Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Midtown Honda

2.5

68 Lifetime Reviews

3400 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1 Directions
Sales: (416) 789-4101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Midtown Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Financial department "

- Deen

I never ever go here or recommend anyone because I have told before buy a car I have already co-sign for a car in Honda for one of my friend . After they run credit checks and everything they come up told me that my application is declined because of co-sign, and they forcing me to buy there warranty get approval When I refuse to get warranty I got declined most importantly I lost 3 points for my hard credit check. My credit report is 804 and I am full time working and other guy who bought car who I co-sign the he have never missed a pay but still I got declined. I have went to Markham honda and some other Honda they told me , midtown just messed up my application, if have come to them , they could have easily get a car for me . I am not happy with their services at all . I am customer with a good record still refuse. Unbelievable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria, and tony Anthony
August 29, 2019

"Thanks for great service Konrad at Midtown Honda"

- BG

A huge vote of gratitude to Midtown Honda for service provided. Konrad Fernandez managed a difficult situation to a happy conclusion. Female and traveling from the Ottawa area with an infant - the car needed a replacement transmission. It could have been awful but wasn't. Konrad looked after everything. Many thanks!!! With thanks to Konrad, I heartily recommend Midtown Honda.😊 (ten stars??)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Konrad Fernandez
August 19, 2019

"Very friendly and helpful dealer- Michael Makris"

- Gisele

Very friendly and helpful dealer. So glad to meet a very nice and honest guy that was, since the first meet, attentive. We are very happy with our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco
June 27, 2019

"Satisfied service"

- Iyoh1272

Very friendly helpful a lot special Danny my agent at Liz my service advise that’s why I recommend midtown honda to all my friends here👍🏻😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny And Liz
June 13, 2019

"Worse experience ever had with me."

- Mingss&@

One of the worse dealership I met Valeri Semennov, I bough Honda Civic 2017 touring after one year I got problem with car so I went dealer service five times they couldn’t fixed,I went to talk with valeri instead helping me He told me get new one 2019 Honda Civic touring I he told me only u need to pay little more I trust him he didn’t explain about negative equity so I lost so much money when I said ok he rush to sigh me paper and took my credit card next I got home I checked my paper once again I found out so next day I went talk with them manager and sale man they told me u did sign now u couldn’t do anything they force to get new car......! After one week new car already getting problem I went to talk with general manager he told me they don’t have responsibility for car once they sell ..! I was shock one of worse experience this guys totally scammed I won’t recommend this place midtown Honda if any one planing to get new car especially who are planing to get new car.i had bad experience I had ever had. Hopefully this sms help,I don’t want u guys happened like me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danial Siva and velari josh
March 11, 2019

"Great services"

- Olanrewaju

Am so glad to meet someone very nice and honest in midtown HONDA , these guy have been a wonderful guy since have meet him and whenever I called him consigning my Honda his always there to assist me... wonderful guy👍 Happy to be his client ... Fashid... promise to be his client as many time as possible 👍👍👌 Fashid@midtownhonda..... wonderful guy indeed👍👌 and the guy that help me with my car service smith michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fashid and smith
February 01, 2019

"recall inquiry on the phone"

- Karoly

I called Midtown Honda service at 4.42 pm today, February 01, but got a voicemail that they call me back within 15 minutes. They were supposed to close at 6 pm, nobody called me back. So I guess I should learn from my own bad experience and all the other negative reviews, and contact another Honda dealership whenever I need anything. Based on the poor customer service, what maintenance service you can expect...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
customer service
December 28, 2018

"Arrogant, deceitful. I walked away. "

- TheCRVguy

I’ve been shopping around for a new CR-V. It’s (at least in my view) due diligence to So, I spoke with Michel. He talkedbover me for 20 minutes, handed me the the ‘best deal’ I’d get. He proceeds to give me a quote filled with extra charges - $400 for a Honda supplementary insurance. There were more subtle issues as well. The quote played the ‘shell game’ too. My quote was for a four year lease. Honda Canada’s formula states that 52% of the value of this car is depreciated in the first four years. Their quote states 50% - A move which hides 2% of the vehicle cost in the residual buyout. He then refused to update me with new numbers based on our conversation. Then started making asenine comments when I had follow up questions ‘you aren’t going to get xxxx on Boxing Day promos - this is already a best price’. ‘Why do you come in here and waste my time, the other guys time? - if you don’t buy, my kids don’t eat’ I walked. Of the 5 Honda dealerships I’ve visited in the last few days, this was the most slimey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michel
November 20, 2018

"Terrible, Rude Customer Service"

- New Honda Owner

All I have to say is wow! What awful service! I went in to purchase a $50K car and was treated with contempt. I walked right out and purchased the vehicle from Sisley Honda on Steeles. It is true that Hondas sell themselves, but there are more than one dealership. It's the closest dealership to my home but I'll drive the extra distance to Sisley any day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J. Kim
October 26, 2018

"SERVICE APPRECIATION"

- Marithy 136

Would like to thank midtown honda family for giving us the best service from the sales pointof view where we were satisfied with the honda crv 2018.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
THOMAS TAN
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results