Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McDonnell Motors

4.6

33 Lifetime Reviews

359 Caradoc St S, Strathroy, Ontario N7G 2P5 Directions
Sales: (519) 245-0840

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of McDonnell Motors

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"Great dealership, worked with David Sharpe, he did a..."

- Tim

Great dealership, worked with David Sharpe, he did a wonderful job getting us what we wanted,no pressure just great results, we bought two cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sharpe
Oct 21, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Tim for your 5 star review & awesome comment. We hope you are loving the new Edge & Escape!

October 02, 2019

"Amazing Team & Easiest Purchase"

- Justin Fields

The team at McDonnell Motors are top notch. We have purchased several vehicles through Jay over the years and will always continue to do so. Makes each and every vehicle purchase so easy and this team always goes above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : Jay Thompson
Oct 03, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks Justin for your 5 star review & awesome comments!!

September 09, 2019

"The easiest purchase of a new vehicle ever. "

- Willy

Great customer service easy to talk to and stuck To the agreement thanks again. Will recomend jay and this dealer. Nice truck ckean and shiny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks Willy for your kind review & rating!! We hope you are loving the new F-250!!

August 15, 2019

"Love our truck!!!"

- 4Joices

McDonnell motors has done it again!! Great service, and an enjoyable transaction!! Love our 2019 F150 Lariat! Thanks Scott! and everyone who helped!! You rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Wilson
Aug 16, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks Joices for your awesome review & 5 star rating! The Race Red Lariat looks awesome!!

July 25, 2019

"2019 Ford Edge Titanium"

- Ford Lover

Well "The Man" Jay Thompson has done it again. He found the 2017 F-150 I really really wanted and now he put together the 2019 Edge with everything I wanted. Cannot saw enough about this amazing man.....and Kate....well she is the most knowledgeable women regarding the technology in these new vehicles and has the endurance and patience to ensure a "technological challenged" person is comfortable with their new vehicle. The service department is the best I have ever dealt with in my 52 years of driving. Kudo's to you all at McDonnell Ford dealership in Strathroy, Ontario.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : Jay Thompson (The Man)
Jul 30, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

So great to hear you have had so many positive experiences with us! Thank you for the 5 star rating & awesome review!

June 28, 2019

"amazing"

- deer smasher

I have bought several vehicles from mcdonnell motors. all of my experiences have been awesome. Dan Murphy and Jay Thompson are the guys in dealt with and sales and they are phenomenal. the service department has also been spectacular to deal with. awesome advisors and great technicians

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : dan murphy, jay thompson, chad humphries, will Carruthers, derek wach, mandi slade
Jul 30, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you for the amazing review & 5 star rating!!

June 20, 2019

"Every one was super."

- randy2

I came to the dealership on the way to Michigan for a tire repair. Pete got me in for service extremely quick. As I was waiting for my truck I ran into Jay. We chatted and and he asked if I wanted to trade my truck in. I said I had not planned on it. But low and be hold he put together a deal I could not refuse. So the story goes,You go in for a leaky tire and come out with a new vehicle.Would you not want to deal with a dealership that treats you like you are almost family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : Pete from service,Jay who is a friend now for sure
Jun 21, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Randy for your kind words & 5 star rating!! We appreciate you continuing to drive to deal with us & Jay!

June 20, 2019

"It was a great McDonnells were very professional "

- diana.neilson8

I was nervous about leasing my new Ford Escape. But I had a very calm process and worry free experience. Bill McNaughton. Took care of every. I would definitely suggest anyone buy a Ford. Diana N strathroy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill McNaughton
Jun 21, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank You Diana for your 5 Star Review & wonderful comment. We appreciate you working with us & Bill!

May 06, 2019

"Warranty Work/recalls "

- Scb0074

Had to have a warranty issue ( leaky windshield) And multiply recalls on my 2017 Ford 150, those issues cost me multiple trips to the dealership because ford needed more pictures evertime. I understand these things happen. However when you live 50 Kms away from the dealership the cost of gas and my time has become an issue . Lesson learnt, buy closer to home !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
May 13, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you for leaving us a review. We understand that this has caused you some frustration & apologize for this. We appreciate you giving us the chance to earn your business & can only hope this is the end of the recalls.

March 19, 2019

"Excellent"

- Inception Transport Inc.

We just leased our second F-150 from McDonnell Ford. Dan Murphy is an excellent sales person, personable, friendly and with an awesome attitude! We highly recommend this young man for all your vehicle needs. The paperwork and business side of things were also a breeze with Aaron the business manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
Mar 21, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks so much for your review and 5 star rating! Dan, Aaron & everyone at McDonnell Motors appreciates your kind words!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results