About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

McDonnell Motors

4.7

16 Lifetime Reviews

359 Caradoc St S, Strathroy, Ontario N7G 2P5 Directions
Sales: (519) 245-0840

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of McDonnell Motors

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2019

"New car purchase "

- Titanium

Was speaking with Derek Clark and he provided me with information on some ford escapes which was going above and beyond his job in the dealership. He put me in touch with Dan who patiently took me through the buying process helping me find the perfect vehicle for my needs. Michelle Helkaa spoke with me about warranties and stayed late to assist me on the evening of my purchase. Thank you to Derek, Dan and Michelle for making the purchase of my new escape painless and pleasant!! im so happy with the service I have received and thank you for the chocolates as I bought my car on Valentine’s Day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Helkaa, Derek Clark, Dan Murphy
February 13, 2019

"Best dealership I've ever been to "

- Brian72

The sales team their is great as soon as I walked into the place I was asked if I had been looked after yet and David Sharp was great at helping me out with getting the car that I wanted with the color I wanted and Aaron McHaffie from financial services got me the payment plan that fits my budget overall the best experience I have ever had from a dealership and I will definitely recommend them to all my friends and everyone else who reads my post 5 ?????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sharp and Aaron McHaffie
January 23, 2019

"Great hassle free no pressure "

- Willie08

Bought a new f150 from McDonnell after checking out several other dealers. The staff at McDonnell were professional and knowledgeable, David our salesman helped us find the truck we wanted without pressure to up sell on things that we didn't need We would highly recommend McDonnell Ford to anybody looking to buy a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sharpe
January 20, 2019

"Finding my Platinum White"

- Linzlou

I previously delt with another Ford dealership before visiting McDonnell for routine maintenance on my Escape in the spring. I can say, I will not be going anywhere else but McDonell in the future. From the admin staff, to the service staff all were friendly, knowledgeable and great to deal with. In the summer I fell in love with a pre owned white platinum Edge. I contacted David to inquire about it. He was quick to respond, and set up a test drive for me. David knows stuff, is very genuine and fun to work with! The first Edge did not have all the features I wanted, and was a little older than I was hoping for. David promised to keep his eyes open for me, as I had my heart set on a certain year, model, and colour. When my Edge came in on trade, David contacted me immediately, as he knew it would go quick! David and Aaron started the sale and financing process quick for me, even with a holiday on the way. Thanks so much guys, I love my Edge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Aaron
January 16, 2019

"New Truck! "

- Braeden116

Bought a new F-150 spor through Jay Thompson! Very easy and professional to deal with , also thanks to Kate on showing me the new features of my truck! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Thompson - Kate Royackers
January 10, 2019

"Great experince! "

- Cjv20

Dan was great to deal with while getting my new 2018 f-150. Very helpful and easy going. It was an over-all great experince. Would go back here for my next Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Murphy, Aaron, Kate
December 28, 2018

"Delivery of a 2019 Ford F150"

- ernie

I picked up my new 2019 Ford Tuesday. Visit was quite enjoyable and professional with Jay doing the leg work and Kate showing off all the new teck stuff. Thanks Kate for dropping of the transponder I left in the old truck. Service at this dealership is over the top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay - Kate
December 13, 2018

"Another good experience for me @ Mcdonnell Motors "

- MGLapadat

• Felt treated with honesty and respect. Felt very comfortable I was not being taken advantage of. Recently picked up my new 2019 Eco Boost black package Mustang coupe from the dealership late November 2018. Barry and his staff work hard to satisfy their customers. I have little difficulty recommending the dealership to my co-workers and connections. MG Lapadat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry, Kevin, Aaron, Dan, and Bob.
November 29, 2018

"After shopping around, McDonnell sealed the deal."

- allsurpal

I had been looking for a while and knew exactly what I wanted in a truck. I was working with another dealership that was unwilling to bring in the truck I wanted. Within 24 hours of visiting McDonnell Ford, they had located the exact truck I wanted and ordered it in. They made the deal easy and gave me a great value on my trade in. Overall this was the experience I was looking for, easy and quick and they treated me very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate and Jay
November 12, 2018

"Customer Care / Service "

- Customerfirst

Just another dealership that doesn’t care about their “paying customers” Sometimes it’s the small details that make the difference between a great and bad dealership. A glaring oversight when your dealing with @mcdonnellmotors Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
1
1 - 10 of 16 results