Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

O'Regan's BMW MINI Halifax

Halifax , NS

4.0
23 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3240 Kempt Rd

Halifax , NS

B3K 4X1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

23 Reviews of O'Regan's BMW MINI Halifax

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2021

"I did have an issue with the service department but that..."

- Marilyn

I did have an issue with the service department but that was two years ago; however; I met Martin during one of my recent visits and he was excellent to deal with. A great salesman and very helpful. The entire process was easy and enjoyable especially with his friendly and attentive service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Nielsen and Katrina Coyle
May 27, 2020

"Bought a car, they let me personally inspect the..."

- Scott MacDonald

Bought a car, they let me personally inspect the mechanics, with no fuss, all smiles. They supplied me with all the info I requested and even contacted previous service centres to find out exactly what has been done with the car. If you want cheap service, then do it yourself, not easy cars to work on or cheap so keep that in mind. I do my own mechanic work so I know, and dealerships only have access to the more expensive OEM parts so don’t look up economy versions and then be sour that your bill was more than you expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Rachel
March 04, 2020

"Absolute best service!! Go above and beyond to keep..."

- Felecia Tighe

Absolute best service!! Go above and beyond to keep customers happy and will be there when you need them. Can’t say enough, highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Blackburn & Richard Meagher
December 12, 2019

"A full month waiting for broken down BMW. Very Poor Service "

- ralphframpton

My 2016 X1 BMW lost all its power and a Drive train Malfunction displayed on the screen. I called the dealer and they told me it will take 34 before they can get her in to be serviced. Over a month I gotta do without my car. I will have to get it towed today where it will sit in their parking lot. This is just not acceptable service. The receptionist told me it was because they were the only dealership in Halifax. Well it doesn't matter how many dealerships there are in this area they are definitely under staffed in the service department. HELLO MANAGER!!!. I need my car fixed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole
March 13, 2019

"The worst BMW Dealership in Canada"

- No Longer a BMW customer-in Nova Scotia

I purchased a 2017 530i M package, within 3 months, it required a sunroof motor- it took the dealership until December 2018, to get the parts, they preformed a brake job, that was not required, and while in for an oil change- the service department damaged the Damper on the kidney grill. Tyler attempted to blame me. Then 4 weeks later, when I picked it up- the bumper was damaged- Saturday-March 9- 2019- I picked the vehicle up- drove 6 km, rolled down the window-and an incredible banging sound- like something was not tightly secured. They neglected to road test- as stated on the last bill- the collision repair company did-I traded the car-the next day. After owning 9 BMW's in the last 30 years, I would not recommend the service department to repair bike tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Scott- ALL service department staff.
October 15, 2018

"Milked my wallet for a well known issue on my X1"

- Rod

MY 2012 X1 has a known problem with timing belts and this dealer performed almost $1000.00 worth of work before they decided to check belts. The repair was almost $2200.00 (60% discount...) For 3 grand the vehicle is back on the road until next time. I have little faith in car and absolutely no faith in this dealer. Tyler listened, but in the end he was useless. I did have a Mini for the almost 3 months that they had my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
May 27, 2018

"Parts Department Service"

- Barry

I recently had to order a transmission oil pan. Jake Walker was the parts person I dealt with. Mr. walker was very efficient, most helpful, knowledgeable and able to have my parts delivered in a timely manner. A pleasure to deal with. Thank You Barry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAKE WALKER
May 02, 2018

"Service or lack of... "

- stickwithvolvo

Over two months, car is still sitting at dealer waiting for parts as of May2/18. Initially this was 2 weeks, then another, then another...we leave messages but do not get calls back. Last conversation the blame was on the provider in Germany not supplying the correct part. Sadly we are not the only customer with service issues. Its a joke at this point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Ben
April 25, 2018

"Do Not Trust Halifax BMW"

- Frustrated 74

Halifax BMW's prices for parts are higher than WWW.BMW.CA. Get a part number and check yourself. A rear reflector for an E70 is $43 from Halifax BMW, $36 from BMW Canada, and $12 from Amazon. Just wait until a staff person tells you to take it or leave it.... xxxx you Halifax BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
February 27, 2018

"Enjoyable experience with Ryan O'Malley and O'Regan's BMW."

- PEI Patrick

I had most of the deal on my trade in at O'Regan's BMW done by phone, e-mail and text with Ryan before I went to the dealership. I found Ryan very personable, efficient, helpful and thorough in having my questions/concerns addressed before making the trip to Halifax. Meant a lot to me as an "out of towner" to be able to pick up my new truck, be comfortable with it and be back home the same day. Very pleased all around! Patrick from Charlottetown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan O'Malley
1
1 - 10 of 23 results