Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz Durham

3.4

23 Lifetime Reviews

250 Thickson Road South, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1 Directions
Call (905) 666-8805

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Durham

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

- SA

I recently purchased a 2020 GLE 450 from the Durham Mercedes Benz location. The service was excellent. Behrooz Liaghati is by far the best sales rep I have dealt with in alI of my vehicle purchases. He was responsive, friendly, knowledgeable and made me feel like I was highly valued. I would definitely refer Behrooz to anyone looking to purchase a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Behrooz Liaghati
January 31, 2020

"Took my car to replace the parking break assembly, people..."

- w.shehata

Took my car to replace the parking break assembly, people were very friendly, got a warm welcome from the receptionist to the warranty administrator till the service advisor The issue was repaired . So happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra Field, Harry Bhelay, Andrew
November 11, 2019

"Talk about ugly customer serive "

- HT

I called a dozen times last week to book a service appointment for E400 2018. When finally connected with the customer service, I was told that some one will call me to book a service appointment. Never received a call. I called a dozen times more the following day to connect with a life person. This time I was told that they will send me a text to obtain more informaton about my car and to book an appointment for next weekend. Never received the Text. I called back on Monday (3) times to speak to a customer service. The customer service told me there is no appointment available for this weekend and they are currently booking service appointment for the following weekend. Very disappointed in MB Duraham!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
December 04, 2018

"Service department service process"

- Nfconcept

Durham team is so wonderful from the beginning to completion. Staff are nice and treat me with lots of respect. Thank you for a complimentary car wash after service and 2 follow up calls to making sure all services are up to satisfaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Manager
November 16, 2018

"Courtesy car not provided"

- Nursie Ouchie

Our car maintenance was done November 8, 2018 but was forced to bring the car back on Nov. 12. Our car got towed away to Whitby dealership. Was something to do with ESP failed. It cost us $1,253.00 and change. For the amount that we pay, no courtesy car provided. Our car not available after 2 days, have to cancel my doctor's appointment. At the time that our car is ready, someone pick us up from our house, a two door sports car, the man doesn’t even know how to pull the front seat to let me in as my husband was with me, to get in the car. We even asked him how to pull the seat down to get and flatly said ‘ I don’t Know’ my husband struggle and found a knob somehow. Altogether not very good experience at all. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvatore Fazzari
November 06, 2018

"The worst customer service! "

- Benz350

Spent more than week trying to get a service appointment. First they said I need to email them with all information. Never got the email. They supposedly “sent” it thrice, never got it. finally I asked if I can just email it to them. Which I sent on the 4th days. Followed up each day, where they kept telling me we have to input ur information into our system. A week later finally they decided to put my information in. At this point they said they will give me an appointment 2 months later! When it was 3 weeks wait time when we intially spoke to set up a service appointment! The service was not done properly after. Ended up just having to get it done by downtown Mercedes. Worst customer service! And worst location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service team!
September 20, 2018

"Service Department"

- PJW

Sean is very abrupt, rude and inflexible. They will not do warranty work on my GLK250 stating the service in the past was not done there and questioning if the service was done properly even though an independent shop documentation was evident and the vehicle has been serviced with genuine Mercedes Benz parts.. I will take my car to another dealership for warranty work and will not use Mercedes-Benz Durham again. When I phoned Mercedes Benz Canada head office to tell them about this issue they said they should the dealership should not be questioning doing the warranty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
September 17, 2018

"Parts department "

- Ahmaduzman

Before leaving my house I called and checked if they have oil for my sprinter. They said yes they do have oil filter and oil.when I reach there after one hour drive ,lady on the counter told me my boss said don’t sell sprinter oil.sooo sorry They just want me to change my sprinter oil from them Soo they can make crazy money. Very bad service ,this is second time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
September 07, 2018

"Superb dealership and staff"

- Ermjr

I arrived early at the dealership and the 1st sales staff who approached me was Sert Chan. My queries on your GLA 250 was adequately answered by Sert. Now interested to purchase, I told Sert that I will come back with my wife on Friday. Even though it was Sert's day off, he reported to work and assisted us. He was very professional and yet friendly. We got the vehicle days after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sert Chan
August 09, 2018

"Amazing experience and awesome service from Chris Meertins"

- Lacoste

Once more we have had an outstanding service from Christ Meertins!!! Always an amazing experience from beginning to end. Thank you Chris for all your help & exceptional service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Meertins
1
1 - 10 of 23 results