Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Murray Chevrolet Winnipeg

3.7

13 Lifetime Reviews

1700 Waverly Street , Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 5V7 Directions
Call (877) 328-6200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Murray Chevrolet Winnipeg

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2019

"Sales Professionals"

- Proud Owner

I recently purchased a 2009 Silverado. I saw the vehicle on-line, and contacted Tanner Franklin, Sales Professional. No games, no run arounds, we talked about purchasing the vehicle and the terms. It was all settled in less than 30 minutes. The vehicle exchange a couple days later. I would do business with Tanner and the Team at Murray Chevrolet again, and I would be very confident if I referred a friend he would give them the same great service I received. Do not take my word for it, pick up the phone, or go down and meet Tanner for yourself. You will be very happy you did. thank you, kel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner Franklin, Carla Shillaci
January 27, 2018

"Laughable"

- Jakub K

Looked at purchasing a vehicle from them. Wow, do they ever pressure you. Then you'll go home and get harassed by their "neutral third party" who NEEDS an update from you but can't just ask the salesman. (Also, a 'neutral third party' who works at Murray... not so 'neutral' if you ask me...) Everything there was sloppy. Can't do this because they don't know how busy the service department will be. Can't do that because another bad excuse. Seems like they just want you to make a bad deal and be stuck with them forever. Biggest joke was that all the salesmen crowded the TV watching NFL and then paraded around the showroom when a team scored a touchdown... Not a great place to buy a vehicle but great if you need to watch the game but Triple B's is full.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neutral Third Party
December 17, 2017

"Very good experience and excellent dealing"

- Mb mat 12

Very nice and excellent dealing great sales team very helpful cooperative pleasent motivated with job. better understand the requirements and happiness of customers moral values nice and warm welcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales manager gim and sales person graham
August 30, 2017

"Two Vehicles In And Murray Still Impresses"

- Christopher Guenther

We've purchased two vehicles at Murray Chevrolet in Winnipeg. Both times we've used Mike in Sales and have only incredible experiences. Mike works hard to make sure you get a deal that works for you, he always acts as an ambassador for his clients. The service crew is equally amazing, always attentive to what the issue is and how best they can rectify it for you. We've referred Murray to several people and will continue to do so, as well as purchase all our vehicles in the future from Mike and Murray Chevrolet. Thanks for being a beacon of what a great experience at a car dealership should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Chris
November 18, 2016

"ignoraqnt service nmanager and representative"

- glen rosnow

got thrown out of murray chev because they tried to charge me for diagnostics which when i taled to gm of canada told me they pay for dianostics got thon out of service area great personal service murray you stink from all your lies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
some mechanics as they call themselves work that was supposed to be done earler
April 10, 2016

"High pressure sales tactics at its worst"

- prowler95

Went to the dealership because they had a used car on AutoTrader.ca that I was interested in. Upon arriving at the dealership I immediately noticed the vehicle so I walking over to it to have a look. Sticker price was $10,500 plus fees and taxes. This was $2,000 more than I had to spend but I decided to go into the dealership anyway. I was met by the Sales rep and I told him what I was looking for and my price. He went to his inventory list to check on vehicle and noted the sticker price had dropped to $8,450 plus fees and taxes. I stated that my budget was no more than $8,500 all-in. He told me he would do what he could and in the meantime set me up for a test drive. Went on test drive, parked vehicle and went back into dealership. Sales rep was busy so I did some personal business. When I was finished the sales rep immediately walked over to me and said, "this isn't a high pressure sales tactic but if you don't buy this vehicle right now we're sending it to the auction because it's been on the lot too long". I asked if they would move on the final price and he said no it's been discounted as much as they are willing to go. I said thank you and walked out of the dealership and ending up buying a slightly older vehicle that day from Winnipeg Kia for the all-in price I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
April 27, 2015

"Liam Li is a great salesman"

- oxsana94

I had great experience working with Liam , he was extremely helpful in providing what was needed and followed up with any issues I had after the purchase. He took his time to work with me to get me exactly what I needed, and helped me understand all the electronics in the chevrolet trax he also helped me set up the phone, etc. he did an excellent job, and was very friendly. Buying a car has never been that easy as this was my first car, Liam is very knowledgeable, and I will definitely advise all my friends and family to look for your dealership and for Liam on their next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liam Li
March 20, 2015

"Worst dealership experience"

- chevygirl

When a recall was announced for my vehicle I called Murray to put my name on the list for replacement parts. They told me it would be 6 weeks. While I waited for the part I booked a service appointment, but when I showed up they wanted to test drive the car first. I had to wait THREE HOURS for somebody to do this AND I HAD AN APPOINTMENT! After the test drive my maintenance issue was not resolved and there was no apology for the wait. Several weeks later when I called to find out about the recall parts the girl was very rude and said my name wasn't on the list! I then called a different dealership where I was able to get the part installed THE NEXT DAY and the customer service was outstanding! Now Murray will not stop hassling me with phone calls and letters. I've learned my lesson and will NEVER go to Murray again. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Sure
October 06, 2014

"EXPERIENCED WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- kamal preet

Took my car at Murray Chevy for the first Service. they made the delivery late by half hour and then make me wait for another half hour saying that they gonna wash my car. And finally after half hour gave my car back giving the excuse that they are busy so can't wash the car now. First time late on work because of these guys. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER RECEIVED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Centre
August 03, 2014

"Genuine customer service"

- janet.carriere.5

All staff, service consultant, payment desk and shuttle coordinator & driver, were efficient and attentive to customers. I especially appreciated the prompt call from the service consultant when a leak was noticed during routine maintenance. The leak was covered by warranty and Murray was able to fix it same day! When I purchased my car last year, I hoped the service dept. would be reliable and help me care for my car. This was my third service visit for maintenance and each time, the staff listen attentively and answer my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Mitchell
1
1 - 10 of 13 results