Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Murray Hyundai Winnipeg

Winnipeg, MB

3.2
45 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1700 Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 5V7

Directions

45 Reviews of Murray Hyundai Winnipeg

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2020

"Purchased a 2014 Elantra GT new in 2014. Nothing but..."

- kenmahon

Purchased a 2014 Elantra GT new in 2014. Nothing but trouble from day one with car. Experienced major engine failures at low kilometers. Service Department kept wanting to change parts until they found the right one(s) at my expense after warranty expired. Their lasted quote to replace engine parts equaled a dollar cost that exceeded the value of the car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damian. Kelly, Debbie
June 11, 2020

"Highly professional and friendly staff with great..."

- Ahsan Rizvi

Highly professional and friendly staff with great standard of service. The level of customer support, and open communication of service advisors makes one feel valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Team
March 03, 2020

"I sent one of my customers to Murray Hyundai for Warranty..."

- Braydon

I sent one of my customers to Murray Hyundai for Warranty work on their 2018 Hyundai Elantra. I was called and told that some of the stuff was not covered under warranty and that my bill was $330 from the service advisor. I gave her my credit card over the phone and I was charged $611.89. I tried calling Damien the service manager over and over and over and he never returned my calls. I am disgusted at the level of service, the lying and cheating when I gave my credit card number in good faith. I will NEVER do business with Murray Hyundai again and I will not send any of my customers there for anything. These people are the people who give the car business a bad name!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Damien
November 08, 2019

"Do not buy a vehicle from here"

- James

Do not buy a vehicle from this dealership. dealing with the manager Scott Smith, he was very aggressive and angry. would not want to give back my deposit after i had decided to not go ahead with the vehicle. during the negotiation process i was told there are no hidden fees and i later found out about "safety and security" which is apparently in the price however i had never been informed about it.Manager said the there is no markup in hyundai... and therefore was unable to work with us to get us a deal. will not be recommending this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Smith
September 01, 2019

"Go to a professional dealer"

- Lo-Fat

Devon was our sales rep. Poor product knowledge. Came on short test drive with us. Much preferred a longer one by ourselves. Offered terrible trade-in for my car. Wouldn't budget on price, and generally made it hard to buy from them. Manager wasn't any better either. I went to Birchwood Hyundai and they gave me a much better price - saving $9400 compared to Murray, plus alround had an awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devon
August 18, 2019

"Better Experience than expected"

- myob192831

Originally we were looking at using Focus Hyundai and stopped by as they had a larger selection of stock and I wanted my mother in law to get a better visual idea of the options she had on the Kona. We spoke briefly with Sumit (this was about 3 weeks before buying), and ended up coming back to them to get a trade in price and rough quote on a 2019 Kona Ultimate so we could compare to that of Focus Hyundai. While we did get the "before you leave" sales pitch/save attempt, it was no where near as heavy handed or forceful as other dealerships. We did go back to Focus to get their pricing,. After the experience there, we were actually back at Murray within a few hours and on a 1:1 comparison Summit was miles ahead both in terms of Customer Service, Being Approachable and reasonable. (I'm pretty sure he was surprised we were back that day, as I tend to not give much indication either way) Murray was able to offer us a substantially higher trade in for my mother in law's vehicle (to the extend we felt no need to try to haggle), and made every thing very easy for her to understand (she's not super great with Cars or Finance stuff). They did a great job of not making her feel pressured, and letting me also step in and help explain. During the financing and vehicle protection upgrade part, Graham was also a pleasure to deal with.. He spoke very plainly, showed her everything and what exactly it covered and also let her know what she could go with out (like GAP, as she'd be financing less the vehicle worth due to the trade in) From start to finish the process was quick, professional and satisfying. They've not only earned my mother in law as a customer, but will be getting my spouse and my Sonata Hybrid' for servicing (even if it is a bit of a drive) and will be our go to dealership when we buy our next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sumit Thapar, Graham Millar
August 15, 2019

"Sales and Service are excellent"

- Nadeen

Recently purchased a 2019 Tucson. Our sales rep, Tony Dang, was wonderful to work with. This is my second purchase with this dealership and the service and staff are terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Dang
February 13, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Ebduncan

I bought 2017 Hyundai Santa fe XL Luxury from this dealership and they were amazing.The relationship was perfect. They made a mistake with identifying the car but they corrected the issue in a way that both of us were happy with. In the end, the guys and girls just took care of me and accommodated my needs. I am very grateful. I will for sure recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham, Neeshan't
February 06, 2019

"Consistent helpful professional service "

- Noriks

Great staff. They must have a hiring secret as staff remain friendly, helpful, attentive. Have bought a second Hyundai from this dealership. I would recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Too many to list
September 28, 2018

"Terrible Scammers/Liars"

- Noxer

I bought a car from here and the day I picked it up I noticed a giant screw in the sidewall of the passenger side tire. They plugged it and promised to replace the tire ASAP as the tire was out of stock. I have called the dealership and salesman multiple times and left messages and still my tire has not been replaced. It's not even safe for highway driving and they allowed the vehicle to leave the dealership anyways. My fault for taking it I guess. They also tricked me into having my dads name added to the bill of sale to get an autopac discount. I was told it would be no issue and he can register it under his name. This is also untrue as when i went to autopac they said that isn't allowed as we live at different addresses and I am the one driving the car. Overall this has been a horrible experience and I would definitely recommend shopping for a car elsewhere. I feel scammed and very dissatisfied with the whole situation and I havent received any callback or replacement regarding the tire and the car was purchased in May of 2018. Terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results