Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Markham Mazda

3.0

25 Lifetime Reviews

5426 Highway #7 East, Markham, Ontario L3P 1B7 Directions
Sales: (905) 294-1210

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Markham Mazda

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2019

"above and beyond "

- mazdaguy15

I bought my car from Marham Mazda and was served by James Chang he did everything he could to go above and beyond in getting me the perfect car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James chang
March 08, 2019

"Awesome Service "

- Ashna

Brought my car in for the yearly service and a gentleman named Chris helped me. This was my first time coming here for service since I received poor service at another Mazda dealership. Chris was so detailed with me when explaining the service. He told me it would take a few hours and he would call to update me with my service. There was a recommendation but he was honest and told me I could wait until the next service. Super impressed with the staff there. Definitely recommend others to go there for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 18, 2019

"Can't be trusted"

- jahtek48

Took my vehicle I for recall. They gave me a list of repairs need to be done. When I left my vehicle started to make noise that was NOT there before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nalini
January 09, 2019

"They don’t trust their own co workers "

- Mohs

I made my way to the dealership form my home in Scarborough to be disappointed heavily. I went to the service desk and told them I had a booked appointment and was shocked at the service I received. The service writer or mechanic told me “sorry we can not take you at this time and the person who booked your appointment doesn’t know what they are doing”. I told him at this point that I came all the way from Scarborough to get my car checked out, i followed protocol and booked an appointment, what do i do now? The man (Chris) didn’t want to hear what I had to say so he left me standing at the service area. I was embarrassed and angry that the same time. My car didn’t feel safe as there was an issue with my alignment. He then said okay we will check but you have to come back. Which makes no sense to me, if i booked an appointment it should be addressed at that time, especially if it could be a safety concern. I have 2 kids and what if something was severely wrong and caused a bigger problem? Then they called a service technician by the name Seva to come and speak with me. The service writer told Seva to take the car for a test drive and we will reschedule the appointment. Seva told me he was busy and didn’t want to check the car out even though I had an appointment. This is now 2 people that are showing me poor customer service. At this point my frustration level is very high and I maintained my composure and explained to Seva that I have come from Scarborough (Morningside and Finch) and there is something wrong with my alignment and I dont feel safe in my car. He agreed but told me to drive the car? Which i thought was the most ridiculous thing because I am not the mechanic and or a professional. I had given my key to the service desk, and he told me to go get it, which was even more a problem. I am not the service desk nor am I the mechanic. Why am I doing the work for them, even though I didn’t want to cause a bigger issue, I went to the service desk and grabbed the key for Seva. He went for a test drive and diagnosed that there infact was a problem. Being that it is a brand new car and I am the first owner this was also frustrating me. He didn’t fix any of the issues. While I was waiting for Seva, i was checking accessories for the car someone was paged to parts, the parts guy came out screaming at the person who paged for him. He yelled “why are you paging me, can i not use the washroom in peace.” Both the parts guy and the one who paged started arguing in front of the customers. Which was disgusting to see as this is supposed to be a professional environment. I went back to the desk to ask what the diagnostic was for my car, he said he is checking we dont know and in fact that we need the manager to check, so you need to come back. Not trying to argue at this point, due to the waste of my time I left. Wrote you and your dealership an email but got no response. So I am writing again. I was treated with the upcoming disrespect and the environment in the dealership form the customer service desk to the service writer and the mechanics all need to be addressed on how to deal with customers in a professional manner. My car was in fact not safe and could put my family in jeopardy but that was not important for you and your team. Why when I booked my appointment was this not addressed at the time instead I had to waste so many hours in your showroom, gas and money to come from Scarborough to be treated like crap. I spent $50k in your dealership to be treated like garbage. I thought Mazda was better represented but I am wrong in my thought. What will be done about this? What will be done about my car? What will be done for me, that I had this experience? I dont appreciate the lack of customer service, the lack of responsibility, the lack of respect for a customer and I dont appreciate my time being wasted. I look forward to hearing your response via email or phone call to discuss further. I hope to hear from you with a more positive response to my issues above which I have stated. Never recommended never visit this dealer they fight among themselves 😂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
December 01, 2018

"Received car with NO OIL in engine after Oil Change."

- Matt

Took my Mazda in for an oil change at Markham Mazda and drove home after and parked my car on my driveway. Decided to check the oil level the next day and found that there was no oil registering on the dipstick. In disbelief I checked it a few more times with the same result. Called the Service Manager at Markham Mazda and he came over and confirmed my findings and filled the engine with approximately 4 litres of oil and went off on his merry way. He did not start the engine to see if was OK nor did he offer to have the car back to the shop to check if the engine was OK. I now am left to take my car to another repair facility to check for any damage caused due to their negligence. I cannot believe that this is the level of service you would receive from an accredited Mazda dealer, especially for a simple oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
September 06, 2018

"Liars and crooks"

- Martin1982

Sold me a car that had been in an accident. Didn't follow through on the contract. Contract said they would fix tpms problems then they refused. They replaced battery with a faulty one and then refused the battery warrenty. I brought car to another dealership to learn there are 13 pages of codes with issues and many of them were reset just before sale, so I was not aware. They lie to suit their needs and won't follow through on a contract they signed with me. Will be getting a lawyer involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anson who was ok and the manager whos name I forgot. He was the problem and refused to follow contract.
March 25, 2018

"Best dealership ever"

- Amir

This is a long overdue (like by 5 months) and well deserved review. We had to by my brother new car and he had his eyes set on a Mazda 3. Don’t ask me why I’m not a Mazda guy. So we went to a couple of them one of which shall remain nameless. It was really because of the first one that I ended up calling Markham Mazda. My good luck put me in touch with Jeffrey the Asian dude. He was prompt, honest, accurate, knowledgeable and DEFINITELY NOT PUSHY. He got my brother a good deal and all the paperwork and applications were done pronto.if you do like Mazda (I don’t know why you would but hey I’m not judging) go there and only there and ask for Jeffrey Au. You’ll be in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RBC
March 25, 2018

"Great experience "

- Shawn

The team at Markham Mazda has been top notch from start to finish. The sales made the process smooth and enjoyable. I don't usually have a comfortable feeling when leaving any car dealership but I will say that the team at Markham Mazda has changed that. Fair pricing and exceptional service...nothing negative to say. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
IBM
March 25, 2018

"Very Happy to deal with this Dealership!!"

- June

Team of experienced and caring sales and service individuals. Great selection of well built vehicles and a wonderful place for one to get their vehicle serviced. Overall a highly recommended dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Pacific
March 13, 2018

"Shocked & disgusted with lying sales associate."

- Unhappy

Sales associate was completely dishonest! Before purchasing vehicle, asked him if there was any incentives on cash purchases only. He responded 'no' & the negotiating was carried out with an agreement & the vehicle was purchased. Unfortunately, had to find out through media 2 days later, that there is cash back value of $1350 (March & April 2018). The sales associate was contacted immediately & surprisingly he denied that the question was asked to him. Even if the question was not asked, the so called sales associate, should have informed the customer of the automatic incentive. The manager was eventually involved & offered the cash back. The offer was declined for the fact that ALL TRUST was taken away . How would a customer continue to TRUST the entire team of Markham Mazda down the road for servicing as well? A refund of the deposit was asked to be returned & granted (without issue). However, a face to face apology coming from the manager would have been nice! Once TRUST fails, there is no return! So potential buyers, please do your research on any incentives & promotions with any dealerships before speaking with any sales associates, as the truth will come out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr spiky hair do!
1
1 - 10 of 25 results