Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mazda of Hamilton

3.0

56 Lifetime Reviews

1977 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9B 1K8 Directions
Sales: (888) 643-5087

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Mazda of Hamilton

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2019

"Customer Service is a complete joke!"

- IamPistov64

Avoid this dealership like the plague! My daughter bought a car from a very pleasant salesman, and she was very satisfied with the vehicle, however the "business manager" was rather "pushy" with the extras, selling her not 1 but 2 extended warranties. The Mazda warranty was enough, be she talked her into an additional one call "Titan Endurance". (What a joke! Everything I`ve read about Titan is not good, BTW). Anyway, she unsuspectingly signed the agreement, which cost her almost $2700, for 60 months coverage, which was added to the cost of financing. Through no fault of her own, she was involved in an auto accident that resulted in writing off the vehicle in less than 4 months from date of purchase. Her auto insurance paid for EVERYTHING except the extended warranties, telling us that we had to deal with them separately. Mazda Canada refunded her money without incident. (All except a pro-rated amount of about 4 months of the 60 month period, and a nominal cancellation fee of $35.00. She received that refund within a month.). Here`s where the story goes south... we contacted Titan Endurance and were advised that we had to go through the dealer. We contacted the salesman, whom she bought the car from, and he had since left the dealership. The woman we spoke to (Mya), was quite rude and condescending and said its not her problem and we had to go through Titan. After several weeks of getting the run-around from Titan, we went back to the dealership, and were met with much the same there... Between the 2 of them, they stole close to $2500 of my daughter`s hard earned money, and no one will help her recover the loss, which goes straight to the profit statement of all the companies involved! DO NOT do business with this dealership! They are rude, condescending and dishonest! And for god`s sake do NOT sign up for Titan Endurance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brenda, Mya
June 28, 2019

"Sold Used CX-5 With Badly Warped Rotors"

- Gurgs

Didnt realize the warpage on the 60 km/hr track as badly as the highway, but unfortunately I already owned the car. Called the dealership and took the car in assuring it would be covered under safety reasons, to be told it wont be covered as they drove it on the highway and it wasnt that bad. I took photos before and after dropping the car off and the car moved all of 2kms, which there is no highway within 2km, so they never felt the speed braking causing serious steering wheel movement. Wanted to charge $600 for brakes on the front, absolutely useless. Had other issues while purchasing, tried to say they fixed the issues I had in writing and conveniently they were missing on the final document, so they almost tried to screw me there as well, stood strong I would walk unless fixed, while being told the issues "werent that bad, you will get used to it". Regretting my purchase through them, but not the 2018 Mazda CX-5, wish I could have gotten it elsewhere though. Lost a future purchase of a 2019 Mazda 3 over this issue, hope it was worth it to save on the rotors. Other issues also came up, but those were addressed as they came up, though I shouldnt have had to point them out (large white stain on the back seat and spilled drink on the side of the center console not cleaned before pick up. Take 10 minutes and clean it if I am paying that much for a certified car). Kelly the salesperson was fantastic and I wish him well however, if you do decide to go in ask for him, works hard to make sure you leave happy. I was so pleased with him I almost didnt want to write a review because of how it may affect him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Shuaib, Ben, Jordan
May 06, 2019

"customer service "

- jack

please don't by cars there after Mazda dealer pass one more dealer by to direct the service is bad I by a truck there at 3 months and just use the truck 6 weeks the rest the time on chop , the cars have problems and after the dealer use your guaranty for fix , after 3 times my truck is there hi paid for a check in another dialler and find the repairs is done before liking for inside my motor hi complain the guys tell me is no the dealer problem , now my truck is there on park lot wait for resolution the problem in maim time I paid the loan and rent a car for work for have money for paid my bills , beachful by cars there thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
hall
April 20, 2019

"Not Disabikity Friendly"

- Rrrggghhhttt

I came here by recommendation, and will never pass on that recommendation. This company does not accommodate those with disabilities specifically the Deaf and Hard of Hearing. All communication must be face to face for me to read lips. Every staff member I encountered (even after explaining my disability) neglected my request to meet my needs of accommodations to my permanent, life long disability. How do you expect me to trust you, your “professional” advice, as well as your service if you are unable to give me the BASIC accommodation a person of my disability needs?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
April 17, 2019

"Amazing service!!! "

- Emilie Gooder

After a long hunt to find my very first car, I was able to have the pleasure of dealing with Brain and Abdi! They were able to help me find exactly what I was looking for! The service and experience I received was absolutely top notch, buying your first car can be stressful, but they both took off all the stress and were able to get me what I wanted! I would 100% recommended purchasing your next vehicle from either Brain or Abdi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brain, Abdi
March 01, 2019

"Friendly and Compassionate"

- babycatcher97

I was previously a loyal customer to another car brand and dealership, but making the switch to Mazda with the help of Mazda Hamilton was the best decision I have made in a long time! I was helped right away when I entered the showroom and all my questions were addressed. My questions and concerns were taken seriously and they worked hard to make the accommodations that I needed. The team at Mazda Hamilton is friendly and compassionate: they listen to your wants/needs and they make sure you are well taken care of. You are always greeted with a smile and outstanding customer service. I have recommended Mazda Hamilton to all my friends and family, and would strongly recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Darren, Mya, Khan
March 01, 2019

"Amazing Service!!!"

- Emily

This dealership was overall amazing!! The customer service was probably the best I ever experienced! The staff was so kind, friendly, and helpful! Stephanie at the front desk was so nice and went the extra mile to help me! I will definitely come back and would recommend to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
February 23, 2019

"Poor follow up by sales"

- Steveb

Very poor follow up by sales department. Once you have the car they ignore you or place the blame on someone else. Not ready when promised and took way too long to get items that were supposed to be with car at delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
February 20, 2019

"Don’t buy anything from these guys, give Mazda a bad name "

- Oscar120

Bought a certified used SUV from Mazda of Hamilton. The fuel sensor didn’t work, I had no way of knowing until I filled up again, really the next day. I let them know, they said they’d fix the issue, which later changed to they would fix the issue for near $1000. If you can’t stand by what you sell, then that’s awful, and I wouldn’t trust anything they sell. I’d never buy a Mazda or from Mazda ever again. I’m sure some Mazda dealers are great, but this place has spoiled it for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abdi, Ben Gafney, Steve piro
February 04, 2019

"An incredibly warm and welcoming dealership."

- N&T

My husband and I purchased two new vehicles and were impressed with our sales associate who was knowledgeable and made our experience unforgettable. The entire staff was warm and welcoming making our day truly unforgettable. We love our Mazda’s,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tikka truly amazing. Brenda as well.
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results