Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Norden Volkswagen

3.5

186 Lifetime Reviews

14703 137th Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5L 2L5 Directions
Call (855) 432-4419

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

186 Reviews of Norden Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2020

"Worse Experience ever"

- abangura85

Because if this dealership I have learned the need to always read anything document I'm signing properly before signing it. I was ripped off by them for thousands of dollars for add on to my purcase which turns out to be completely useless. The staff are rude, uncaring and unprofessional. Do not go there for anything and if you do be vigilant hyper-vigilant, bring in your lawyers, someone who is traineed to read fine prints and ask questions. Lastly do not buy extra warranties from them, they and the compnaies they work with do not honour any warranty product, it just a money grab for them. worst dealership ever. I have proof if you like contact me for more feedbacks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max Durisic
1.0
Mark Mounzer
1.0
Dylan Feihle
1.0
February 16, 2020

"Max is as slimy as a car salesman can be. Deal with..."

- Dpaquette

Max is as slimy as a car salesman can be. Deal with Andrew in sales. Avoid max as he knows nothing about vw at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Durisic
1.0
February 08, 2020

"Andrew Hamilton provided excellent, friendly and fast..."

- bill.adams

Andrew Hamilton provided excellent, friendly and fast service and got us on the road quickly. I would highly recommend contacting Andrew for your future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Hamilton
5.0
January 27, 2020

"David Castillo is the man"

- Lo smith

I called about a car, 2 days later I was driving it home. David made the process completely stress free, handling everything from beginning to end, oftentimes before I even asked. He was a dream. Getting things done and no pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Castillo
5.0
December 21, 2019

"Save your time, money and sanity. My girlfriend and I..."

- Rclarocque

Save your time, money and sanity. My girlfriend and I came here to get a used car and trade in her current one. Worst mistake I’ve ever made with a vehicle. We were given the run around for a week after leaving a deposit for a new car, given the ok from a salesman who said we had the approval. We went in and they tried to gouge us $5000. No one in the week that it took to get anything done called us to tell us that we would require a large down payment. You’re better off going to literally any other dealership in the city. Unless this place of your absolute last option and they’re giving away free cars, go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob in finance
December 21, 2019

"I would never recommend anyone to this dealership ever...."

- Hm.richardson

I would never recommend anyone to this dealership ever. The most unprofessional place I’ve ever been in my life. My boyfriend, our son and I went into the dealership on monday to start looking into trading in our current vehicle for a used one. We picked out a few online but we’re told in person that bc of the value of my current car, we’d have to look at new models. So we test drove and fell in love with a car a little out of our price range, but “negotiated” with the sales manager and a salesman and decided that we would go for it given this better deal we managed to land. We signed a few pieces of paper, left a small deposit and went home. After spending the better part of a week going back and forth, trying at least five times to get a hold of Rob in finance, three credit checks to myself and three to my co signers, I finally got the good news! It was time to go sign the paper work for the car I picked out on Monday (which took four hours anyway). I arrived today with my 3 month old, my boyfriend and our consigner to be told that we were no longer getting the car that we were told we had picked out without putting 5K down. Instead of having literally anyone on the entire sales or finance team or in management call me at any point in the week to tell me, they waited until I had already confirmed that I was coming in to pick it up and trade in my old one. Really read the reviews, this place is AWFUL and dishonest. There are much better dealerships within a four block radius. I should mention that Liam (our salesmen) was the only good part of this experience as he the only kind and very professional one that I dealt with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob from finance
December 15, 2019

"The whole process was pleasurable"

- bwlewis1227

The whole process of trading in our vehicle and purchasing our new vehicle was non-stressful. From our dealings with our sales person Max, to the sales manager we never felt pressured into any decision. Max was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Drove off in our new Tiguan, very satisfied with the whole experience. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Durisic
5.0
Other Employees : Derek,Mounzer
December 03, 2019

"My sales person was very knowledgeable and attentive to..."

- jmmitchell54

My sales person was very knowledgeable and attentive to my needs. I previously owned a VW and the service I have come to know from Norden was what drew me back for my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Villeneuve
5.0
Dec 13, 2019 -

Norden Volkswagen responded

Hi there, We're happy to hear you had a great experience with us! VW's are incredible vehicles - it's great to hear you chose to purchase another one :) We hope your new ride treats you well!

November 27, 2019

"Dealership itself was much like any other experience I’ve..."

- Ryan

Dealership itself was much like any other experience I’ve had. It’s always about the personalities and whether the interpersonal communication feels genuine and positive. I would recommend Max for a solid and respectful purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Durisic
5.0
Dec 13, 2019 -

Norden Volkswagen responded

Hi Ryan, we're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Max! He's very attentive to his customers and ensures their sales process is pressure-free. Thank you for the kind review & recommendation!

October 22, 2019

"I had problems but they were resolved. "

- Tina

Scott the service manager made every effort to satisfy me with problems I had with their bill, my warranty, and the poor communication of the service technician.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole Brodeur
Other Employees : Zach Smart..an non listed above but had to click on someone
Dec 13, 2019 -

Norden Volkswagen responded

Hi Tina, We're happy to hear that Scott was able to address your concerns and remedy the situation. We appreciate your patience while we worked to fix the error. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results