Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Mississauga Hyundai

Mississauga, ON

4.6
287 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3045 Glen Erin Dr

Mississauga, ON

L5L 1J3

Directions

287 Reviews of Mississauga Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2019

"Exceptional customer service"

- Tin

I had an excellent experience purchasing my Elantra 2020 through Omar Alsaman. I bought this car as a replacement for my previous Elantra which unfortunately had a collision. I didn’t have a car anymore and I’m extremely busy during the day due to my work schedule, therefore I wasn’t able to make time to retrieve my license plate and personal items from the collision centre. Omar went out of his way and picked up these items for me. I did not expect this level of customer service; he went above and beyond. On the day I picked up my new car, he made sure to explain everything thoroughly and in great detail, which was a great help because I don’t have much experience buying cars. He is truly an outstanding representative of his company, and I was very pleased with the service. Thank you so much for making my car buying experience exceptional, I truly appreciate everything he did. I will be recommending Omar to my friends and family. 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Alsaman
Sep 13, 2019 -

Mississauga Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind and positive words! We are thrilled that you had a great experience at our dealership. We hope that you love your new vehicle and feel free to reach out any time! Welcome to the family!

July 22, 2019

"100% recommend Omar"

- Thusa M

My experience at this dealership was great because of Omar. He helped make the process simple, explained it thoroughly, answered all my questions with patience and great detail, and helped put my brain at ease during this somewhat stressful process of looking for my next lease option. If you're looking to work with a sales agent who actually cares about your well-being, go to Omar- you will not regret it! What I found unique about Omar's customer service, compared to other sales agents at dealerships we've dealt with, is that he actually has your best interest at heart. Overall, Omar was a pleasure to work with and extremely professional. Thanks Omar!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Alsaman
Sep 13, 2019 -

Mississauga Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive feedback Thusa! We appreciate the kind words and thank you for choosing Mississauga Hyundai! Welcome to the family!

July 19, 2019

"Awful customer service, poor time management & communication"

- Ddp

I literally would give them a 0 if I could. Very poor customer service and communication. We had bought a Santa Fe XL from this dealership and needed a few things customized which they said they would be able to do in one week. First of all, they would give us a date that it would be ready then they delayed it another two days then another two days then another day. I am currently injured hence I rely on our car to get me through my day. So when the day that the car was ready to be picked up, they were postponing it hour by hour to a point where they LITERALLY SAID so we're going to close now so come back another day. On this day we were supposed to go to my mom's birthday in Muskoka which now we will miss because of their negligence. On top of that. We were supposed to get a roof rack, and guess what. When we picked up the car, it was not even ready. JUST UNBELIEVABLE. We were really appalled by their actions and don't know how any car dealership can operate like this. Very very poor customer service, no sense of time management, poor communication, just awful. Hands down the worst dealership we've ever dealt with. Save your time and energy and please don't bother with this dealership. It's traumatizing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Alsaman
Sep 13, 2019 -

Mississauga Hyundai responded

Hello DDP, thank for you for feedback regarding your experience at our dealership. Let us begin by apologizing for your experience. We will pass along your review to our management team to help ensure our client care and experience is improved. We hope that you will notice a difference the next time you visit our dealership.

July 16, 2019

"Excellent experience "

- Kellyw

I had a very good experience with Omar as my salesperson. He was very responsive and made sure everything with my new car was to my liking. I would recommend working with him for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Alsaman
Sep 13, 2019 -

Mississauga Hyundai responded

Hi Kelly, Thank for you for your positive review and feedback! We appreciate the kind words and are glad you had a great experience! Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. Welcome to the Hyundai family!

July 08, 2019

"Turned a bad experience into a good one. "

- MQ

I recently purchased the Tucson and was disappointed with the first sales person but then Kenny stepped in and helped by answering my questions and ensuring I had a good experience. Omar Alsaman was asked to assist when I picked up the car. He is extremely knowledgeable and goes the extra mile to help the customer. He explained every feature of the car and help with extra tips like using the handbrake helps the transmission (I hope I worded that correctly). I would recommend buying a car from him any day. He is excellent in sales but knows that customer service goes beyond the sale! Thank you Omar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Duong
4.0
Other Employees : Omar Alsaman
Jan 17, 2020 -

Mississauga Hyundai responded

Hi MQ, thank you for taking out the time to let us know how we did. We work hard to provide the level of service you deserve. See you again soon.

July 06, 2019

"Recall performed now car loses power"

- Mississauga Customer

I brought in my Santa Fe and had a recall performed two weeks ago. Now malfunction lamp blinking, it's Saturday, they don't have an appointment to fix it, they tell me to bring it in next Friday, it needs to be tested and if fails - they need to replace engine. Service advisor Mughal is just terrible, has no clue about how to treat customers right. No lender cars available, car rental place closed. This dealership is totally useless to help me. Waited 15 minutes on hold to speak to a manager and I finally gave up. Never spend a dime at this place. If you take your car in for an oil change, they will upcharge you for additional repairs continuously, you will spend $1000. Worst dealer I've ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Was'm Mughal
July 05, 2019

"They charged for an analysis after I told them what was w"

- Robert Conway

They charged for an analysis after I told them what was wrong, then they had to order the parts. Then I had to wait three hours while they undercoated my vehicle, Then two later when the parts came in they charged my $382.71 (including two hours labour) to install the turn signal switch. Strangely though my car was back in the parking lot in less than 90 minutes.. Another rating option below should be honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Was'm Mughal
June 26, 2019

"Awesome "

- Bartow

We really appreciated the excellent Customer Servuce that Kenny provided This is our first Hyundai purchase and we have been thrilled with the experience Kenny also provided great extra service to us He went out of his way to ensure we were happy with every detail of our vehicle .We highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Duong
5.0
Other Employees : Omar Alsaman
Jan 17, 2020 -

Mississauga Hyundai responded

Hi Bartow, thank you for taking out the time to let us know how we did. We work hard to provide the level of service you deserve. See you again soon.

June 18, 2019

"Mississauga Hyundai only good until they get your money!"

- Mitch18

Before I officially purchased my vehicle they were so friendly and helpful. Once i bought my car not helpful at all service department is absolutely useless, you pretty much have to go to another dealership to do anything regarding service. Can never reach them service website is still down i think 2 months later and they DO not return your calls. Every single problem i have had with my new 2019 has not been solved so i keep having to book service appointments the first 2 or 3 i booked there which took so long to do. I DO NOT recommend Mississauga Hyundai because they do not care about the customer and convenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Jan 17, 2020 -

Mississauga Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry that you feel that way. If you care to share in detail your experience, please reach out to our service manager at mmendwal@mississaugahyundai.ca

May 09, 2019

"Purchase of Elantra GT N-Line"

- Fab44

I had a very positive experience dealing with Kenny at this dealership. He was very helpful and tried his best to get my payments where they needed to be. The rest of the staff I dealt with was equally accommodating. I would be happy to buy another car from them when I'm in the market again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Duong
5.0
Jan 17, 2020 -

Mississauga Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We’re delighted to hear you had a great experience with our sales department. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mississauga Hyundai. Have a great day!

151 - 160 of 287 results