

the manager at this o'reagans dealership, brian ames, is nothing short of an offensive, sarcastic, bullying person who seems to be there only to push the potential customers out the door. I feel sorry for my salesperson who was excellent and friendly and informative. It was embarrassing when he had to call this "manager" to give me the heavy hand. Brian Ames made me walk to another dealership where I am not belittled and treated like a stupid woman which is what Brian Ames did. Shame on O'Reagans for having a person like this working for them. I am writing this because 2 friends had similar experiences with this awful person. Brian, women have lots of money too and we don't take kindly to people like you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
brian ames
April 09, 2013

"I enjoyed the hospitality at this place. People are very..."

- bishnu

I enjoyed the hospitality at this place. People are very friendly and treat costumer very nicely. Particularly I am very impressed with Elias. In my previous meetings with him while buying other car I found him very helpful and informative and thus decided to buy my car from him as well. He helped me in getting a good deal on my car. I will definitely recommend him to my friends if any one would be interested to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Elias Safatli
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results