Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz Downtown

Toronto, ON

3.5
24 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

761 Dundas Street East

Toronto, ON

M4G 2L5

Directions

24 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Downtown

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2020

"Best experience ever with Ramin Alaem! Outstanding..."

- 2mariacavaggioni

Best experience ever with Ramin Alaem! Outstanding service and professionalism! So happy with our car and Ramin understood exactly what we need. He knows his cars well ! ! An exceptional experience, thank you Ramin! Highly recommended. Great suv GLC300, we will be back Ramin!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramin
May 22, 2020

"Excellent dealership, the car was exactly as advertised...."

- Mo

Excellent dealership, the car was exactly as advertised. Roger - our salesperson - was very helpful and transparent throughout the entire process despite the Covid-19 issue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Shan
May 20, 2020

"Worst mercedes dealership ever, I’m not sure how they are..."

- Rashedy

Worst mercedes dealership ever, I’m not sure how they are still in business?! I've been having problems with this dealership for the past two years. I Had a bmw before, the service that mornello bmw provides is far superior to that at downtown mercedes dealership, it leaves a lot be desired. My experience with their entire team has proven to be very unprofessional in addition, their snobbish attitude and arrogant personality leaves me wondering if I'm BEGGING them to provide me with their service. I currently drive a exotic mercedes which I've purchase the service/tire and rim packages. I recently went in to have my vehicle repaired at which point I was offered a mediocre (at best) loaner which far inferior to my current vehicle. When I enquired why I would not be afforded a vehicle similar with similar profile as mine, They told me their insurance only cover car up to 60k mind you I paid almost 90k for my car. In a separate incident on Wednesday April 22, 2020 I advised them I was working late and asked if they would be able to facilitate me dropping off my vehicle 10 minutes late while enterprise car rental was willing to accommodate me and provide a loaner Mr Aleem Ghanny a service advisor at the dealership refused to make any additional effort to contact them to expedite the exchange. The following day I reached out to enterprise to explain the issue they advised me that Aleem Ghanny had their cell phone number and could have reached out to them when I arrive, my entire afternoon was wasted. I left feeling very frustrated and justifiable annoyed. On another occasion Mr Clive Cheung advised me that the vehicle was ready and should be picked up before 6pm today I advised him I was unable to do so until 3pm the following day Mr Clive Cheung informed me that they were closing early due to another internal COVID-19 case and if I did not drop off the car by 11am the following day I'd be stuck with paying the additional charges of the loaner. I told him it was unreasonable yet he insisted on me coming in to pick up the vehicle. After learning of the two COVID-19 cases at the dealership I questioned Mr Clive Cheung about the protocols of sanitizing vehicles before returning them to customers I was advised that this was not their policy I was very alarmed and quite disturbed of this revelation. It is very unfortunate to accept this poor standard of service at a luxury car dealership. WORST DEALERSHIP EXPERIENCE EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aleem Ghanny and Clive Cheung
May 12, 2020

"The Best Choice!"

- Alex.C

I have purchased a vehicle here just before the COVID-19 lock-downs took effect. The government restrictions made the transaction a little more challenging and added some expected delay to the time it took for me to receive the vehicle. However, the overall experience was at the most professional level and I am glad I decided to do business with them. Roger established a relationship with me and is doing the follow-ups to ensure my utmost satisfaction! If you are looking for excellent customer service and high quality vehicles this is the place to go.. Alex C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Shanmugalingam
April 06, 2020

"Great Experience! Would buy here again! "

- Smilinghill

I purchased a used 2017 Mercedes-Benz CLA45 a couple of weeks ago. The transaction went very well- even with the challenges and limitations of trying to do business during Covid-19. Both Ervin and the sales manager Sean were very helpful. They were especially accommodating where I was in Halifax and could not go to the dealership in person. Everything went perfect- including receiving paperwork via FedEx and also help with delivery of the vehicle. I would for sure buy another vehicle here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ervin Fekete and Sean Patricio
March 31, 2020

"Superb Customer Experience!I/we just leased a white 2020..."

- Pauline Christian

Superb Customer Experience! I/we just leased a white 2020 C 300 Cab convertible. I have been doing business with the Mercedes-Benz Downtown since the 80s and it’s always a pleasure. Every time I need to take my car in, change the lease or what ever the case may be I have always had a very pleasant experience. Like most people, I am always a little concerned though, when I have to change my sales rep. Being around for a while I have gone through a few sales reps, as you can imagine. Thirty plus years is a lot of years. This time around , I was told again that my rep retired and I would be given a new rep by the name of Aubrey Sandy and what an amazing surprise I was gifted. Aubrey is a real asset to the Mercedes Benz brand. Truly a jewel and a breath of fresh air. Considering that we were new to him, he knew how to use the opportunity to make us feel comfortable, immediately. He is a great listener and thorough in his approach. He lets us share what our needs and priorities are then found the right model to match our needs and desires. Aubrey is quite an amazing human being and an outstanding sales representative. This is the type of excellence that is synonymous with Mercedes Benz brand that I am so proud to be driving for over 30 years. I have driven many of the other luxury brands in my younger years. But no turning back since I discovered Mercedes. Aubrey you have made the brand even more compelling. I will surely send my MB followers your way. I also need to give a shout out yo Joselyn who took the time to thoroughly explain the driving mechanics of the beautiful C300 Cab convertible. Truly an awe amazing end to end customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aubrey Sandy and Joslyn
March 04, 2020

"We just leased a new GLE 350 at Mercedes Benz Downtown...."

- Kambiz

We just leased a new GLE 350 at Mercedes Benz Downtown. Our sales assistant was Aubrey Sandy. He and the entire department were very professional and polite and helpful during the proses. Every thing from negotiation till pick up and set up the car was very easy and organized. We love our new Car and it was a pleasure to deal with Aubrey. Looking forward for the professional work during our lease time. Kam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aubrey Sandy
October 03, 2019

"In 18 months my C300 has been to dealership 10+ times for..."

- Bakhai

In 18 months my C300 has been to dealership 10+ times for various repairs including an engine replacement. This car was star certified but obviously that doesn’t means much as head office told me there is nothing out of the ordinary and not much can be done to compensate me. I tried seeking help at the dealership to trade-in my vehicle, and they ended up trying to sell me a car $5,000 above its advertised price. Sales team was impeccable as they tried using my tough situation to convert into an opportunity to make profit. Hope this review helps you in making the decision. I do agree that 80% of the time there are no issues but would you want to be in business with this dealership if you are the unfortunate 20%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Pushka
September 19, 2019

"Terrible customer experience"

- CKB

We were shopping for my first car, at first we told the receptionist that we are interested in pre-owned, we went downstairs. There were no one there to help in the entire pre-owned area and we were there for at least 30 mins. We didn't like the options for pre-owned so we went upstairs and ask about new car. The receptionist spent another 10 mins to get a sales rep just to tell us the model we are interested in is out of stock. The sales rep called Alan/Andy was very rude and unprofessional. He looked at how I am dressed from top to bottom before even talking to me. And the first question is to ask me if I want to buy the car soon or just watching. Obviously, if I am not interested in getting a car why would I visit a dealership. And he was not helpful at all, could not answer my questions about the new model and simply said it is out of stock and nothing he can do. Worst experience and turn out we just go next door and bought an Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan
January 21, 2019

"I would like to commend Clive Cheung, service advisor"

- mike

I have a 2014 ML 350 diesel and Clive Cheung has been my service advisor on a number of occasions over the years, from scheduled maintenance to specific repairs to coordinating insurance work. He is a pleasure to deal with and is very reliable and knowledgeable about the car. I can rely on his objective advice and have great trust in him. This is crucial for me and in my view a very reasonable expectation as a customer of a high end vehicle, but sadly an expectation not always met at other dealers with other service advisors! I also feel that the relationship with the customer is very important to Clive and that I am not just another Mercedes driver. This too is crucial and I place a lot of stock in the quality of that relationship. In an age of decreasing customer service in so many things, it is such a relief to know I can deal with Clive and not only benefit from, but also enjoy the experience! Again in my view, the customer-service advisor relationship is a significant and necessary attribute of a high end dealership (though not always present elsewhere) and I have that with Clive and it keeps me coming back. Downtown Mercedes is lucky to have such an employee and his customer interactions significantly enhance the dealer's reputation. Mike Silver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clive Cheung
1
1 - 10 of 24 results