Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Mercedes Benz Country Hills

Calgary, AB

2.9
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2450 Country Hills Blvd NE

Calgary, AB

T3J 0X1

Directions

29 Reviews of Mercedes Benz Country Hills

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2021

"Went to Country Hills Mercedes and met Abe Caranza. The..."

- zoomzoom

Went to Country Hills Mercedes and met Abe Caranza. The car is for my wife who is a little reserve but Abe made sure she was involved in the process and talked to her directly showing all the features that would be important in choosing the right vehicle. Had the pleasure of meeting Kyle the New Car Manager and Chady the GSM who also got involved. Total team effort. We felt no need to test drive the car and bought it over the phone the following day. The post purchase experience with Catherine during delivery was very informative and we got a call from Abe the following day on a busy Saturday at the dealership just to see if we had any questions or concerns on the car. Looking forward to a long relationship with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe Caranza
Jan 27, 2021 -

Mercedes Benz Country Hills responded

Hi There, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are very happy to know your experience with our sales and delivery team went well and that you are enjoying your new vehicle. Should there be anything you need, please let us know! Warm regards, Kassandra Chiarello Guest Experience Manager kchiarello@mbcountryhills.com

January 19, 2021

"Never again - will most likely sue the dealership..."

- r.j.hollingworth

Never again - will most likely sue the dealership After bringing my car here for an airbag service recall my steering wheel had sustained serious damage caused by the technicians who did the work They didn't tell me before hand that my beloved Mercedes Benz would be damaged, nor did I sign any kind of damage waiver The metal trim around the steering wheel was left sharp and jagged and incorrectly installed, and holes were left in the steering wheel cover. I actually injured my hand on the jagged parts Their Asst. Service Manager admitted and accepted responsibility for the damage and promised to fix the steering wheel trim and the cover - see texts photo. They replaced the trim, but then refused to fix the holes claiming "oh well nothing we can do its part of the procedure" and "go ahead, take us to court" My advice? There are plenty of OTHER good Mercedes dealers in the area, I suggest you pick one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Delaney
Jan 27, 2021 -

Mercedes Benz Country Hills responded

Dear Mr. Hollingworth, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. As we strive to ensure all of our guests feel valued during each visit at our dealership, I am sorry to hear that you have experienced issues during the repair process of your steering wheel. We have elevated this situation to Mercedes-Benz Canada and are currently waiting for further details. Once I am equipped with an update I will be in contact with you to resolve this issue. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at your convenience. Kind regards, Kassandra Chiarello Guest Experience Manager kchiarello@mbcountryhills.com

January 16, 2021

"Abe Carranza alway kept us updated on where the vehicle..."

- Fayaz Mitha

Abe Carranza alway kept us updated on where the vehicle was in the production and transportation stages. Both Abe and Minoshka Xavier answered all our questions in great detail and provided excellent customer service. Minoshka was very patient and thorough when walking us through the functionality of our new vehicle. Abe always responded promptly, in great detail, even when he was on his days off as well as after hours. Would not hesitate to contact Abe again for another vehicle purchase at this Country Hill Mercedes Benz dealership. Great dealership, and staff, including the sales manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe Carranza (Sales); Minoshka Xavier (Guest Specialist)
Jan 27, 2021 -

Mercedes Benz Country Hills responded

Dear Fayaz, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and congratulations on your new vehicle! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the service that both Abe and Minoshka provided during your visit. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kassandra Chiarello Guest Experience Manager kchiarello@mbcountryhills.com

November 12, 2020

"Everybody treated me very professionally and very good..."

- Johnnychinook27

Everybody treated me very professionally and very good from when I first walk in the receptionist remembers my coffee order to the salesman a to the girl in finance and everybody else even though I did not buy the most expensive car in the show room I was treated like I did I when I picked up my car and everything was done it was clean and things were went over with me that I may not know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe the salesman no Courtney in finance Christina in delivering the car spoke with the manager about the car and various people in the sales team
November 06, 2020

"I took my 2019 glc300 mercedes in for first year service..."

- Wozgonegolfing

I took my 2019 glc300 mercedes in for first year service (15,000 kms) I know this is Covid time but I called three times over a week before they got back to me then had to wait a month to get in My wife drops vehicle off early total confusion finally gets a loaner I call service to say I will pay they say when car is ready they will send bill via email and I can pay on line but this will can,t happen till service is complete A few hours later I get the email pay it tell my wife to return and pick up vehicle She goes it's not ready no wash cleaning etcthey make her wait I call no one has yet to call back and the normal satisfaction survey is still not received . They charge $400 for this service but buying a Mercedes always means paying way more than services are worth this dealership is off my list Caveat Emptor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Yang
October 26, 2020

"I had a bad experience with them. I was told in 30..."

- dissatisfied customer

I had a bad experience with them. I was told in 30 minutes to get the diagnose results, I waited for 2 hours. Tried to talk to Manager, another 40 minutes waiting. The service person didn't show up at the end. They all so charged too much, got battery replaced, paid $814.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Advisor and Manager
October 04, 2020

"I was judge by my appearance by sales person Latif and..."

- Gurmanj

I was judge by my appearance by sales person Latif and store manager. I was a customer of this location before but NOT anymore. Only had selected this location because of convince. Buyers beware of this location appearance judgment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Latif J
August 21, 2020

"Worst experience ever, this dealership is closest to my..."

- Reet

Worst experience ever, this dealership is closest to my home so make an appointment but when we went there the person Mr.Singh attended us , it was horrible instead of asking what we are interested in he started showing us hail damaged vehicles, even we said not interested he did not stop explaining the benefits of buying hail damaged vehicle. We asked him that we are interested in SUV 300 or sedan ,he did not explain anything then they introduced to us another sale representative, that person said I heard you guys are interested in GLA hail damaged and we were surprised as we never mentioned anything like that. The person never explained us any features even did not offer us test drive after asking for test drive he said we have to wait for 1 hour even not guaranteed wait time. We were shocked at the customer service quality, then we decided to go to lone star Mercedes experience was awsome, customer service was incredible and buying the vehicle become so easy as representative explained every single feature so thoroughly and that helped to make the buy easy. Don't recommend at all country hills mercedes if you are buying brand new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr.Singh Gaurav Sharma
July 16, 2020

"Quality servicing always"

- Alan

I have been dealing with this dealership for about 3 years and have had servicing completed on several benz cars. Always have an appointment and they are always ready for you and often can provide a service loaner (subject to advance booking). The shuttle service is outstanding with courteous drivers and prompt service. The service manager has been more than helpful and very solution oriented. Brian goes the second mile and is absolutely very helpful and concerned to provide the best customer experience. Pricing of servicing is rather high end but you probably would find that at any of the Mercedes dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Brian
July 15, 2020

"Double check your MSRP at this place!"

- Sophia Z

Weird the website doesn't allow me to post pictures. But anyway, be careful with your MSRP from this place. They changed it! Last Friday, I had my car dropped there for service, and when I came back for pick up my vehicle, my boyfriend and I were browsing inside the dealership. There was a sold G63 in the showroom caught our attention. While we were checking out the vehicle, at first we were approached by the customer service rep since all the sales were busy at that time. We were told the G63 is one of the most desirable model in Mercedes series, which has a super high demand, limited quantities, and the wait time for getting a vehicle is around 24 months after being put on the waiting list. After few chats, we were ready to leave, then we were approached by another sales named Abe Carranza. We were told if we could pay for $270,000 for the vehicle and we would be not only put on the waiting list immediately, but also get the vehicle faster than the 24 months waiting time guaranteed. We were really curious about the deal, besides the car was really attractive to us, we sat down with Abe for more details, but the high price also rang the alarm since this price is way higher than what we have known from before. We requested for the price break down to understand in more details, and the numbers were really high. We felt a bit suspicious, and after our visit, we went to another Mercedez dealer in town to double check on the price. Surprisingly, we noticed the MSRP options, which should be standardized across Mercedes dealership in Canada, got increased by the sales! We have compared the two quotes, the numbers are different?! G63 AMG SUV MSRP price, which was supposed to be $195,900 (both from other dealer and online) got increased to $215,900! Moreover, the Fright & PDI charges should be around $3000-4000 range also got bumped up to $9995. I am a marketing personal myself, we totally understand this is a special model that has a high demand, and prices vary from dealers to dealers, taken into consideration of future inflation, demand and supply and so on. However, by increasing the MSRP is still not an acceptable practice. We want to share this with everyone who’s planning to buy your vehicle there, make sure to double check your MSRP online or visit the other dealership just to compare. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abe Carranza
1
1 - 10 of 29 results