Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mountain Mitsubishi

2.6

10 Lifetime Reviews

1670 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9B 1K5 Directions
Sales: (905) 389-5557

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Mountain Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2019

"Extremely Poor Experience"

- Anna

Awful customer service and a huge rip-off, Mountain Dealership should not be in business! Starting with the manager (DOUG) to salespeople like (KEVIN, KITON or MICHAEL) are all in just for the sale. Please make your choices carefully when choosing a dealer and avoid the dealership on 1670 Upper James St in Hamilton, ON. All COMPLAINTS should be brought up to higher levels in order for legal actions to be taken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug, Michael, Kevin, Kiton
July 10, 2019

"Lying salesman/incompetent mechanic"

- phev never again

Bought a phev. Salesman said if you're careful about battery usage you'll never have to buy gas. Go in for oil change and the mechanic makes up a story about we don't use the gas engine enough. Isn't that the point of a plugin hybrid?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman & service tech
June 27, 2019

"Thank you for the great work and service provided"

- Stephrodite

Brought in my 2006 Lancer in to have recall work done. I was advised of other work that needed to have done. I was informed that it was the best time to do the extra work because more than half the labour will be covered under the warranty, so I agreed. I was graciously given a 2017 Lancer as a loaner because I lived out of town. The whole thing was a great experience. Thank you to all the staff that worked on my car and Matt and Craig with their excellent knowledge, advice and service. My car runs fabulously. I drive confidently on my daily long distance commutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and Craig
October 30, 2018

"2018 PHEV Already w/ Issues, Service Dept orders wrong part"

- Ivansandoval

We came in from Burlington. After an hour and a half waiting - and taking time off work - the service manager informs us that they ordered the wrong part - duh? My wife's 2018 PHEV is not kicking into EV mode and we've only had it 6 months. And forget about using their app - doesn't work, unbelievable. I email the GM to get an answer - ignored. What a joke Mitsubishi is, so amateur. Stick with the big guys like Mohawk Ford - real dealerships, better technology, solid cars, better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARCELLO DELGOBBO
June 28, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- Mona

Worst experience ever with car dealership. Went to see an SUV , unfortunately met Tannia , worst sales person I have ever met ,rude, unprofessional , first gave me 15/20 minutes test drive ,was very pushy to finish the deal the same day , called me disrespectful because I asked her about the invoice price in order to use my right to negotiate the price ,and when I expressed my feeling that I an feeling uncomfortable being pushed she stood up and ends the visit in the rudest way ever ,she lost a sale because of rudness and extremely poor customer service .I recommend to all of you guys Halton Honda ,they really work with you to reach your goal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tannia
February 03, 2018

"Great car buying experience."

- Kpoirier72

Kevin was amazing. Helpful with no pressure! Found a car I wanted at a price that worked for everyone involved. I will be back for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
January 19, 2018

"Very Helpful"

- Mary

I was desperate for a vehicle since my old one was written off by the insurance company after an encounter with a deer. They realized my predicament and David Chanthavong became creative in his efforts to help me. They loaned me a car to drive for free until he found the car I wanted within my budget. They had not done this before but made an exception due to my situation. It did not take long before they found the car I wanted....and not black as I had requested. Who would do that for someone trying to buy a pre-owned vehicle? I am very grateful to the staff who were always friendly and helpful. Special thanks to David for all his trouble and his boss who listened to his pleas on my behalf.....Mary H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chathavong
December 17, 2017

"No care for the public."

- Pedestrian

You people are NOT exempt from snow removal by-laws--- get out there and clear the sidewalk in front of your establishment. I walked by on Sunday and your sidewalk is a MESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
May 26, 2016

"bad cube"

- Cspeene

I purchased a used Nissan Cube, in January, after used many times of the vehicle stalling, and many dollars paid out. I found after three months that the windshield was not installed properly and the wiring all had to be replaced, after 200.$ put into the car, all the dealership did was replace the windshield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug and jeff
September 30, 2015

"kept adding to the price and offering less for trade in"

- brace

The offer on my trade was appalling saying it was full of scratches They couldn't find anything else wrong with it then when I counter offered they just added more fees to the purchase price. When I requested 2 minor accessories to be included in the purchase price they expected me to pay labour charges. Don't think they are really serious about selling cars not sure why they bothered to open a dealership. They offered to get the color I wanted then came back with it will cost you $350.00 extra to get the color even though it's a common color and not an additional cost when your build the car on their website. The manager appears to be a money hungry individual. That won't sell cars. For a company that's trying to get a foothold in the Canadian market that's not how to do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager sales person
1
1 - 10 of 10 results