Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mississauga Volkswagen

3.8

75 Lifetime Reviews

2420 Motorway Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 1X3 Directions
Sales: (905) 569-3233

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of Mississauga Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 27, 2019

"Wasted time "

- Upsetcustomer

They are a vw dealership but couldn’t diagnose the problem with my car after 4 days and wasted so much of my time. I am left very unhappy and unsatisfied. Do yourself a favour and avoid Mississauga VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hu
Eric (Arek) Wolski
Carmelie Godinho
Chris Iamundo
Kirsten Mangahas
Violet Harvey
Mark Javat
Phil Marshall
Eddy Suwanda
June 10, 2019

"Easy and comfortable. "

- Alyssa

As dumb as it may sound, it gives me anxiety bringing my car in to have it worked on. I feel like nobody cares about my property the way I do. Thankfully I landed in the right chair. Justin made me feel at ease walking into a new dealership with my car. Super happy with how quickly my service was done. I will definitely be back knowing that Justin really made an effort to insure my car was in good hands. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Brito
May 02, 2019

"Very warmth reception"

- Good 5767

The sales rep.with the name Eric kan is so accommodating and well verse and knowledgeable on his works and his product.highly recommended.bravo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric kan
April 04, 2019

"This dealership ruins this brands image"

- Swishcoe

I strongly recommend avoiding this dealership at all costs. I have a had a plethora of problems with the vehicle I purchased and have not felt safe driving it for the past 2 years. To start off my problems the vehicle has always had alignment problems. When I took it to the service department, they charged me for realignment and the problem was not fixed. When I complained it still drifted, they basically lied to me and said it was not drifting and there was nothing they could do. This problem was remediated when I purchased new tires. Although in hindsight it may be obvious that is why the car was not driving straight it would have been nice to know why from the VW mechanic, maybe they did not want to admit that the cars tires were at the end of their lifespan. The next problem I had was with the extended warranty that I paid extra for when I purchased the car. One morning going to work my car did not start because the battery completely died and could not be boosted (I did not leave the lights on but it was cold which probably caused the abrupt battery death, VW refused to cover the battery under warranty – another out of pocket repair). At this time I thought I could rely on VW’s CAA membership that I paid for to tow my car to Mississauga VW so I could pay for the repair. When I called the designated number, I was told I do not have a membership. When I called VW I was told I did not have warranty. To fix this problem I had to first get a hold of the sales person that sold me the car, then make a 3 way call with VW and CAA so they would finally get their “stuff” together and tow my car. After poking and prodding I somebody said something about my records that had not been transferred from the sales building to the service building (Which is literally the next building over). Whenever I bring up this problem with VW they say that it was a mistake on their part and they are not willing to do anything for wasting my time at work trying to get my car towed for a service that I already paid for. This is ridiculous because I went to VW instead of a random car dealer to get a premium service with frills - that I pay for. Its not good enough for you to say my bad people make mistakes. My next problem occurred shortly after and proved to be the worst experience yet. My cars engine light appeared one day, and the car would lurch forward when accelerating from a stop. When I took it to Mississauga VW they said that It probably would not be covered under warranty and they wanted $160 for a diagnostic fee. Since I am a student and already felt like I was feeding VW free money, I refused and drove around sad worried if I was safe with my engine light on. 6 months later, living in Oshawa for school I took my car to Oshawa VW to get my oil change (I was forced to get overpriced oil changes by VW to keep my warranty standing). There I told the service guys the problem I was experiencing with the engine and while I was getting my oil change the mechanic there fixed it free of charge! He said that he has seen that problem before and unclogged something. Ever sine my engine light has not returned and my car does not lurch forward. I think that it is completely unacceptable that Mississauga VW’s finest either did not want to budge or did not have the technical know how to solve this problem without charging me. My final problem, which admittedly does not hold much ground has to do with my cars coil springs which have broken. In all honesty I barely drive this car because it’s a liability – which was not my experience with my previous 2 cars. I was quoted $1500 to fix my coil spring which is disgusting since I can get this done for $300-$400 (if you need a guy call me). The coil springs are usually covered under warranty, and wouldn’t you know, my car has just passed its warranty period. While I have had this car strongly feel I have paid much more than necessary in diagnostic, service and parts. I firmly believe that since the warranty service was unacceptable during its working period, I should be granted an out of warranty repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ghattas Hakoura
Vasil Toskov
Mark Javat
March 25, 2019

"Mr. jahir. Very helpful. Great customer service. "

- Best

Great place to buy a vehicle. Great staff specially I am very impressed with Mr. jahir. Used car manager. He is has great customer services with his knowledge. Thanks Mr. jahir. D Patel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Used car sales manger.
February 20, 2019

"MIRACLE - Magical Brake Pads That GROW."

- CarGuy123

I had a horrible experience with the Service department. I'll be going to the Bramgate VW dealership from now on. I bought my CPO 2015 VW Golf GTI in late 2017 from another dealership. I started bringing my car to the Mississauga Volkwagen because it's closer to home. In March of 2018 I brought my car in for the 45K service. They informed me I had 6mm on the front brakes and 4mm on the rear brakes. These measurements aligned with what I was told when I originally bought the car. No problems there. In June of 2018 (62K mileage) I was having an oil change done. I asked for my brakes to be checked at that time and was told that there would be a $65 diagnostic fee, but not to worry because if there was work to be done on the brakes at that time then the diagnostic fee would be waived. They determined that I had 6mm left on the front brakes and 6mm on the rear. Let me reiterate that. My rear brake pads GREW from 4mm to 6mm in 3 months time. Fast forward to February of 2019 (72K mileage)... Routine 60K maintenance service (which I didn't get done last time) is being done on my car, along with the recommended DSG service. Both are approximately $390 each including tax. After dropping off my car in the morning I got a call later that day that my Brakes were completely finished. Both front and rear had <1 mm remaining. That was a nice little $1200 surprise (1200 is how much they were telling me it was to replace them). My question is why the xxxx did I pay for a diagnostic fee to look at my brakes when clearly nobody actually looked? I'm supposed to trust these guys now? I got into an argument with the customer service rep when he told me my brakes needed to be replaced immediately. Obviously I wasn't happy since I had a suspicion they lied to me last time. 15 minutes after I got off the phone with him, he called me back to tell me that the oil they pulled from my transmission (DSG service) was extremely dirty. Apparently there was a good chance I screwed up my transmission and gear box. He told me that it was my fault because they recommend that the service be performed every 60K and I waited until 72K. HERE'S THE BEST PART... I had no idea this was a recommended service until I was told about it at 72K. So on top of brake pads that magically shrink and grow according to these guys, I now have to worry about replacing a transmission on a 2015 car. After discussing all this with the Service Manager - Laith Bustami - I was told that there was no damage found to my transmission as far as they could tell. He admitted they screwed up with the brakes, apologized profusely, and offered me a discount for the useless diagnostic I purchased last time around. They could apologize all they want. I'm taking my business elsewhere and never coming back. The whole thing felt like a scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laith Bustami
August 31, 2018

"A pleasure to do business with"

- PaddleWagon

After shopping at other dealers, it was a pleasure to find Patrick Hu at Mississauga VW. He listened to what I needed and delivered. Good, honest and efficient, beyond the sale he helped me save money in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hu
5.0
Sufiyah Ma
4.0
August 08, 2018

"Amazing service for buying first car!"

- Vwfirst

Had excellent service and am glad to be a new loyal member of VW. Thank you Alan and David for helping me in purchasing my first car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Cheung
5.0
David Nolan
5.0
July 30, 2018

"Upsell upsell on service"

- r3er

Having tried all 3 of the nearby VW dealers, this is by far the worst for service. On two separate occasions they've recommended service that the next VW dealer over has said was not required. Just absurd. Do not come here even if it's your closest location, drive a little further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rohan
July 26, 2018

"Overall good experience"

- newgolfowner

Overall we had a good experience. We purchased a 2018 golf from this dealership. The sales representative (Patrick Hu) was very friendly and not pushy. He provided a good overview of the vehicle and was helpful during the test drive. He offered a reasonable discount on the demo model which we ultimately purchased. I would recommend Patrick as a sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hu
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results