Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz Nanaimo

3.7

7 Lifetime Reviews

2472 Kenworth Rd, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 3Y3 Directions
Call (250) 585-8960

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Nanaimo

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2020

"outstanding product knowledge, service and customer support."

- Maryjanekatz

I am relatively new to Nanaimo and found the Nanaimo Mercedes dealership to offer outstanding service and customer support.I had purchased a Smart Car last year and went back to buy a new GL this year. They special-ordered a 2020 GLE for me and delivered it as promised. On delivery, they spent an inordinate amount of time going through the features of this amazing vehicle and promised unlimited follow up support. I appreciated Peter's special effort to find the car that I wanted and to put together an attractive deal for me. It is always a pleasant experience to visit the showroom and chat with the staff. I can highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for an amazing vehicle and outstanding customer service in the sales and service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter (sales), Cameron ( the techie) and Karen ( the money lady)
October 10, 2019

"Ordered a new Mercedes GLE 350The follow up on the..."

- Robert

Ordered a new Mercedes GLE 350 The follow up on the delays on the delivery were non existent. There was no communication regarding the late delivery until the dealership was confronted by myself. Really felt that I was treated very unfairly. Even got a poor response from the general manager when I informed him of the problem. Wow customer public relationship skills not what one would expect. Canceled the order bought another vehicle from another dealership and completed the sale without any problem. Would not recommend this dealership a one rating or less

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
October 09, 2019

"Exceptional service, above and byond"

- George

I recently had my vehicle service at Mercedes Nanaimo. I live out of Nanaimo, approx. 50km away. On the day before my scheduled service, I found out wasn't able to drive the next day. I phoned the service department. One of their employees (Dave in Parts) offered to come to my home, drive my car in for servicing, and return it that evening. Never had such great, appreciated service. Needless to say, highly recommend this team of great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Theo
December 03, 2018

"Disappointing"

- Garryb

I brought my 1985 SL in for an oil and filter change together with a request to check the sub frame. There was a 45 minute delay due to the fact that apparently only one technician was knowledgeable about older models. The requested sub frame check was not carried out and the labour cost for the service had increased by 65% compared with the same item a year ago. I left a note for the service manager the following day requesting an explanation. After 2 weeks I am still awaiting the courtesy of a reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David McCormick
August 28, 2018

"Always top notch"

- Happy owner

I have been dealing with this dealer since 2006 and have never had anything negative happen. All the sales and service staff do their best to satisfy every question and need this customer has. I am demanding and they satisfy every need. They do their very best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt,Theo.Peter,Lisa,Dean
January 19, 2018

"Warranty offers "

- Erin Crawford

I have owned my amazing Mercedez GLK 350 for 4 years and I love love my car! Not super happy with customer service. Wasnt Fully informed on some warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt and Lisa
August 22, 2017

"So helpful and so polite"

- Yendel

Jon did what he could to get my Sprinter fitted in for an urgent service. He offered me water or coffee while I waited. He gave my problem the needed attention. He was straight forward and honest about what could be achieved and at what cost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The service team in that they managed to fit my vehicle in
1
1 - 7 of 7 results