Back

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited

Winnipeg, MB

2.4
212 Reviews

1717 Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 6A9

Directions
Sort by

212 Reviews of Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited

January 15, 2024

BEWARE As I read through the litany of complaints about Mid-Town Ford’s Service Department, there appears to be a common thread – dishonesty. My daughter just experienced it first-hand. In her case, Kevin More

by Jim Johnston
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Campbell, Kevin Dowd
Jan 15, 2024 -

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited responded

Jim Thanks for the comments however you leave out so many points. The diagnosing of the issues and then you take to a different shop Who confirms the issues and does the repairs THEN you come back to us as their repair was in sufficient. Several months back after the engine repair we received a survey stating your lack of rust and willingness to not deal with Mid-Town and 3 months later you are at the dealership - Makes no sense. As stated when we spoke there are two sides to every story and after further investigations and discussions we can agree to disagree. We apologize for any inconvenience and assure you we are not in the business of not working with our customers when they want to be customers

Jan 16, 2024 -

Jim Johnston responded

I’m sorry I confused Mr. Campbell with too many facts. I’ll simplify and try to make it easier for him to understand: • Mr. Dowd lied to us about inspecting our vehicle, and he manufactured an erroneous diagnosis. Had we blindly accepted it, my daughter’s safety would have been jeopardized. • We filed a complaint with Mr. Campbell and he then, as he does now, tried to rationalize Mid-Town's actions. The only logical conclusion is that he condones dishonest business practices. It's as simple as that. Mid-Town Ford is not trustworthy and all customers should beware.

August 19, 2023

We brought our Ford F150 with serious transmission issues. There were very loud sounds coming from the passenger side during acceleration under load, violent shuddering intermittently, and at one poi More

by Jonathan
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
New guy whose name isn’t listed.
August 19, 2023

I’ve had one previous experience here which was positive but the latest was pretty crumby. I brought my 2020 F150 in for transmission service. Upon picking up my truck I see on the bill that my exhaust sys More

by hugoletkeman
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Campbell, Kevin Dowd
May 14, 2023

I would rate zero stars if I could. I had my truck in there for around 7 months waiting for a transmission part. In that amount of time, my truck had sat in one sport the entire time. T More

by bridgwaterplumbing
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan
October 12, 2022

They are not able to keep their appointments. Four times in a row I made an appointment, I was the first in line when opening, then around 4:00 I get a call; "Sorry we weren't able to get to you More

by Jim
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Frankowski
Nov 14, 2022 -

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited responded

Jim - Would love to discuss more if you would like. I see you make reference to dealing with Larry Frankowski. Larry retired 3 years ago so I am wondering if this is from 3 years ago. Please feel free to reach out to discuss - Scott Campbell 204-284-7650

July 13, 2022

Just purchased a new Explorer. I have to say that it was the most painless buying experience EVER! We got great value on our trade in. Joel was the best no nonsense sales person. S More

by mklass70
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Craig
Aug 07, 2022 -

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited responded

Thanks for the review and kind words. We strive to make the buying process as fun and easy as possible

December 09, 2021

***GO TO A DIFFERENT FORD DEALERSHIP*** if I could give negative stars I would… My buying experience 3 years ago would have been 5 stars, they sure made it easy for me to spend $60,000 on a 2018 F150. B More

by M
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Bell
Feb 05, 2022 -

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited responded

Appreciate the review however going under the name "M" makes it hard to rectify any issues By all means come in and see myself and we can discuss as required - Scott Campbell

Feb 05, 2022 -

M responded

Publicly I didn’t feel comfortable sharing my name because that was irrelevant.. given the amount of times you and I discussed this situation, if you can’t figure out who wrote this review with how detailed it was then sorry…… you should know who this review is from.. you told me you’d look into the situation a couple months ago now and failed to do so .. coming into the dealership will solve nothing , you’ve lost my buisness Scott, I’m proud to say I’ve found another Ford dealership who cares about its customers, lends me a courtesy f150 from the lot when it’s in the shop… they're definitely a dealership you could take notes from…

November 30, 2021

MidTown collision did a great job on a warranty claim replacing the hood and rewrapping More

by brettzoratti
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Boyer, Rick Gibson, Tommy Stucky
Feb 05, 2022 -

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited responded

Really appreciate the review - Thank-you

September 17, 2021

Not happy about iti was there sep 16 2021 ( issue was Not happy about it i was there sep 16 2021 ( issue was break noise and some part rustting) left my car around 9:35am and til 1500 pm no one call me u More

by bcahn4567
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Esau
Sep 22, 2021 -

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited responded

Sorry to hear about your experience - We would like to Discuss Further Please give Gary or Scott a call to discuss

April 11, 2021

The quick lane is extremely unprofessional, the oil change technicians like to play around and kick tires. The front desk clerk’s are absolutely entitled brats. I walked in with my Ford truck looking t More

by Mark teravin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Campbell
May 03, 2021 -

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited responded

Mark or should I say maybe Mr. H.S - Will not go into details - We have never seen you or you vehicle at the shop Mark or but we have seem Mr. H.S - Not sure why a review would be posted under an alias - Just speaks volumes I guess. I would be happy to discuss with you at anytime - Please give me a call at the store 204-284-7650 We have no Appoint necessary for all services however sometimes that entails a 20 - 30 minute wait before you can get in It does However still get you in and out within the hour. As for the "Oil Change Technicians" are kicking tires around because we replace about 10 - 15 sets of tires a day in this season so yes they kick them and roll them to the other side of the shop. We appreciate your review however just not understanding why a review is sent under an alias.

May 03, 2021 -

Mark teravin responded

That’s absolutely Hilarious. I love confrontational dealers! What speaks volumes is the way you worded your response. Absolutely love how you took the time to confront me. Speaks to your 0/10 customer service level. You absolutely told me to kick rocks did you not? Did you not say “ we don’t care if you don’t bring your trucks here”? You didn’t have half your staff with no masks on in the bay? You sir speak volumes, you best bet I will be giving you a call to discuss.

1
...