About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Northland Hyundai

4.4

178 Lifetime Reviews

2021 Highway 16 W, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 0A4
Call (250) 564-6663

178 Reviews of Northland Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2017

"Great Service!"

- Marc Legere

I found a used car online that I was interested in but by the time I contacted the dealership the vehicle had sold. Joel spent the day working with me to find the perfect vehicle, at a good price, and with a monthly payment plan that fit my budget. If he did it for me Im sure he can do it for you. Thanks Joel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Liddicoat
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2017 -

Northland Hyundai responded

Thank you I will let Joel know. Great job and thank you. Congrats

June 03, 2017

"Fantastic Service"

- kbokvist

I just spent the entire day with the staff of Hyundai, and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Buying a new vehicle is always a long process, but Joseph and his team members definitely made me feel at home. I would recommend Huyandi to all friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlaine P.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joseph Squires
Jun 07, 2017 -

Northland Hyundai responded

Go Team Hyundai. Welcome to the Family. See you soon. Cheers

June 03, 2017

"Incredible customer service "

- Danielle5

Joseph and northland Hyundai provided us with top of the line customer service, and of course a great 2017 Tuscan! I will be referring everyone to do business with these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philippe Vachon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gurp Sidhu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike casey, Joseph Squires
Jun 07, 2017 -

Northland Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. Hope to see you soon. Cheers

May 04, 2017

"Sales is effiecient but not happy with Service."

- JSmith

We bought a new 2015 Santa fe two years ago. The sale was quick and painless. Overall I haven't been satisfied with their service department. Simple services take all day and most notable was the last service when they changed the engine cooolant at 46000kms for my wife. This is a total cash grab because right in the owners manual it isn"t due until 96000kms. I contacted the manager who came back with a shortened interval because of living in north central bc. This is not true I contacted Hyundai service Canada directly and they confirmed it's not due until 96000kms. $150 cash grab. They also charged labour on a cabin air filter change, a job that takes no tools and maybe five minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Tyacke
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 29, 2017

"Love my new car, its beautiful!!!"

- VelosterTurboBlue16

I didn't think I would enjoy the Hyundai Veloster I was told was the one they had for me, it was 3 doors and a standard.(ive only drove auto and I got kids) But I wanted a new vehicle cheaper on gas and Joeseph, by god he is the friendliest salesperson I ever met. So patient and took some of his time to help me learn for a little bit how the clutch thing and gears worked after driving the car 8 hours to where im located. I will recommend him and Im kind of a picky person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Squires
May 02, 2017 -

Northland Hyundai responded

Great job Joseph, he is always there with a smile. Thank you for your kind words. Cheers

April 23, 2017

"Awesome Job on late evening sale"

- Awesome_guy93

hey there i would like to thank Joseph S for great job on a non stop fighting with the banks to get us approved on a payment we liked, i will highly suggest to talk to him on getting great deals on a vehicle. i will definitely come back to Hyundai and speak to Joseph S again, he is a very patient salesman respectively waiting after hours, thanks for staying late bud. Trev/Eleanor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philippe Vachon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : everyone in the detailing department , Joseph Squires
Apr 26, 2017 -

Northland Hyundai responded

Thank you for your kind words, great teamwork Joseph and Philippe. Cheers

April 20, 2017

"Not a happy customer "

- Sharron

2015 I was contacted by sales personal to update my 2013 Hyundai , I initially said I was happy with my 2013. I refused to come into dealer to look at updating to 2015. Once again I was contacted by sales personal from another dealer . Hyundai sales personal from Toronto who Prince George dealer brought in from Toronto. I was at the time pressured to upgrade, the deal was made , there was no backup camera on vehicle Hyundai said they would install one if Impurchased 2015 Tuscan. Since it was not a factory build in Hyundai installed Canadian Tire cheap camera. When services department installed they mounted it in a unsafe area of the Tuscan, 2015 I,just let it go , my family said this is unsafe and to,take it back and have Hyundai install where it can be used safely. I took Tuscan Hyundai back to have it installed, service installed it on the dash upside down once again back I go to have it installed so that it faced the correct way . However when I picked up. Again there was no correct image when backing up . Sales personal Dave suggested that Hyundai was doing me a favour. He implied that Hyundai did not have to correct there mistake. And as a curious they would look, at it . I have made many trips in the last couple weeks to have the camera installed correctly. This could all have been avoided if the camera was installed in correct position when I purchased the Tuscan. ( the monitor camera was installed by the lower console beside ash tray. As a client Who purchased three vehicles from Hyundai This has been a big disappointment, I usually upgrade every two three years, as a 71 year old lady I did feel persuasive and pressured into buying Tuscan. I have contact sales personal to downsize. Hyundai is not interested in dealing unless one is interested in purchasing there new vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Sia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 20, 2017 -

Northland Hyundai responded

Dear Sharron, you were greeted and handled with professional care. Your warranty had expired over a year ago. The camera was put in years ago but now you say it was not where you wanted it. I am not sure why you didnt say something way back then. We agreed to help you anyways and you were given a loaner car until yours was repaired at no cost to you. The camera was not installed by us but we had it repaired anyways again at no cost to you. We have been kind, helpful and treated you with respect. We washed and cleaned your car. There is nothing more that could have been done as I over saw it all. I was not happy to hear how you treated our staff for we did everything for you possible. Please contact me for i would love to discuss this with you further. Customer Service Manager Northland Hyundai.

March 16, 2017

"spectacular service!!!"

- Barb

Thank you for the awesome service Jordan Hansen and P. McCarville! My Hyundai came in today for a recall, and I got driven to work, picked up and got into a cleaner truck.They checked everything and had suggestions for future service. Everyone was very friendly and professional! Thank you Barb Burke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
P.McCarville, The 2 people that drove me to and from work, Jordan Hanschen
Mar 20, 2017 -

Northland Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the kind words, our goal is always to go above and beyond. Great job team. Thank you again and cheers.

February 10, 2017

"Buyer beware!"

- SandraJ

I was super excited about my used 2010 santa fe. The salesman Chris Perry was great! Unfortunately it was all down hill from there. I signed the purchase agreement on a Thursday and picked up the following Tuesday. During that time and additional 3000+ kilometers were added to the listed mileage. Joyriding or fraud? I can't be sure. Within a couple of days I also noticed a missing coolant overflow cap replaced with a rag, a missing access panel, and the brakes were grinding. My salesman quickly solved the cap issue the rest of my issues were not addressed. I'm typically easy going and figured "just let it go". 3 1/2 months later driving highway speeds the low oil pressure light comes on and the vehicle quits as i pull to the side of the road leaving me stranded along the highway just north of Kamloops. Turns out the oil pump fell apart in the oil pan and I need a new engine. Northland was quick to point out they were not liable and I didn't purchase the extended warranty. To add insult to injury they offered to sell me another vehicle for $6000 or $18000 plus taxes and fees. They further insulted me by suggesting I wound the engine out to 10000 rpm in 1st gear! Need I point out it redlines at 6700rpm and is an automatic? When I suggested they sold me a lemon I was told "whoever told you that is a liar". Like I'm not intelligent enough to figure that out on my own? Long story short they did nothing to help despite the fact the Sonata engine had a major recall for a similar issue and the mechanic who replaced my engine had the exact same make and model in for the exact same issue the week before mine. They don't stand behind their product and don't value their customers once they get your money. They did offer me a jug of oil and coolant, an oil filter etc. I declined. Shortly after they sent me a service notice for the vehicle I traded in! How I wish I still had my Honda!!!! All I can do now is pay for the replacement engine and do my best to keep this from happening to anyone else. Take your business elsewhere! Interesting sidenote: Their sales manager gives them a 5 star rating on the Facebook page. Seems to be a violation of their own review policy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Sia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gurp Sidhu
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kyle Bachman
January 15, 2017

"Hard working "

- Britni R

I was looking to change the % of interest that I was paying. Joel was very helpful and outdid himself alongside his team. They gave me a great deal on a different car with a great package. You can't find a better guy to deal with who will listen and meet all your expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Cassie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joel Liddicoat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 17, 2017 -

Northland Hyundai responded

Joel is amazing , thank you fro your kind words. We look forward to seeeing you in for servicing. Stop in anytime for coffee. Cheers

1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results