Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

O'Regan's Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

1.0

17 Lifetime Reviews

2477 Robie Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3K 5M2 Directions
Sales: (902) 422-8551

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of O'Regan's Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2019

"Childish Behavior From A Service Team Manager "

- RespectExpected

After having sought resolution via contact with Ms. M.E. O'Regan, CS Rep for O'Regan's, to no avail, this.... On Friday 14 June 2019, my niece was informed that her vehicle was ready for pick up after having been "thoroughly" inspected by O'Regan's crack service team. She had been informed her issue of the vehicle shutting down suddenly had been solved with the installation of a new battery. She, my daughter, and 9 year old grandson went down to pay for ($500.00+) and pick up the vehicle. After having driven from O'Regan's lot to obtain fuel, the vehicle again died. Having been next door to fuel, they limped it back to O'Regan's within 10 minutes of their original departure to, of course, discuss the problem remaining un-repaired. In a nutshell, O'Regan's service team informed my niece that the issue wasn't their problem. Long story short, as my niece became frustrated with the discussion my daughter calmly intervened to request how it wasn't their problem as that was exactly what the vehicle had been there to have repaired and it had been released to them a mere 10-12 minutes prior stated as repaired. Michael Baker, that locations service manager then proceeded to scream and yell at my daughter telling her it "wasn't her business" and "....had an obligation to....." and that he'd "....only speak to my niece...." about the issue, etc.... Now I wholeheartedly agree that my niece should have been the only one talking to the service staff but.... I don't agree with what Michael Baker did in yelling & screaming at two young women and especially with a 9 year old child present. This clearly represents disrespect and unprofessional behavior at the very least. Having related this story to Ms. M. E. O'Regan, I'd requested a simple apology be provided my daughter and grandson due to Mr. Baker's abhorrent behavior. Her reply after having performed an investigation was "they (Michael Baker) provided a different version of events". Ms. O'Regan, regardless of any different version of events, regardless of anything else pertaining to this incident in relevance, your organization's support of Mr. Baker's childish, reprehensible behavior speaks volumes in what you believe of your customers. As word of mouth is a wonderful thing even in this electronic age, I assure you, your business practices shall be well known. Regards,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Baker
November 06, 2016

"Love my new Silverado "

- Guest951

Everyone was great at the dealership and I didn't feel pressured. I was at another local dealership and they put way to much pressure on me to buy from them. I love my new truck. Thanks O'Regans for making it pain free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 21, 2016

"Great Service"

- Rocker08

I went to O'Regan's Chevrolet not sure if I was going to get a car or an SUV and the salesman was able to get me set up with a used 2015 Equinox

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
September 20, 2016

"Great purchase"

- Sally Halifax

Traded my baby for a new Cruze... my 10 year old Honda had seen better days so, narrowed my search down to a Chevrolet Cruze and a new Civic as both seemed have everything I was looking for. Colonial was helpful but, really didn't seem to want my business so, I went to O'Regan's and really liked the new Cruze + I saved a few thousand off of the sticker price with a payment below my budget. Everyone was so, friendly Barb is awesome and my Salesperson Kyle was great too... they really made me feel at home and was easy decision. Love my new Cruze... thanks O'Regan's! I highly recommend you! Sally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Johnson
April 20, 2016

"Top shelf service........"

- Mizzdawg72

I would definitely recommend this dealership to others. The service provided by Danny Carew was top shelf! Thanks Danny, looking forward to doing business with you in the near future. I appreciate your professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Carew
May 30, 2015

"Beware!!"

- NS

Do not take your car here for repairs of any kind. This is the worse place my husband and I have ever received service. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Do not deal with Kate or Mike Baker from the service department in particular. They will mislead you and contradict themselves and you will get nothing out of it except frustration. The service department has had our car for almost 2 weeks for an alternator replacement under warranty, and now they are telling us it will be longer than that. No compensation. We are stuck renting a car as they will not cover the cost of that either, even though it is their mistake. Rude, inconsistent, no communication and lies. Very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kate and Mike Baker
August 03, 2014

"service department"

- mookie wilson

I took my 2010 Silverado in for a safety inspection, I was told the vehicle failed inspection as a lower ball joint didn't meet the safety requirements and the other one was also weak but met the requirements, My service adviser was Katie, who I will never use again, as she was condescending and always right. I took the vehicle to two other service outlets and they could find nothing wrong with the lower ball joints. Went back and spoke with the service manager and he basically called me a, I won't say.The vehicle had approximately 40,00 miles and always serviced at O'Regans and they never brought the ball joints up as an issue in any of the servicing.I have bout a lot of vehicles from them but at this point in time, when it comes time to get another new vehicle I will have my doubts about buying from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Upshaw
February 12, 2014

"Business Vehicle brought in for warranty service. Pat..."

- BillyJoeAuto

Business Vehicle brought in for warranty service. Pat was polite, thorough and provided excellent service. Entire service experience from all staff was excellent and appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat O'Quinn
February 07, 2014

"Great overall experience! Shafin my sales person was a..."

- David Cunnings

Great overall experience! Shafin my sales person was a pleasure to deal with, very professional and addressed all my needs, I will definitely recommend the Dealership and Shafin to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shafin Mahfuz
January 28, 2014

"From the moment we stepped into the dealership, it was..."

- tobin2

From the moment we stepped into the dealership, it was superior customer service. We were from out of town and travelled all day on the road and looked a little weary when we arrived, but they treated us like royalty. The staff we encountered went out of their way to make sure we were looked after in a professional manner. We would certainly encourage anyone looking for a new vehicle to check out O'Regans's on Robie St in Halifax, NS. We will be singing their praises to our family and friends. Thank you, Stafin, Diamon and Anthony, you made our SUV purchase a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shafin Mahfuz
1
1 - 10 of 17 results