Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Midtown Honda

3.1

76 Lifetime Reviews

3400 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1 Directions
Call (416) 789-4101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Midtown Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2020

"Great customer service and accurate information provided..."

- PP

Great customer service and accurate information provided at this dealership. Peter Themelkos is highly recommended for his expertise and advice. Sami Obadullah provided excellent support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Themelkos and Sami Obadullah
June 02, 2020

"This dealership is truthfully not even deserving of one..."

- Alanna Haley

This dealership is truthfully not even deserving of one star. Worst service I have received EVER, including every restaurant, accommodation and activity I have done in my life. The saddest part? None of those things I have paid over $20,000. And when you bring your car (baby) here, do not expect the care you should receive. Go to Honda Sisley, 15 minutes North and INCREDIBLE. When trying to get something fixed, I called Honda Midtown and was passed around 8 times to different people/departments - just for someone to confirm if something was covered under my warranty. After I had already expressed that it is covered, and I would like an appointment. I was assigned to work with a Micheal Smith in the service department, whom never would answer calls/ emails/ texts. After finally having an appointment made with his colleague, I showed up at 7am a few days later, the building was empty. I waited until 7:30am when a man showed up and was confused why I was there as he did not have any appointments for the morning. I showed him my email confirmation, he had no clue and said I would have to leave my car and he would call me HOPEFULLY by 4pm with an answer. As I had to work I said the latest I can know is at 12pm, he said no problem Micheal will call you. I got a text from Micheal at 2:30pm, stating “you can pick up your car, we need to order in the part, I will call you when it’s ready”, I texted back and said “can you just explain whatever the issue is so I have an understanding and let me know when I can come back for the repair”, no answer of course. I picked up my car, Micheal was too busy to talk and brushed me off that “I will call when the piece is in”. I let a few days pass with still no answer, then finally after texting/ emailing a few times ... he said the piece would come in March 28. Today is June 2 and he still has not said a word to me. I have since booked an appointment at HONDA SISLEY and they took me the very next morning, ordered in the piece from the same warehouse and replaced it less than one business day. Also - I have sent emails to Honda Midtown and still have not had anyone reach out to me... so I have resulted in leaving a genuine review on their business. It needs works.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micheal Smith
May 13, 2020

"Friendly and efficient"

- macco

I was about to leave on a road trip and needed a quick check on a minor concern. They took me in right away, had a look, topped up some fluids and told me everything was good. They wouldn't take my money, and said see you next time. I will return for my future service needs and also the next time I am looking for a new vehicle! Well done Midtown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
April 18, 2020

"I was just so disappointed with what happened when i had..."

- Tseri_28

I was just so disappointed with what happened when i had my car towed in this location to be fixed, i felt that it was inappropriate during these times to take advantage of people. My car doesn’t start unless it’s boosted, which was a minor issue and i am aware of that, the real issue is it’s not moving, it seems that the system/computer “locked” it because it was not being used for a couple of months now. But what they suggested so it will move is to change brakes, rotors, battery, etc that will cost me around $1700, my car has 50k mileage, its 2016 and i don’t use it much. I declined because it was way out of my budget but still ended up paying $158 for the “check-up”. I had to pay a towing service again to bring it back to my place. Then I started calling friends if they know somebody who understands something about cars because i am not convince with what Honda had suggested, good thing somebody came and checked it and true to my instinct it was just the system, he reset it that took him only 5 minutes and after that my car was working! He checked all those stuffs that Honda mentioned to replace and said they are all still fine. I doubt that Honda doesn’t know this, i feel sad that during this time of crisis, they are still scamming people. I just hope that they will stop doing this and be truthful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
January 04, 2020

"I was so pleased with the customer service that I..."

- Radicevicm

I was so pleased with the customer service that I received at Midtown Honda. From my sales person Valeri, managers Ned, Alex and Maria in finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valeri, Alex, Ned, Van, Maria
January 04, 2020

""You feel like a somebody"!"

- Anthony

The quote above, used to be part of an old TV and radio commercial. The suggestion was that the environment and service personnel were so helpful and accomodating that the customer, even for the most miner of things, came out from the experience "feeling like a somebody". This is how I felt after talking with the service manager at Midtown Honda after he directed me to purchase/order a replacement rear window nozzle for my windshield washer, at a cost of of only $35.oo. When I asked if it was difficult to install, he came out to see the car and told me that he would help out when the part arrived. True to his word, when I went back a few days later, he asked one of his service techs to install the nozzle while I had a complimentary coffee. Noooooooo charge! Such a positive experiences, definitely keeps customers coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince
December 05, 2019

"Visited Downtown Honda for service today, had an..."

- joaquimribeiro

Visited Downtown Honda for service today, had an excellent service provided. I own 5 hondas momentarily all serviced at this place. Highly recommend. Jack Ribeiro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
November 09, 2019

"bad service"

- bernie cass

waiting to repair broken key after 2 years replaced key did not work have to sue midtown honda for new key don't buy car from midtown honda they lie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
danny and before peter finn
September 04, 2019

"Financial department "

- Deen

I never ever go here or recommend anyone because I have told before buy a car I have already co-sign for a car in Honda for one of my friend . After they run credit checks and everything they come up told me that my application is declined because of co-sign, and they forcing me to buy there warranty get approval When I refuse to get warranty I got declined most importantly I lost 3 points for my hard credit check. My credit report is 804 and I am full time working and other guy who bought car who I co-sign the he have never missed a pay but still I got declined. I have went to Markham honda and some other Honda they told me , midtown just messed up my application, if have come to them , they could have easily get a car for me . I am not happy with their services at all . I am customer with a good record still refuse. Unbelievable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria, and tony Anthony
August 29, 2019

"Thanks for great service Konrad at Midtown Honda"

- BG

A huge vote of gratitude to Midtown Honda for service provided. Konrad Fernandez managed a difficult situation to a happy conclusion. Female and traveling from the Ottawa area with an infant - the car needed a replacement transmission. It could have been awful but wasn't. Konrad looked after everything. Many thanks!!! With thanks to Konrad, I heartily recommend Midtown Honda.😊 (ten stars??)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Konrad Fernandez
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results