Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

North Edmonton Kia

Edmonton, AB

3.4
253 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving the Edmonton area, North Edmonton Kia, located at 13634 St. Albert Trail in Edmonton, AB, is your premier retailer of new and used Kia vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today! North Edmonton Kia belongs to the AutoCanada family of dealerships. AutoCanada is one of Canada’s largest multi-location automobile dealership groups, currently operating 48 franchised dealerships, comprised of 56 franchises, in eight provinces and has over 3,400 employees. AutoCanada currently sells Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, FIAT, Chevrolet, GMC, Buick, Cadillac, Infiniti, Nissan, Hyundai, Subaru, Mitsubishi, Audi, Volkswagen, Kia, BMW and MINI branded vehicles. In 2014, our dealerships sold approximately 57,000 vehicles and processed approximately 786,000 service and collision repair orders in our 822 service bays during that time.

13634 St. Albert Trail

Edmonton, AB

T5L 4P3

Directions

253 Reviews of North Edmonton Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2020

"I purchased a 2020 Kia Sedona, and I could not be..."

- Bryanne

I purchased a 2020 Kia Sedona, and I could not be happier!! The Salesman, Andre, is very exceptional, knowledgeable, humorous and goes above and beyond! This is the guy you need to see if you want to purchase a vehicle! Mark and Shad were amazing as well, I couldn't ask for a better team to work with me on my purchase. I would definitely recommend North Edmonton Kia to anyone and everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre, Mark, Shad
September 03, 2020

"Absolutely the worst dealership in Edmonton. Had had our..."

- AlbertanWestern

Absolutely the worst dealership in Edmonton. Had had our xxxx car for well over a month to fix it. No calls no emails just terrible service. Took them maybe 1 week to fix a 3 hour job. Never got to Kia actually never buy a kia. People were nice however that doesn’t make the bad service any better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hartley Allbret
5.0
George Balsillie
5.0
Clay Ek
5.0
Jody Hand
5.0
Vangie Kreutzer
5.0
Danika Lamoureux
5.0
Jaryd Luberda
5.0
Shayla Mehle
5.0
June 25, 2020

"Excellent experience"

- tom.tavouktsoglou

We purchased a new 2020 KIA Sedona in mid-June 2020. Mr. Eric Rolf-Barker was the salesperson. He has gone out of his way to make the experience a pleasant one: (a) he listened carefully to our needs; (b) he had a relaxed, no-pressures attitude; (c) he was direct and straight-forward with his answers to our questions; (d) he facilitated the process of negotiating a price acceptable to both ourselves and the dealership; (e) he and his manager (Mr. Stan Mounzer) closed the deal promptly and fairly; (f) he made sure to answer additional after-sales questions with no loss of time. We are now very satisfied customers and we highly recommend Mr. Rolf-Barker (five stars) and North Edmonton KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan MacDonald
5.0
Other Employees : Mr. Eric Rolf-Barker, Mr. Stan Mounzer
April 28, 2020

"Hidden fees, Overcharged GST, Unprofessional "

- jreinbolt

Couldn't be more disappointed with the absolute lack of customer service during our car buying experience at North Edmonton Kia. If you, as a customer, have any issue at all this dealership will completely ignore you. This can be seen in the google reviews. They are happy to respond to any glowing reviews, but you can see they don't address any negative issues. Watch for all the fees they tack on at the last minute of the negotiation. I emailed this dealer after purchasing a vehicle to ask why I was charged more than 5% GST. I would have assumed this would be a fair question that deserved a response. However to this point the GM, Cory Dieno and the Sales Manager, Stan Mounzer do not feel that this warrants any response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Smallwood
1.0
Other Employees : Stan Mounzer, Cory Dieno
March 10, 2020

"Lance and Yolanda Durocher"

- lance Durocher

big shout out to the team at north Edmonton KIA the staff Nemo Shad and Nathan were outstanding and very friendly they took it upon themselves to make my family and i feel comfortable right from the get go nemo had coffee's waiting for us upon arrival and we mentioned that we were going for breakfast while waiting for the financing to go through and nemo joined us he also paid for breakfast which kinda shocked me never have i had the experience that this dealership has given my family andi also gave us a good deal on the vehicle that we purchased so in closing thank you to the great staff at north Edmonton KIA i will be recommending you to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nemo Shad and Nathan
January 16, 2020

"Safety and Service above and beyond courteous"

- Morningstar

Tho Banh,  The service I have received from Kia North Edmonton is beyond my expectation as a customer.  The customer service is professional, personable, and considerate.  Before the holidays I brought my Kia Soul in for a checkup and oil change, the service and genuine concern for my well being and safety resulted in literally saving my life.  The two new winter tires Kia North Edmonton installed were put to the test when I found myself sandwiched between a semitrailer and an oncoming vehicle as I was passing the semitrailer in the passing lane, during a snowstorm, I was traveling at 50 km when the semitrailer slowly skid into my lane and the oncoming vehicle drove closely onto my lane, the semitrailer and oncoming vehicle missed impact with me by seconds when my Kia Soul fishtailed, however the two new winter tires kept me firmly gripped on the icy road. Had it not been for the two winter tires that were installed for my safety during my checkup, I doubt I would be here to recount what can only be angels watching over me, and the exemplary service of Kia North Edmonton staff and management.  There are no recommendations one could adequately articulate for saving lives by providing precautionary measures when servicing a vehicle to ensure my safety, and the safety of the other people in the oncoming vehicle and semitrailer. It was on January 1, 2020 on Highway 1, I was returning to Alberta from BC for the holidays, a day I will not forget any time soon, and a Happy New Year indeed.  Thank you Tho Banh and Kia North Edmonton service staff.  The new management of Kia North Edmonton has improved the service 100%!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tho Banh
January 06, 2020

"Hidden fees for services in Edmonton, but we live in Calgary"

- belzl5

Absolutely furious about the purchase that we made in August still. We were promised a second key, but that didn't happen. We had to buy a new key and get our car keys recoded when they said oops, we didn't exactly lie, but they did. While we were getting our new set of keys ($800), we found out that the engine is nearly dead, so that's another $700 or so. They also made us sign $499 PLUS GST that we didn't need services like an oil change in Edmonton. Duh, we live in Calgary. Why would we drive to Edmonton for an oil change? That $499 also listed things that were already part of our used car. I did complain to AMVIC and North Edmonton Kia sent them some paperwork that we didn't get to see, so we're out over $2000 for what should have been a simple purchase of a what we thought was a good used car. Hard pass - walk away from this dealership. They're dishonest and will ding you extra charges that are usurious and just plain wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Smallwood
1.0
November 25, 2019

"Hi Everyone, careful they are scamming with biweekly..."

- Sumeer

Hi Everyone, careful they are scamming with biweekly numbers. Here how, I contacted there online text team and they directed my enquiry to Wyatt and almost 3 days no response to my question. and than i contacted them again and this time they directed me to Tristan. Now Tristan scenario is explained here. And i didn't get any response back when I asked for detail about the number Tristan quoted me. Tristan gave me biweekly 237 for 5 years for kia optima listed 18.8k, but according to payments it will be 32k and that is more than brand new which is available at way lower interest rate. And also initially tristan said interest rate will be 5.99 or lower and than trustan said 7.99 where they advertise 5.99 on there add. I asked tristan that what's the detail cos according to my calculation with 7.99 interest is 7.5k and car is 18.8k which mean it should be around 25. 3k but all other hidden feeses are around 6k and could you please provide me detail. Then NO REPLY. After that there MANAGER JUSTIN contacted me and I explained that this is the reason why I am not visiting because numbers are unclear and guess what NO REPLY. Thanks for saving my time and Money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wyatt, Tristan and Manager Justin
September 16, 2019

"Hidden fees, promises made but not kept, no follow-up"

- Nope

We looked for a specific used car and purchased it from North Edmonton Kia. Used is the key word here. We had tried over 7 different vehicles, but they don't make this model any more, so it was a used vehicle. Every single dealership that we spoke to charged for the vehicle and GST, nothing else. But at North Edmonton Kia they dinged us an extra $499 for services and options that we didn't want, need, or were already part of the vehicle. We looked at the original quote that Chris S sent us and saw the price + GST, but nothing about the extra $499. We drove in from out of Edmonton to purchase this vehicle, we are not going to drive to North Edmonton Kia for an oil change, duh. We paid $499 extra so that we could sign that we declined all the extras.  Unpleasant surprise.  To be clear, the extras were services in Edmonton.  We live in Calgary, driving for service to Edmonton is not reasonable.  We stated this when we declined, but are still frosted about this extra. We were also promised 2 keys. But, that didn't happen, so now we're out nearly $500 to buy another key because our key has to be programmed. Since we were told that there were 2 keys we bought a steering wheel lock in case the other key showed up, another extra that we had to do because of the bad communication. We bought the car because it was odourless, but it wasn't - they cleaned it with Armour All,, I know because I slid on it, it was wet and slick when we got into the car to leave. We had to leave the car to air out because it stunk so badly.  It  stunk on the drive back. Both Chris and I had mentioned reactive airways and the reason we needed a no scent car. Thoughtless, non-responsive, unnecessary extra and hidden fees; I would never recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Smallwood
2.0
July 20, 2019

"Great Experience"

- J&P Sportage:)

A very non-pressured and positive experience. We dealt exclusively with Victor Adebiyi. He is professional, informed and works hard to make his customers happy. We purchsed a 2020 Sportage - if you want to be treated with respect - and deal with a genuinely sincere person - go see Victor!!! Thank you to the whole staff - we are very happy with our decision. J&P-Sportage owners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Adebiyi
1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results