Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Mercedes-Benz Durham

Whitby, ON

4.0
32 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

250 Thickson Road South

Whitby, ON

L1N 9Z1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

32 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Durham

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2020

"I have been an owner of Mercedes for more than 10 years..."

- James O

I have been an owner of Mercedes for more than 10 years and have purchased from different dealers around Toronto. By Far I can certify Durham is the best Mercedes dealer in town. Personalized attention, assistance, advisory, service, everything is top of the top as you expect from a Mercedes dealer. I'm particularly grateful with New Car Manager Ms. Carmen Beck-Sharman for her extraordinary attention and service. Choosing a car is not only about choosing a brand but also a dealer... and MB Durham is the best. Thank you for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Beck-Sharman
October 27, 2020

"Very reliable. Guaranteed all the vital parts of the car..."

- Ava

Very reliable. Guaranteed all the vital parts of the car will be inspected during scheduled maintenance and even the smallest part! Samson Lopez anticipated that I will be needing a spare battery for my key fob, when I checked my receipt inside the envelope I was very impressed that I also have a battery!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samson Lopez
September 17, 2020

"A person who has emerged as “outstanding” when purchasing..."

- coco

A person who has emerged as “outstanding” when purchasing my new A250 a month ago was Silvina Pica. She was super knowledgeable about the product, personable, assertive and very professional. Thank you Silvina for a "Great service" once again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvina Pica (sales associate)
August 21, 2020

"Wanted to thank the entire staff at MB Durham. They..."

- kimberleywalters

Wanted to thank the entire staff at MB Durham. They helped me find My car and the service was amazing. Neal and Silvina were professional and helpful every step of the way. When my car was delayed because of COVID and factory shutdown, they helped bridge the timing. I have already recommended them to friends and family members. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvina Pica Neil Bodack
August 10, 2020

"Worst dealer I dealt with. Charging too much. Car..."

- mikeabde

Worst dealer I dealt with. Charging too much. Car diagnostic cost $335 for a job 10 min. Not easy to book an appointment. Very bad customer services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seon Lee
June 18, 2020

"Great Friendly service"

- jployes

my Glk 250'sare always happy to come by for the special attention and service. always welcomed, Always updated and especially always come out sparkle clean .Samson professionalism VIP treatment always. However my SLK32 does get jealous though, because she doesn't get as much attention and washings as her sisters and especially jealous when i get caught driving a courteous vehicle. A1 all the way home. JP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samson
June 16, 2020

"Seasonal Tire Exchange and Service A: E350 Wagon June 11/20"

- mordanis

Harry Bhelay, our service advisor, once again provided us with excellent customer care especially during this Covid19 pandemic. He is always professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and thoughtful. We have been dealing with Mercedes Benz Durham for over 12 years and highly recommend this dealership. Harry always provides excellent advice and he is truly an asset to the Durham dealership. Thanks again to Harry and the Service Department Staff. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Bhelay
June 08, 2020

"brought my car in for a flat tire the other day. I had..."

- Brittanyhalliday5

brought my car in for a flat tire the other day. I had purchased tire and rim warranty when I bought the car. OF COURSE the warranty didn’t cover my flat tire and then I was told that I had to replace all four tires..... I asked to speak to the service manager for some clarification because if I knew that the warranty was basically useless I would have never purchased in the first place. I spoke with Sean Lee the service manager at Mercedes Benz Durham and he was the most disrespectful person I have ever met. He spoke over me the entire time and didn’t not let me get a word in. I tried to explain to him my frustration and how I felt I was being treated unfairly but he continued to talk down to me. I asked him if there was another manager I could speak with and he yelled at me and told me to call service Canada and hung up the phone on me. I have never experienced such disgraceful customer service in my life. Sean has no place in the customer service field. I have been a manager in hospitality and customer service for over 10 years and I have never spoken to a customer like that. Sean’s distasteful attitude has put me off of Mercedes. I then spoke with Ivan the General Manager and while he was pleasant and accommodating I still left with a terrible feeling. I ended up getting my tires changed there and then the next day not 24 hours later my car was DEAD! maybe it’s a coincidence but it’s too much of a coincidence for me. Clearly something happened while my car sat at Mercedes Durham over night. I’m not even going to bother taking it back to Mercedes Durham because they can’t be trusted. Because of Sean and his terrible attitude and service Mercedes Benz Durham has lost a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Lee
May 28, 2020

"Service review"

- gmaves

Dropped off 2 vehicles without an appointment, adviser told us they would be able to fit us in at the first opportunity. The first one was completed the next day, the second had to wait for a windshield that was completed within the week. Samson Lopez kept us updated every step of the way. Outstanding service every time e we go there and Samson keeps us updated every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samson Lopez.
February 18, 2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

- SA

I recently purchased a 2020 GLE 450 from the Durham Mercedes Benz location. The service was excellent. Behrooz Liaghati is by far the best sales rep I have dealt with in alI of my vehicle purchases. He was responsive, friendly, knowledgeable and made me feel like I was highly valued. I would definitely refer Behrooz to anyone looking to purchase a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Behrooz Liaghati
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results