Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Myers Cadillac Chev Buick GMC

1.2

31 Lifetime Reviews

1200 Baseline Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2C 0A6 Directions
Sales: (613) 225-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Myers Cadillac Chev Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2019

"Breathtaking level of deceit"

- Fraud Hunter

My partner has been taking her car to Myers Baseline for oil changes the last few years. At this point they know her (in the database). Yesterday we inquired about her front brakes with our local garage and to do a comparison price check she contacted Myers. She was directed to the service manager who quoted her a price half that of our local garage. She was pleased of course and called our local garage to say that she would be taking her car to Myers. The owner of this garage told her that he felt it was impossible for them to do the front brakes for half the price. She contacted Myers a second time to confirm the quote they gave her, going into even greater detail line by line and they re-stated the amount in definitive terms. I was in the room for all of these calls to these service centres. She made an appointment with Myers for 7:30 am. When she got there this morning, they printed out the work order and no surprise...it was more than twice that of yesterdays quote. When she disputed this based on her quotes from the day before they told her that it wasn't possible that this was the amount quoted. Yet it was. Myers is another one of these boys club outfits (and there are too many of them everywhere) that feel they can abuse the trust of women. They are outright deceitful manipulators and liars that need to be investigated. And I'm going to do my part. Women need to stay away from this dealership and when they start cheating men at this level perhaps something will change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
May 05, 2018

"Myers ignores responsibilities"

- Stav

On Jan 17, 2018 I brought my car to Myers, Merivale, for service. When I brought the car home I had difficulties turning the key in the ignition. I had the same result with a second key that is used occasionally. But both keys worked fine for the doors. This meant that the ignition lock was damaged during service at Myers. I went back to Myers to get some answers. Myers denied ownership of the damage done by saying that the car is old, an illogical statement since the keys worked fine in the car's door locks but not in the ignition lock. Using another original key that was never used, my locksmith was able to make me a key that for now works in the ignition. On Jan. 19, I sent a complaint to Myers service manager, who responded that the technician was on vacation until Jan. 29, so he would communicate back with me upon his return. It's now May and my complaint remains ignored. Is this what happens when you are a customer of Myers for several years and pay them a lot of money?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Lalonde,Jason Moran
August 08, 2017

"Hugh was excellent, dealership nice and clean"

- Arty

All went well and I would recommend Myers and Hugh to anyone. Very accommodating team. Thanks Hugh! Keep up the great work, I would certainly buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myers, Hugh
May 04, 2017

"There a bunsh of liars"

- Fredpilon

When buying a vehicle they are very friendly and want to help you as much as they can but once you bought the vehicle they just constantly lie to your face no matter what you say or do they just come up with a different lie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shop manager at myer and extreme auto car
August 26, 2016

"Superb service by Eric Godin, service advisor and shuttle dr"

- Ron

I dropped my glasses case in shuttle .. I called Eric following day, he checked shuttle chief who said driver had turned it in (thanks driver). Eric offered to drop it off at my home on his way home that night which he did .. very much appreciated and a good example of superb service!! Thanks, Eric

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Godin, shuttle driver, his chief
March 09, 2016

"Sales and service are horrible"

- Er2110

We purchased our vehicle just over a year ago and it has been nothing but headaches since. When purchasing the sales team made a lot of promises,that service says they say that all the time. We paid extra for a full bumper to bumper warranty specifically asked,that means I pull my truck in and you fix it no charge to me. The response was yes.. well according to service dept that doesn't exist. We have had to bring the truck back every couple of months for issues. Service has either done no work because they can't find the problems, lost my keys for 2 days and now the latest after having my vehicle for over 10 hrs state that they need another tool to diagnose could I come back. This dealership in a whole is a joke...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
Mar 14, 2016 -

Er2110 responded

In response to this review both Marc and Sunny have bent over backwards to right this issues that I have had and attempt to change my view of the servoce departmwnt atvthis dealership.They were both extremely pleasant to deal with.

November 28, 2015

"Second car this yer we have bought from Myers on Baseline"

- Richard Dixon

We dealt with Shawn Fields when we purchased out brand new Camaro SS in the summer, and it was such a pleasant and re-assuring experience, that when we decided the Camaro (despite having Toyo Snow tires) was NOT a Winter car, we went back to speak to Shawn about a pre-owned vehicle that was more suitable for the joys of the Ottawa Winter. As before, he was totally professional, extremely personable and made you feel like you were buying something from someone with something to sell, not pressured into buying it with a 'if you sign now, I'll see if I can give you x discount' type of sales pitch, as is so normal in Used Cars. Shawn is a professional, and the best Car Salesman I have dealt with in my 55 years on the planet. The car he suggested for us was absolutely perfect for our needs, and despite being a 2010 model, had 22,000km on the clock and was like a brand new car. A day today spent detailing before the winter has reassured me that the car in just awesome. Thank you once again Shawn, as always, it has been a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Fields
March 31, 2014

"Sales service was outstanding"

- EricNLeclair

Jeremy Schock is second to none. I have dealt with many salespeople over many years AND I have never, ever had an experience like this one. Jeremy is a true credit to the profession and of course, to his dealership. The stereotypical car salesmen he is not. He was honest, upfront, no pressure.....and guess what, I bought the car! If you are looking for a positive experience, Jeremy will not disappoint. Eric Leclair Chelsea, Quebec

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Schock
February 24, 2014

"Kyle Fader Kyle has an easy going manner about him..."

- paul7564

Kyle Fader Kyle has an easy going manner about him that put's you at ease and makes the whole process of buying a car much easier. I purchased a vehicle on my first visit and would highly recommend him for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 01, 2014

"The entire experience was great. John Kennedy worked with..."

- tsethuram

The entire experience was great. John Kennedy worked with us to find the automobile that best suited our needs. He did not pressure us into making a quick decision and made himself available to our schedule. Phil Verriere was also very helpful and patient in dealing with the paperwork end of the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serge Miner
John Kennedy
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results