Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Myers Kanata Hyundai

Kanata, ON

2.4
79 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2500 Palladium Drive #400

Kanata, ON

K2V 1E2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

79 Reviews of Myers Kanata Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 09, 2021

"Dominic and team were great! I look forward to many years..."

- GreatCar

Dominic and team were great! I look forward to many years of great service. The car is great and The team at Myers was the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic, Roy, Mel, Josh, David
January 10, 2021

"I was at the Dealership for a recall and an oil change on..."

- douglas.code

I was at the Dealership for a recall and an oil change on my 2014 Santa Fe .While I was waiting for the work to be completed an advisor came into the waiting area and told me my brakes were sticking and needed service, also my transmission fluid was discolored and needed flushing and that the rear end oil needed changing. I took my vehicle to another mechanic who said my brakes were not sticking at all . He asked me how they checked the transmission oil as there is no dipstick and there was no sign they had removed a cover on the under side of the vehicle. There was no sign of a wrench being on the rear end oil plug . All this work was not needed at all. I've lost faith in this dealership. I don't mind paying for work that needs to be done , But this is unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisor
December 10, 2020

"I received excellent service from Myers Hyundai. Made..."

- maryselussier53

I received excellent service from Myers Hyundai. Made the deal quickly and easily. Our salesperson was efficient and made the experience that much more enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominicaine Ozimierski
November 20, 2020

"My experience started rough: I called just after 9am to..."

- cgoodman

My experience started rough: I called just after 9am to speak with the service department and was told by the woman who answered, brusk and with zero friendliness, that I'd be called back in twenty minutes. I understand having bad mornings but wow she was rude. No call, so I called again an hour later and was told to bring the car in and 'they'll see what they can do', there are no loaners, and definitely got a sense of 'yeah, whatever' from the guy I spoke with the second time. Neither offered me their names. However, once there, Josh took excellent care of me. He explained that it might take a few days and arranged a rental for that period. I dropped off my car and got the rental and was back at work with plenty of time left to enjoy my lunch. He called back later that afternoon to let me know what was going on, that it was all covered by the warranty, and a roughly estimated time of repair. Two days later I got a quick call and everything was done. Picking up the car, which had also been washed, was just as smooth and easy. So though a couple of people apparently need to learn to can the rude attitude on the phone I'm still giving this top marks for how simple everything was once Josh got his hands on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
November 12, 2020

"I agree with reviews of horrible customer service. Buy..."

- robrien

I agree with reviews of horrible customer service. Buy your vehicle with another dealer. I booked a 10am appointment at least one month in advance and the car was not serviced by 3pm, even when they knew I needed it for 3pm. Extremely disappointing. I believe when purchasing a car you are also purchasing the quality of service as one needs to bring the car in for servicing. Save yourself and buy elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
November 03, 2020

"I was pleased with this dealership.The sales people were..."

- babrown2184

I was pleased with this dealership.The sales people were friendly, and knowledgeable. Time was spent educating me about my new Venue.I love the fiery red colour

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony,Elyi and Solomen
August 24, 2020

"HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I just bought a 2020 Tucson..."

- joannenimigon

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I just bought a 2020 Tucson Demo from this dealership. When I looked at it it was very dirty inside and out. I was promised that it would be clean just like brand new but when I picked it up the cleaning was less than spotless. They even didn't vacuum under the driver seat. Some of the inside panels of the door were not even cleaned. I was told that they would clean it & would look brand new. It was suppose to be ready on the Tuesday. Got a call from the saleman Jeff saying they had found some scratches & it would not be ready till Thursday. Went to look at it after the phone call & I found a dint in the passenger door. When I went to pick it up on Thur Jeff informed me that the scratches were not dealt with but I could bring it back to have it fixed. I am still waiting for matts that were suppose to be included. When I came back from my trip Jeff told me to call Dave Teather to arrange for the scratches to be dealth with. I called Jeff 2x last week & as of today he has not answered my calls. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff , Dave
June 08, 2020

"Purchased a brand new Veloster Turbo with extended..."

- Connorog11

Purchased a brand new Veloster Turbo with extended warranty in 2013. Last year after many problems and trips to service complaining about the problem they agreed to replace the engine. A rental was authorized for Enterprise next door on May 1, 2019. The car sat at the dealership for months with the excuse being they didn't have an engine available. Enterprise sent Myers a bill for 30 days of rental as that is when they bill and it was paid with no problem. Meanwhile the Veloster was still sitting at the garage. The car was finally ready to be picked up at Hyundai on July 18, 2019. It was unknown to me that Hyundai rejected the second rental bill from Enterprise three times. Hyundai told Enterprise that the customer would pay so my credit card was billed. When I noticed I started sending messages to the Marc Lebeau the GM at Myers Hyundai and talked to Doug Carruthers the service manager. They basically just kept blowing me off. The rental car charge was $2447.58 and a lot of money for someone that wasn't supposed to get that bill. Finally my mom and stepdad went into the dealership to help me to talk to Doug Carruthers. He kept them waiting for a long time and then finally when they started talking about the issue he shouted at them and denied everything. They were done with him and went to Marc Lebeau and explained it to him and he said he would look into it. They followed up with him by email, phone and went in a few more times. Nothing was being done so we contacted Hyundai Canada and explained the problem to them. They kept asking for documents to prove this and we provided everything. We even had the Enterprise Regional manager give us an email where he stated how they billed Myers and they rejected the bill. Marc Lebeau had all kinds of excuses for us and even blamed me and said it was up to me to bring Myers the bill from Enterprise. We told him it had nothing to do with me and they needed to sort out their internal procedures. Finally Hyundai Canada left us a voice message to say it was up to the dealership to send them info to prove the car was in face at the dealership for almost three months waiting for the engine and that the rental was justified. We went into Myers again at the end of February 2020 and talked to Lebeau and let him hear the voice message from Hyundai Canada. He said they were doing an audit of the service department and would go over and tell them to pull the info and he would sent it to someone high up at Hyundai Canada. We never heard from him and have emailed twice with no response. My parents last visit in there said that if He knew he would have been billed for a rental he would have not taken one and Lebeau said he would have given him a loaner from the dealership. Now I have this charge sitting on on my credit card and interest building up because i cannot afford to pay for a charge I did not expect. This dealership is the worst and tries to blame the customer for their mistakes. You screwed up and need to make this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Lebeau Doug carruthers
June 05, 2020

"Worst Dealership and Service Is Non-Existent"

- John Scott

Purchased a brand new Veloster Turbo with extended warranty for my then 20yr old son. Last year after many problems and trips to the service department to complain about the problem they agreed to replace the engine. Note that the engine was still under warranty. A rental was authorized for Enterprise Rent A Car which is right next door on May 1, 2019. The car sat at the dealership for months with the excuse being they didn't have an engine block available. Enterprise sent Myers Hyundai a bill for 30 days of rental as that is their billing period and it was paid with no problem. Meanwhile the Veloster was still sitting at the garage. The car was finally ready to be picked up at Myers Hyundai on July 18, 2019. It was unknown to my son that Hyundai rejected the second rental invoice from Enterprise three times. Hyundai told Enterprise that the customer would be paying so my son's credit card was billed. When he noticed the charge on his Visa bill he started sending messages to Marc Lebeau the GM at Myers Hyundai and talked to Doug Carruthers the service manager. They basically just kept making excuses and later stopped taking his calls completely. The rental car charge was $2447.58 which is a lot of money for someone that wasn't supposed to be billed in the first place. Finally my husband and I went into the dealership to talk to Doug Carruthers. He kept us waiting for a long time and then finally when we started talking about the issue he shouted at us and refused to speak to us about the matter. We were done with him and then went to see Marc Lebeau. We explained the incident with Carruthers to him and the car rental issue that our son had been trying to get corrected. Mr Lebeau said he would look into it. We followed up with him by email, phone and went in a few more times. Nothing was being done so we contacted Hyundai Canada and explained the problem to them. They kept asking for documents to prove this and we provided everything. We even had the Enterprise Regional manager give us an email where he stated how they billed Myers and they rejected the bill. Marc Lebeau had all kinds of excuses for us and even blamed my son and said it was up to him to bring Myers the bill from Enterprise. We told him it had nothing to do with my son and they needed to sort out their internal problems and pay the invoice from Enterprise. Finally Hyundai Canada left us a voice message to say it was up to the dealership to send them information to support that the car was in fact at the dealership for almost three months waiting for the engine and that the rental was justified. We went into Myers again at the end of February 2020 and talked to Mr Lebeau letting him hear the voice message from Hyundai Canada. He said they were doing an audit of the service department that week and would go over and tell them to pull the file and send it to someone high up at Hyundai Canada. We never heard from him and have emailed twice with no response. Our last visit in there (Feb 2020) I said that if my son knew he would have been billed for a rental he would have not taken one. Mr Lebeau said he would have given him a loaner from the dealership. Now my son has this charge sitting on his credit card and interest building up because he cannot afford to pay outright for a charge he didn't expect. This dealership is the worst and tries to blame the customer for their mistakes. You are well aware that what you are doing is wrong and need to make this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Lebeau, Doug Carruthers
June 05, 2020

"The Worst Dealership and Service is a BIG Rip Off"

- Lisa Scott

Purchased a brand new Veloster Turbo with extended warranty for my then 20yr old son. Last year after many problems and trips to service complaining about the problem they agreed to replace the engine. A rental was authorized for Enterprise next door on May 1, 2019. The car sat at the dealership for months with the excuse being they didn't have an engine available. Enterprise sent Myers a bill for 30 days of rental as that is when they bill and it was paid with no problem. Meanwhile the Veloster was still sitting at the garage. The car was finally ready to be picked up at Hyundai on July 18, 2019. It was unknown to my son that Hyundai rejected the second rental bill from Enterprise three times. Hyundai told Enterprise that the customer would pay so my son's credit card was billed. When he noticed he started sending messages to Marc Lebeau the GM at Myers Hyundai and talked to Doug Carruthers the service manager. They basically just kept blowing him off. The rental car charge was $2447.58 and a lot of money for someone that wasn't supposed to get that bill. Finally my husband and I went into the dealership to talk to Doug Carruthers. He kept us waiting for a long time and then finally when we started talking about the issue he shouted at me and denied everything. We were done with him and went to Marc Lebeau and explained it to him and he said he would look into it. We followed up with him by email, phone and went in a few more times. Nothing was being done so we contacted Hyundai Canada and explained the problem to them. They kept asking for documents to prove this and we provided everything. We even had the Enterprise Regional manager give us an email where he stated how they billed Myers and they rejected the bill. Marc Lebeau had all kinds of excuses for us and even blamed my son and said it was up to him to bring Myers the bill from Enterprise. We told him it had nothing to do with my son and they needed to sort out their internal procedures. Finally Hyundai Canada left us a voice message to say it was up to the dealership to sent them info to prove the car was in fact at the dealership for almost three months waiting for the engine and that the rental was justified. We went into Myers again at the end of February 2020 and talked to Lebeau and let him hear the voice message from Hyundai Canada. He said they were doing an audit of the service department and would go over and tell them to pull the info and he would sent it to someone high up at Hyundai Canada. We never heard from him and have emailed twice with no response. Our last visit in there I said that if my son knew he would have been billed for a rental he would have not taken one and Lebeau said he would have given him a loaner from the dealership. Now my son has this charge sitting on his credit card and interest building up because he cannot afford to pay for a charge he didn't expect. This dealership is the worst and tries to blame the customer for their mistakes. You screwed up and need to make this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Lebeau, Doug Carruthers
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results