Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Northstar Hyundai

Edmonton, AB

4.3
309 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
When you're ready to start your search for your new or used car in Edmonton, we'll be waiting at 14803 137 Avenue Edmonton, Alberta to help you. As a dealer, Northstar Hyundai is proud to offer you the best car-buying experience in Alberta every time you visit us. Give us a call at 1.866.220.4318 or send us an email at info@northstarhyundai.com to learn more about what we can do for you.

14803 137 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T5L 2L5

Directions

309 Reviews of Northstar Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2020

"Shady salesmen"

- frustrated11

Me and my Husband went to look at a vehicle which was listed for $5277 that we ended up liking and were ready to buy. Once we sat down to go over the paperwork the price all of a sudden was $6071 even though Go Auto states right off their website "NO EXTRA FEES Other dealerships charge as much as $1,000 for “documentation” and “administration” fees, but we NEVER do. In fact, we don't charge you for any extra fees, period (besides taxes, of course). We don't like to play games. At Go Auto, you know what you're paying up front, EVERY TIME." We managed to come to a deal with the guy selling us the vehicle Shareef Kadri for $5800 and paid for the vehicle in full. After we paid we sat down to do the paperwork and Shareef came back and said "I was afraid this was going to happen" and said his boss wouldn't let him sell the vehicle for that price because it was just marked down yesterday. From my understanding, when you pay for something it's yours. Apparently not in their dealership. Shareef then said we would have to pay the $6000 and he would give us a VISA prepaid card for the excess. We disagreed and he continued to offer us VISA cards of higher amounts saying he would go across the street and purchase one out of his pocket which then pissed me off even more because I know as I'm sure many of you do too that they keep prepaid VISA cards at the dealerships to give to customers. He wasn't going to any store to grab a VISA. Lie after lie after lie. We still disagreed and I told him blatantly now I'm just pissed off with all the back and forth. They agreed to give us our money back which turned into a whole other scenario. We spent close to and hour at their til as they were having problems with their machine giving a refund that large. We understand technical problems happen and the girl at the til was great helping to get it sorted out with Interac however as this was going on the manager of the dealership then came to say he would sell us the vehicle for $5800 again. I imagine he was only doing this as there was customers lined up behind us waiting the entire time. So roughly two hours at the dealership and wasting our time he was then willing to give us the price which was originally given to us in the first place even though they said they couldn't sell it for that price. If he was wiling to sell it to us for that price in the end why all the drama in between? For the complete waste of time, BS and lies we still chose to walk away and will never go back. You don't sell your customer a vehicle and after they've paid the full price go back and change the price. Ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shareef Kadri
August 03, 2020

"Was looking at a Kona to replace my Tuscan. The Hyundai..."

- AK

Was looking at a Kona to replace my Tuscan. The Hyundai site gave me an estimate of somewhere between $8000-$10000 for buy out. I configured the Kona I wanted. One of the salesman approached me. I told him what I wanted and then the drama began. Act 1: Wait at my table, I’ll go talk to the manager, etc etc. All age old sales tactics began. It is pathetic when you see through all this. But then the two produced a buy out value of $4000. As I walked away and decided to enjoy my Tuscan a bit longer, they started doing Act 2. I’ll get a new car when I find a salesman I can trust. Does Northstar have any? Jorge Arroyo Harlow is not in your list. Update it please. And his manager in March! She did not give me her name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Harlow
May 27, 2020

"Great remote negotiating from out of town!"

- mcourte

After having a negative experience at another dealership close to home, Northstar was just as advertised. No surprises once I agreed to the sale, no "mandatory" fees or charges. Northstar was more than willing to negotiate with me by phone and email and were fantastic once I arrived in town to take possession.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Christianson
5.0
Other Employees : Chetan Veeranah
April 04, 2020

"All experiences with this dealership has been 100% for..."

- Rene

All experiences with this dealership has been 100% for me. The salesmen are good but I am most impressed with the integrity of the service area mechanics in the back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lajeunesse
5.0
Adam Seif El Nasr
5.0
Chandon Worsaree
5.0
Lee Ewasiuk
5.0
Caitlin Grolway
5.0
Other Employees : Neil Leo,Scott, other names I forget.
March 10, 2020

"Caitlin seemed nice at first until I had some issues with..."

- Unknown

Caitlin seemed nice at first until I had some issues with prior damages that were supposed to be fixed. Very unhappy with the service. Still dealing with the issues now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Hutton
2.0
Nicole Wicker
5.0
Caitlin Grolway
1.0
March 02, 2020

"I had a great experience from beginning to end. "

- Machelle

I would definitely recommend Northstar Hyundai . Chetan helped me find a vehicle suited to my needs, and Nicole in finance processed the deal quickly and had me out the door in no time. Thank you both !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Wicker
5.0
Trevor Bannert
4.0
Other Employees : Chetan Veeranah
February 19, 2020

"Ryan was great to deal with he was honest upfront with..."

- Richard K

Ryan was great to deal with he was honest upfront with what he was able to do or not do. He gave us the space to feel comfortable with our test drive and the information to understand the vehicle. Although we could not get to a deal I would recommend Ryan with out question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lajeunesse
5.0
February 02, 2020

"Terrible salesman skills, just got lied to repeatedly and..."

- Amber Marshall

Terrible salesman skills, just got lied to repeatedly and were gonna keep my 200$ deposit. I put the deposits on a black caddie I was coming in to see the next day. Day of I was called and told the car I put the deposit on was sold already so they tried to sell me a red one. I asked for the car fax 2 times and never received them so I went to a family friend who is a go auto salesman on the south side. I then found out that red one had 17000$ worth of damages and was a basket case. Also found out the black one I originally wanted never sold in the first place. Needless to say I would not recommend purchasing from this dealer and I hope that trying to push the red one was worth the 80,000$ they lost since my boyfriend also got a mustang through the other dealer. I would give them a zero star but that’s not an option. Also the sales manager I spoke to didn’t seem to care when I came in just laughed like it was a big joke, no concern for the stressful run around they have caused me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg and Kyle
January 28, 2020

"I could not be more thankful for Chetan picking up the..."

- KayRitz

I could not be more thankful for Chetan picking up the phone the day I called Northstar. I was in search of a new (used) vehicle, he listened to what I wanted and he and Trevor made it happen. The process was seamless and not an ounce of stress was had. I’m so pleased with my new car and it sounds crazy, but I’m a tad sad the process is over !!! Absolutely make the call and ask for Chetan. You won’t regret it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Bannert
5.0
Other Employees : Chetan V.
January 18, 2020

"Just bought my used car here today to replace a vehicle..."

- Cgrue

Just bought my used car here today to replace a vehicle written off in an accident. Staff were friendly and responsive to inquiries. Not too pushy when it comes to upselling (I had to stay within my settlement), and able to answer questions. Thanks, Chetan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chetan Veeranah
1
...
1 - 10 of 309 results