Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Niagara Falls Nissan

Niagara Falls, ON

4.7
165 Reviews
Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping and service experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today. Service your vehicle with us and receive the attention you and your Nissan deserve.
Contact Dealership

8108 Oakwood Drive

Niagara Falls, ON

L2E 6S5

Directions

By Type

Showing 165 reviews

January 19, 2021

"Against the law this dealership installed tint on my..."

- MargoBlanche

Against the law this dealership installed tint on my vehicle that was over allowable limit of darkness and regardless of that have passed my safety test afterwards. I hope I'm one of the few who had to deal with this issue and that's this is the only type of illegal action this dealership has done. But it leaves me wounder what else this dealership has closed their eyes on just so they can pass safety tests and sell their cars. Within 2 years of buying Nissan Qashqai at this dealership I decided to sell it BUT wasn't able to pass safety test because the tint on the front windows was too dark and that it was against the law for over a year at that time. This Ontario law states that vehicles manufactured after January 1, 2017 prohibits any aftermarket window tinting on a vehicle's front left and right windows to a maximum of 30% darkness. My vehicle's manufacturing date is July 2017 and the tint was installed by this dealership in August 2018, which is over a year since the law came into effect. When I called the dealership to inquire about this issue, the agent was very rude, promised to look into it and call me back. No one contacted me and 1.5 month later I decided to call again and got an answer that it's been 2 years since I purchased the vehicle from them so they cannot provide me with any type of assistance, nor would they comment on their actions. This was an unpleasant experience and I would strongly advise people against buying your vehicle from this dealership as you never know what else they can pull just to sell you a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The agent didn't provide his name either times
Jan 20, 2021 -

Niagara Falls Nissan responded

Hello Margo, Thank you for the review. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and we are sorry to read that you feel there was any sort of nefarious intent on the part of our dealership. We are very proud of our sales and service customer satisfaction results, as both departments finished in the Top 20 overall rating for Nissan Canada last year. I have personally taken the time to review your physical file so that I can figure out what transpired. You mentioned yesterday by phone to Graydon, our Sales Manager, that you had called here a couple of months ago and we offered to assist in having the tint removed for you. You told him that you lived in Toronto and were not interested in driving down to have that done. Unfortunately, we are all independently owned and operated and I cannot just have it done at another dealer. He also mentioned that the tint is now off and the vehicle is sold, as you stated in your review. According to the paperwork in your file, when you purchased the vehicle you requested to have the windows tinted. Typically, the customer decides what tint level they would like and is given examples of the darkness of each level. If a customer opts to have a darker tint then is legally allowable, we require that the customer sign a waiver form, acknowledging the implications of their choice. I can see that you did in fact sign this waiver and acknowledged that the vehicle was delivered in the condition that was requested and promised. It is unfortunate that our resolution for you to come here so that we could assist in getting it corrected was not acceptable to you. Now that you have sold the vehicle there is nothing else we can do. We did want to help take care of this for you but sadly you never gave us that opportunity. And while I do apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding that may have lead you to feel that you did not have a good experience, I want to also affirm that installing a darker tint on a vehicle does not make our dealership or the people in it immoral or illegal in nature. A public review insinuating that is highly unfair. I hope you consider changing that. Best regards, Ralph

Jan 23, 2021 -

MargoBlanche responded

The safety test was passed against the law. As stated in my post the tint was above allowable limit according to provincial guidelines and regulations. As such the safety test shouldn't have been allowed to be passed. It is not my responsibility to make sure that your employee(s), doing the work, are in compliance with said provincial regulations. That is the responsibility of the dealership, Niagara Falls Nissan, and their staff who signed off on the final inspection and passed the safety test. You are in the business of selling cars, hence you should be aware of the regulations affecting your industry and you are to advise your customers of such regulations. Either a Niagara Falls Nissan employee has falsified safety inspection(s), which is illegal, or your dealership is not following Federal and Provincial law and guidelines and haven't been doing so for at least 1.5y (my purchase date) but my conversation with the Niagara Falls Nissan dealership manager leads me to believe that they are still engaged in this unlawful activity. Complimentary tint removal was offered to me after I told your representative that I already sold my car and that I live in Toronto. Right after I responded that even if I still had the car in my possession, I would't drive 130km to have my tint removed and have safety test done. So don't even bring this up here! Good try though. Furthermore, most of the details you are bringing up here are from my first conversation with your dealership, which you guys claimed there was no record of and that's why you never followed up with me. Well how do you explain knowing everything that was discussed during the first conversation?!

January 11, 2021

"Purchased a 2019 Nissan Sentra new from Niagara Falls..."

- ED H

Purchased a 2019 Nissan Sentra new from Niagara Falls Nissan. Was in for our second free oil change. Great service, done in a timely manner, and they washed the car, NICE! Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Niagara Falls Nissan responded

Thanks for the great review!

December 05, 2020

"We just purchased our new 2020 rouge through Sean He’s a..."

- Josephine S

We just purchased our new 2020 rouge through Sean He’s a very pleasant and knowledgeable man Thanks Sean , we love it ! Always remember full circle Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 01, 2020

"We were so pleased at how we purchased a new vehicle..."

- fhlabonte

We were so pleased at how we purchased a new vehicle through Sean. He gave us straight answers and straight goods without any going back and forth. We liked that so much about him and he seemed sincere. I would definitely go back to him and recommend him to others as well as the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 26, 2020

"I used to take all my Nissan cars to Nissan downtown , i..."

- hector.morales34

I used to take all my Nissan cars to Nissan downtown , i moved to the Niagara region and asked a recommendation for my service manager, He recommended Nissan Niagara, I emailed Brett Willis and for day one he have been very Professional, I am very happy for his great costumer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 20, 2020

"Awesome Service "

- J. Francis

I bought my Nissan Murano from this dealership about 1 year ago. I put a lot of kms on my car so I have had about 5-6 services so far. I generally communicate with Brett. Nice and straight up guy. I live about a 45 minute ride away but I make the drive because I appreciate good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2020

"Amazing people who try to help as much as possible to fix..."

- christine

Amazing people who try to help as much as possible to fix my car. Jon was so helpful and amazing!! Thanks for all the help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 11, 2020

"I brought my 2018 Versa Note in for a 40,000 km. service..."

- gliderace

I brought my 2018 Versa Note in for a 40,000 km. service and a software recall. Both were taken care of on the same visit with the usual efficiency and timeliness. Mr. Willis also eased my mind about a future service issue and was able to quote me on a more immediate matter. I was very satisfied and the car wash is always appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Amanda.
March 01, 2020

"I have a Nissan Rogue and every time l need something..."

- Amandaanselmi

I have a Nissan Rogue and every time l need something they are alway nice to me .Great people ! Excellent customer service, they really care about people , l am very pleased ! thank you guys very much .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Amanda, Sheri Stacey
February 28, 2020

"Customers service"

- ezzo_dagher

I am very pleased with the service Excellent customers service,staff are very friendly and welcoming .staff follow up with what i need and they continued to ask me if anything i need to know in the future that they are a phone call away and i enjoyed the coffee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Denis Ford, Inara Smith, Sanket Patel
1
...
1 - 10 of 165 results