Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mazda 2-20

3.0

19 Lifetime Reviews

2101 Boulevard du Traversier, Pincourt, Quebec J7V 0K9 Directions
Sales: (866) 885-7337

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Mazda 2-20

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2016

"Don't waste your time"

- MikeG

I echo every comment Dan wrote below. Same thing happened to me. Glad I bought my Mazda at another dealership for even LESS than the price Mazda 220 said was impossible to get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
September 16, 2016

"Horrible"

- DanGen

Horrible, le pire concessionnaire Mazda visité. Directeur de ventes insultant, condescendant, gourmand et les pires prix de tous les autres concessionnaires. Heureux d'avoir acheté ailleurs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
August 11, 2016

"Vehicle Registration Woes"

- Miata Purchaser

I purchased a low mileage 2016 MX-5 Miata two weeks ago at this dealership in Montreal. I live in Ottawa so the car had to go through the usual certification, etc. process to be registered in Ontario. The initial sales experience was fine. Both the sales person and the manager were friendly and reasonable, and we struck a fair deal for both parties. On the day I picked the car up, it was washed, full of gas, and relatively clean inside. Only issue was the salesperson forgot to refund the $500 deposit. He obviously realised the issue after the fact and it was dealt with 2 days later. However, things unraveled after that. I took the car to a local Ottawa Mazda dealer for the certification. Lucky I did as the car did not come with the required key for the wheel nuts - the locking wheel nut key was in the car, but there was also a special key for the splined wheel nuts and without it, a safety certificate could not be provided. Luckily, the Ottawa Mazda dealer tracked a key down and it arrived in 3 days and the safety was completed. Off to Service Ontario to register the car. Turns out, after an hour wait, that I did not have the Quebec vehicle registration permit (I thought I did but turns out I did not). I called the sales person - he said he would look into it - no response. Called the Sales Manager, no response. A weekend went by. I am now out of time on the Quebec temporary transit permit - can't drive the car. Finally, get in touch with the Manager - confirmed I needed the ownership and said it would be couriered that day. Next day, nothing. Called for courier name and tracking number - dealer had sent it to the wrong address. Got that sorted out the following morning, then off to the license bureau - another lovely 2 hour wait, finally got the car registered. So lessons learned. If dealing with an out of province dealer, be very thorough re: the paperwork and things like wheel keys. In this case, the sales person was less than thorough in all matters and there was no system of checks and balances by the dealer to ensure all was in order before the car left the lot. A lot of time and effort was expended over 10 days on things that should not have been an issue. For those that say, stay in your province when you are buying a car, good advice but sometimes, the only thing available is out of province.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
September 01, 2015

"Terrible service department..."

- Car_girl

a great buying experience, but their service department is an absolute disgrace. At my most recent service appointment, they took more than four hours for an oil change, calling me 15 minutes before closing time to tell me my car wasn't ready. Thanks for wasting my time, and ensuring that I never return to your dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service associate
June 05, 2015

"Terrible"

- Anderson9393

Disgusting service. Not friendly and greedy. Don't care about the customer. Unwilling to work with you to find what you're looking for. Would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
May 26, 2014

"They tale absolutely no responsibility for their errors."

- plaj

I purchased a vehicle from Mazda 2-20 after driving it for 12000 kms I was told that the clutch needed changing by another dealership. I took the car to Mazda 2-20 where I purchased the vehicle and was told that the clutch was fine. I continued to drive my car since they stated that the clutch did not need to be changed. A couple months later I take the car in and all of a sudden that they tell me that the clutch needs changing. The warranty by this time was a expired and so I had t pay $1300.00 for a new clutch. I will never recommend or purchase a car from them again. They are really nice when you purchase but for after purchase service they will do everything to save themselves money and take no responsibility for their actions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used sales manager and the owner
September 27, 2013

"Bought 2 mazda 3's from them and they said I would..."

- suparobg

Bought 2 mazda 3's from them and they said I would get something for referring people to them. But when I referred someone to them and they bought a car they got amnesia concerning the agreement that we had. They are not people of their word and I will never reccomend anyone to buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew and the sales manager
February 18, 2013

"They are great on the selling part but the after sale..."

- suparobg

They are great on the selling part but the after sale service is the worst I have ever experienced in my life. I will never buy a Mazda again and this is my first Mazda ever. Sales person doesn't do what he said he would do for me. Doesn't return emails, puts me off. I am calling the manager tomorrow i am PISSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ANDREW
April 24, 2012

"i live and work in the west island,i own a lease a 2009..."

- enzo56

i live and work in the west island,i own a lease a 2009 mazda 6,i was called by mazda2-20(pincourt) maybe 10 times as they were having a so called privte sale, wanting to make me trade my car earlier (I STILL HAVE 4 MO. ON MY LEASE)they told me that they would pay my last 4 payments..ha they just added the amounts to the new car, you know 84 mo. 0% interest payments biweekly they thought i don't know my math. went to mazda fairview (the original 2-20 on sources) and the salesperson told me the truth about the last payments,so i got my new car there.thanks guys at fairview

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
2
11 - 19 of 19 results