Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North Edmonton Kia

4.1

245 Lifetime Reviews

13634 St. Albert Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T5L 4P3 Directions
Sales: (780) 509-1550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

245 Reviews of North Edmonton Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2019

"Hidden fees, promises made but not kept, no follow-up"

- Nope

We looked for a specific used car and purchased it from North Edmonton Kia. Used is the key word here. We had tried over 7 different vehicles, but they don't make this model any more, so it was a used vehicle. Every single dealership that we spoke to charged for the vehicle and GST, nothing else. But at North Edmonton Kia they dinged us an extra $499 for services and options that we didn't want, need, or were already part of the vehicle. We looked at the original quote that Chris S sent us and saw the price + GST, but nothing about the extra $499. We drove in from out of Edmonton to purchase this vehicle, we are not going to drive to North Edmonton Kia for an oil change, duh. We paid $499 extra so that we could sign that we declined all the extras.  Unpleasant surprise.  To be clear, the extras were services in Edmonton.  We live in Calgary, driving for service to Edmonton is not reasonable.  We stated this when we declined, but are still frosted about this extra. We were also promised 2 keys. But, that didn't happen, so now we're out nearly $500 to buy another key because our key has to be programmed. Since we were told that there were 2 keys we bought a steering wheel lock in case the other key showed up, another extra that we had to do because of the bad communication. We bought the car because it was odourless, but it wasn't - they cleaned it with Armour All,, I know because I slid on it, it was wet and slick when we got into the car to leave. We had to leave the car to air out because it stunk so badly.  It  stunk on the drive back. Both Chris and I had mentioned reactive airways and the reason we needed a no scent car. Thoughtless, non-responsive, unnecessary extra and hidden fees; I would never recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Smallwood
2.0
July 20, 2019

"Great Experience"

- J&P Sportage:)

A very non-pressured and positive experience. We dealt exclusively with Victor Adebiyi. He is professional, informed and works hard to make his customers happy. We purchsed a 2020 Sportage - if you want to be treated with respect - and deal with a genuinely sincere person - go see Victor!!! Thank you to the whole staff - we are very happy with our decision. J&P-Sportage owners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Adebiyi
July 09, 2019

"Sales team will never leave you alone"

- MH

If you want to be harassed by their sales team for years to come then buy here. I have received relentless phone calls and text messages over a five year period from the sales office despite speaking with multiple managers and demanding that they don't contact me. ~6 ms ago I was contacted and had the same discussion and was told they were under new management and would absolutely not contact me again. Then 3 months ago same story. Just got off the phone with yet another manager being told this would be the absolute last time. I like my car but I will never buy kia again after this experience. If you really want a kia try a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple different people
June 30, 2019

"Great experience buying and service"

- Ryanhowa33

Just bought a 2020 kia soul lunar orange ex premium a couple days ago. Had a great buying experience with our salesman David. Went in about 1030am with no appointment and walked out by 230 with a new car. We also took my 2014 kia Optima hybrid to get serviced and had great exprience. Would definetly recommend the dealer and David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan MacDonald
5.0
Other Employees : David Edmondson
June 10, 2019

"So nice"

- Catcairn

Service centre was so nice. I had just a small problem but the got me in and fixed. Really fast a job well done thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hartley Allbret
5.0
George Balsillie
5.0
Clay Ek
5.0
Jody Hand
5.0
Vangie Kreutzer
5.0
Danika Lamoureux
5.0
Jaryd Luberda
5.0
Shayla Mehle
5.0
Lindsey Loiseau
5.0
Joel Vitales
5.0
May 16, 2019

"Friendly service"

- Julia

I would like to thank Jan for the outstanding help and service.She got me in without booking on a busy Monday, and resolved my problem in minutes, making my day less stressful. Good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan
May 10, 2019

"Over and Above Expectations"

- Tracy P

Bringing any child to go vehicle shopping can be challenging at the best of times. Jason went over and above and provided pizza (my kid's favourite) while we waited for paperwork to be completed; not to mention setting her up on the free wifi so she could watch her videos! He had answers to all of my questions and was extremely pleasant to deal with. Logan in Finance was very knowledgeable and efficient at what he does - he provided me with the best deal that was within my price range. He knows his numbers and was able to make things work for me. I could not have asked for a better experience with Kia North Edmonton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan MacDonald
5.0
Other Employees : Jason
May 01, 2019

"Poor experience"

- Joe R

Purchased a used 2018 vehicle with 17,000 Km and took delivery on April 1, 2019. Since then I have only been able to drive the vehicle once and it has been in the shop now for 26 days. First the starter seized up. Then the dash lights stopped working. And finally the sunroof motor stopped working. Still waiting for parts to fix that problem. The problem was likely someone (perhaps at this dealership) trying to boost it at some point and did it wrong which has fried the entire electrical system. All these issues were covered under another manufacturers warranty. But after all of this I found out that the second key that was provided with my vehicle was not for my vehicle. It was the same key but for another vehicle. Finally went in to speak to a manager today who essentially said that it is not their responsibility to provide a second key for a used car and they do not check to see if the second key works anyway. Regret buying this vehicle. Regret buying it from this dealership. Would not recommend. Shop around there are many other dealerships out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Levi
April 11, 2019

"Horrible "

- Carson

If your considering buying from North Edmonton Kia, do yourself a huge favour and go elsewhere. You’ll save a lot of time, cash and headache. Absolutely horrible to deal with. Lesson learned. Once the deal is done your nothing but money in their pockets. They got what they want, in the end that’s all that matters!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not willing to name
April 04, 2019

"False advertising."

- aesop

Disappointed. Last week, I went to buy transmission fluid at the parts department. They did not honor the displayed price in the display case. Instead he took the price off behind the glass cabinet and said it was an old price and would not sell it to me at the displayed price. Just lost a future customer. My next KIA will NOT be purchased at North Edmonton KIA. Will not recommend to others either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Vitales
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results