Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mountain Hyundai

4.7

221 Lifetime Reviews

1739 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9B 1K7 Directions
Sales: (905) 388-0610

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

221 Reviews of Mountain Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 20, 2019

"Longtime Customer "

- The "Matta's"

We have been a longtime customer as a result of their fabulous vehicles and excellent Customer Service!! Thank you Mountain Hyundai for providing a dependable vehicle and top of the line service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Legast in Sales and Service Manager & Staff!!
May 20, 2019

"Very professional "

- Oldwindy

All of the staff that I dealt with were excellent. No complaints and managed the transaction with total consideration of my nèeds and preferences. Never pushy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Wheat
November 08, 2018

"Felt at home "

- Hagan

I purchased my first brand new car and this dealership and the employees helped and answered all my questions with open arms. Ensured I was comfortable with all the prices, the details or my warranty and answered any questions. Still checks up and make sure I’m pleased with my purchase and that I don’t have any questions or concerns. This company is phenominal and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant
October 30, 2018

"What a great place to purchase a vehicle! "

- Steve

This is our 4th vehicle we have bought from Mtn.Hyundai. The only mistake we made was our 3rd purchase was a Ford. But finally got back into a Hyundai a 2018 Tucson. Service since 2007 has been great every time not one complaint. The product speaks for itself. Sales team is great we dealt with Daniel to help us make are finall choices.Then we dealt with Sylvia in the finance dept. So easy and funny at the same time a great person. So keep it up Mtn.Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Lagast
August 15, 2018

"Excellent sales people and service!"

- jerrygan

I bought Elantra 2018 there, the sales people are excellent, let me feel like going back home, very friendly, careful and detailed introduction. It has been 4 months so far, the car works excellent. I am very satisfied with it. Hope aftersales service is good too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivo Marinov
July 05, 2018

"Amazing people"

- Fohyundai2017

Great people great service feels like being at home when ever I go in there the friendly overall makes me want to buy a car everytime i go in there I recommend Hyundai to al my freinds and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
June 24, 2018

"Buying the car great. Service terrible."

- Barbelena

I had my car in for an oil change and tire rotation. The oil was overfilled and the car tires were not checked after being rotated. I drove away with three tires low and one 10 lbs. under. I couldn’t figure out why the car wasn’t driving correctly, They did fix it but they never filled out the maintenance record or reset the maintenance button. Another time my break lite was coming on on the dash. I took it in and they said there was nothing wrong. A few weeks later it happened again and I drove it right over. Turns out there was a leak somewhere in the brake system and the car was too dangerous to drive. I lost complete faith in this dealership’s service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
June 13, 2018

"Felt comfortable the entire time!"

- mckenziet

My visit to Mountain Hyundai on Upper James was lovely! Grant Hemrica took my husband and I on a test drive of 2 cars, answering all of our questions with confidence and believability. He was friendly and easy to talk to and my husband and I never once felt that we were being manipulated for a sale. He was honest, funny, not pushy and genuinely cared about how this purchase would affect our lives. He never pushed his opinions on us or made us feel pressured in any way. Then I met Warren Soutar during the financial part of things. He was also friendly and easy to connect to on a personal level. I could tell that Grant and Warren had a good rapport and worked well together. Finally, I met Jessica. She helped to keep my kids busy by providing them with colouring books and stickers that they could take home. She never seemed frazzled and spoke very kindly of both of her colleagues with whom I dealt. I wasn't pressured into purchasing warranty...she left all of the decision-making to me, after presenting me with my options. It felt so inviting and comfortable during this entire process that my next purchase will undoubtedly be at this location and with these people. Thank you to you 3 for this amazing experience. You are the best!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Hemrica, Jessica Doyle, Warren Soutar
June 08, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- Marion H

Excellent and knowledgeable experience from a well seasoned salesman James Barr. He explained everything I needed to know about the 2017 Tuscon. The whole transaction from start to finish was very easy. I would highly recommend James Barr and the Hyundia Dealership to family and friends. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Barr, Jessica Doyle
April 30, 2018

"Fantastic experience!"

- HBarnes

Absolutely thrilled with the service we received from James at Mountain Hyundai. We purchased a “new to us” 2017 Santa Fe XL and from the moment we stepped in, we felt comfortable and satisfied that we came to the right Hyundai dealership. James is friendly, knowledgeable and was so helpful with any questions we had. would highly recommend visiting James at Mountain Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Bar
1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results