Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mega Automobile

Gatineau, QC

2.3
97 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1261 Boulevard Saint Joseph

Gatineau, QC

J8Z 3J6

Directions

97 Reviews of Mega Automobile

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2020

"Merci à Méga pour l'excellent service lors de l'achat de..."

- Annie.lecompte.55

Merci à Méga pour l'excellent service lors de l'achat de ma nouvelle voiture. Un merci spécial à Tarek pour son grand dévouement, son professionnalisme et sa patience. Il a travailler fort pour moi et à toujours garder le contact. Très très apprécié. Merci aussi à Maxime qui connaît son métier, répond à toutes tes questions et toujours avec un sourire. Demandez pour Maxime lors de votre prochaine visite

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maxime
January 26, 2020

"MEGA Liars - was communicating with dealership over..."

- rcottawa

MEGA Liars - was communicating with dealership over several days booked a test drive - drove 45 minutes to dealership - when I arrived they advised they had sold vehicle a week prior even though they had confirmed less than a day prior it was still available - classic bait and switch to try and lure you in - never again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
September 08, 2019

"Stay away"

- car

I bought a car there in March 2019. All I can say is stay away. A\C was supposed to be fixed as this was part of the deal before buying the car. They promised to fix it. I brought the car back at least 5 times and they did quick fixes but did not fix the real problem as they knew it would cost too much. I was so frustrated that I ended up bringing it to my mechanic and had to pay $900 to have it repaired. They knew what was wrong but at times just filled up the freon and said it was working. Any mechanic would have known what the problem was but they chose to go cheap. Do not buy a car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not any in particular
March 13, 2019

"Promises unkept & unreturned phone calls"

- KayDan

Three years ago I bought my first car with Mega and it was a great experience. Unfortunately, this time around, I dealt with poor customer service and with the staff promising things that never occurred. I was told in the following days to our visit, that we had been approved. We were to wait on validation which should take 1 day but here we are 6 days later again without news. On Friday, we were told we were told that we were approved again. Come Monday, we called only to ensure that the car would be ready before Wednesday due to a hospitalisation . They said that they wouldn't be no problem at all, no worry. We were high priority and that the car would be ready the following day. Here I sit today, going into the hospital, without any news from Mega. Throughout the process, messages were not returned, news were not given unless we called 3-4 times a day until they picked up the phone. Going on day 8 when my previous experience had only taken 3 days. For a company that had been great 3 years back, I am completely appalled at the lack of customer service. At the LEAST, they could of called to say there was delays and it would not be ready. Instead, it was unkept promises and entire carelessness about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philippe Lahaie
4.0
Other Employees : Pierre Arseneault
January 17, 2019

"No delay, They kept their word"

- Axel

See Dave when you go! No pressure sales guy and seemed pretty upfront and honest. I'm pleased with my Ford Escape so far! Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
January 15, 2019

"Pas de deuxième clef"

- Francois Dionne

J'ai acheté une Nissan Leaf et on m'a dit dit que j'aurais une deuxième clef programmable, qu'on ne l'avait pas trouvé lors de la prise de possession de mon véhicule et de retourner quelques jours plus tard. Ils ne l'ont jamais retrouvé et n'ont pas donné suite à ma demande d'en faire une gratuitement malgré leurs promesses initiales. Ils n'ont pas de parole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Le directeur des ventes.
January 13, 2019

"Grenat management "

- Emily

I had a wonderful experience at this dealership. I have been leasing and purchasing cars for over 2 decades and have dealt with many dealerships and car brands. The dealership is filled with friendly faces and the representative that assisted me (Benz) was so kind and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benz
January 13, 2019

"Very pleasant"

- Armando

This was my first time visiting this particular dealer. They had a used car listed that I was interested in. I met with one of their sales guys, Riad. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and helpful. Next time I'm in the market for a car, I will 100% be stopping here first and talking with Riad. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riad
January 13, 2019

"The perfect Service"

- Anis

I came into Mega In Gatineau from Kanata looking for a car. I met with Benz and was extremely impressed with his knowledge and his patience to find me the perfect fit for my needs and budget. He took his time to ensure I didn't feel any pressure and found me the car of my dreams: a fully loaded 2016 Audi A3 Quattro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benz
January 09, 2019

"Excellent service reward it"

- builderjack

We are extremely satisfied with our global experience at Mega Automobile in Hull. Pierre St Arnault has proven to be an exceptionnally thorough, knowledgeable and pleasant individual to deal with. We are most impressed with the quality of service and attention to every detail he provided. Highly recommend this dealership, doesn’t get any better. We went in with a specific vehicle in mind and after discussion of our needs , a much better one was found. If there is a medal to be given, they certainly more than deserve it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre st Arnault, riad
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results