Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz Durham

3.1

20 Lifetime Reviews

250 Thickson Road South, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1 Directions
Sales: (905) 666-8805

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Durham

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2018

"Service department service process"

- Nfconcept

Durham team is so wonderful from the beginning to completion. Staff are nice and treat me with lots of respect. Thank you for a complimentary car wash after service and 2 follow up calls to making sure all services are up to satisfaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Manager
November 16, 2018

"Courtesy car not provided"

- Nursie Ouchie

Our car maintenance was done November 8, 2018 but was forced to bring the car back on Nov. 12. Our car got towed away to Whitby dealership. Was something to do with ESP failed. It cost us $1,253.00 and change. For the amount that we pay, no courtesy car provided. Our car not available after 2 days, have to cancel my doctor's appointment. At the time that our car is ready, someone pick us up from our house, a two door sports car, the man doesn’t even know how to pull the front seat to let me in as my husband was with me, to get in the car. We even asked him how to pull the seat down to get and flatly said ‘ I don’t Know’ my husband struggle and found a knob somehow. Altogether not very good experience at all. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvatore Fazzari
November 06, 2018

"The worst customer service! "

- Benz350

Spent more than week trying to get a service appointment. First they said I need to email them with all information. Never got the email. They supposedly “sent” it thrice, never got it. finally I asked if I can just email it to them. Which I sent on the 4th days. Followed up each day, where they kept telling me we have to input ur information into our system. A week later finally they decided to put my information in. At this point they said they will give me an appointment 2 months later! When it was 3 weeks wait time when we intially spoke to set up a service appointment! The service was not done properly after. Ended up just having to get it done by downtown Mercedes. Worst customer service! And worst location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service team!
September 20, 2018

"Service Department"

- PJW

Sean is very abrupt, rude and inflexible. They will not do warranty work on my GLK250 stating the service in the past was not done there and questioning if the service was done properly even though an independent shop documentation was evident and the vehicle has been serviced with genuine Mercedes Benz parts.. I will take my car to another dealership for warranty work and will not use Mercedes-Benz Durham again. When I phoned Mercedes Benz Canada head office to tell them about this issue they said they should the dealership should not be questioning doing the warranty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
September 17, 2018

"Parts department "

- Ahmaduzman

Before leaving my house I called and checked if they have oil for my sprinter. They said yes they do have oil filter and oil.when I reach there after one hour drive ,lady on the counter told me my boss said don’t sell sprinter oil.sooo sorry They just want me to change my sprinter oil from them Soo they can make crazy money. Very bad service ,this is second time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
September 07, 2018

"Superb dealership and staff"

- Ermjr

I arrived early at the dealership and the 1st sales staff who approached me was Sert Chan. My queries on your GLA 250 was adequately answered by Sert. Now interested to purchase, I told Sert that I will come back with my wife on Friday. Even though it was Sert's day off, he reported to work and assisted us. He was very professional and yet friendly. We got the vehicle days after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sert Chan
August 09, 2018

"Amazing experience and awesome service from Chris Meertins"

- Lacoste

Once more we have had an outstanding service from Christ Meertins!!! Always an amazing experience from beginning to end. Thank you Chris for all your help & exceptional service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Meertins
July 10, 2018

"Exceptional Service"

- russvill

We were extremely satisfied with the amazing Service we experienced at Mercedes Benz-Durham. The welcoming email fr the Gen Mgr Ivan to Customer Relation Vanessa made us feel important. And mostly the exceptional service fr the Brand Specialist Kashif Babar is beyond our expectation. Great service..Great staff. You deserved 10 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kashif Babar
July 10, 2018

"Mercedes Whitby is best dealer. Cert Chain is best salerpers"

- krisruna

(1) I have met Cert Chan 2 times, once during new vehicle purchase and second time some issue (resolved by him very quickly). Both times I found Cert to be extremely professional, very helpful, not xxxxx at all. He answers questions very nicely. He really values his customers. I have absolutely no concern in recommending Cert to any potential customer. I have dealt with many new car sales person in past (because I bought many new cars). I was not impressed by any previous salesperson, except now with Cert. So, suggestion to any new Customer, please go to Cert and you will be very happy. Many thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cert Chan
May 23, 2018

"Service manager "

- Camille

Sean is very abrupt, rude and inflexible. I recommend a customer sensitivity course for him before exposing him to another customer. The Mercedes Benz dearlership overall is a good place with excellent customer service and products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Service manager
1
1 - 10 of 20 results