Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Murray Hyundai Winnipeg

4.6

41 Lifetime Reviews

1700 Waverley St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 5V7 Directions
Sales: (204) 269-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Murray Hyundai Winnipeg

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2019

"Go to a professional dealer"

- Lo-Fat

Devon was our sales rep. Poor product knowledge. Came on short test drive with us. Much preferred a longer one by ourselves. Offered terrible trade-in for my car. Wouldn't budget on price, and generally made it hard to buy from them. Manager wasn't any better either. I went to Birchwood Hyundai and they gave me a much better price - saving $9400 compared to Murray, plus alround had an awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devon
August 18, 2019

"Better Experience than expected"

- myob192831

Originally we were looking at using Focus Hyundai and stopped by as they had a larger selection of stock and I wanted my mother in law to get a better visual idea of the options she had on the Kona. We spoke briefly with Sumit (this was about 3 weeks before buying), and ended up coming back to them to get a trade in price and rough quote on a 2019 Kona Ultimate so we could compare to that of Focus Hyundai. While we did get the "before you leave" sales pitch/save attempt, it was no where near as heavy handed or forceful as other dealerships. We did go back to Focus to get their pricing,. After the experience there, we were actually back at Murray within a few hours and on a 1:1 comparison Summit was miles ahead both in terms of Customer Service, Being Approachable and reasonable. (I'm pretty sure he was surprised we were back that day, as I tend to not give much indication either way) Murray was able to offer us a substantially higher trade in for my mother in law's vehicle (to the extend we felt no need to try to haggle), and made every thing very easy for her to understand (she's not super great with Cars or Finance stuff). They did a great job of not making her feel pressured, and letting me also step in and help explain. During the financing and vehicle protection upgrade part, Graham was also a pleasure to deal with.. He spoke very plainly, showed her everything and what exactly it covered and also let her know what she could go with out (like GAP, as she'd be financing less the vehicle worth due to the trade in) From start to finish the process was quick, professional and satisfying. They've not only earned my mother in law as a customer, but will be getting my spouse and my Sonata Hybrid' for servicing (even if it is a bit of a drive) and will be our go to dealership when we buy our next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sumit Thapar, Graham Millar
August 15, 2019

"Sales and Service are excellent"

- Nadeen

Recently purchased a 2019 Tucson. Our sales rep, Tony Dang, was wonderful to work with. This is my second purchase with this dealership and the service and staff are terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Dang
February 13, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Ebduncan

I bought 2017 Hyundai Santa fe XL Luxury from this dealership and they were amazing.The relationship was perfect. They made a mistake with identifying the car but they corrected the issue in a way that both of us were happy with. In the end, the guys and girls just took care of me and accommodated my needs. I am very grateful. I will for sure recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham, Neeshan't
February 06, 2019

"Consistent helpful professional service "

- Noriks

Great staff. They must have a hiring secret as staff remain friendly, helpful, attentive. Have bought a second Hyundai from this dealership. I would recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Too many to list
September 28, 2018

"Terrible Scammers/Liars"

- Noxer

I bought a car from here and the day I picked it up I noticed a giant screw in the sidewall of the passenger side tire. They plugged it and promised to replace the tire ASAP as the tire was out of stock. I have called the dealership and salesman multiple times and left messages and still my tire has not been replaced. It's not even safe for highway driving and they allowed the vehicle to leave the dealership anyways. My fault for taking it I guess. They also tricked me into having my dads name added to the bill of sale to get an autopac discount. I was told it would be no issue and he can register it under his name. This is also untrue as when i went to autopac they said that isn't allowed as we live at different addresses and I am the one driving the car. Overall this has been a horrible experience and I would definitely recommend shopping for a car elsewhere. I feel scammed and very dissatisfied with the whole situation and I havent received any callback or replacement regarding the tire and the car was purchased in May of 2018. Terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
June 30, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- rrwillerton

I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership in the last 5 years, and have received nothing but excellent service through the buying process as well as the routine maintenance here throughout the life of the vehicles. The staff is always welcoming and goes above and beyond in making your experience an enjoyable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Debbie, Chris
June 25, 2018

"Friendly, no-pressure sales"

- Mgerbrandt

Just got our fourth Hyundai and have had great experiences over the years, no exception this time. Friendly, no-pressure sales and they make sure questions are answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan, Margaux
May 18, 2018

"Always Satisfied "

- Robyn

We have purchased seven cars through Murray Hyundai since they have opened and every experience has been great. From beginning to end our salesman Tony was always professional and knowledgeable. The excellent customer service continues even after purchase iwith their service department. Couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony and Tony
May 14, 2018

"Respect and courtesy"

- KonaKid

I am purchasing a Hyundai product for the first time. There are several things that helped me make my decision in purchasing a Kona. I knew it was going to be a Hyundai because my sister won a Veloster and trip to Korea from Hyundai. Every Hyundai representative we met (I went with her) was so courteous and respectful. I had been looking for a new car for the last couple of years off and on. She is the one who spotted an article in the newspaper about the new Kona model. I went to the web site and looked up the details. It was perfect -- it had everything I wanted and needed. Now began the challenge to find the "right" salesperson and dealership. I did my research -- phone calls, visits, test drives, etc. I drilled the sales people with questions. For me -- it's all about people! Then I met Sumit Thapar at Murray Hyundai. Sumit Thapar is courteous and respectful, but more importantly was the "connection", that gut feeling that he's honestly looking for your best interest. He answered all my questions over the phone. He had a sense of humour and was eager, but not pushy. Half an hour later he pulled up in front for a test drive. Perfect timing for me because of my busy schedule! He dropped what he had doing to make this as convenient as possible for me! Ladies, he was very nice to deal with and I highly recommend him. His style is friendly and not domineering. I loved the Kona test drive. So I made the decision to purchase the Kona, but more importantly from Murray Hyundai because of the excellent caliber of people. But don't tell Sumit it was all about his sales style and the added bonus that he supports the Jets, because he'll get spoiled if you all run over there right away.... But it didn't end there. On my actual visit to the dealership, every single person was nice -- yes, I know that's their job -- but they were sincere. I don't know how you feel, but it was refreshing not to be regaled with the "car pitch" like you're only some old lady. My dog also enjoyed the experience in the dealership right from the reception and through the showroom. Extra points from her! I met both "Scott"s. My financial Scott was so pleasant to deal with. I got the sense I was dealing with someone with a great deal of personal integrity. He explained all the financial aspects in a clear and concise manner. Also the sales manager Scott was entirely receptive to a little begging, all done in good humour. Both men were very generous with their time and advice. I haven't dealt with the service people yet, but if they're anything like the sales team then that will only further confirm that I've selected Winnipeg's premier dealership. I've been sharing my great experience with friends and family. Everyone loves my new Kona and Coco is still riding shotgun! I highly recommend this dealership and my sales team for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sumit Thapar, Scott Mullen, Scott Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results