About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

O'Regan's Mercedes-Benz Smart

5.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

3585 Kempt Rd, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3K 4X6 Directions
Sales: (902) 453-2300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of O'Regan's Mercedes-Benz Smart

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2018

"Sprinter Service is Excellent"

- Brian Davis

I brought a difficult Sprinter problem to O'Regan's because I had done my own full service on my Sprinter chassis motorhome. I had unknowingly used a transmission fluid that would not work in this transmission. Thomas Stenason worked diligently in every aspect of the repair - diagnosis, repair, road-test and follow-up. I was sent on my way home to Ontario with a perfectly functioning motorhome. Britanny as Sprinter Service Adviser was courteous, professional, helpful and friendly. The Service Manager Bruce Gilmour treated us as family even though he had never met us before. The service, personal interaction, and repair process could not have gone any more smoothly than the staff at O'Regan's made happen. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Gilmour, Brittany Stone, Thomas Stenason
April 25, 2018

"Great service"

- Moreen. Smith

Great service from all departments Salesman Ian Vincent fantastic, his service convinced me to buy my C300. Would recommend dealership and staff. One feels very special you have their undivided attention Keep up the excellent work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Vincent
April 25, 2018

"An enjoyable experience"

- Bryan

We tend to keep our cars for a longer period than most. Usually 10 or more years, in one case 35 years, and we still have it. So we spend a fair amount of time picking the car we want to invest in. We want a quality vehicle that will last that amount of time and still be a pleasure to drive years later. This is our fourth Mercedes and the second time purchasing from this dealership and salesman. The purchase experience was made very pleasurable by the sales team. I am a frugal individual and I ask a lot of questions. This was respected and accommodated by the team. The cost/benefits of the extended warranty and various other items added to the purchase price were carefully explained and negotiated. I am pleased and would return for a fifth vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Vincent
January 27, 2014

"I have purchased two vehicles at this dealership over the..."

- peterlawson

I have purchased two vehicles at this dealership over the past 8 years and have had exceptional service from Steve Klaus throughout those years. Each time I take my vehicle in for service, the service team is very efficient and the car is always ready and clean on time. The dealership is very modern and has many vehicles to view. It is a low pressure environment to experience the best make of car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Klaus, Gordon Calder, Bruce Gilmore
January 24, 2014

"I have been an O'Regan's Mercedes-Benz client for..."

- lboudreau

I have been an O'Regan's Mercedes-Benz client for almost 8 years. I have had numerous Mercedes vehicles and have always had impeccable service from Bruce and his team in the service department. The sales staff, primarily Steve and Kyle, always go the extra mile to provide world class sales experience, product knowledge, and customer service. I would not consider spending my money on a Mercedes-Benz anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Klaus
July 19, 2012

"One year ago I bought a 2010 Smart Fortwo from this..."

- bigorangecat

One year ago I bought a 2010 Smart Fortwo from this dealership. Shortly after buying the car, I returned it to the dealership for service on problem 1 and problem 2. Only problem 2 was fixed. Later, I took the car in to fix problem 1, problem 3, and problem 4. Problem 4 was fixed but I had a new problem, number 5. Recently I took the car in to see about problem 6. Later, I took the car in to fix problem 6. Problem 1 was finally fixed (I hope), problem 6 was not, but I had a new problem, number 7. None of these problems seem to be due to the inherent shortcomings of the car. ie. quirky transmission, erratic fuel economy, etc. I was willing to accept the compromises necessary to owning a Fortwo, but I am not happy with the poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Vienotte, Bruce Gilmour, Gordon Calder
January 03, 2012

"Kelly helped me and my family look for the car that was..."

- Candaian Navy Man

Kelly helped me and my family look for the car that was right for use and I would have not wanted any one else, thank you kelly..........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Poole
August 12, 2011

"Since I have purchased my Mercedes, on September 22,..."

- bear.claw5

Since I have purchased my Mercedes, on September 22, 2009, I have had nothing but great, professional and friendly help and advice from the Staff of O’Regan’s Mercedes Benz. From the friendly Hello’s by the receptionist to the warm smiles from the sales reps. The professional experience, attitudes from the members in the maintenance and parts departments the Service manager can be proud of his staff. The pride on the maintenance floors and shop can be noticed by the very high standard of cleanliness in he maintenance bays I have never been so impressed by the cleanliness anywhere else. It’s amazing. On August 01/ 2011, I had dropped of my Mercedes at the dealership to have the scheduled servicing done as required and to find out why my engine light had come on. When the servicing was completed, I was told that the engine light came on because the timing chain was no longer good and had to be replaced. Sean Davidson wasted no time at all in ordering the parts needed to repair the job for my Mercedes He then had me booked in for the 8th October and told me that they would need the car for two days... When I dropped off my Mercedes on the 5th of October, Sean Davidson had ensured that I had a courtesy vehicle waiting for me when I arrived, (To my surprise it was another Mercedes yeah) .. at this time Sean Davidson had then informed me that Mercedes was only going to cover 75% of the cost to replace the timing chain and I would have to pay the remaining 25% , which would be $950.00 plus HST for a total of $1100.97 out of my pocket. This didn’t sting so bad considering the total amount it could have cost me for everything. When Sean Davidson had phoned me on Wednesday the 10th October 2011 to let me know that my Mercedes was all repaired and working great I told him that I would be there the next morning. (Since I live 4 hours away) When I arrived at the O’Regan’s Mercedes Dealer, I had approached Nichole Schnare, to finalize my bill when to my surprise I only ended up paying $50.00 for everything.. I was so happy my knees almost buckled and I’m pretty sure I had a tear in my eye from joy. To this day I have no idea what Sean Davidson had done for me to get the cost reduced as much as he did, but I can not thank him enough for what he had done for me and my Wife. In conclusion I will defiantly recommend O’Regan’s Mercedes Benz to anyone should the be interested in purchasing a Mercedes or for those who own a Mercedes and want great quality and professional servicing at a high standard, bring it to O’Regan’s Mercedes Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Davidson, Nichole Schnare.
July 19, 2011

"Kelly was really great with me and my Family, she helped..."

- Candaian Navy Man

Kelly was really great with me and my Family, she helped us look for the right car for are family. I dealt with other dealers and this was the far most best, looked for the right price for me and the best SUV for my family, and again thank you Kelly for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Poole
July 15, 2011

"We never have to wait long to get an appointment (if it's..."

- CGaudet

We never have to wait long to get an appointment (if it's urgent we'll usually get in the same day we call)and the service manager is terrific about calling us to let us know what repair/parts will be required. There are no surprises. The staff is very friendly and we always feel welcome. We are very pleased with the quality of service. Some time ago my E-class stationwagon broke down right outside Saint John, New Brunswick. The service managers at O'Regans and the MB dealership in Saint John couldn't have been more helpful. They coordinated on the problem and how to temporarily fix it (it was a serious electrical problem) - and the service manager at O'Regans was in contact several times with my husband (I was at a conference)to ensure the car would be road-fit for the drive home. As soon as I got back to Halifax, the car was immediately taken in and repaired. I felt I was in safe hands and that people really cared. Thanks for taking good care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, clerks
1
1 - 10 of 11 results