Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

O'Regan's Dartmouth Hyundai

Dartmouth, NS

3.8
213 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

D-60 Baker Dr

Dartmouth, NS

B2W 6L4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

213 Reviews of O'Regan's Dartmouth Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 28, 2020

"Poor Service, Staff Don't Care - Business Must Be Good"

- Pete

The service staff at Dartmouth Hyundai don't even pretend to be friendly or at all interested in you or your questions, either in person or on the phone. Against my better judgement I called in today to ask a question regarding my AC, which appears to be malfunctioning though it's only 3 years old. My question was what normally is the issue they most frequently see with an AC going so soon. Tracy provided nothing but sarcastic and non-committal replies, such as "we service calls all day long, we see it all", or "I can't diagnose your car over the phone, we need to see it." No kidding. I was merely curious what the most common issues tend to be. In a way I am glad Tracy was so dismissive and unhelpful. Now I won't book there again, and then hate myself for having put myself in that position again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy
May 20, 2020

"Great service! Very upfront with everything, unlike..."

- Jonathan Andrew

Great service! Very upfront with everything, unlike Steele Hyundai on Kempt. Their advertising is misleading, so don’t waste your trip. It’s not actually invoice price, and they have more fees when you see the finance manager. Loved my Dartmouth experience! Thanks everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Greenlaw, Jeff Myers and more
April 14, 2020

"Great experience again"

- Jimmy Bellimen

Came in for our second car and it went off without a hitch. Everyone was great, and got me the exact car I wanted at the price I could afford. They even called me after the sale to make sure I didn't have any other questions about bluetooth etc. Thanks guys! and thanks for the referral bonus you sent when I sent my mom in to see you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Greenlaw
April 01, 2020

"keeping my car maintained"

- Victoria Paul

had an oil service on my vehicle done, was noted at the time of the service that my brakes were needing some attention. O'regan's Hyundai Dartmouth was able to complete a brake service with my oil service and still have me out on time for another appointment!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Collicutt, Alex Dawe
March 31, 2020

"Great Experience with both Parts and Service"

- scottdlow

I went in for service and needed tires, parts department sourced tires I was looking for the same day and at a great price. Service was able to install tires, along with other services already booked and have the car back to me quicker than originally promised. I would highly recommend these parts and service departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Dignan, Bryan Collicutt
March 12, 2020

"The buying process was great, Wally our sales person did..."

- Jimharrison

The buying process was great, Wally our sales person did a fantastic job. The issue was 9 days after purchasing our 2017 Sonata the engine light started flashing and we were told to have it towed to dealership as it was having issues with acceleration and we could do more damage to the engine. My wife waited over 2 hours for roadside service to come and tow it . This happened on a Saturday so we had to wait until Monday to find out what was wrong. I had sent the sales manager an email indicating my concerns over the Green Light inspection, the actual issue with our car and the issue with the wait time for roadside. He finally replied on the Tuesday evening that he would look into this personally however a week and a half later I have still have no reply. The sad thing is I picked up the car on the Monday after it broke down and got a great service call from Bryan In the service department explaining what happened. The sales manager didn’t even know we picked up our car when he emailed me on Tuesday night, seems communication is an issue. To date I have still not heard from anyone on my other concerns that I had on my original email. I guess business must be great not to do any follow up when a customer has a concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wally salesmen
September 11, 2018

"Brake pads separated from plate because of excessive heat."

- Dave

Service manager said pad separation is not under warranty and is not a defect.Well I am a mechanic and I say it is.I guess they don,t won’t to sell me or any of my family a car from any of Oregans dealerships which works out to about $100000 loss.Maybe $100 worth of defective pads should be under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
August 08, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Jenniferm04

In 2014 i purchased my second car from this dealership..against better judgment. I needed a 4 door and had a hatchback. The service when purchasing a car isnt the issue i mean besides them trying to give me next to nothing for my two year old previous car. Its once youve purchased the car that there is the issue..my car was registered under the wrong vin number, i contacted them on many occasions trying to get it fixed to give to my insurance company after months of that i gave up. It wasnt until i had two tires pop within a month that something was done about the vin and they replaced one of the two tires that popped. I felt a bit better after the manager helped me out with the tire. Although when you go in there the women at the sales desks stare at you and have very rude tones to any questions or concerns being mentioned. Fast forward. I go to get my tires switched during season change, im told 1 of my tires is larger than the rest and the rest are ruined! I call this dealship and tell them the issue, they said they have written down they gave me the right size and refuse to do anything..fast forward again I have a caliper seized on my less than 3 year old car..i couldnt bring the car to them because it was a weekend and the caliper couldn't be put back on to take it there, i asked if i brought the old one in would it be reimbursed. They said no because they did not diagnose it..i pay for an almost $300 caliper that should of been covered. After this i avoid any and all reasons to go back to the dealship as not only do they seem almost unwilling to even humor having good customer service its just very uncomfortable atmoshpere. I than have weird noises coming from my tires, turns out my other set of tires are ruined as well because of an aligment issue i asked if having the wrong size tire on one could cause that, they said no ( although ive been informed that, that most definitely could cause mis aligment) i asked if there was anything on my file that said i had called about the tire previously they said no..i asked could this cause the tire wear, the girl on the phone basically laughed me and rudely said no, she was also the same girl that seemed to be dealing specifically with my tire issue with the manager in the past and acted the same, as i walked in to get my car im talking to another sales associate she reaches over and says in a very snotty tone " ill take so and so's * the managers name i forget* keys) as he " went out of his way to give me his vehicle- his words" while my tire was being fixed. During this most recent tire issue they charge me $70 diagnostic fee for 10 mins worth of taking a look at the tires..although one service person ( Bryan) was pleasant, i had more questions to ask him i felt so uncomfortable with all of the service workers staring at me ( probably because they dont have as much work to do becauae of the horrible customer service) that i just left dissatisfied. I most definitely have and will continue to tell people not to do business with his location and i for sure will not be purchasing from hyundai in the future. This car is 4 year's old i can just pray i have zero issues where i need to deal with them and will be giving my money to buy new tires and alignment to somewhere where customer service and at the very least making them semi comfortable to enter the building is priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan was great
May 24, 2018

"Hyundai Santa Fe "

- Ash

I took my car in for scheduled maintance service, I bought this car brand new from Oregan, anyway they told me that my next service is a big service scheduled for 50k mileage. The service fee was $345 including taxes , I agreed and signed. In return to pick up my car, I can not tell if oil chang was done or not, the oil change sticker was not replaced with a new one, the service reminder dash screen was not resist. I called them the next day because when I picked up my car, the have already closed. So I asked them was oil change done, they said yes but there was no sticker to indict that such service was performed. So Tracy said”all you need is just to stop by and we will place a sticker on the wind shield, no apology, while my steering has been making clicking sound since 2016, and they told me is nothing, I took my car to another Hyundai service center(steel) and the found out that it was steering and has to be fixed. I got upset because I was supposed to return back for front brakes to changed, I canceled my appointment and completed my brake installation at steel Hyundai service. I’m warning people, do not purchase car from them. Their car servicing department is very bad and lack knowledge. Just to let you, I was oregan loyal customer, this was my 3rd car purchase from them but is going to be the last one. Save your self trouble and purchase from steel, they are very honest both in sales and their servicing department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy and Amanda
February 20, 2018

"Great Experience. No Pressure, and Helpful!"

- GregB2018

Huge shout out to Brian and Rodney! They made the experience enjoyable and maintained our budget. I must say this is the best experience I've had buying a car. Thank you to the both of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Brake, Rodney Greenlaw
1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results