Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Guelph, ON

4.6
1,646 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5055 Whitelaw Road

Guelph, ON

N1H 6J4

Directions

1,646 Reviews of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2021

"Highly recommended to purchase used cars. Very profession..."

- Tasawar

Highly recommended to purchase used cars. Very profession staff and having choice of all models.Service Department is very skilled and prompt in response and services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris LaChappelle
5.0
Robert Harrison
5.0
February 20, 2021

"The staff at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars are..."

- GD

The staff at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars are welcoming, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I"ve purchased two vehicles and recommended this dealership to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Belanger
5.0
Karl Clarey
5.0
Robert Harrison
5.0
Jaclyn Laquinto
5.0
February 02, 2021

"Highly recommend, would definitely come again! Frank..."

- juliawang247

Highly recommend, would definitely come again! Frank provided excellent service without being pushy. All the staff were kind, friendly, and knowledgeable about the vehicles. Extremely accommodating towards all my questions and requests. Definitely coming back here again for future vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Hoover
5.0
Other Employees : Frank Mazloumi
January 25, 2021

"I highly recommend this dealership, Geo went above and..."

- sbgreg

I highly recommend this dealership, Geo went above and beyond for us during this pandemic and his mask etiquette and social distancing were great and very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Geofreda
5.0
Feb 01, 2021 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that you had a great car buying experience during this time. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again!

January 22, 2021

"Just wanted to let you know your excellent service for..."

- hchoprah

Just wanted to let you know your excellent service for buying 2020 Ford edge titanium, thanks to Neil & Marko. Really happy with your service. Thanks Harjit Chopra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Plante
4.0
Marko Velkovski
4.0
Scott Wilson
4.0
Feb 01, 2021 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We hope you enjoy your 2020 Ford Edge.

January 10, 2021

"Nothing but great things to say about the entire process...."

- James Henderson

Nothing but great things to say about the entire process. Test drove a few vehicles before finding the right one, quick to reply to any questions through the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Hart
5.0
Alexa Welsh
5.0
Jan 21, 2021 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great buying experience and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again

December 14, 2020

"Great place to buy a car no hassles no pushy sales..."

- Gordonsmith1657

Great place to buy a car no hassles no pushy sales people just honest staff at affordable prices was a very pleasant experience well done and I will buy my next one there to thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Penhale
5.0
Iwona Bowman
5.0
Jan 21, 2021 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great buying experience and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again

November 24, 2020

"Imagine having the cops called on you after you buy a car..."

- jonpike

Imagine having the cops called on you after you buy a car from ad ealership...thats what happened here. A couple of weeks ago I wanted to buy a new vehicle. I see in wilsons site that they have a journey with low kms and I email to have a look. That same night frank a salesman there emails me that tomorrow would be great. So Sunday it is!i meet with and ask to test drive it. Frank says sure, do you know where to go? I say no and he says "you have to make a right and then a right and then another right. I take the journey for a test drive just around the corner and come back in and ask if we could sit down and talk about a few things? He says that can't be done right now because of covid but what's the problem? So explain the tires look really used and not really happy with them. He says they just are dirrty their brand new tires so I ask him if it's possible to have them rotated? Answer sure no problem as well he tells me about a little mark on the back bumper he says that gonna fix that for me though. At this point he says we can go inside and talk to finance lady. So he takes me inside I sign a paper wash my hands and I am sat at a table with about 10 chairs around me that are empty. I wait here for about 15 minutes I which point the lady comes out and bring me back to her office. We start talking about the financing in the different numbers of the insurances that she offers the different ways that she gets it through the different banks. We go over the numbers a little bit and I decide that I'm gonna buy the car. She got me to sign some paperwork and told me to talk to my wife about the insurance that they offer. You take me aside and tells me that they will be in contact with me once they get acceptance. A couple days later she gives me a call...she tells me a couple places denied me and a couple places accepted me with conditions but ultimately one place accepted me with the way the application was. She then asks me if I talk to my wife about the insurance programs that they offer? I said yeah we don't really wanna do anyone of them as we don't think we would use them. She says well I'm just gonna add these 2 because u need them for acceptance. At the time I was excited so I said ok. Later I realized that was a lie and she just scammed me into doing it. Our conversation ends and she says someone will contact u with a time you can come in to sign the paper work. 2 days go by and I get a call saying I could come in. Upon arrival I call and let them know I'm here. About 10 mins goes by and a lady comes out bring me back in to the table they left me at in the beginning only this time she puts the paperwork at the end of the table where there are no chairs. I stand there and she says ok sign here sign here sign here sign here and so on for like 5 mins. Gave me no time to read anything. So I leave with a "frank will call u soon". 2 days go by and the car is supposed to be ready so I call the office to find out. Noone could help and I was told oh frank will call u soon. Around 230 he calls and I go to pick it up. I notice the tires are not rotated I asked him and he said oh yeah they did and look they are clean. Still not good tires. I also notice the scuff on the back is still there he says oh they couldn't fix it sorry. So I tell him ok I have my car here can I come tomorrow and get it. He says no has to be gone by 7pm no later. So I had to take a cab to get my old car after driving my new one home. As soon as I drive off I notice it's pulling to the right. So I contact frank and he says I need to contact Joe. This is where it all went down hill. I call Joe and explain whats going on. He asks when I can bring it in for an alignment I tell him I work until 4 Monday to Friday I can come anyday at 415 or so. He says that won't work we close at 5. I ask him what I'm supposed to do as they have to fix it and I work. I tell him I can't take a day off just to get the car fixed when it should have been done in the first place. We go back and forth him saying he can't and me saying it's his job. Ultimately he was useless and I ask to talk to the manager. Thats when he sends me to niel. At this point I'm pretty angry and probably took it out on him but at the same time Joe was basically telling me he's not gonna fix it. So niel tells me he will call me back. About 10 mins later he calls and leaves a msg telling me to be at wilsons at 415. They will look at your car. If there is a quick fix they will fix it if they need to order parts they will give me a rental for the night and have it fixed the next day. So I race to be there for 415 on the dot. Upon arrival I call in tell them I'm here. The lady says she will find Joe and send him out. 15 mins go by and she calls me back says go inside Joe will meet u and let you in the doors. So I go in. As I'm walking in I meet Joe. He says r u the journey guy u said yup. He said "give me your keys" very rudely. So I give him my keys and he tries to hand me a key and points to a dodge outside and says that's your car. I said wait niel told me u would look at the car. He said no I told u I'm not looking at it this late. So at this point I don't want to deal with Joe any longer. He's rude ignorant and doesn't care for customer service at all. I don't trust him with my families vehicle. So I take my keys and leave. The next day I call niel and leave a msg for him to call me back. A couple hours later Joe calls me. I explain to Joe once again that I don't want him touching my vehicle and I don't want to deal with him. He says ok and hangs up. I then call back to speak with niel. Niel says well you wouldn't even here Joe out. I said I don't want Joe being involved. Niel says well its his section so I don't have a choice. I say I'm gonna call the BBB and niel says ok well I guess we have nothing left to talk about and hangs up. So I email him and say. I will be there at 330 and someone better be ready to fix my car or everyone's gonna have a bad day. In turn they call the cops lol they say I threatened them. And now I can't go back there to fix my car at all. So if you want to be left outside, lied to, scammed into 2000 dollars like I was. And honestly just treated like you're nothing then buy from wilsons. Where all they care about is your pocket book. Worst customer service I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Plante
1.0
Scott Wilson
1.0
Iwona Bowman
1.0
Mark Wilson
1.0
Other Employees : Joe
November 24, 2020

"No sales pressure, great and friendly sales person but..."

- Moe

No sales pressure, great and friendly sales person but I ultimately didnt buy from them. I called for a test drive 2 days before and when I got there the car was not cleaned and had dog hair it ruined the whole experience. I think because they are so big and busy issues like this are not so important. The very least they could have done was vacuum all the dog hair. I understand they have so any trades etc. I didnt need a detailed car but at least somewhat clean would have landed them a sale. I bought from another dealer 1 week later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Harris
5.0
November 19, 2020

"I had an excellent experience from start to finish..."

- Dquirke814

I had an excellent experience from start to finish purchasing my 2017 Acura ILX. No pressure tactics with friendly helpful staff. A big thanks to Alexa Walsh for her help getting me financed and answering my 25 emails. And a special thanks to Mike G. for all his help getting my car ready. I am so happy with my purchase. If you're thinking of buying..this is the place👍🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Geofreda
5.0
Alexa Welsh
5.0
Jan 21, 2021 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great buying experience and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,646 results