Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Newmarket Honda

Newmarket, ON

2.8
27 Reviews

75 Mulock Drive

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 4W3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Newmarket Honda

Sort by
July 17, 2021

"Rafaela thank you for your hard work to find the perfect..."

- Marlene Fitzpatrick

Rafaela thank you for your hard work to find the perfect car. You went above and beyond. Anyone is looking for a Car ask for Rafaela

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafaela
July 11, 2021

"I wanted to share my bad experience I had with Honda..."

- tiras45

I wanted to share my bad experience I had with Honda Newmarket. I dealt with Zhana Moroz and Mark Oliver. They didn’t disclose Honda’s special discount available for customers even though they have to and presented it as the dealership discount given to me. I feel tricked and scammed. Be very careful dealing with these people and always do your homework before going to Honda Newmarket. I’ve repeted customer but this was my last visit to this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zhana Moroz
May 13, 2021

"I went in to purchase my first car in several years and..."

- Maureen

I went in to purchase my first car in several years and was understandably apprehensive, but the staff at Newmarket Honda were extremely professional, knowledgeable and courteous. From the moment I arrived on the lot I never felt pressured or rushed to buy a car. After a couple of test drives and talking with the dealer I went in to finalize the purchase .To say I was over the Moon is an understatement ! Raffaele had gone above and beyond my expectations and the Accord Touring was perfect. I would highly recommend this dealership to my family and friends. They didn't just sell me a car but an amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raffaele
April 22, 2021

"Apr\2021 Driving my 2017 CRV, the dreaded engine warning..."

- Stan C.

Apr\2021 Driving my 2017 CRV, the dreaded engine warning light came on. After paying for an engine assessment at my local dealer, I decided to visit Newmarket Honda where I had purchased the vehicle. I'm glad I did. I dealt with Lisa in the service area and was treated very well. She calmly and patiently explained my options, made arrangements for the required parts and kept me updated throughout. The warning light has been cleared, the car is running smoothly and, in the future, I'll be happy to drive the extra distance for such excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
April 14, 2021

"AVOID NEWMARKET HONDA! Service is the worst! Service..."

- Unhappy Customer

AVOID NEWMARKET HONDA! Service is the worst! Service staff work quickly and inaccurately. Promises are made and not kept. They will waste your time, and everyone you talk to will give you a different story. GEORGE, the service manager, is rude and unhelpful. Considering how terrible of a manager he is, you can't expect his staff to be any better. Inconsistent, incompetent service. Go to a different Honda! You deserve the best service, and other Honda locations can give it to you! Also, they're not all wearing masks. Dealerships are independently owned. Give your car to a dealer who works for it and deserves it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geroge
February 21, 2021

"Family, Integrity and Community are easy words to put on..."

- rob p

Family, Integrity and Community are easy words to put on your posters and plastic license plate frames. In reality, MY family was lured in during a pandemic and then EMBARRASED through a needlessly prolonged and misleading sales process. We're huge Honda fans who were simply renewing on a quality van and sedan, but ended up experiencing an out-in-the-open fleecing. Newmarket Honda showed NO INTEGRITY by using aggressive, opaque tactics. After a miserable experience, just about to sign, they threw in thousands in needless roadside assistance without asking my wife and I. Treated my family as a dart board for nickel and dime tactics. Only person who showed outrage was finance manger who shook her head at obvious shadiness. Disgusting, untrustworthy behavior like this indicates a sick organization that I do not recommend for car shopping or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM, SM and Junior sales Rep
September 26, 2020

"Both me and my daughter bought 2020 Honda Civics. Kylie..."

- guess1331

Both me and my daughter bought 2020 Honda Civics. Kylie Flemming did above and beyond what a sales representative does. We are so happy!! Thanks Kyle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Flemming
August 01, 2020

"They dont explain throughly what was done to the vehicle..."

- XtN

They dont explain throughly what was done to the vehicle after service. They puch in the amount and let you pay right away. They dont provide rentals, they let you wait outside since waiting inside is not allowed anymore. Something was done to my breaks which i didnt understand, warranty covered the brake pads for premature wear but the allignment which caused by the brakes i had to pay. They replaced cabin filter without even asking me first, charged me $100 plus for cabin filters which i could've done my self for under $50. Was a mistake getting my honda from them. Should've went to toyota

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
November 04, 2019

"Service is VERY SLOW"

- Not Newmarket Honda

I've been a customer of Newmarket Honda for many years, bought the last 3 vehicles from them. I've always gone to them for service, but not anymore. Over the last several years the service has gone downhill. It takes them forever to answer the phone, and when you get transferred to the service department, you can easily wait another 10 minutes just to speak to someone. They promise the car will be ready by a certain time, but it's not. You try to book an appointment for an oil change and you have to wait 3 weeks. Last time I went in I left with surface scratches on the rear door. They told me to take it to a body shop and they can buff it out. They didn't offer to do it themselves or even to pay for it. This dealership has lost a customer in me, and most likely another customer in another family member who goes to Newmarket Honda. Shame on you Newmarket Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none, they lost my business
October 06, 2019

"Life after you pickup your brand new Honda. I am..."

- Jila

Life after you pickup your brand new Honda. I am absolutely mortified with Newmarket Honda. I don’t even know where to begin. They seemed all so sweet until you sign and they walk you out of the door. I picked up my brand new 2019 Honda Civic Touring on Sept 28/19. At first glance everything seemed fine. I took it home and was showing of my brand new car to family. Opening all the doors, Sunroof etc. There was dust all over the cracks, inside the doors and so on. Understandable as the car might be sitting in their lots for a long time, however you would think they would attempt to clean it up before delivering a $30k+ vehicle to a valuable customer that choice them for such a big purchase. But nope not Newmarket Honda. When purchasing the vehicle my sales rep asked me if I wanted a 1 or 2 year sticker at which I made it clear that I wanted a 2 year sticker for my plate he says no problem we can do that (my dad and brother were with me as witnesses). On the day of picking up my vehicle they charged me $109 and change. I have never purchased a sticker before so I wasnt aware how much it would be for a 2 year, I figured the $109 was for the 2 years that we had agreed on. After couple days of driving around and showing it off to friends and family; I just happened to glance at the sticker only to realize it says “NOV 19”....so they gave a 3 month sticker not a 2 year or even a 1 year (why bother asking if I wanted 1 or 2 years?!?!). I called Newmarket Honda and they stated it was not noted that I wanted a 2 year sticker and that I had actually been overaged. They should have only charged me $99 for the plate and the 3 month sticker. Sounds beautiful doesnt it? (Sarcasm!). I had my mom speak to Kosta (don’t know his exact title) he apologizes and says they will mail a refund cheque for the amount of $10 along with 2 free oil changes. We accepted and moved on. Now this is where it gets interesting. I was driving home from work yesterday Oct 4/19 (the same path that I have always taken for the past 5 years). Driving down Hwy 400 middle lane and noticed my car rumbling. I slow down as soon as I sense it and noticed something was not right, I was changing lanes to get on to the shoulder to inspect what happened; almost caused an accident as the treading on my front right tire popped off right in front of the vehicle next to me. Thankfully they hit their brakes and avoided the tire tread. I called roadside assistance and had the CAA tech inspect the tire tread. He stated he doesn’t see any puncture to it and suspects could be a defective tire.Again beautiful isn’t. I took it to Newmarket Honda today Oct 5/19 (a total of 6 days after picking up my brand new vehicle) they claim they cant do anything for me and that they have nothing to do with the TIRES THAT THEY PUT ON THEIR VEHICLES. They started to actually yell at us because my brother and I got upset at how disappointing this whole experience has been. They threatened to kick us out. ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! For people like that to be representing such a big brand. I’m forever fearful and scarred of purchasing a new vehicle thanks to Newmarket Honda.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George service manager
1
1 - 10 of 27 results