Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

New Sudbury Volkswagen Ltd.

4.9

27 Lifetime Reviews

1593 Lasalle Blvd, Sudbury, Ontario P3A 1Z8 Directions
Sales: (705) 566-8170

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of New Sudbury Volkswagen Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2019

"Good service but lost a sales opportunity"

- RC

Was in for service for my 2014 Beetle GSR today. While waiting I asked receptionist if there was an Atlas in the showroom. She directed me to the one in the showroom. I opened doors to check it out. Looks really nice. Was at dealership for two hours and nobody approached me about my interest in the Atlas. Im looking at replacing my Acura MDX and I already have 4 VW’s including a ‘68 Beetle and a ‘74 Westfalia. I have been in sales for 20 years and I’m surprised that no initiative was taken to at the very least ask if I wanted any more information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb, Bob
May 28, 2018

"Great Sales Team!"

- Jetta19Rline

I bought my 2019 Jetta R-Line about a week ago from New Sudbury Volkswagen and their sales team was fantastic. They were professional yet casual enough to talk to. They went over everything with me and took the time to make sure I was 100% satified. They have a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleo, Alex
May 01, 2018

"Audi Sudbury 5 star review"

- Audi

Making a trip from Sault Ste Marie one weekend in February on our regular trip to Costco my husband and I decided to stop at the Audi dealership in Sudbury just for fun. We ended up taking the Q5 for a test drive. Joel Paquette was the sales person who helped us, we thought he was very nice, pleasant and quite knowledgable. After a few months of negotiation with dealerships in the SOO we decided to get in contact with Joel again. Within a few weeks time we made a deal and bought a brand new Q5. We are so happy with the service and the whole experience was great. At no point did we feel pressured into buying anything we were not interested. In previous experiences we found most dealerships to be very pushy in regards to add-ons and upgrades. It was a breath of fresh air to not experience this with Joel and the Audi dealership. We know even now that in 3 to 4 years we will be looking to trade in for a new car and we will be returning to this dealership. A big thank you again to everyone at the Audi dealership and a special thanks to Joel. Silva

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Paquette
April 29, 2018

"Service Manager at New Sudbury Volkswagen Makes the Differen"

- daveshay

I have to compliment New Sudbury Volkswagen on their service department and specifically their service advisor Travis. Everyone is so polite and courteous, helpful, especially Travis. Anytime our 2014 Passat needs to go into the garage, the service department is a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Turcotte
March 20, 2018

"Great Experience"

- MHinton

I recently purchased a VW Atlas and was quite impressed with the level of service provided by Joel Paquette, our sales associate. He was courteous, responsive and knowledgeable about the vehicles. I was pleased with how quickly I was able to trade in my vehicle and ride away in my new Atlas. I have already shared my good experience with friends and family. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Paquette
March 20, 2018

"Amazing service, friendly and knowledgeable employees."

- mjpaque

I’ve been dealing with Sudbury Audi for two years now, and honestly the best service I have ever received. Jordan and Mikael have more than once gone beyond was I expect from a premium car dealership. I’m definitely buying my next vehicle from Sudbury Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Jokinen
February 05, 2018

"What a great experience and product !"

- BKelly55

My wife and i recently purchased a 2015 Tiguan from New Sudbury Volkswagen. From the minute we walked in the door we were happily greeted by Joel, one of the kind salesmen. He took care of everything for us and had an answer for every question we had. We were immediately booked in to there service system for future use and felt like we came first. Overall, i would recommend this dealership and especially Joel for the great experience and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel
June 11, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Damien L

Prior to scheduling a service appointment at New Sudbury VW I had heard many conflicting anecdotes regarding their reputation for customer service, with most negative commentary beginning with the archetypal narrative of "my mother's roommate's cousin had a horrible experience a decade ago". My Golf needing service and Sudbury convenient to my location, I decided to give New Sudbury VW a try, and am very happy I did. The service advisor with whom I spoke was courteous, articulate, knowledgeable, and most importantly for auto service, honest. The work was performed in a timely manner without lamentation. The waiting area was clean and comfortable. These points all exist in stark contrast to my experiences with another mainstream auto dealer in Sudbury, where excuses, aggression, and flat-out lies were the norm. In short, I was completely satisfied with New Sudbury VW. I certainly hope the high standards of customer service I experienced continue to typify future experiences. Keep up the excellent work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
June 06, 2017

"Never disappointed. "

- Jim p

Since dealing with New Sudbury Volkswagen over the last 20+ years their sales and service team has never disappointed. They are a top-notch organization

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis.
June 06, 2017

"Excellent service, great product"

- ScepticalMom

I needed a car last year and approached hesitantly because I was looking for a fuel efficient but larger vehicle for my heap of kid passengers. BUT the VW New Sudbury salespeople have a great product to sell. It meets my standards on safety, size and fuel economy - they didn't flinch when I brought my kids in and helped me fit the car seats with the actual kids in the car :) Big points for sales people who know what they're talking about and have no problem selling the Passat because it's a GREAT car. Great service and knowledgeable friendly staff before and after sales. Totally recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerrard, Travis
1
1 - 10 of 27 results