Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Myers Orleans Chevrolet Buick GMC

2.6

96 Lifetime Reviews

1875 St Joseph Blvd , Orleans , Ontario K1C 7J2 Directions
Sales: (613) 834-6397

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

96 Reviews of Myers Orleans Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2019

"Misleading"

- Newcruze

I bought my new cruze about 3 weeks ago. It took about 4 hours to finalize the sale. That’s without a test drive or checking the cars on the lot. It took another 2½ hours when I went to pick it up a few days later. The sale process is too long and they wear you down. I find that the sales consultant and the finance guy will try to mislead you in thinking you’re getting a better deal than you are actually getting. The finance guy doesn’t like you to look at the numbers. He’ll try to mislead you regarding the cost of additional product (ex. extended warranty, rust inhibitor). Only later you realize that they charged you a lot more than what he told you. He’ll also give you a better interest rate for your loan only if you buy additional product. There’s a lot of amount on the bill so it can be confusing to know how much you are really paying for something. They also charged me $399 for security etch. They charged $150 of fees to administer the employee preferred pricing discount which is about half the amount of the discount. They even charged me $60 for gas which is the first time a dealer as done that to me. Check your bill carefully before signing. Also, my wife didn’t receive the $100 she was promised for referral yet either. I’ll buy elsewhere next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Asad Khalid
July 05, 2018

"Never buying GM ever again!"

- dontbuyGM1

I bought a 2017 Chevrolet Cruze about a year and a half ago. About 2 weeks into it my FOB would not be recognized and i could not operate my car, took it to the dealership and they told me the problem was temporarily fixed as GM does not have a permanent fix for it yet. Today my front right car tire blew out on the highway. My tire sensors indicated that my back left tire had low tire pressure, I checked my tire before leaving my house this morning but the back left tire seemed fine. As I got onto the highway, my front right tire blew out, hence the sensors on the tires were wrong. My original estimated time at the maintenance shop was 1.5 hours, after 2 hours I asked for an update and I was informed that my car was not in even in the shop yet and they had 1 car ahead of me. They estimated about another hour. Then I found out that my tire was not repairable and would require a new tire, which is costing me 184$ without tax. I thought my entire car was covered for 3 years under GM, as the dealer that sold me the car said '' bumper to bumper coverage''. When you hear that, you automatically think, '' that's great''! To my surprise Tires, brakes and brake pads are not included and hence I would have to pay for it on a newly bought car. Worst customer service ever and the Sales manager was not understanding of the situation whatsoever. DON'T BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Merkley, Jeffrey Laporte
July 03, 2018

"Repair of my 2006 Corvette"

- tim0007

Thank you Trevor and staff for correcting the problem with my 2006 Corvette. Everyone was professional and helpful to me. I will continue to deal with your Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Too many to mention
January 05, 2018

"By far the worst experience with a service department I have"

- Kara Nadeau

By far the worst experience with a service department I have ever heard of. I would give 0 stars if I could. I was leaving town for a few weeks so I told them to make sure it would be ready on my return. Not only did they leave my car parked in the lot for 2 weeks before looking at it, they also charged me 350$ for a new car battery and DIDNT EVEN PUT IT IN MY CAR. Not to mention, it was dead because they left a diesel engine at -30 for 2 weeks without starting it once and the battery I currently have works fine. And of course, it was NOT ready on my return because they only looked at it a few days before my return and then discovered they had to order parts which took 5-7 business days to arrive. A complete and total disaster. On top of it, no one was willing to take responsibility for the rampant laziness and lack of professionalism from the department. I could not be more displeased with Myers Orleans. I would recommend bringing your business anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Albert
November 23, 2017

"I love the car, deal and service"

- Jeremy Cski

I bought a 2014 GMC Terrain SLE. It had a minor dent so they fixed it. The tires were worn so they gave me new ones. No hassle service and no hidden fees. They even reduced some costs. The financing is completely open so I can pay it off whenever I'd like. First time in my life that I'm impressed by a dealership on all three fronts (car, deal and service). I strongly recommend them to anyone who wants a vehicle. Mention my name: Jeremy Ciesinski and they'll hook you up. Stéphane Paquett was da man at the dealership I'd recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stéphane Paquett and David Field
November 17, 2017

"Not Trustworthy"

- ekimmike

Buying the car and dealing with the Sales team as a pleasure. Dealing with the Finance was quick and easy but ended up being expensive (more on that coming. Issues started once we got close to end of the warranty. When we sat with the Finance person, we were up sold a few things, that is regular and no issue with that. We got the extended warranty, a device that should keep rust away (no rust for $700 YAY), and a paint protection package ($2500 i believe). I asked about the paint protection to see if scratches and sandblasting was included and was told that they usually aren't but "we can do that for you *wink**wink*" so we got it. Fast forward a few years and I have a scuff on the top of the back bumper. My wife takes the car in and the service guy tells her that isn't covered. So I go see them and ask about it, they tell me the same thing so I mention what the finance guy had said. I was told to go talk to him. So I did that, I wait until he's not with someone and approach him, I get to his office, ask to talk about it. This is where my trust in Myers started to drop. He doesn't offer me a seat and goes on the defense right away and tells me "he would never say that". I called the Customer Care at Chev directly and after looking up what it was they cannot do anything as it's the dealership that sells those services and not them but asked me to go see the Service manager (Trevor). I went to see him and we discussed the issue, he brought another finance guy over and I was explained that the Paint Protection is ..."Usually for when rust eats through the metal." I asked him why would I buy that for over $2k when I paid $700 for a device that would prevent rust? They just looked at each other and couldn't answer but offered to use a paint touch up pen thingy to make me happy (no red flag there). So i left it with a it's my fault for falling for it...buyer beware and get things in writing. I had my car serviced here still up until that. I started getting my oil change somewhere else and at around 95000km was told that the engine is leaking oil and I should take it to the dealership. So I went back and asked if that was under warranty, they told me it was. So they checked and couldn't see anything. I went back home and saw some oil on the driveway, so I went back and they would put a dye in the oil so they could see if there was a leak and to come back in a week. Did that too but since it had rained that day "we can't tell, please come back in a few weeks to give it a good time". So I went back again after a few weeks (we had done a lot of driving for a family vacation so we are now over the 100000km warranty) and yet again they can't see anything. I get a call from one of the server person calls me after tell me that he "forgot" to charge a diagnostic fee. I called him back and he told me that unfortunately that fee was not covered by our warranty or whatnot and that if I didn't go and pay it he would be personally on the hook for it, but that he would reduce the fee from $90something to $30something. That is when I lost faith in this dealership. Either he was BSing me (you lose me as a customer for that) or the dealership is pretty crooked with it's employees (lose me as a customer for that too). So I told him that A) the issue was brought before the warranty was up and never fixed and good thing it wasn't a Corvette's engine he forgot because that would cost (personally) him a lot and B) they were not going to see me again. Flash forward a year and a half, a third garage(one that can finally be trusted) tells me the car is leaking oil and I should bring it back to the dealership and to make sure they address it. So I called Myers again, talked to Trevor who was very nice until he checked my file and saw that I hadn't had the car serviced there anymore, then his answers became one syllable long. So I called Chev Customer Care again to see what they could do. I was looking for a little good faith here, explained my issue and the issues that I had with the Myers Service dept. They called me back to tell me that they had spoken to Trevor and since I hadn't been doing my service there, and it was a year and a half later, they would be happy to have me go and get a diagnostic at Myers but I'd have to pay for it. Funny that none of them can explain to me why Chev trained and certified technicians (mechanics) can't seem to "see" the leak but any other garage can and they all tell me to go to dealership. Oh well, guess the next car won't be under the GM umbrella. Too bad because we love our car. TL;DR: Sales department is awesome, parts department is awesome, Financing department will just lie to up sale services and products, Service department is expensive and not trust worthy. Buy your car here if you want, just NEVER get your service done here. and FYI .. the $700 module to stop rust seems to work well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor and Michel
September 14, 2017

"Service repair"

- yuck

They Will not admit mistake for customer complaint repair if you come back . Charge you each visit. Had vehicle in for noise had to take elsewhere to get properly fixed.What they fixed was done wrong aND still charged. Poor communication with customer. HAD 2 incidents where had to return vehicle and was charged again. Last time i was asked why I have a problem everytime I go in. Felt like trying intimidation. Is this a repair facilty? My opinion no it is not but replace and charge whether right or wrong work A few of m,y friends have also told me about their poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Albert,Trevor.
July 16, 2017

"Total disappointment"

- Wrench

After providing the requested deposit over the phone and proceeding 3 hours to the dealership to verify the vehicle was as described (we arrived on time as requested), I was standing with salesman telling him we liked what we saw and along came the sales manager who proceeded to tell me, "it's unfortunate you had come such a long way but the dealership policy is that they don't hold vehicles and the vehicle had been sold not 5 minutes ago". I left very unhappy, wasted my entire day and got a $100 gas coupon for my time... Unhappy is an unstatement...I'm livid!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
March 15, 2017

"Stephan"

- J J

If you are thinking about buying a vehicle and Myers is the place the most attentive and reliable sales man is Stephan! He is honest and provides exactly what he agrees to. Thanks Stephan. The service is also excellent, you get more than what you pay for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephan
December 02, 2016

"Over charged for limited messy work, 1st and last time."

- OrganicO

My car was in the shop for under a week and I kept getting told all attempts to find the problem were failing and they were all stumped. I was told another part was needed to be ordered in to test another possibility costing me more every time, despite discovering most of the original parts were just fine as they stated themselves. The new parts were left in but installed poorly with wires not being tucked away or strapped down as they were originally, sprawled out over moving parts begging to get snagged. I was given a loaner rental finally but had to pay 100 up front plus daily insurance and gas at my expense, so much for "all complimentary". I finally get a call to come in (which turned out to be a false alarm turning me away twice) then back again finally to get my car back only after having to return the loaner myself on top of it in the end, I had been told they'd take care of that too. I paid the bill after some dispute as they wouldn't see their faults, wouldn't even offer me a payment plan. On top of being charged for parts deemed not needed I also do not see any listing of hours spent just chunks of charges. My car was returned to me in pieces! The console was not put back together as it was all left in the back seat, screws and papers were spread about the floor, internals exposed. I will never go back and will deter everyone I know from this place for any reason in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevin b, tech 651, tech 1190, tech 1697
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results