Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz Downtown

Toronto, ON

3.4
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

761 Dundas Street East

Toronto, ON

M4G 2L5

Directions

34 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Downtown

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2021

"I’d reached out via their website late Sat night..."

- RJ

I’d reached out via their website late Sat night inquiring about a vehicle. I got a call Sunday morning from a keen and extremely professional sales person Roger. He informed me that the car I was inquiring about had just been sold. He quickly found another comparable one and guided me through the purchase process. I am extremely satisfied with my beautiful C300 coupe. Tx Roger!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Shah
April 06, 2021

"This is my third vehicle from Mercedes Benz Downtown. My..."

- Wishbox

This is my third vehicle from Mercedes Benz Downtown. My experience was exceptional! A huge thank you to Roger, Dexter & Danielle for the VIP delivery experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Shan, Dexter Ramjattan , Danielle Lawless
March 28, 2021

"Awful experience!For anybody who is considering this..."

- valid

Awful experience! For anybody who is considering this dealership as the source for a another car, please see this comment and the bad first-hand experience I had with them. I contacted them after I received a quote for one of the 2021 vehicles from another near Toronto dealership. I was called and dealt with Wayne Hui at Downtown Mercedes-Benz. He told me that they are the biggest and specialized dealership for the model I was looking to buy and to send him the quote I received from the other dealer because they will better it. I did that and also specified what better quote I was looking for (that was only $1k less that the quote I had) and to also include two accessories that I was also given in the other deal I got. He came back saying that if he gives me the requested discount and the two accessories I will sign and purchase the car the same day. So he knew at that point that my offer was not outrageous and very reasonable otherwise he would have sent me away saying that they can’t meet my request. In order to make sure that I am serious about it I was about to provide me with my credit card number so he can take this to the manager for approval. Awhile, he came back saying that I can’t give you this accessory because it costs this much ( quoted me the sale price to public, of course, not their price!) and the other accessory is not available but he wasn’t sure and that he can’t give me the discount and that I should go with the other quote I had. So basically they fooled me and lured me thinking that they can offer me better only to back out and the get my credit card # in the process. Misleading and very inconsiderate, deceiving selling practices that dishonours the name of this nice brand. You as a buyer, you have choices and read and document yourself well by reading reviews like this one here to help you and spare you for lost time (that should be at least as precious as theirs!) and for experiences that leaves you at least disappointed. Thanks for reading!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Hui
March 27, 2021

"This is my third Benz and first time at this dealership...."

- Sweet2th

This is my third Benz and first time at this dealership. I dealt with Roger Shan and he was top notch! Very professional and even during covid, delivery was lovely and all was a seamless transaction! I absolutely love my GLC43! Looking forward to dealing with Roger and Mercedes-Benz Downtown in the future! A very thankful and happy customer! Sweet2th😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Shan & Joanne Marchese
March 02, 2021

"Excellent customer service and best experience with Ramin..."

- Crystal

Excellent customer service and best experience with Ramin Alaem! He was very friendly, helpful with advice and information, experienced, supportive and was able to get us a new car faster then we expected, with a very good deal as well. We, without a doubt, would recommend him as well as the dealership. Looking forward to working with Ramin again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramin Alaem
February 23, 2021

"There's some good people that work there but the..."

- TopHat

There's some good people that work there but the dealership is just too busy to be any good. It's always a rush job I feel and they're just not careful enough with your vehicle. I've found scratches in the driver's seat leather, body and on the the beautiful red AMG engine cover. If I didn't like the car so much, I'd have to switched to another make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not say.
Feb 26, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown responded

Hi, we're sorry to hear about your experience. At Mercedes-Benz Downtown, we strive to deliver the best customer experience at every touch point. Unfortunately, we cannot verify your identity from the description of your experience with us. We would like to investigate this situation further. Please contact us immediately at torontoretailgroup@mercedes-benz.ca with your name, phone number, email address, and VIN so that we can help resolve this issue.

Feb 26, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown responded

Hi, we're sorry to hear about your experience. At Mercedes-Benz Downtown, we strive to deliver the best customer experience at every touch point. Unfortunately, we cannot verify your identity from the description of your experience with us. We would like to investigate this situation further. Please contact us immediately at torontoretailgroup@mercedes-benz.ca with your name, phone number, email address, and VIN so that we can help resolve this issue.

December 23, 2020

"Ramin Alarm gave me terrific help and support as I..."

- jtorlee

Ramin Alarm gave me terrific help and support as I considered and purchased my 2020 AMG C43. He was not pushy at all, but always ready with advice and information. I would not hesitate to recommend him and this dealership. I was made to feel as though I really mattered to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramin Alaem
November 16, 2020

"I contacted the dealership in mid September to inquire..."

- jh212926

I contacted the dealership in mid September to inquire about a GLS 450 for my daughter. I talked to a salesperson Rex, that I seen on line numerous GLS 450 for sale. I explained to him I was from Calgary and was wondering if he could e-mail me some of the vehicles I was interested in that I seen for sale. He told me he would send me the info requested right away, and we would get back in touch after I had time to review. It is now 1 1/2 months later with no info sent and no return call. I guess things in the east are so good they don't need the business. I have since purchased a GLS 450 from another dealership in the east and had them sent out west to Edmonton. I hope management has a hard look at how sales, enquiries and follow ups are done in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rex
September 11, 2020

"I am a returning customer from Mercedes Downtown. I..."

- Toronto Benz Lover

I am a returning customer from Mercedes Downtown. I initially wanted to purchase a new car from them. However, after a few visits, I realize i might not be eligible to finance a new vehicle. After that, ASTONISHINGLY, sales Lawrence Qiao categorized me as a ''tier 2 customer'' over the phone. He claims that their dealership, ''corporate dealership of Mercedes'', only serves valued, tier 1 customer from Toronto who can pay full cash for their purchase. I am completely speechless and find it's unbelievable that such words did came from a sales, my dealership im loyal to. Good luck Mercedes Downtown and I will never ever see you again. P.S. I bought the same vehicle at Mercedes Brampton where has a better deal and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lawrence, Qiao
July 24, 2020

"The worst Mercedes dealership in ontario"

- roane

I would never recommend anyone I know to visit this dealership. management is a joke, just don't. customer service is fake and just not friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
management
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results