Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McDonnell Motors

Strathroy, ON

4.9
46 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

359 Caradoc St S

Strathroy, ON

N7G 2P5

Directions

46 Reviews of McDonnell Motors

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2021

"Jay made the whole buying process super easy and Sarah..."

- coryromphf

Jay made the whole buying process super easy and Sarah got the truck personalized and ready for me super quick. Both answered all my questions. 2nd vehicle from here, great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Thompson, Sarah Kustermans
February 02, 2021

"Dan was the man we dealt with was honest and straight..."

- mbdietrich

Dan was the man we dealt with was honest and straight forward from start to finish there was no pressure , the part that impressed impressed me the most was the fact my daughter was in the prosses of dealing her volks wagon in on a used subru, had some concerns so I suggested she phone Dan ,he advised her on a couple of issues , it doesn't get any better than that Milt Dietrich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAN MURRFEY
February 01, 2021

"Buck was lovely to deal with. My lease was coming to an..."

- Mel

Buck was lovely to deal with. My lease was coming to an end and he made the process seamless and easy. Great dealership to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
February 01, 2021

"Flawless as usual, I drive past two other Ford..."

- Dave B

Flawless as usual, I drive past two other Ford Dealerships to deal with this one. Always excellent sales and service. We love our new Bronco Sport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
February 01, 2021

"I had a great experience working with Buck on my new 2020..."

- MB

I had a great experience working with Buck on my new 2020 Ford Edge! Buck worked around my schedule for test drives and meetings and was able to locate a car with all my wants and needs in a quick time frame! Buck made sure I had all the things I would need and didn't try and sell anything that I wasn't interested in. Aaron was able to help me through the financing and was able to accommodate all the things I was hoping for. Everyone in the office was very friendly and was just as excited as I was with my new car. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
January 12, 2021

"It was a very pleasurable experience dealing with Jay,..."

- Rick Wolfe

It was a very pleasurable experience dealing with Jay, Sarah and Kate. They made my purchase easy and comfortable. I will recommend Mc Donnell Motors to all my family and friends! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : Jay Thompson, Sarah Kustermans
August 31, 2020

"Jay got my attention right from the start, the sales..."

- lduarte1074

Jay got my attention right from the start, the sales process was professional and seamless without any pressure. Kate Royackers explained all the features and was very helpful. Thank you both for a great and enjoyable experience. See you soon. Luis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Sep 21, 2020 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Luis for the 5 star rating & review! We appreciate it and glad you are loving the new truck!

August 14, 2020

"I just leased a new 2020 Ford Escape through Jay the..."

- Angela

I just leased a new 2020 Ford Escape through Jay the general manager at your Ford location in Strathroy. He was super helpful, thorough and amazing at helping me in every way possible to getting a new comfortable vehicle. I would recommend whoever needs a new car to go to him. I can't express enough how happy I am with my new 2020 Escape and Jay's help. Thanks so much again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
Aug 14, 2020 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Angela for taking the time to leave us your comments & 5 star rating! We appreciate it and hope you are loving the new Escape!

July 09, 2020

"Jay Thompson made the buying process simple without any..."

- Brad

Jay Thompson made the buying process simple without any pressure. Kate Royackers explained all the features and was very informative. This gave us driving confident and made the sales process seamless from beginning to end! Thank you all so much and we will see you soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : Jay Thompson VP
Jul 10, 2020 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Brad for your kind words & review!! We appreciate it!!

February 04, 2020

"First time satisfied buyers."

- janetmmac

My husband, Randy and I were very pleased with our experience of buying a 2019 Daily Rental Ford Fusion Hybrid. We dealt mostly with Bill and Aaron but Kate was very helpful as well with information on Hybrid technology. Bill was very accommodating and responsive finding a vehicle that matched what we were looking for. The whole process was a great experience and all the congratulations from numerous staff when we picked up the car made us feel that we made the right decision in working with a smaller dealership. Janet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Royackers
5.0
Other Employees : Bill McNaughton and Aaron McHaffie
Feb 05, 2020 -

McDonnell Motors responded

Thank you Janet & Randy for your review!! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results