About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

McDonnell Motors

4.4

8 Lifetime Reviews

359 Caradoc St S, Strathroy, Ontario N7G 2P5 Directions
Sales: (519) 245-0840

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of McDonnell Motors

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2018

"After shopping around, McDonnell sealed the deal."

- allsurpal

I had been looking for a while and knew exactly what I wanted in a truck. I was working with another dealership that was unwilling to bring in the truck I wanted. Within 24 hours of visiting McDonnell Ford, they had located the exact truck I wanted and ordered it in. They made the deal easy and gave me a great value on my trade in. Overall this was the experience I was looking for, easy and quick and they treated me very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate and Jay
November 12, 2018

"Customer Care / Service "

- Customerfirst

Just another dealership that doesn’t care about their “paying customers” Sometimes it’s the small details that make the difference between a great and bad dealership. A glaring oversight when your dealing with @mcdonnellmotors Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
October 31, 2018

"Awesome sales experience with fantastic salesman Dan Murphy"

- K&C Herrington

Our experience was nothing but grandeur!!! Everything was done for us before we even thought of. Our salesperson was extremely knowledgeable on product and went over and above to make sure we were happy with every decision. The time spent to explain the vehicle and its accessories was exceptional, He truly went over and above the salesman position on customer satisfaction!!!!!!!!!!!!:))))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Murphy
October 27, 2018

""Always great to deal with""

- Alice2018

Staff is always helpful and very courteous. Always ready to answer any questions I may have. Job was done quicker than anticipated. Great people all around - from service staff to clerical staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Vanderhoek + several others
March 28, 2018

"Jay, Aaron and Katie out of this world"

- KariOkie

I am so glad I purchased my vehicle there. Jay was very accommodating. Aaron made things go smoothly and of course Katie what a sweet girl. Showed me around the dealership and aroubd the vehicle that made me feel bery comfortable. Thank you for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay, Aaron and Katie
March 30, 2017

"Always great to deal with"

- Jimte

Being from Strathroy I like to deal local. I started dealing at McDonnell motors back in 2014. I just bought a 2017 Fusion SE and Dan Murphy was great again. Ordered the car and he kept me up to date on vehicle progress. Picked up the car today and car was all ready to go. I highly recommend Dan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Murphy
December 18, 2016

"Nice people, great deal, totally pleased!"

- truckguy

I live in northern Ontario but thought I'd do some truck shopping for an F150 while I was visiting my daughter in London. After being REALLY FRUSTRATED with the big dealers in London I happened across McDonnell Motors. They had the truck I wanted, salesperson Dan Murphy was great to deal with, pleasant, professional and totally straightforward, and additionally I saved THOUSANDS! from the prices I had been given by the London dealers. Additionally, since I had to head home for a Wedding Dan and the staff went above and beyond to install running boards and a hitch for me in a matter of hours. If you're not finding what you want in London take a drive to Strathroy, I'm sure you'll find it as worthwhile as I did. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Murphy
June 28, 2016

"Excellent process and a Great Deal! "

- William6

I bought an escape here in 2010. Back in the market again after having exhaust issues driving from Vancouver while in Regina. I started calling every dealer from Regina to here. I drove and priced out units at other dealers. I decided to call McDonnell, no sales person was available, so Sales Manager Jay came right on and helped me, something that other dealers would not do. My deal was tricky, I was sticky on trade, I wanted a deal and I wasn't sure what model I wanted. Also I have 10+ years experience in automotive, so I know the business well. After all that, I am also from Saskatchewan and need to do all licensing with them from Ontario. Aaron the Finance Manager was awesome. Between these two great guys I left really happy. My deal took lots of unforeseen extra steps they dealt with class and were professional. At the end of the day, I was really happy I went with McDonnell, I believe not one other dealer would have handled all the steps in required to buy a new escape. Great Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Aaron
1
1 - 8 of 8 results