Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mountain View Dodge, Olds, Alberta

Olds, AB

not yet
rated
193 Reviews

43-32580 RR 11 P.O. Box 4009

Olds, AB

T4H 1P6

Directions

193 Reviews of Mountain View Dodge, Olds, Alberta

Sort by
March 24, 2021

"My experience with Khoal was absolutely great! Everything..."

- casssmith99

My experience with Khoal was absolutely great! Everything was quick, easy and stress free. Absolutely in love with my new vehicle! I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khoal O’Neil
November 17, 2020

"In appreciation...My 2020 ram 1500 4 wheel drive broke,..."

- Craig_amy_martin

In appreciation... My 2020 ram 1500 4 wheel drive broke, due to time of year and rural roads I travel for work I need 4wd. Upon bringing it in I was silently stressed as I need my truck for Reno work and I hate to be delay people. The manager picked up on my situation and provided me with an appropriate vehicle with 4x4 to keep me rolling until my truck is repaired. Thanks for making this a minor bump on the road and a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Slack
5.0
June 22, 2020

"Excellent Service , especially during COVID Pandemic. I..."

- Craig_amy_martin

Excellent Service , especially during COVID Pandemic. I brought in loose rims and tires to be mounted. I also purchased TPMS sensors for the wheels. When I installed them on the vehicle the tire light was on. I booked an appointment , we assumed the sensors needed to be flashed to the vehicle. It turned out there was issues with the new sensors. Sensing the challenges I was facing with day, having two younger children with me. I was presented with options. Options that were presented to accommodate my childrens time and their car seats. Ultimately I drove home then and there and MVD picked up our vehicle for us on Thursday to put new wheel sensors in. I not felt like that they made it right with the wheel sensors, but was really impressed at their consideration of my children. Thank you for going above and beyond.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Zanolli
5.0
Other Employees : Charlie and Tyler
March 12, 2020

"Clinton Slack Refusing to Honour $7,000 Warranty"

- Mfriesen

We purchased a new Ram 1500 in 2013, and my husband was talked into a $7,000 ”bumper to bumper” extended warranty. On two separate occasions we brought the truck in because it was making a loud ticking noise. On both occasions Olds Dodge claimed they couldn’t hear a tick. On March 2, 2020 we brought the truck in because of the tick yet again, and they finally acknowledged the problem stating the manifold and blower motor needed to be replaced. We were relieved it was finally being fixed as our warranty would soon run out. But alas, when we picked up the truck, the same loud tick was STILL THERE! How they released that truck to us for the third time without addressing the tick is a mystery. After 5 more days of “investigation” they are now refusing to honour either warranty claiming we did not maintain the truck properly. We changed the oil whenever the computer advised, and used good quality synthetic oil but Olds Dodge claims we missed a scheduled oil change (every 16,000km) by 800km so both our warranties are null and void. How crazy that a truck used for errands and grocery runs, with only 132,000km and a $7,000 extended warranty needs a new engine but the warranties don’t cover the repair. I’ve been advised that the loud tick is a most likely a common problem called the “Hemi Tick” and the Olds Dodge dealership knew very well what the problem most likely was when we first brought it in. If so, shame on Olds Dodge and FCA! Buyers beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clinton Slack
1.0
Other Employees : Bailey Slack
November 05, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- Tleathwood

Just purchased a 2018 Jeep Compass From Dean and Taylor. It was an amazing experience, very friendly and didn’t feel pressured in any way! Taylor was very bubbly and would certainly work with her again any day! Dean was great and knowledgeable. Wayne Anness took care of our financing and as always he doesn’t disappoint! All in all the BEST car buying experience I have ever had! If your looking for a new car! Call Mountainview Dodge and ask for Taylor or Dean!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Harper
4.0
Taylor Werk
5.0
Other Employees : Wayne Anness
September 25, 2018

"New truck"

- KDRAM

bought new Ram 1500 from these guys back in March 2017 nd I can still attest to the great experience I've had here with every single employee. From sales to finance to service. Great dealership. Not one Chrysler dealer in Calgary stacks up. I recommend to these guys all the time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Morrison
5.0
Justin Phillips
5.0
Jason Banks
5.0
May 01, 2018

"2017 Ram Ecodiesel"

- KirLuong

I recently purchased the 2017 dodge Ram Ecodiesal from Mountainview Dodge, Olds. So far it's been one month and the diesel is performing very good. Def utilization is a bit high, but the truck rides nicely and smoothly. Patsy was a good sales agent, she even helped with cleaning and vacuuming of the cars to prep it for me. There was a little screw up with the rims, but the dealer gave me black rims instead. I think it looks even nicer. So all in all, the experience of buying this truck was very good and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another Dodge from Patsy or Mountainview Dodge. They seem to have good sales!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Phillips
Other Employees : Patsy
April 19, 2018

"Service department"

- Denny

I damaged a piece of plastic moulding upon getting in my vehicle Sunday night. I went in to the dealership Monday morning and Roger brought one of the tech's out to look at it right away. Roger ordered the new part, called me Wednesday to say it was in, and then replaced it Thursday morning very quickly without an appointment AND did it under warranty! He made my visit very pleasurable by being so efficient and friendly! I really appreciated the great service today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger
April 04, 2018

"Friendly No Pressure"

- laifer

I recently bought a Jeep Wrangler from Patsy. She was friendly and a laid back kind of person, who doesn't make you feel you have to buy a car from her or even one of those overly friendly salespeople who you know are pretending just to sale you a car. Since the beginning when I first inquired about the Jeep on the phone she was helpful and patient. So I went all the way from South East Calgary to Olds, over 100kms to buy this Jeep. I wasn't disappointed. When you buy a car from Patsy, she even makes you pie. Thank you Mountain View Dodge for a good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Phillips
Other Employees : Patsy, and and not sure if it was the GM but was good too.
March 14, 2018

"New Vehicle purchase"

- RamRam

If you're in one of the big cities or towns in Alberta, this place is worth driving out to. Upfront and honest professionals. Got tired of dealing with dealerships in Calgary, the worst of which was Varsity Chrysler (stay away). great prices on vehicles, get straight to the point, courteous and willing to work with your needs. I appreciate the honesty on the financial front and that they didn't try to pressure me into getting any extra add ons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Morrison
5.0
Justin Phillips
5.0
Chad Boal
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results