Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Durham

Whitby, ON

3.5
35 Reviews

250 Thickson Road South

Whitby, ON

L1N 9Z1

Directions

35 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Durham

Sort by
July 10, 2021

"Poor service from the service department, especially..."

- pwisniewski

Poor service from the service department, especially Harry B. Inattentive, unprofessional, socially awkward and down-right rude. They hang up on you when you call, cannot connect you to service if you don't recall the name of the 'man' in charge of your car, cannot update you on the status of your car with any accuracy, receptionists have a snotty tone, they forget your name, they don't have work orders ready, promise to call at a certain time and they don't, don't have loaner cars arranged properly, and so on. Mercedes Benz Durham is awful, unprofessional and full of excuses. The car itself, the C300, is a farce. Nice interior and it looks decent. Otherwise, the biggest mistake I have ever made buying a car. And I bought many. Apart from the mentioned: unrefined suspension, drone from the exhaust, noisy, transmission is dumfounded and programmed incorrectly (learn from your competitors), idles loud and so on. What a waste! I wish I could turn back the hands of time and give this dealership and the car a pass! Don't believe me, read the reviews here and elsewhere, and you'll agree. And read the ones that are written after a little time of owning the car, and not immediately after it's purchased. Mercedes C300: A pretender Mercedes!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry B, Sean
April 05, 2021

"The Sales department is helpful but after you purchase..."

- muresh.t

The Sales department is helpful but after you purchase your car the service department is absolutely awful. They are rude and will do the most to push expensive and unnecessary repairs. DO NOT buy extended warranty or believe their warranty because they will not cover anything. The stitching came undone on the seam of the drivers seat. I understand if it was a rip or tear anywhere else, but at the seam, it is clearly an issue with the original stitching itself. I have had a Civic for 20 years with less issues than the C300. I was looking to buy a GLE soon but now I will definitely not be.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Betbadal
1.0
December 15, 2020

"Very unprofessional in communicating I wanted to make an..."

- RO

Very unprofessional in communicating I wanted to make an appointment and Chantel had a very bad attitude so I found another dealer I’d never send my worst enemy there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chantel
November 03, 2020

"I have been an owner of Mercedes for more than 10 years..."

- James O

I have been an owner of Mercedes for more than 10 years and have purchased from different dealers around Toronto. By Far I can certify Durham is the best Mercedes dealer in town. Personalized attention, assistance, advisory, service, everything is top of the top as you expect from a Mercedes dealer. I'm particularly grateful with New Car Manager Ms. Carmen Beck-Sharman for her extraordinary attention and service. Choosing a car is not only about choosing a brand but also a dealer... and MB Durham is the best. Thank you for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Beck-Sharman
October 27, 2020

"Very reliable. Guaranteed all the vital parts of the car..."

- Ava

Very reliable. Guaranteed all the vital parts of the car will be inspected during scheduled maintenance and even the smallest part! Samson Lopez anticipated that I will be needing a spare battery for my key fob, when I checked my receipt inside the envelope I was very impressed that I also have a battery!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samson Lopez
September 17, 2020

"A person who has emerged as “outstanding” when purchasing..."

- coco

A person who has emerged as “outstanding” when purchasing my new A250 a month ago was Silvina Pica. She was super knowledgeable about the product, personable, assertive and very professional. Thank you Silvina for a "Great service" once again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvina Pica (sales associate)
August 21, 2020

"Wanted to thank the entire staff at MB Durham. They..."

- kimberleywalters

Wanted to thank the entire staff at MB Durham. They helped me find My car and the service was amazing. Neal and Silvina were professional and helpful every step of the way. When my car was delayed because of COVID and factory shutdown, they helped bridge the timing. I have already recommended them to friends and family members. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvina Pica Neil Bodack
August 10, 2020

"Worst dealer I dealt with. Charging too much. Car..."

- mikeabde

Worst dealer I dealt with. Charging too much. Car diagnostic cost $335 for a job 10 min. Not easy to book an appointment. Very bad customer services.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seon Lee
June 18, 2020

"Great Friendly service"

- jployes

my Glk 250'sare always happy to come by for the special attention and service. always welcomed, Always updated and especially always come out sparkle clean .Samson professionalism VIP treatment always. However my SLK32 does get jealous though, because she doesn't get as much attention and washings as her sisters and especially jealous when i get caught driving a courteous vehicle. A1 all the way home. JP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samson
June 16, 2020

"Seasonal Tire Exchange and Service A: E350 Wagon June 11/20"

- mordanis

Harry Bhelay, our service advisor, once again provided us with excellent customer care especially during this Covid19 pandemic. He is always professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and thoughtful. We have been dealing with Mercedes Benz Durham for over 12 years and highly recommend this dealership. Harry always provides excellent advice and he is truly an asset to the Durham dealership. Thanks again to Harry and the Service Department Staff. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Bhelay
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results