Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mountain Hyundai

Hamilton, ON

4.0
224 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1739 Upper James St

Hamilton, ON

L9B 1K7

Directions

224 Reviews of Mountain Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2020

"Had my engine replaced as a recall. Came in a week later..."

- A.gamb

Had my engine replaced as a recall. Came in a week later because everytime i started my car it would make a loud noise. (VTT problem searxh it up yourself ). Told me nothing was wrong at least 3 times( 3 different appointments)Then i brought my boyfriend in who works on cars and knows more then all the techs there. And the tech guy LAUGHS in my our faces and says "go get an oil change done". Had to prove to this tech guy that its not an oil change filter problem (all techs at hyunadi need their licenses checked because you all are stupid.)and long be hold it wasnt an oil change filter problem (completed an oil change 1 hr after and came back up to show the tech guy) long behold its a VTT problem. The hyuandi dealership couldnt even refund me my 40$ oil i bought AND hyuandis $20 oil filter. As a dealership if you make a xxxx up,i should have got a REFUND for my money. Pathetic customer service from the mangers and the tech guys. I would love for the hyuandi department to call me. Still would love a refund for making me buy irrevelant stuff. BTW WTT PROBLEM CHARGE : $800. Imagine that one. WOULD LOVE A REPLY BACK FROM THE HEAD DEPARTMENT FOR THIS HORRIBLE SERVICE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Hergott
1.0
Other Employees : Tech guy,service advisor and Manager
April 02, 2020

"OOPS its not $4000 Tranny - its 2 bolts for $150!!!"

- seabob

Took vehicle (2013 Santa Fe Sport) for diagnostic due to stiff shift selector - Service said Diagnostic revealted (as reported to me by service rep) that it was a tranny internal fault code- therefore new tranny required $4000 estimate provided ( plus 157 for Diagnostic). The problem sure didnt feel that bad -a long time driver and a senior - but not a dupe! So i took it to my local mechanic and asked for a cheaper solution if possible. They physically checked the tranny and found two bolts broken associated with the gear selector outside the tranny - Repaired and on the road in two hours - no remaining fault codes - for under $200. Can you imagine a person on a fixed income trying to find an extra 4K just to keep their shop busy. Apparently they only replace - they cant repair! SHAME!! Runaway!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service counter staff
January 14, 2020

"The Best Customer Service"

- Kennishia B

I recently purchased my first car officially, and had the privilege of dealing with Daniel and Sylvia. Daniel helped me above and beyond what any car salesman could have ever done. After picking out the car and meeting Daniel earlier in the day, I came back to purchase and he made everything so smooth from start to finish. He has such a kind spirit and easily one of the most genuine people I've ever met. I was equally lucky to have Sylvia handle all my financing, and she has the best personality! So easy to talk to, hilarious and professional at the same time. Both of them even stayed late to help me finalize my car pick-up! Daniel and Sylvia are a team that I feel SO blessed to have worked with on such an exciting purchase, they are the best and I can't thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Legast and Sylvia
August 20, 2019

"Longtime Customer "

- The "Matta's"

We have been a longtime customer as a result of their fabulous vehicles and excellent Customer Service!! Thank you Mountain Hyundai for providing a dependable vehicle and top of the line service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Legast in Sales and Service Manager & Staff!!
May 20, 2019

"Very professional "

- Oldwindy

All of the staff that I dealt with were excellent. No complaints and managed the transaction with total consideration of my nèeds and preferences. Never pushy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Wheat
November 08, 2018

"Felt at home "

- Hagan

I purchased my first brand new car and this dealership and the employees helped and answered all my questions with open arms. Ensured I was comfortable with all the prices, the details or my warranty and answered any questions. Still checks up and make sure I’m pleased with my purchase and that I don’t have any questions or concerns. This company is phenominal and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant
October 30, 2018

"What a great place to purchase a vehicle! "

- Steve

This is our 4th vehicle we have bought from Mtn.Hyundai. The only mistake we made was our 3rd purchase was a Ford. But finally got back into a Hyundai a 2018 Tucson. Service since 2007 has been great every time not one complaint. The product speaks for itself. Sales team is great we dealt with Daniel to help us make are finall choices.Then we dealt with Sylvia in the finance dept. So easy and funny at the same time a great person. So keep it up Mtn.Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Lagast
August 15, 2018

"Excellent sales people and service!"

- jerrygan

I bought Elantra 2018 there, the sales people are excellent, let me feel like going back home, very friendly, careful and detailed introduction. It has been 4 months so far, the car works excellent. I am very satisfied with it. Hope aftersales service is good too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivo Marinov
July 05, 2018

"Amazing people"

- Fohyundai2017

Great people great service feels like being at home when ever I go in there the friendly overall makes me want to buy a car everytime i go in there I recommend Hyundai to al my freinds and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
June 24, 2018

"Buying the car great. Service terrible."

- Barbelena

I had my car in for an oil change and tire rotation. The oil was overfilled and the car tires were not checked after being rotated. I drove away with three tires low and one 10 lbs. under. I couldn’t figure out why the car wasn’t driving correctly, They did fix it but they never filled out the maintenance record or reset the maintenance button. Another time my break lite was coming on on the dash. I took it in and they said there was nothing wrong. A few weeks later it happened again and I drove it right over. Turns out there was a leak somewhere in the brake system and the car was too dangerous to drive. I lost complete faith in this dealership’s service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results