Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Midtown Honda

Toronto, ON

3.4
83 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3400 Dufferin Street

Toronto, ON

M6A 2V1

Directions

83 Reviews of Midtown Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2021

"I was very happy with Midtown Honda.when I purchased my..."

- Gary Lloyd Gottlieb QC

I was very happy with Midtown Honda.when I purchased my new Honda. My salesperson Sam Ibodullo gave me a good price, good advice and good service, and Roberto Campochiaro, their vehicle delivery specialist, spent time familiarizing me with the multitude of features when my new car was ready to be picked up. In summary, I was very pleased with Midtown Honda, the professionalism of their operation and all their employees I met. Gary Lloyd Gottlieb QC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Ibodullo, Daniel DaSilva, Roberto Campochiaro, Maria Hashemi, Vincent Signorile, Mike Smith, Donny Serrante
January 21, 2021

"I’ve never experienced such terrible customer service in..."

- paulpatel78

I’ve never experienced such terrible customer service in my life. I'm in disgust and shocked after dealing with a few of the staff there. DO NOT GO THERE!!!!! I bought a car from Mr. Tony Siva & very next day the Car display says that Emission Systems Problem, I don't believe that. Coz they sale me Honda Certify Car & even problem showing in the car, No one believes it. It means they want only sales commission from the customer, after signing a paper work they don't care abt delivery also. After completed paperwork will have to wait for a long time for the delivery. I have a dough of what kind of test they check to give a Honda Certified Car. Its a really very very disappointed for me specially it was my first car in my life. People come to you coz of name of HONDA, please do not change customer's mind for Honda from First Choice to Last Choice. Very bad experience....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Tony
November 18, 2020

"Sales team was decent, except for the lies. The..."

- Bob

Sales team was decent, except for the lies. The dealership had damaged the vehicle, and guaranteed it would be repaired prior to pickup. Upon pickup of the vehicle, the repairs were not made, and the dealership made lots of excuses about parts not being available for a nearly new vehicle. In addition, the negotiated extras were missing upon pick-up. I have dealt with many dealerships of different brands, and this was by far the worst. I would have gone elsewhere, but they were the only location that had what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Margarita, Sandra
August 26, 2020

"Be wary of this dealership and know that they use..."

- heather.glicksman

Be wary of this dealership and know that they use misleading sales tactics and place a higher value on making a sale over customer loyalty, building relationships and good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marjorie
August 04, 2020

"Fantastic Experience with Dennis Tabagari!"

- Jessica Vecernik

I visited Midtown Honda in what I felt was a state of an emergency on June 24th 2020. In a nutshell, I was driving on a highway when I heard a loud noise coming from my vehicle. This was a complete unknown tragic situation for me. I reached out to Midtown Honda in a panic, as they were the closest location to me at the time, and I had the privilege of speaking with Dennis Tabagari. Dennis assisted me in this situation in the most respectful, mature, confident and definitely the most positive manner. I felt much more comfortable bringing my car into this location, just because of the interaction I had with Dennis. I had no appointment, and Dennis took me in right away and assisted me! He also thoroughly explained the reason of what had happened in this situation and completely fixed the situation without hesitation. I am so grateful for having the opportunity to have been dealing with Dennis, he was truly informative, honest and by far the best experience i've received at a Dealership Service Centre! The loud noise was in fact the metal protection plate (that protects the bottom of the engine) that had fallen off and began scraping against the pavement as I was driving. Again, I would not have even known what to do in this situation if it were not for the help of Dennis! I very much appreciate his workmanship, patience and kindness. I suggest everyone to go to Midtown Honda for their Service Appointments and ask for Dennis Tabagari! I definitely will only deal with Dennis going forward! - Jessica Vecernik

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Tabagari
July 29, 2020

""Great customer service "

- Justine Dumlao

I just want to acknowledge Jin Han (Thomas) Jeon (New Car Sales Manager), Josh Martiskovich( Business Manager) and Joseph Kim (Salesperson) for the excellent service they provided. I would highly recommend the Honda Midtown Dealership for their great deal an service. They are all nice and approachable employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Kim, Josh Martiskovich, Thomas Tan
July 28, 2020

"Do not buy a used vehicle from this dealership! Trust me!..."

- B

Do not buy a used vehicle from this dealership! Trust me! They will cut corners like you’ve never seen before. All they care about is the sale and giving you the bare essentials when it comes to the safety just to take your money and get you on the road. BE VERY VERY CRITICAL OF THE DEAL YOU MAKE WITH THE SALESMAN! AND MAKE SURE THEY HOLD UP THEIR END. Most likely they won’t! And give you a B.S excuse why not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
July 10, 2020

"Excellent car buying experience. "

- Jim Whiteway

Thanks to Thomas Tan for once again making the process of buying a new car straightforward and enjoyable. Thanks also to Josh Martiskovich for efficiently guiding me though the financial details. My third time returning and it's always a pleasure to meet the people at Midtown Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Tan and Josh Martiskovich
July 02, 2020

"Great customer service and accurate information provided..."

- PP

Great customer service and accurate information provided at this dealership. Peter Themelkos is highly recommended for his expertise and advice. Sami Obadullah provided excellent support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Themelkos and Sami Obadullah
June 02, 2020

"This dealership is truthfully not even deserving of one..."

- Alanna Haley

This dealership is truthfully not even deserving of one star. Worst service I have received EVER, including every restaurant, accommodation and activity I have done in my life. The saddest part? None of those things I have paid over $20,000. And when you bring your car (baby) here, do not expect the care you should receive. Go to Honda Sisley, 15 minutes North and INCREDIBLE. When trying to get something fixed, I called Honda Midtown and was passed around 8 times to different people/departments - just for someone to confirm if something was covered under my warranty. After I had already expressed that it is covered, and I would like an appointment. I was assigned to work with a Micheal Smith in the service department, whom never would answer calls/ emails/ texts. After finally having an appointment made with his colleague, I showed up at 7am a few days later, the building was empty. I waited until 7:30am when a man showed up and was confused why I was there as he did not have any appointments for the morning. I showed him my email confirmation, he had no clue and said I would have to leave my car and he would call me HOPEFULLY by 4pm with an answer. As I had to work I said the latest I can know is at 12pm, he said no problem Micheal will call you. I got a text from Micheal at 2:30pm, stating “you can pick up your car, we need to order in the part, I will call you when it’s ready”, I texted back and said “can you just explain whatever the issue is so I have an understanding and let me know when I can come back for the repair”, no answer of course. I picked up my car, Micheal was too busy to talk and brushed me off that “I will call when the piece is in”. I let a few days pass with still no answer, then finally after texting/ emailing a few times ... he said the piece would come in March 28. Today is June 2 and he still has not said a word to me. I have since booked an appointment at HONDA SISLEY and they took me the very next morning, ordered in the piece from the same warehouse and replaced it less than one business day. Also - I have sent emails to Honda Midtown and still have not had anyone reach out to me... so I have resulted in leaving a genuine review on their business. It needs works.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micheal Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results