About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes Benz Country Hills

4.6

9 Lifetime Reviews

2450 Country Hills Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0X1 Directions
Sales: (403) 930-7778

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Mercedes Benz Country Hills

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2018

"You will be in great hands"

- ma.be

Im a first time buyer, and my first experience was incredible. Was greeted so warmly but everyone as soon as I walked in, the dealership was beautiful and clean and their coffee station had so much to offer. Marcelo is so knowledgeable and passionate about his job and he will go beyond what is expected to meet your wants and needs. Ask for him next time you go in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcelo Pauferro
May 07, 2018

"Best car buying experience of my life"

- Ante Susnjar

Mercedes Benz Country Hills is the reason why dealerships still exist! In the age where you can custom order vehicles online and search for best prices on various car dealer sites (autotrader.ca or kijiji etc etc), why does anyone really go to dealers to buy cars? Sure, it's a great place to look at a car in person and get a feel for the vehicle but then you can get online and find the lowest price somewhere else. When I stepped into this dealership I had my eye on a particular vehicle and I cross shopped the competition extensively. The dealership is clean, spacious and smells nice (as is expected from Mercedes so this doesn't stand out really). What stands out at this dealership is the staff. They are some of the friendliest people around. They know when to approach you and when to leave you alone. They know their products and how to answer your questions. Bottom line is that they treat you with respect. I didn't get bad treatment at any other dealer either but I just wanted to point out that the Mercedes Benz Country Hills experience was exceptional. After the purchase, I was contacted at every point in the production cycle to keep me in the loop. When my vehicle arrived there was an issue with the build and there were options added that I didn't request. The dealership took ownership of the mistake (a mistake that wasn't theirs) and they ate the costs. Mercedes Benz wouldn't own up to who made the mistake and wouldn't compensate the dealer for the costs. This is why dealerships exist! They stand up for the customer and make sure that they are taken care of! Wow! Never expected service this great even after a massive mistake like this! The financing team was amazing in detailing all the numbers and what to expect on that side. They worked with my family to get some additional extras to protect the vehicle and were never pushy. They explained the benefits of all packages and left the decisions up to us. This is why dealerships exist! If I ever had any questions, they always had a clear and concise answer. Upon delivery, the sales staff explained the vehicle in detail and had us look it over for any imperfections. Again, a very smooth process. The management was also great and the fact that they are hiring such great salespeople made it apparent that they are capable of running a successful dealership that cares about the customer experience first and foremost. I don't work for Mercedes and I have no affiliation with Country Hills Mercedes Benz. I am just a very happy customer that was treated with respect, honesty and friendliness. I will always recommend Country Hills regardless of what vehicle brand they sell! It just so happens it's Mercedes. So if you're looking for a Mercedes, go to Country Hills!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alesia Akehurst, Courtney Murdock
April 30, 2018

"Excellent buying experience!"

- GTR Black

Country Hills is a new Mercedes dealership to Calgary in 2017. I was interested to see how they would compare to an older more established dealership such as Lonestar. Conclusion- I would highly recommend Country Hills. Very professional sales, and in particular Ahmed Fahmy. Ahmed knew I was serious about purchasing an AMG-GTR and he ensured that my every question was answered fully. He tracked the vehicle during the freight process. The delivery process was very well detailed and everyone involved was very friendly and wanted to make the purchase a great experience. I would really like to thank Colin Gingell, the managing owner. He gave hands on attention to the purchase. Any issue, Colin personally was involved. Thank you Colin and to all the staff! Don

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Fahmy and Courtney Murdock
April 10, 2018

"Best dealeship in a long time...."

- jbruce

I have had experience with every Mercedes dealership in Calgary and this one is by far the best in every aspect. Sarah at the front desk is so accommodating, not the least bit rude or stuffy. The sales staff (I was in for service) do not rush you at the door or follow you around, and the service department is amazing. Always ready for you at your appointed time, they are clean and well presented, they are polite, they call me by name, they talk to me, not at me. They are clear and concise in their comments and they stayed in touch on the progress of my car. I felt cared for regardless of the class of Benz I arrived in and that speaks volumes. My car was clean, inside and out when I picked it up and it was ready to go as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah, Brian....many others.
February 05, 2018

"Very Friendly Team They got"

- Henry

The team there are very friendly, overall my buying experience there are great. Make sure you have your breakfast or lunch in their build-in kitchen. They are delicious!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department.
January 11, 2018

"Wouldn't sell me a car!"

- Notimpressed

I came across this dealership while looking for a Mercedes SUV online, it was a convenient location so I stopped in on my way to a job site. I was shown the vehicle I found on their website and was provided all the information I needed to help make my decision, I followed up with he sales person the next day to let her know I can stop in and test drive the the GLE400, during my test drive she brought up the issue of a common problem Mercedes is having with exporters, particularly cash buyers purchasing these vehicles and selling them overseas for large profits. My response to this was "WOW" people actually go to these lengths to make a buck and it's affected Mercedes to the degree where they won't sell you a vehicle unless you finance it?!?! This is the first I've heard of this, so upon returning to the dealership from the test drive we spoke about pricing then she brought her sales manager to me who told me they would NOT sell me the car unless I financed it, I was SHOCKED! I didn't want to respond harshly so we briefly spoke of other options in purchasing the vehicle before leaving the dealership. While driving I called the sales person and asked her fi I put down $60,000 to finance the vehicle would they deduct the interest charges I would be paying to finance the vehicle from the total purchase price? She said she would check with her sales manager and get back to me, to my surprise I heard nothing back from the dealership... I told the sales person on my first visit why I was looking to buy this vehicle and wanted to surprise my wife with it, asked if they would deliver it to my home, she noted they even have a big red ribbon they would put on it, great! Now here is the kicker, I didn't walk into this dealership in a suit, I'm not a DOCTOR OR A LAWYER, I own a very successful development company in Calgary, I spend a lot of time on my construction sites which require me to dress for the elements, I guess walking in dressed in $200 Timberland boots and a $400 North Face Jacket etc flagged me as an exporter of cars, REALLY?!?! I hope the owner of this dealership reads this review because I took my hard earned money elsewhere, NOT to Mercedes. I was also looking at the Porsche Cayanne at Calgary's Porsche dealer who provided great service and NEVER questioned my motives about purchasing a vehicle however, my business partner just purchased a Jaguar F-PACE, a vehicle I didn't even consider and guess what, I am now the proud owner of an F-PACE, PAID IN CASH!!! I guess Mercedes doesn't need my money nor do they deserve it. Please think twice about purchasing a vehicle from this dealer. Country Hills Mercedes was quick to judge and question my motives, feeling discriminated against in this particular case has left a sour taste in my mouth with the Mercedes car company as a whole, if they have a problem with this sort of export business they should make it a problem of their potential customers, imaging if I refused to sell one of my new homes to a customer, me and my company would be raked through the coals and it would impact my business in a negative manner, I guess Mercedes just doesn't care about their reputation in the publics eyes. BTW, love the new Jag!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales/ Assistant sales manager
January 02, 2018

"Great "

- Treeth4u

Have always dealt with other dealership in Calgary took my Mercedes to country hills and the experience and service was so great I will return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
November 21, 2017

"Personalized and Sincere"

- Stella

As a previous Mercedes Benz customer but dealing with another dealership - Country Hill was a far superior experience. Our Salesperson was informative and thorough. The Business office was efficient and respectful of our financial decisions. The overall environment was relaxed and well organized. Communication was precise and we experienced a sincere approach. The purchase of our new GLE450 was a positive experience. We will be back for another MB product in the new year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Harrack and Courtney Murdock
July 26, 2017

"Above & Beyond"

- Greg & Lorna

My wife & I traveled from north of Edmonton to Calgary to attend my cousin's funeral. Despite using GPS & a number of attempts asking others for information, we were totally lost. We were worried we would miss the service. We stopped by your Country Hills dealership to ask for directions. 2 of your employees immediately asked if they could provide assistance to us. One of them went back to his office to print out a Google map for us providing complete directions to the funeral home. Thanks to them we arrived at the funeral on time. That kind of service & support speaks volumes to us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales staff
1
1 - 9 of 9 results