Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Metro Chrysler Dodge Jeep

3.4

11 Lifetime Reviews

1047 Richmond Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2B 6R1 Directions
Call (613) 596-1006

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Metro Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2020

"Best Car Dealership"

- Hal

Best Car Dealership in Ottawa. Professional, nice and friendly. Amazing service, Reasonable prices and honest people. Previous reviews are really not fare. I would advise everyone to pay a visit and try themself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them
November 27, 2019

"No idea what these reviewers have experienced"

- kingnormandy

I have purchased 6 cars/trucks/vans from Metro since 2007 (Magnum, Ram 1500, Ram Sport, Journey, Grand Caravan, Ram Classic). Never had an issue, always treated fairly, have gotten deals on new cars you wouldn't believe. In all of that time, through all of those cars, I have had one service issue. It had nothing to do with the manager, one of the guys said something was done when it wasn't. The issue was rectified in hours and they detailed the interior of my car by way of apology. As for the shuttle hours, call them and they will pick you up, I have done it several times, and they do it with a smile, so that comment is ridiculous. I love Metro Chrysler, it is one of the few remaining dealers inside the green belt and even if the service was 20% better at an auto mall (which it isn't) not driving 25km each way for service is worth any hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian
December 20, 2018

"Can I choose no stars for my rating?"

- Not a repeat customer

The WORST Jeep dealer I have encountered, and I've owner >10 jeeps over more than 20 years. They are slow, they lie, they cheat, and the steal. $100 for an oil change (not even synthetic). Are you kidding me? 2 weeks to get an appointment. Are you kidding me? No courtesy shuttle after 4:30pm. Are you kidding me?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 25, 2018

"Stay away from the service department! "

- Len H

I brought my car in for a little body work and a safety check as I was moving from BC. I arranged with the service manager to have the inspection done at the same time as the body work. Not only did he not do the inspection he claimed I never asked for it. I reminded him that he said it would be $129.00 he still said I never requested the inspection. The customer is not always right at this dealership. MY SUGGESTION IS TO STAT AWAY FROM THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk attendant
September 12, 2018

"The best"

- Ryan Preaton

Just got the best deal on a new cherokee! This is my first new SUV, boughten used my whole life and the price was too good to pass up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew
June 20, 2018

"I stopped buying cars here just because of the service dept"

- Eddie

I've purchased a Dodge Ram Laramie, Chrysler 300C, and Jeep Grand Cherokee at this dealership before giving up. Great sales team. AWFUL service department. I was constantly bringing my vehicles back to have work redone and after 3 trips trying to get a simple problem fixed on my 300C I ended up driving to Renfrew to get it fixed. The problem was a faulty oil pressure sensor. I knew it, even the 18 year old kid at the Quicklube place knew what was wrong with the car. The Renfrew dealership fixed it in 10 minutes. Other issues with the service department Service counter staff will pointedly ignore you for half an hour while they do paperwork. It's a bizarre and arrogant behaviour that happens nowhere else and sets the tone for all subsequent interactions. Very hostile interpretation of factory warranties - be prepared to fight. Poor diagnostic skills Cars are returned with dirty steering wheel, shifter, and seats Be prepared to return several times to get things fixed properly. Honestly, I would have bought a car from these guys every two years, but that service department. Words cannot due it justice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisors
June 13, 2018

"2 1/2 Hour Oil Change"

- Challenger17

I purchased my vehicle from Metro Chrysler, they were constantly calling me to bring my vehicle in for service. So I made an appointment for 7:45 and would wait. Got to the dealership at 7:30 and took a seat in the service waiting area.. At 9:00 they said they lost the work order but it should be done in 15 minutes, it did not go I until 9:20. I Talked to the Service Manager at 9:45 with no resolution other than " we are sorry". Finally got my vehicle back and left at 10:15. this was my first and last time I would deal with this service department, felt a free future oil change should have been offered for the inconvenience, but NOTHING was offered to keep my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 17, 2018

"Worst Customer Service"

- Phil

I had questions because its my first time going to service my jeep in which I just got last May 2017 and they were no help and rude because they've never seen my vehicle and I called and made a complaint to the manager and nothing was done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and Employee
July 14, 2015

"Careful with my money and instructive with explanations"

- lmrose

I have had my 2009 Dodge Caliber serviced there ever since I purchased my car there.. As a newbie in car ownership, this has been an ideal dealership for me. Their recommendations for service have always been made from a safety first perspective with an eye to deferring the non-essential repairs until I could afford them. They have gone out of their way to repair rather than replace when it made sense to do so. They have patiently explained the inner workings of my car so that I can get an education in the process. I am realizing how special this dealership (see above) but also in terms of their shuttle service. As I begin shopping around for a new car, I am amazed to learn that not all dealerships offer shuttle service. I do not hesitate in highly recommending this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Rick,
July 15, 2014

"Dishonest"

- Paully320

I wish I knew about dealerrater.ca back when I was actually using Metro Chrysler. Initially I would have given them 3's or 4's for their sales and service. Then I ran into Richard Reeves. He is the prototypical used car salesman. He up-sold me on many warranty extensions and rust proofing etc. I realize it was my decision to buy but he sold it so well. The real reason for my displeasure with Mr. Reeves was his promise during the sale of the gold package warranty of never having topaz for an oil-change again as long as I owned the van. He showed me and my son the price increase over the last few years of oil changes and made a compelling argument for purchase. Imagine my surprise when I got a bill for my 11th oil change. According to the service director there was a 10 change limit on the gold package (who reads the fine print - you take the word of the salesman, no? - never again!). When I confronted Mr. Reeves about his lie he told me that I got more than my $2000+ out of the gold warranty and I should be happy and I should read the fine print. How's that for customer service? First he lied and then when I did the math, the gold package cost me more than all the oil changes and one warranty service combined! By double!! Another slap in the face service from Mr. Reeves. I know the adage buyer beware. I know the axiom, never trust a car salesman. But I fell prey to Mr. Reeves sales pitch. I would stay away from any dealership that would employ a bald-faced liar like Mr Reeves. There are many other dealerships that may treat it's customers more honestly. I hope you find them, just don't look here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Reeves
1
1 - 10 of 11 results