Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz Downtown

2.4

17 Lifetime Reviews

761 Dundas Street East , Toronto, Ontario M4G 2L5 Directions
Sales: (416) 947-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Downtown

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2019

"In 18 months my C300 has been to dealership 10+ times for..."

- Bakhai

In 18 months my C300 has been to dealership 10+ times for various repairs including an engine replacement. This car was star certified but obviously that doesn’t means much as head office told me there is nothing out of the ordinary and not much can be done to compensate me. I tried seeking help at the dealership to trade-in my vehicle, and they ended up trying to sell me a car $5,000 above its advertised price. Sales team was impeccable as they tried using my tough situation to convert into an opportunity to make profit. Hope this review helps you in making the decision. I do agree that 80% of the time there are no issues but would you want to be in business with this dealership if you are the unfortunate 20%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Pushka
September 19, 2019

"Terrible customer experience"

- CKB

We were shopping for my first car, at first we told the receptionist that we are interested in pre-owned, we went downstairs. There were no one there to help in the entire pre-owned area and we were there for at least 30 mins. We didn't like the options for pre-owned so we went upstairs and ask about new car. The receptionist spent another 10 mins to get a sales rep just to tell us the model we are interested in is out of stock. The sales rep called Alan/Andy was very rude and unprofessional. He looked at how I am dressed from top to bottom before even talking to me. And the first question is to ask me if I want to buy the car soon or just watching. Obviously, if I am not interested in getting a car why would I visit a dealership. And he was not helpful at all, could not answer my questions about the new model and simply said it is out of stock and nothing he can do. Worst experience and turn out we just go next door and bought an Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan
January 21, 2019

"I would like to commend Clive Cheung, service advisor"

- mike

I have a 2014 ML 350 diesel and Clive Cheung has been my service advisor on a number of occasions over the years, from scheduled maintenance to specific repairs to coordinating insurance work. He is a pleasure to deal with and is very reliable and knowledgeable about the car. I can rely on his objective advice and have great trust in him. This is crucial for me and in my view a very reasonable expectation as a customer of a high end vehicle, but sadly an expectation not always met at other dealers with other service advisors! I also feel that the relationship with the customer is very important to Clive and that I am not just another Mercedes driver. This too is crucial and I place a lot of stock in the quality of that relationship. In an age of decreasing customer service in so many things, it is such a relief to know I can deal with Clive and not only benefit from, but also enjoy the experience! Again in my view, the customer-service advisor relationship is a significant and necessary attribute of a high end dealership (though not always present elsewhere) and I have that with Clive and it keeps me coming back. Downtown Mercedes is lucky to have such an employee and his customer interactions significantly enhance the dealer's reputation. Mike Silver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clive Cheung
December 10, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Ramin

Absolutely kind staff and managers, every time goes the customer care beyond perfect. Thanks for being the best. I will recommend downtown mercedes to everyone who has a mercedes-benz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar , Andre , Daniel
November 19, 2018

"Poor quality service experience"

- AmarS

I called to report a low tire pressure on my 3 month old MB...issue with run flat tire. Made an appointment 1 week in advance and was told to come in and see a service representative and discuss the issue. I arrived at the dealership at 7am, was greeted by a lady at the service reception. She asked me to leave the keys and someone will call me later after they take a look at the tire. I specifically requested that someone call me to let me know the problem and the estimate for any required work. By 1:30pm I did not receive a call. I called the dealership to get a status update and the lady who answered the phone said she will have a service rep call me. I received a call 1/2 hour later. The rep could not tell me what the problem was, however he said a new tire was ordered and will be delivered shortly. I them requested a call when the work was completed. No call....just an email indicating the vehicle was ready for pickup. Picked up at 6pm and shelled out $475 for one tire on a month old vehicle. I inquired again about what was the issue with the bad tire. I was told the tire had a crack on the side and was probably due to a pothole. I reluctantly accept MBs call on the tire. What I am pissed about is the poor customer service. To think MB considers themselves a luxury brand. Icing on the cake. Half way home I get a call from the dealership stating they still have my keys...they forgot to give it to me. I was driving home using my 2nd set of keys. Like I said..POOR SERVICE. Time to find another service provider or a new car. Maybe back to Audi or Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service counter
September 16, 2018

"Sam Essad - bad customer experience "

- streetchem

I arrived with the intention of financing a pre-owned vehicle but, unfortunately we were side railed by a salesman that was more concerned about my job title and if we "currently own a luxury car". Other personal questions included, have you previously owned other luxury vehicles? He followed up with, how long ago did you own your luxury car and do you belong to to any professional organizations? ..i.e Doctor/Lawyer/Government Official I sensed he was phishing and gave answers he likely did not want to hear with the intention to test him. Not surprised that we were quickly pushed aside and simply emailed a quote. He did not show us the cars even when we asked! My profession places me in a desired income bracket however, my financial priorities are not aimed to invest towards a car and that a pre-owned Mercedes would suffice for my needs. I suppose that this car salesman would have given me more respect and more of his time if I suited up and inquired about a six-figured car. Sam Esaad needs to get off his high-horse and to start doing his job as a car sales rep for Mercedes and stop being concerned about my income and being disrespectful to his customers. If Sam does not want to sell a car then he needs to get a new job. Two days later, I drove out of town to the Durham Mercedes dealership and dealt with Kashif Babar. Totally different experience. I dressed in the same way as I did before yet Kashif was respectful and acted as a professional. Kashif should be congratulated for his efforts while Sam should be reprimanded for poorly representing a top luxury car company like Mercedes. Unfortunately due to the bad experience with Sam, I refuse to set foot in Mercedes-Benz Midtown...a bad experience like this does not go down well with me. Lost business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Essad
June 21, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- John Cyr

By John A Cyr June 21, 2017 Excellent service! We had a check engine light come on as we came back into Canada, traveling home from Florida. An after hours call to Downtown Mercedes had us connected within a couple of hours to Clive Cheung, a Service Advisor at Downtown Mercedes in Toronto. He brought us in the next morning without an appointment and saw to it that our vehicle was serviced promptly. We had it back the next day, after my Toronto meeting, and we were able to continue our travels without delay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clive Cheung
April 28, 2017

"Good experience"

- andy

I've had good experience with the staff, and the service dept. They're miles ahead of any other dealer I've shopped around at, and even beat the other MB dealer I visited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Terry
April 04, 2017

"Best Mercedez showroom in Toronto"

- Rishi D

Best mercidez showroom in the city, Sales representative Leena Park is awesome and very honest about work. She never put a fake promise or hide things just to convince customer. Very co-operative. Sale Manager Micheal is also ace, helped me a lot with his honest opinion about the features or package I should go for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leena Park
April 01, 2017

" Customer Satifaction."

- 911C4s

If you are looking to buy a Mercedes, MB Downtown is the place, and Victor is you Man. Victor is not your traditional salesman in a sense, that first of all He cares about your needs and wishes and beside his enthusiasm and great knowledge of the products, it translates by a huge amount of patience and friendliness. We just ( sadly ) traded our beloved 911 C4S for an AMG C43 and are very happy about the new car and wish to thank Victor Emilov for his professionnalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Emilov
1
1 - 10 of 17 results