Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

NewRoads Aurora Toyota

2.9

32 Lifetime Reviews

669 Wellington St. East, Aurora, Ontario L4G 0C9 Directions
Sales: (905) 727-1948

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of NewRoads Aurora Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Service for clutch "

- Karbear

I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. After receiving my car after repairs to my clutch it was not right. I had numerous mechanics inspect my car. After talking to head office I was advised to go to another dealership. Richmond Hill Toyota took the time to assess the problem and did the appropriate repairs to my clutch without charges. I am so happy. Thumbs up for all the guys at Richmond Hill Toyota for their impeccable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny manager at Richmond Hill Toyota
June 29, 2019

"Not sure If i can trust the service centre"

- Siva

I bought the (used) car from them and did the services with them closed to last 3 years. Three months ago I booked them to perform few services including brake maintenance (brake service with fluid replacement) based on recommendation from Toyota web. Two months after they did the job, I started to hear noise in the rear brakes and I took back to them and they said brake pads and rotors are gone and need to changes all of them ($650). I asked them how come you didn’t notice this when you did the brake maintenance. Mechanic told me they only did brake fluid replacement. They didn’t do the brake service as I requested when I booked the appointment. Not sure paper work person missed it or other one…I end up paying extra. If they had informed me early I could have save some money. So disappointed with their work. I also end up paying for checking this issue in addition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby
May 09, 2019

"AVOID the Service department - Scam"

- Mike Pirzadeh

I brought my car to this dealership for the maintenance. I got a bill of $266 dollar for that and it looks like they did many unneeded services without my consent. After I explain the situation to the manager she just told me it is what it is. Very rude and very unprofessional. Please make sure you do not fall on this trap. Mike Pirzadeh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not the name the Customer Service Represntative
February 27, 2019

"The Best Team among Toyota Dealers"

- Arash

The team in this dealership do care about Customers unlike Newmark location. The best customer Service, the best response time and the best in class... The Leasing Manager, Allen, is a real gentleman and top notched in customer service...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Trimble
October 26, 2018

"poor service"

- Diane

Both my keys broke a week ago. I chatted online with someone who said they would put in my request for service. I never heard back from them. Fortunately, I was able to fix my keys, but was disappointed in not hearing at all from anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Elwood
Other Employees : never got this far
July 20, 2018

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- ChrisDamota

I received exceptional customer service at the Aurora Toyota Dealership and I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else for all my auto needs. I got an amazing deal on my car, it looks fantastic and drives like a dream. Thanks for assistance with my new-to-me car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Machnik
June 03, 2018

"Worst Service and Working Attitude"

- Unsatisfied Customer with Aurora Toyota

I had my Toyota Venza to do maintenance service at this dealer on April 7. The air filter was not checked (listed in the maintenance service package), 5 wheel nuts were damaged. While I reported to service manager and general manager, they defended with severe bad attitude and denied without saying "sorry"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Joe
May 17, 2018

"Routine Maitenance"

- irma

I took my 2016 Toyota Corolla in for its routine check .... a little late. Grumbling in my usual manner because I have to do this. I take it all back. When I went to pick up my car I was wondering around looking for it. Not only service done but it was cleaned. Not that dirty but it was shiny and I didn't recognize it. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Staff at service desk
April 20, 2018

"Recall repair"

- Tickedoff

I took a 2013 Rav 4 in for a transmission issue covered by a recall. They called to say it was repaired, didn't even get out of lot and found steering wheel was out 1/3 of turn , went back was told l would have to comeback next week to have alignment corrected. Left dealer and discovered car can't be driven due traction control, take car and park at my shop indoors. Next Monday go to shop after car has dried of only to notice rear bumper has damage from backing into another car or being run into. The general manager Joe and service manager tell me the techs save the car had no damage when car was in their shop and it had to have happened when l had the car. My point is why first of all w outdoor you give a car back unsafe to drive and then offer me a bumper cover at great deal. Do yourself a favour, stay away from these guys. P.S. my friend Greg C. whom bought a Venza from these guys was coming back to buy a 2015-2016 Highlander for his wife witnessed this. Not buying now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas was tech, Joe general manager not sure of service managers name
April 17, 2018

"Quick Turnaround and Professional Service"

- SDY

Went to Aurora Toyota about getting a Rav4. We worked with David Derouin. He was professional, well mannered, collaborative and was patient as me and my wife had different capability needs. We arranged a test drive on the day after a two day ice storm so it was a great way to see how the Rav4 held up. David was patient and gave us enough time to see how the Rav4 handled in different conditions. We kept going back and forth between two vehicles before finally deciding on one. Negotiation was painless and not pushy. His tone and body language was positive and not aggressive or confrontational. When he went off to his Manager, he was back quickly. Other stuff were helpful were helpful and pleasant to deal with during the process. I also am very impressed with David and the whole team getting the car ready for us in under 24 hours. My wife had to work the next day and was facing 2 hour commute via bus. Thanks very much for having it ready for us so early - much appreciated! I can’t say anything bad about the process. If you are looking for a Toyota, I recommend seeking David out at Aurora Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Derouin
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results