Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

McDonnell Motors

4.5

25 Lifetime Reviews

359 Caradoc St S, Strathroy, Ontario N7G 2P5 Directions
Sales: (519) 245-0840

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of McDonnell Motors

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2019

"Warranty Work/recalls "

- Scb0074

Had to have a warranty issue ( leaky windshield) And multiply recalls on my 2017 Ford 150, those issues cost me multiple trips to the dealership because ford needed more pictures evertime. I understand these things happen. However when you live 50 Kms away from the dealership the cost of gas and my time has become an issue . Lesson learnt, buy closer to home !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kate Vanderhoek
May 13, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you for leaving us a review. We understand that this has caused you some frustration & apologize for this. We appreciate you giving us the chance to earn your business & can only hope this is the end of the recalls.

March 19, 2019

"Excellent"

- Inception Transport Inc.

We just leased our second F-150 from McDonnell Ford. Dan Murphy is an excellent sales person, personable, friendly and with an awesome attitude! We highly recommend this young man for all your vehicle needs. The paperwork and business side of things were also a breeze with Aaron the business manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
Mar 21, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks so much for your review and 5 star rating! Dan, Aaron & everyone at McDonnell Motors appreciates your kind words!

March 18, 2019

"Ford ranger. "

- Jeff

I have bought Ford's for 32 year's. I have the utmost respect for Dan Murphy. He is young with a awesome out look on dealing with people of all ages. Thanks again Dan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Murphy
Mar 19, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks for your Review & Comment Jeff! We appreciate you taking the time to do that for us.

March 18, 2019

"Great service "

- Brianmc

My second truck I bought from Jason, he is super easy and very professional to work with and makes the experience very easy and stress free. Katelyn was also very helpful with all the new features !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason kate
Mar 19, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks Brian for your 5 star rating & review!!

March 18, 2019

"I'm all about PM. "

- Jeff

I had spent just over 1100.00 dollars on my PM. (Preventable maintenance) after i drove 5 km all my dash lights went off. Took my F150 back and spent another 1050.00 to fix the problem and still my dash going off now off to another dealership. Had this truck almost since new and the stuipid service guy telling me i dont know my truck. When I'm very mechanical inclined. I'm so disappointed when someone is not held accountable for there mistakes. I'm 52 years old and have bought 22 Ford's and just bought a Ranger from McDonnell ford and there service department will never work on this vehicle. They are xxxxed. I'm pissed off. Thanks for reading Jeff MacLeod.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 19, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Hi Jeff, We're sorry that this happened to you. We will have our Service Manager Jason reach out to you today to discuss this matter further.

March 16, 2019

"Ford Flex"

- Stan H

Would like to thank Jay, AARON, an Kate with all there effort and help purchasing my fourth Flex. I have been with Jay for the last five or so years and he will help you with any problems that you will have. Thanks again to the crew Stan H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron,Kate
Mar 19, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you so much Stan for leaving us a 5 star rating & review! We appreciate it!

March 14, 2019

"Ford Fusion "

- Svokes96

Wanted to down size my vehicle, talked to jay and he found me a great car and made it very easy to get the deal done. Kate made it very easy on pick up day and explained how everything works in the vehicle. Thanks again Jay and Kate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay and Kate
Mar 19, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Sam for leaving us a 5 star rating & review! We appreciate it!

March 08, 2019

"Young Buyers"

- Jenna and Josh

We were concerned we would be swindled because of our young age and inexperience. David Sharpe gave us the best price immediately and was not pushy and manipulative like we found the London Dealerships to be. We will certainly be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sharpe
Mar 19, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Jenna & Josh for leaving us a 5 star rating & review! We appreciate it!

March 01, 2019

"Seemless"

- W de Boer

We purchased our 13th vehicle here in 4 years. I call, I order, I come in when vehicle is ready and am on my way within 10 minutes. Excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Thompson
Mar 19, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Wiebren for leaving us a 5 star rating & review! We appreciate your business!

February 20, 2019

"New car purchase "

- Titanium

Was speaking with Derek Clark and he provided me with information on some ford escapes which was going above and beyond his job in the dealership. He put me in touch with Dan who patiently took me through the buying process helping me find the perfect vehicle for my needs. Michelle Helkaa spoke with me about warranties and stayed late to assist me on the evening of my purchase. Thank you to Derek, Dan and Michelle for making the purchase of my new escape painless and pleasant!! im so happy with the service I have received and thank you for the chocolates as I bought my car on Valentine’s Day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Helkaa, Derek Clark, Dan Murphy
Mar 19, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Lynn for leaving us a 5 star rating & review! We appreciate it!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results