Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

McDonnell Motors

Strathroy, ON

4.7
38 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

359 Caradoc St S

Strathroy, ON

N7G 2P5

Directions

39 Reviews of McDonnell Motors

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2020

"I just leased a new 2020 Ford Escape through Jay the..."

- Angela

I just leased a new 2020 Ford Escape through Jay the general manager at your Ford location in Strathroy. He was super helpful, thorough and amazing at helping me in every way possible to getting a new comfortable vehicle. I would recommend whoever needs a new car to go to him. I can't express enough how happy I am with my new 2020 Escape and Jay's help. Thanks so much again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
July 09, 2020

"Jay Thompson made the buying process simple without any..."

- Brad

Jay Thompson made the buying process simple without any pressure. Kate Royackers explained all the features and was very informative. This gave us driving confident and made the sales process seamless from beginning to end! Thank you all so much and we will see you soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : Jay Thompson VP
Jul 10, 2020 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Brad for your kind words & review!! We appreciate it!!

February 04, 2020

"First time satisfied buyers."

- janetmmac

My husband, Randy and I were very pleased with our experience of buying a 2019 Daily Rental Ford Fusion Hybrid. We dealt mostly with Bill and Aaron but Kate was very helpful as well with information on Hybrid technology. Bill was very accommodating and responsive finding a vehicle that matched what we were looking for. The whole process was a great experience and all the congratulations from numerous staff when we picked up the car made us feel that we made the right decision in working with a smaller dealership. Janet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : Bill McNaughton and Aaron McHaffie
Feb 05, 2020 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Janet & Randy for your review!! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!!

February 01, 2020

"2019 F150 "

- gunthermanz

Arron is always a pleasure to deal with, he is very pleasant, understands our needs and always gets the best price on the new vehicle and my trade in . Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arron
Feb 05, 2020 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks Gunther for your review! We appreciate you continuing to deal with Aaron & McDonnell Motors!

January 08, 2020

"A pleasure to deal with!"

- Kim Johns-Pepping

We were in need of a replacement car due to a deer collision and found a used Chevy Cruz to replace our own at McDonnell Motors Ltd. Daniel Murphy assisted us in getting a great deal. He hung on to it for us for over a week while we dealt with insurance and made sure that everything was top notch once we were ready to finalize the deal, taking care of everything including licensing, registration and even taking care of installing our own winter tires on the vehicle for no extra charge. Aaron McHaffie helped us through the financing red tape. They were both very friendly and extremely professional. The car was delivered in pristine condition. We've never had a better experience at a car dealer. We'll definitely see them before anyone else when time comes for another purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Murphy, Aaron McHaffie
Feb 05, 2020 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Kim for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a great experience with us!

November 05, 2019

"It is always a pleasure to deal with Jay. You are always..."

- Jeff

It is always a pleasure to deal with Jay. You are always right on top of the customer's needs. Absolutely no pressure. Thank-you again for making this purchase a pleasurable experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Nov 08, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks Jeff for taking the time to give us your comments & 5 star review!! We appreciate it!

October 08, 2019

"Great dealership, worked with David Sharpe, he did a..."

- Tim

Great dealership, worked with David Sharpe, he did a wonderful job getting us what we wanted,no pressure just great results, we bought two cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sharpe
Oct 21, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Tim for your 5 star review & awesome comment. We hope you are loving the new Edge & Escape!

October 02, 2019

"Amazing Team & Easiest Purchase"

- Justin Fields

The team at McDonnell Motors are top notch. We have purchased several vehicles through Jay over the years and will always continue to do so. Makes each and every vehicle purchase so easy and this team always goes above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : Jay Thompson
Oct 03, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks Justin for your 5 star review & awesome comments!!

September 09, 2019

"The easiest purchase of a new vehicle ever. "

- Willy

Great customer service easy to talk to and stuck To the agreement thanks again. Will recomend jay and this dealer. Nice truck ckean and shiny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks Willy for your kind review & rating!! We hope you are loving the new F-250!!

August 15, 2019

"Love our truck!!!"

- 4Joices

McDonnell motors has done it again!! Great service, and an enjoyable transaction!! Love our 2019 F150 Lariat! Thanks Scott! and everyone who helped!! You rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Wilson
Aug 16, 2019 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thanks Joices for your awesome review & 5 star rating! The Race Red Lariat looks awesome!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results