Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Metro Mitsubishi

1.1

14 Lifetime Reviews

230 Wyse Road , Dartmouth , Nova Scotia B3A 1M9 Directions
Sales: (902) 463-6792

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Metro Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2018

"Lazy and rude"

- sweethunter

Super nice until the keys are in your hands. Will not honor the warranty. They will take your vehicle in, let it sit in the lot, shine it up and call you after 4-5 hours have passed to tell you that your vehicle is ready and all fixed up! It won't be. It will be worse off. When you bring it back again and again, they will act all nice when you drop the car off and commiserate with you about how awful the service was the last time..and then do it again. They will try to charge you for warranty "work" (in quotes, because, as already mentioned, they will not ever fix or even look at your car. They are a bunch of useless, half wit crooks. Sincerely-heed this warning!! Don't buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn, GM
May 30, 2018

"Nightmare!!"

- Tpd13

To start off they ripped me off when I bought the car adding on $9000 onto the price of the car (I was young and stupid and signed without reading) they woukdnt replace my valve stems when they were faulty and my car was only 1year old. I've been there twice for an appointment and they told me I was not on the schedule (I drive 3hrs to get here) now I just found out that I need a new engine cradle because it's rusted out and won't pass inspection but I've been there yearly for my 10year platinum undercoating!! 😠😠😠😠😠😠 love my car butvthen dealership is horrid!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
March 25, 2018

"You'd swear they made money chasing customers away"

- NeverMetroAgain

Bought a brand new mitsubishi from them. Transmission cooler failed. Quoted me $780 for a new cooler AND $110 for two new rubber hoses. The hoses AND the cooler failed simultaneously?!? What a coincidence. I expressed an interest saving money by seeking out cheaper parts at which point I had the service manager (a really smug loser who's lies prevent him from looking people in the eye) and gives me a bunch of bull about how an after market part will cause my transmission to fail and THATS the reason they can't install one. I buy OEM part from EBay and call them back 2 hours later . Surely they'll install this because this will eliminate any concerns they have over after market parts. Nope , their railing against after market parts turned out to be a total crock because he shot down the idea of installing a used part with zero explanation. Keep in mind were talking about an 8 year old car here, warranty is gone and they're in no way liable if my used cooler fails.considering the previous cooler failed due to corrosion one only need look at the new one I had to see that this one was fine. I email them asking them to reconsider their decision. After all I would need to tow my car now if these clowns didn't fix it and I'd rather just spend to get it fixed vs spend money to tow it and still have to fix it. No response. Email again, low level sales guy responds, promises to "look into it" . Nothing happens for another day and a half. Snobby girl calls me on the phone finally (these losers refused to put their response in writing) and pretends like I didn't send multiple emails the last few days, lies about calling me 8 times already and leaving voicemails (till Than I got 1 call and it was before I started emailing) . I suspect they were going to use this lie to falsely justify towing my car away if I had of missed that one call. She laughs at me when I ask if they had rethought their decision. This cooler has 3 mounting bolts and 2 flexible lines. I already had the parts and they refused to install them for less than the $1200 they quoted. They wanted $1200 after tax for 3bolts and 2 flex lines. Got my car towed outta there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 28, 2017

"Liars and theives!"

- Kc

Shady Dealership, these guys are thieves and liars, I would never go back or recommend to anyone. We love our vehicle and have no issues with it, but would never purchase again from these crooks or trust Mistubishi again. If I can send out any warning to anyone that if you are to purchase here, please re-read your contract carefully before signing it. They took advantage of us, knowing this was our first new vehicle purchase. We came to an agreement but when it came time to sign they had completely changed the deal and hide it from us, charged us for things we hadn't agreed to . We our utterly disgusted how they stole from us, and hope this review be fair warning to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner, salesman
April 22, 2017

"Lost my trust in steele metro Mitsubishi "

- Unhappy mamma

Update: i picked up my rvr yeaterday. The service rep told me the service tech performed multiple tests and was not able to find the problem. They couldn't tell me why it happened or if it would happen again. Although they were able to tell me i was in need of an oil change. Oil change aside the tests didn't cost me anything... Noone asked me to pay for the tincan on wheels they called a rental either. One step at a time to regaining my trust I suppose. The transmission light lit up on my 2014 rvr while i was travelling out of town. I called Metro Mitsubishi to ask for advise. I was told to call the road side assistance. I called and a tow truck was sent. No one asked me if i needed a drive. I was with my 2 children. I called the road Side assistance and asked if the tow truck driver would have room for us. I was told likely not. And still noone offered to send a vehicle. My rvr only has 78km on it and the warranty is in effect for 160km. So.. i was lucky enough the tow driver had room for me and my kids. He took us to metro Mitsubishi becuase it was the closest dealer. I guess i should be thankful i didnt end up in truro. I tell the sevice desk i was going out of town and now had to cancel my trip. Still no offer of a vehicle. The service reps faked some concern i had to cancel my trip. I finally asked if i would be offered a loaner or rental. The answer i got was they were fresh out of rentals and there was nothing they could do. Luckily i had someone picking me and my kids up at the dealership. Otherwise i might have had to camp out there or pay for a way home i guess. I feel so appreciated as a loyal customer. NOT!! I was told the bays were all booked for the next day a Saturday of course. I was told by the service rep she would make sure my car got in first and she would call me as soon as she could. Saturday comes and i wait. Noone called me as of 1030. So i called them and was told the rep handling my vehicle service order was with another customer and she would call me back. 1130 i had to call back again to get an update. I was told the sevice team were still doing tests on my rvr and she couldnt give me any further details.. i explained i would need a car for Monday and i needed her help and i asked if they could call and rent me a vehicle . She huffed at me.. and said its really busy there. I told her i undrstood that but i needed her help. She said she would call enterprise rental and get back to me. She called me back and told me the rental place closed at 12 and it was 1230 now. There was nothing she could do. She suggested i call enterprise rental closer to my house and tell them i am a Mitsubishi customer and they might give me a discount. I did and of course they were closed at 12. I called the dealership back and asked to speak to a manager. The manager was Mike. I told him my story and asked him what he could do for me. He said he would look into it and call me back. 1pm i get a call from the sevice rep i dealt with earlier. She tells me mike found me a car and he would have the keys because she was off work now. I get there to pick up the vehicle and am told i would be charged 30 dollars a day for use of a Mitsubishi mirage. Aka snail car. Let just say. I won't bother being a loyal customer any longer. Lets hope the rvr makes it long enough for me to trade it in for a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin, Dawn, Jenna, Mike
April 22, 2017

"Great Experience "

- 2015JeepDriver

I went in to purchase a Used Car from Jason and I had the absolute pleasure of not only dealing with him but also the sales manager Jeff. Great group of guys and a fair deal at a reasonable price! I would absolutely purchase again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Jeff
April 15, 2017

"Terrible experience"

- PissedCustomer

These guys are clowns. They will tell you things aren't wrong with your car and mislead you, to avoid getting work done on warranty. All their salesmen care about is making money. They don't care about their customers one bit. Awful dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
February 10, 2017

"9th service visit in less then 3 years! "

- Lemon Lancer!

So today today on my 9th service visit on not even a 3 year old car. Brought the car in for a check engine light and a recall on an airbag sensor, I was absolutely appalled to discover I left with NO working headlights. I went back to the dealership within 5 minutes of leaving and experienced the worst customer service I've ever come across! I have hid headlights and have had them for a year and a half now and never any issues. The technician who worked on my car came out and fiddled around with things and told me first that it was from the ebreak, then it was bad wires, bad installation, bad ballasts, bad bulbs, rust, and lastly bumbs while driving. It had absolutely nothing to do with the fact that he had been working on my car in that very same area. Every single time I leave this dealership I leave with other problems and other things broken. I have never in my life been so disrespected by a person (s) who works in the service industry. If your thinking about buying a Mitsubishi I strongly recommend you RUN in the other direction. Stay as far away from this shady dealership as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn, a few others.
September 15, 2016

"not impressed"

- Metrosucks

had car in for an oil change. tech (not sure if its his name or nickname, but was referred to as bracket ) takes almost an hour to do it. recommended i get front brakes, so i said yes. only left front was replaced as the right side had clear wear & rust. service was slow, and i felt completely ripped off. called the dealer and they said someone would get back to me. still waiting and its been two weeks. do yourself a favor and stay away from this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
bracket?
April 11, 2016

"Save your time and money, go somewhere else!"

- DevynS

I have a 2 year old car that I'm having so many issues with, i have starter problems, an unresponsive stereo unit, and transmission issues. Brought the car in because it was having a hard time going into reverse, they said it wasn't doing it and to roll the car forward to get it into reverse...A couple days ago i got STUCK in a parking spot because the car wouldn't go into reverse and had to wait for the person in front of me to leave. called the dealership so fed up because i am sick of hearing its not doing it. How much free time do they think i have to be bringing it in all the time for them not to be doing anything to it. DO NOT be fooled by the great warranty they offer. You'll never see it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin, Colin
1
1 - 10 of 14 results