Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Myers Orleans Nissan

2.6

23 Lifetime Reviews

1452 Youville Dr, Orleans, Ontario K1C 2X8 Directions
Sales: (613) 824-5015

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Myers Orleans Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2019

"Great dealer, excellent service"

- Shoeman75

Recently bought a new 2019 Altima from this dealership and my experience was much better than previous dealings I had at 417. They were easy to deal with, made me feel valued, answered all of my questions (but I didn't have much since I did lots of research myself on the car), and worked heard to make a great deal for me. Having the VPP program advertised was a bonus as well, as I wasn't aware of this program when visiting other dealerships (417 Nissan). Jeff and Matt were great to deal with and will definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Matt
June 19, 2019

"Shop around"

- micles30

Because Myers is quite innovative in it's sales initiative and after sales responsiveness. Recommend Myers group of automotive. Thank you, I like now having become a client of Myers group. Michel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathieu Pigeon, Mike Casselman, Mike Nasser, Andrew
March 24, 2019

"Recommended "

- Automobex

Bought whole sale car through an online auction. It was as is sale, needed lots of body work. Overall it was ok experience I would say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Mill
November 19, 2018

"Pathfinder 2014 - Power lift gate falls off due to corrosion"

- Lemon2014

Took my Pathfinder 2014 because one of the rear liftgate power struts fell off. While inspecting the car, the second one fell off. They told me due to corrosion. I purchased the TriCare extended warranty back when I purchased the vehicle. My expectation was that either Nissan or TriCare would fix the issue since this is not considered normal ware and tare. Those struts are never exposed to the elements unless the gate is open. What a scam this TriCare warranty is. I feel like a fool. It took the service center more then 2 weeks to tell me that it would not be covered and that I need to fork out a minimum 2600. If they cared about the end customer, they should have open up a case with Nissan. Even if the outcome would have been the same. At least my trust with Nissan Myers would have stayed the same. I cannot recommend Nissan Myers to anyone or the Myers group in general because my base assumption is that every dealership is probably the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A lady
November 17, 2018

"Long-term customer most disappointed"

- Gus Emond

After being a customer for about 7 years, I did not expect this. In spite of being a busy time for tire changes and prepping for winter, I mistakingly thought my situation warranted some attention. Winter has arrived and it is no time for starter problems, particularly an equipment failure, not a battery problem. With my wife (who is ill), I was parked in the underground garage and, having done some shopping, we returned to my car to find it did not start. After an approximately 18-hour cycle through CAA (that is another story), the service vehicle operator easily started the car. He surmised that the problem was due to a defective sensor that connects the brake pedal to the starter. I got to Myers Nissan Orleans to get it fixed. The serviceman said that this could repeat at any time. I was told to book an appointment for next week. I pointed out to the service rep that my car was already on the lot and that I would only end up needing assistance God knows when or where. A 7-year regular client deserves better than that. Gustave Emond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Mill
November 12, 2018

"Poor customer service/ not well organized "

- Andie

I called a month before my scheduled appointment to do my winter tire change, tires on rims, to do a quick in & out to the garage, since I have a busy life like everybody else & I am very organized. Well, appointment was at 9:30am, but I was told there was at least 4 hours wait since I was in queue of all the other morning appointments!!! They offered me to use their shuttle to go back wait at home, but my day off was ruined!!! They called me back 6 hours, yes 6 hours later, to let me know my car was ready, they were looking for a shuttle to come pick me up. A whole day ruined, and I had taken an appointment! Never again will I do that mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
August 02, 2018

"Take advantage "

- Cat

Went in for 24,000km maintenance. Even though I had an appointment and it was for an oil change was told it would be over a 3 hour wait. I said I would not wait and was going to leave when the condescending service manager came out and we negotiated that I would wait 1.5 hours. Finally the service counter person came out after 1.75 hours to tell me that I needed new brake pads front and back. Do I look gullible to you because I'm a woman. Obviously I said no. That there was no way I needed brake pads especially 80% of my driving is Highway. Well I just went to another dealership to get my 32,000km maintenance done. Well miracles happen because it appears my brake pads regenerated themselves! Yes after another 8,000kms of wear my brakes are good! Stay away they always seem to want to do more maintenance to your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not remember names
Oct 09, 2018 -

Myers Orleans Nissan responded

Hi Cat - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our apologies for the late response, but this forum was only recently brought to our attention. We are now under new direction in our service department and would like the opportunity clear the air. Can you please contact me directly to provide me a bit more information? Thank you, Colin Mill - Sales Manager 613-824-8550

May 29, 2018

"Massive over charging in service department"

- Billy

Getting charged 300 percent more than what parts are worth and huge amounts of labour; get quotes elsewhere. Gettung charged 50 for a bolt and another 50 to install it; good work if can find it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica
Oct 09, 2018 -

Myers Orleans Nissan responded

Hi Billy - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our apologies for the late response as this forum was only recently brought to our attention. Can you please contact me directly and provide me with detailed information? Thank you, Colin Mill - Sales Manager 613-824-8550

April 11, 2017

"Aweful customer service "

- Sam G

The customer service at Myers Orleans Nissan sucks. I called yesterday to book at appointment to service my car, was on hold for several minutes and later told to leave my name and number so that they can call me later to book the appointment. I waited for over 7 hours and no one called back. I called this morning and spoke to the manager. Surprisingly the manager told me they were busy yesterday and sometimes they miss calls like mine. However, he never apologized and sounded as if this was normal practice. I'm really disappointed that this so called manager has no sense of customer service given I've been with Myers for 5 years now and just purchased a second car from them in November 2016. A good manager would have simply apologized and assure the customer that this will never happen again. I'm done bring my car there for service and I recommend people should not service their cars there either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager working at 8:00 am on April 11, 2017
Oct 09, 2018 -

Myers Orleans Nissan responded

Hi Sam - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our apologies for the late response as this forum was only recently brought to our attention. We are now under new direction in our service department. Can you please contact me directly and provide me with detailed information? Thank you, Colin Mill - Sales Manager 613-824-8550

June 28, 2016

"Very nice experience thanks to dedicated salesperson"

- Pierre

My wife and I had not purchased a car in quite some time. We noticed a very nice 2012 Infiniti G37 which caught our fancy. Ivan Pinto was our salesperson. From the first e-mail (there were many!) we sent him to the last handshake, Ivan was there for us, even coming to the dealership on his day off to meet with us. He assuaged our fears of buyinga used car, rode with us in two road tests and gave us several useful tips. Two months later, we love the car, which rides like a dream. Were it not for Ivan's dedication, I'm not sure we would have bought at that dealership. Thanks, Ivan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Pinto, Mathieu Pigeon
1
1 - 10 of 23 results