Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northstar Hyundai

Edmonton, AB

4.1
318 Reviews

14803 137 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T5L 2L5

Directions

318 Reviews of Northstar Hyundai

Sort by
June 15, 2021

"Jason is amazing, friendly, knowledgeable, patient and..."

- jitzy69

Jason is amazing, friendly, knowledgeable, patient and funny all the great qualities that made our experience enjoyable! Thank you to all the Northstar team! Deb and Steve J loving our Venue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Nelson
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Knowles
April 20, 2021

"I couldn’t be happier with the level of customer service..."

- Candice Q

I couldn’t be happier with the level of customer service I was provided with today!! Everyone I spoke with was knowledgable friendly and very helpful. From the phone call I got from Tara, talking with Curtis when I dropped off my vehicle as well as anybody that walked by asking if I needed anything. I couldn’t get a bigger shout out! I am very impressed with how well run this dealership is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis, Service Advisor; Tara, Service dept
April 17, 2021

"bought my vehicle august 2020 for 14k and almost 8 months..."

- vineet butola

bought my vehicle august 2020 for 14k and almost 8 months later, transmission is not working and the cost of fixing it is $7800. the dealership offered me the trade-in value for my vehicle was $2500. I guess I m never returning to this dealership ever again nor my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Germain
1.0
April 13, 2021

"I will always bring my vehicle back to this dealership..."

- suelett55

I will always bring my vehicle back to this dealership for service, compared to others they go up and above to deal with concerns you may have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton Phillips - Service Advisor
April 02, 2021

"Always a great experience. This is the 2nd vehicle we..."

- ABNuck

Always a great experience. This is the 2nd vehicle we have purchased from Manny and we will be back again in the future. I have purchased close to 100 vehicles since my teens, and Manny as well as the rest of the staff at Northstar just make it easy...always a bit of back and forth haggling which is OK, but Manny really does make you feel like he is working for you to get the deal done. Highly recommend! First purchase was a 2020 Kona back in Spring 2020, most recent was a 2021 Tucson. Thanks Manny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Albanna
5.0
March 28, 2021

"Great service, welcoming friendly atmosphere from arrival..."

- The Mellow Helen

Great service, welcoming friendly atmosphere from arrival at the service bay for my semi-annual servicing until I picked my vehicle up. Very thorough on all aspects.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alek Drewniak
5.0
Albert Mustapha
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Knowles
February 12, 2021

"Service staff at Northstar Hyundai were great, they..."

- Pullishy1825

Service staff at Northstar Hyundai were great, they listen to me and gave me great feedback on my vehicle, could not have asked for anything better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Pullishy
December 14, 2020

"Bought a competitively priced used vehicle (BMW X5 35d)..."

- Gerry

Bought a competitively priced used vehicle (BMW X5 35d) from Northstar. Their pre-release inspection showed an issue with an injector which they informed me of, and indicated they would pay the cost to have BMW replace the injector. I never noticed any issue on the test drive. BMW did the work and I signed the paperwork showing that Northstar had paid $2000 for the repair. I was picked up at the airport after flying in from Calgary to pick the vehicle up. I can't say enough about Alek and the dealership for the way they treated me. These people earned 100% of my respect and deserve all 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alek Drewniak
5.0
Nicole Wicker
5.0
November 19, 2020

"I bought a $15 thousand dollar van. 9 days later the..."

- cleclair44

I bought a $15 thousand dollar van. 9 days later the transmission quits working. Shareef was the salesperson and he will not answer any emails. Stacy in finance says they will pay me back the $200 deductible for the extended warranty . Now it's 5 weeks and the cheque she said was mailed out is still not here. .Doesn't take that long to recieve mail from Edmonton to Red Deer. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS CAR LOT !!! ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY THEY DONT GIVE A xxxx ABOUT YOU. !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stacy Nelson
1.0
August 06, 2020

"Shady salesmen"

- frustrated11

Me and my Husband went to look at a vehicle which was listed for $5277 that we ended up liking and were ready to buy. Once we sat down to go over the paperwork the price all of a sudden was $6071 even though Go Auto states right off their website "NO EXTRA FEES Other dealerships charge as much as $1,000 for “documentation” and “administration” fees, but we NEVER do. In fact, we don't charge you for any extra fees, period (besides taxes, of course). We don't like to play games. At Go Auto, you know what you're paying up front, EVERY TIME." We managed to come to a deal with the guy selling us the vehicle Shareef Kadri for $5800 and paid for the vehicle in full. After we paid we sat down to do the paperwork and Shareef came back and said "I was afraid this was going to happen" and said his boss wouldn't let him sell the vehicle for that price because it was just marked down yesterday. From my understanding, when you pay for something it's yours. Apparently not in their dealership. Shareef then said we would have to pay the $6000 and he would give us a VISA prepaid card for the excess. We disagreed and he continued to offer us VISA cards of higher amounts saying he would go across the street and purchase one out of his pocket which then pissed me off even more because I know as I'm sure many of you do too that they keep prepaid VISA cards at the dealerships to give to customers. He wasn't going to any store to grab a VISA. Lie after lie after lie. We still disagreed and I told him blatantly now I'm just pissed off with all the back and forth. They agreed to give us our money back which turned into a whole other scenario. We spent close to and hour at their til as they were having problems with their machine giving a refund that large. We understand technical problems happen and the girl at the til was great helping to get it sorted out with Interac however as this was going on the manager of the dealership then came to say he would sell us the vehicle for $5800 again. I imagine he was only doing this as there was customers lined up behind us waiting the entire time. So roughly two hours at the dealership and wasting our time he was then willing to give us the price which was originally given to us in the first place even though they said they couldn't sell it for that price. If he was wiling to sell it to us for that price in the end why all the drama in between? For the complete waste of time, BS and lies we still chose to walk away and will never go back. You don't sell your customer a vehicle and after they've paid the full price go back and change the price. Ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shareef Kadri
1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results