Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mont-Bleu Ford

3.8

32 Lifetime Reviews

375 Boulevard Maloney Ouest, Gatineau, Quebec J8P 3W1 Directions
Sales: (819) 669-0111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Mont-Bleu Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2019

"Dodge Grand Caravan "

- Lkbroui

Melanie was helpful and clearly wanted her clients to be satisfied, and went the extra mile to make sure we were clear on all our points of sale and that we were satisfied with our entire experience. I am happy with my van.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie
February 07, 2019

"Best Service and the absolute Service Advisors "

- STEPHEN JOLICOEUR

I bought my 2014 Escape new from this dealer, and for the last 4 /2 years I have received nothing but the absolute best service and the cream of the crop when it comes to the Service Advisers. Patrick Doucette is a gentlemen, really believes in customer service and always takes the time to discuss and explain everything. On more than one occasion he has personally brought my vehicle to the front door, when he notices that I have a hard time walking. That is service beyond, anything that I have ever experienced in my 52 years of driving. More than once , I have arrived without an appointment and asked if it would be possible to have something fixed or checked, and Patrick or Danielle Villeneuve (other adviser) has slipped me during the morning. I am totally satisfied with the complete team at Mont-Bleu Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Doucette, Danielle Villeneuve
July 11, 2018

"Horrible - no service"

- waiting for phone call

Horrible. I phoned 4 times and could never reach the Service Manager, I left 4 voice-messages for the Service Manager to phone me back - I never received a phone call back. Took my business/repairs elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Doucette
June 06, 2018

"Exceptional Service"

- Taxi-mom

"I bought a used SUV a few weeks ago from Mont-Bleu Ford and the service surpassed expectations. There was a problem when I went to get my plates for the SUV. They had given me the wrong ownership so after waiting in line at MTO I was not able to get the plates. To fix the problem, they met me near where I work in downtown Ottawa to get the incorrect ownership back from me, instead of me having to drive back to Gatineau. They got the correct ownership, and they went and purchased the Ontario plates for me as well as renewed my sticker and then to top it off, George Junior, the General Manager, delivered the new plates right to my house all the way in Nepean and did not charge me for the plates OR the renewed sticker! That is service to the extreme! You will never get that kind of personal service at any other dealership. Also, we love our SUV and it was $1500 less than the Canadian Black Book value."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Stoecki Petric
May 05, 2018

"Oil leak power steering"

- Denis 59

Notice a leak on my car with 92,000 km . Went to Mont-Bleu after 3 satisfied prior visits. After 1 hour or so the verdict was a $1400 plus tax estimate for the leak. .According by the mechanic my rack and pinion was leaking heavily. After the verdict I ask the mechanic if it was not the hose itself the fact it was leaking that much and he look at me like I knew nothing and him everything. He told me I had to change the hole unit that came also with a new hose. I told him I hope it came with it at that price. Finally after they change my 4 tires for the summer ones on my rims I decided to go somewhere else for a second opinion regarding my leak to a small private garage out of town that a friend of mine knew. Once on the highway 2 of my 4 tires had to be balances again because of the poor job Mont-Bleu did. Once my car was on the hoist the Mechanic called me and show me the leak with a flashlight under the car. The result was my verdict a leaky hose and not the rack itself. Cost of the repair with tax $ 334.65 . I will never never go again to that dealership not even to change a flat. I have lost respect for the service they provide to customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
April 14, 2018

"still great and friendly service"

- STEPHEN JOLICOEUR

brought my 2014 Ford Escape in to have winter tires changed over to summer. Patrick Doucette is my service adviser. Patrick always professional, offers advise, answers questions and is always polite and makes you feel more of a friend than a customer. He is always striving for customer satisfaction. In 50 years of driving, and owning many different brands of vehicles, Patrick without a doubt is the best service adviser I have ever had the pleasure in dealing with. Patrick is now taking the position of Service Director, I will honestly miss dealing with Patrick with all my service visits, but the great service that I always received will now be even better with Patrick at the helm of the complete service department. Also when I at in the dealership I stop to talk with Ernie and Marie-Claude in Parts. These people are always great to talk to, and Marie-Claude has always got my tires for me, (Michlin tirers) winter and summer at the best possible prices. I have had nothing but great experiences at Mont-Bleu from the first time my wife and I walked in 4 years ago to buy our Escape, the buying and the service experiences have always been outstanding. Patrick thank you so much for outstanding commitment to customer satisfaction, and I will never forget the time you personally brought my Escape to the front door so I would not have to walk around looking for it while I was waiting for my hip replacement, as you knew I had a hard time walking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Doucette , Ernie Blais, Marie-Claude Voyer
August 16, 2017

"Visit to pick up new truck"

- dave mcbride

Great dealership. All staff were knowledgeable and friendly. A fantastic experience and I would indeed deal with them again and recommend them to friends looking for a great vehicle at a price that is hard to beat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Stoecki Petric, Jonathan Perron,
June 22, 2017

"Mécanicien incompétent"

- Valriver3

Amené ma focus 2015 pour problème de transmission. Après 3 RV il me disent que ma voiture est ok. Je décide d ammener ma voiture cher Carl ford à Buckingham wow qu'elle service impeccable le mécanicien trouve le problème la clutch sur la transmission. Je ne recommande pas mont bleu Ford à personne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sébastien pilon
April 15, 2017

"Expensive price on used vehicles"

- Usedspecialist

The Only reason I give 2 stars it's for the friendly and polite staff.False advertising....just a heads up do your study on the used vehicles u are interested in like I did.its not the seller fault, General manager looking for a big Fish and the sad parts they will...Beware! Véhicules lots of issue and ruff not like the pictures on web...And a list to do fix on it. They told me as is and would not go down on price.or and got to assume fix cost. Good luck first time there and will be the last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amine
September 25, 2016

"Great service"

- setty2016

thanks to Sébastien Pilon for a great service. We arrived late in the evening and we closed the deal. Both Sébastien and the commercial director stayed lated because the deals would not have been the same the next day (we got bigger rebates). Great service, over and above one can normally expect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sébastien Pilon
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results