Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Metro Chrysler Dodge Jeep

1.7

9 Lifetime Reviews

1047 Richmond Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2B 6R1 Directions
Sales: (613) 596-1006

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Metro Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2018

"Can I choose no stars for my rating?"

- Not a repeat customer

The WORST Jeep dealer I have encountered, and I've owner >10 jeeps over more than 20 years. They are slow, they lie, they cheat, and the steal. $100 for an oil change (not even synthetic). Are you kidding me? 2 weeks to get an appointment. Are you kidding me? No courtesy shuttle after 4:30pm. Are you kidding me?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 25, 2018

"Stay away from the service department! "

- Len H

I brought my car in for a little body work and a safety check as I was moving from BC. I arranged with the service manager to have the inspection done at the same time as the body work. Not only did he not do the inspection he claimed I never asked for it. I reminded him that he said it would be $129.00 he still said I never requested the inspection. The customer is not always right at this dealership. MY SUGGESTION IS TO STAT AWAY FROM THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk attendant
September 12, 2018

"The best"

- Ryan Preaton

Just got the best deal on a new cherokee! This is my first new SUV, boughten used my whole life and the price was too good to pass up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew
June 20, 2018

"I stopped buying cars here just because of the service dept"

- Eddie

I've purchased a Dodge Ram Laramie, Chrysler 300C, and Jeep Grand Cherokee at this dealership before giving up. Great sales team. AWFUL service department. I was constantly bringing my vehicles back to have work redone and after 3 trips trying to get a simple problem fixed on my 300C I ended up driving to Renfrew to get it fixed. The problem was a faulty oil pressure sensor. I knew it, even the 18 year old kid at the Quicklube place knew what was wrong with the car. The Renfrew dealership fixed it in 10 minutes. Other issues with the service department Service counter staff will pointedly ignore you for half an hour while they do paperwork. It's a bizarre and arrogant behaviour that happens nowhere else and sets the tone for all subsequent interactions. Very hostile interpretation of factory warranties - be prepared to fight. Poor diagnostic skills Cars are returned with dirty steering wheel, shifter, and seats Be prepared to return several times to get things fixed properly. Honestly, I would have bought a car from these guys every two years, but that service department. Words cannot due it justice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisors
June 13, 2018

"2 1/2 Hour Oil Change"

- Challenger17

I purchased my vehicle from Metro Chrysler, they were constantly calling me to bring my vehicle in for service. So I made an appointment for 7:45 and would wait. Got to the dealership at 7:30 and took a seat in the service waiting area.. At 9:00 they said they lost the work order but it should be done in 15 minutes, it did not go I until 9:20. I Talked to the Service Manager at 9:45 with no resolution other than " we are sorry". Finally got my vehicle back and left at 10:15. this was my first and last time I would deal with this service department, felt a free future oil change should have been offered for the inconvenience, but NOTHING was offered to keep my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 17, 2018

"Worst Customer Service"

- Phil

I had questions because its my first time going to service my jeep in which I just got last May 2017 and they were no help and rude because they've never seen my vehicle and I called and made a complaint to the manager and nothing was done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and Employee
July 14, 2015

"Careful with my money and instructive with explanations"

- lmrose

I have had my 2009 Dodge Caliber serviced there ever since I purchased my car there.. As a newbie in car ownership, this has been an ideal dealership for me. Their recommendations for service have always been made from a safety first perspective with an eye to deferring the non-essential repairs until I could afford them. They have gone out of their way to repair rather than replace when it made sense to do so. They have patiently explained the inner workings of my car so that I can get an education in the process. I am realizing how special this dealership (see above) but also in terms of their shuttle service. As I begin shopping around for a new car, I am amazed to learn that not all dealerships offer shuttle service. I do not hesitate in highly recommending this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Rick,
July 15, 2014

"Dishonest"

- Paully320

I wish I knew about dealerrater.ca back when I was actually using Metro Chrysler. Initially I would have given them 3's or 4's for their sales and service. Then I ran into Richard Reeves. He is the prototypical used car salesman. He up-sold me on many warranty extensions and rust proofing etc. I realize it was my decision to buy but he sold it so well. The real reason for my displeasure with Mr. Reeves was his promise during the sale of the gold package warranty of never having topaz for an oil-change again as long as I owned the van. He showed me and my son the price increase over the last few years of oil changes and made a compelling argument for purchase. Imagine my surprise when I got a bill for my 11th oil change. According to the service director there was a 10 change limit on the gold package (who reads the fine print - you take the word of the salesman, no? - never again!). When I confronted Mr. Reeves about his lie he told me that I got more than my $2000+ out of the gold warranty and I should be happy and I should read the fine print. How's that for customer service? First he lied and then when I did the math, the gold package cost me more than all the oil changes and one warranty service combined! By double!! Another slap in the face service from Mr. Reeves. I know the adage buyer beware. I know the axiom, never trust a car salesman. But I fell prey to Mr. Reeves sales pitch. I would stay away from any dealership that would employ a bald-faced liar like Mr Reeves. There are many other dealerships that may treat it's customers more honestly. I hope you find them, just don't look here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Reeves
June 09, 2011

"I was once the proud owner of a Jeep Liberty. My recent..."

- geff

I was once the proud owner of a Jeep Liberty. My recent dealings with this dealer and Chrysler quickly changed that opinion. Service and support provided by both parties are abysmal! I wouldn't wish our experience with them on our worst enemy. Please, please, do yourself a favour and buy somewhere else. See below for more info. Dealer issues: On May 02 I took my car in because I was experiencing engine problems. I knew this was going to be an expensive fix. My first quote was around $5000 plus tax, a week later it grew to $8665 plus tax. We have been without our vehicle and waiting for 6 weeks. The dealer says they can't get the parts (our understanding and patience requested due to the crisis in Japan). Re parts. I fail to understand what the situation in Japan has to do with respect to my Jeep. Last week the service people seemed very proud to tell us that they had discovered that same day that our engine originates in Italy. How does Japan fit in? Re parts and Japan. This is not the first time we've experienced issues with the lack of availability of parts. Every repair takes extra days because the parts aren't in stock. Basic items like brake discs and pads are out of stock. Mopar parts not available. Need to wait a few days in order to even get after market items. This is definitely not a new phenomenon resulting from the situation in Japan! Excuses, excuses! The dealer owner showed little interest in our plight. He suggested we contact Chrysler to complain and that perhaps that would ensure more speed in them getting the appropriate part. 7 weeks later, I ask for a detailed listing of costs and hourly service charges. Oh, Oh! That same day I'm told that it's funny but that when they went to do the costing, new prices became effective June 1 and that as a result one of our parts had increased in price by $1000 and that they had also discovered another problem (which until now they neglected to inform us of). Our new projected bill was in the neighbourhood of $11000. We are still unable to receive a breakdown as they are reviewing. The dealer doesn't want to get into all of the legalities, but suffice it to say, they will honour the $8665 bill. Once the bill is finalized (and the work done) they will revisit the invoice in an effort to see what can be done. A little bit late in my view, as the work will be done! Still no Jeep, still no parts. Dates being thrown around are mid-July (by dealer), mid-June (by Chrysler). Who knows?????? Chrysler issues: 2 days after our initial contact with Chrysler Customer Services, they are able to tell us that they have been in contact with our dealer and that our elusive part has an ETA of June 14. That being said, the dealer denies ever having been communicated this by the Customer Service Rep in Windsor. The disconnect is frustrating. Not only are the stories different, but apparently they are on different tracking systems for parts. Ughhh!! Complaining to Chrysler leads nowhere as the dealers are independent. They filed our complaint but we see nothing happening as a result. The saga continues...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
john, ron ,mr parris owner
1
1 - 9 of 9 results