Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Guelph, ON

4.5
1,633 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Wilson’s is a local, family owned and operated business that believes that every customer to walk through our door is to be respected, treated with integrity and served until they are satisfied. Our representatives are fully OMVIC Certified, trained in customer service and always friendly and reachable. We don’t believe that we deserve your business. We believe in earning your respect and truth. We encourage all Ontario used car shoppers to visit our dealership or call us at 866-738-6045 for any details or to arrange a hold on a vehicle and schedule a test drive.

5055 Whitelaw Road

Guelph, ON

N1H 6J4

Directions

1,634 Reviews of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2020

"I just purchased an SUV and had a seamless and..."

- kgreatorex01

I just purchased an SUV and had a seamless and exceptional experience. David Miller was very honest and helpful. It was a pleasure working with both David and Nicole Hoover who helped me navigate through the contract. Thanks so much and I will be recommending to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Miller
5.0
Nicole Hoover
5.0
September 16, 2020

"Had an amazing experience with Rod. Very helpful and..."

- Michellezacchigna

Had an amazing experience with Rod. Very helpful and supportive. 5 plus stars and will use him again. No pressure and team effort. Excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Sider
5.0
Jonathan Gardiner
5.0
September 11, 2020

"Just bought a SUV through Trevor and Iwona. Amazing..."

- christa

Just bought a SUV through Trevor and Iwona. Amazing service from both! Trevor was very patient with me as all I knew was I wanted an SUV. He gave me great options to try all within my price range. Iwona then took over for the finance part and was great! I did refer a co-worker who made a purchase also a day later so wish I had of known about referral rewards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Hart
5.0
Iwona Bowman
5.0
September 06, 2020

"I took delivery of a 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport AWD on..."

- belltimothyd

I took delivery of a 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport AWD on Aug.5, 2018. The SUV was ready when promised, in excellent condition and had a couple of nice surprises: brand new tires were installed and received a full tank of gas! My Sales Rep. was Sam Belanger and my Business Mgr. was Sarah Breese! They both were very courteous and helpful throughout the entire Sales process and would highly recommend any person to buy from Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Belanger
5.0
Sarah Breese
5.0
Sep 09, 2020 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

That is so amazing to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with our team at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. It's great to know that we continue to provide our customers with everything they need. Have a great day!

August 02, 2020

"May have been the best auto buying experience ever!..."

- al

May have been the best auto buying experience ever! Absolutely no pressure and MOST IMPORTANTLY no added fees other than licence. Chris and Stella were fantastic. Stella even volunteered to stop buy and pick up the key I had forgotten to take to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris LaChappelle
5.0
Stella Roeder
5.0
Aug 04, 2020 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We're grateful to know that your experience with us was an amazing one! We're always happy to hear appreciation from our customers. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars.

July 25, 2020

"Could not have asked for better"

- Playford

Bought a car untested due to our requirements to quarantine. Car delivered on time, clean. We had a few issues with the car and decided to exercise the swap option. No grief, perfect cooperation, second choice ready and perfect in less than 24 hrs. I will drive the hour to get here, this is a focused, honest, decent group of people. Pleasure to deal with, very happy customer, Thanks Geo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Geofreda
5.0
Alexa Welsh
5.0
Jul 27, 2020 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear despite the issues, we were able to provide you with a great car buying experience, and customer service. We hope to see you again.

July 15, 2020

"We visited the dealership on Saturday, July 11th and test..."

- Mjgallamore

We visited the dealership on Saturday, July 11th and test drove a KIA Soul 2015. We said we were interested but we’re told it needed brakes. The salesperson said it would be ready midweek and he would call us. I messaged on Monday to get an update. On Wednesday at 4:12 pm I messaged Marko and said we would be away until Friday but how could we make a deposit in the meantime and what would they need to register it. I received a reply at 7:48 saying it had just been sold. Can’t express how disappointed and angry I am. We will never recommend this dealership to anyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marko Velkovski
1.0
Jul 20, 2020 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent experience. We are very sorry that the vehicle you inquired about was no longer available for you. It can be difficult as sometimes numerous salespeople can be dealing with customers on the same vehicle. It is never our intention to have someone miss out on a vehicle that they are interested in. If there are any vehicles that you are interested in please reach out to our Sales Managers and they will make sure the vehicle remains available for you.

May 21, 2020

"Had great experience.Trevor was my sales man he was..."

- Stephanie Boomer

Had great experience.Trevor was my sales man he was awesome on getting everything ready for me and delivered my civic to the house will recommend Mark Wilson's to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Hart
5.0
Jun 18, 2020 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hey there, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars.

May 20, 2020

"Fantabulous! :D "

- Bo & Av

My family has always had a great experience with Mark Wilson since the time my husband and I purchased our first vehicle (Ford Focus) to the most recent ones we got (Black and White Honda Civics). Despite the current situation of the Covid-19, Michael Fonseca and Jaclyn Laquinto have been such a great help to us from dealing with Michael in person an Jaclyn through all the online paper works. Both made me and my husband feel like we were a priority by always staying on top of things and communicating with us regularly for updates. Both have done an excellent job, and we look forward to more future businesses with both. Just an FYI, my husband and I are loving our new Honda Civic's and our parents enjoys being the passengers. We thank you both so much for all the help you've given us. Cheers!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Fonseca
5.0
Jaclyn Laquinto
5.0
Jun 18, 2020 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

That is so amazing to hear, Bo & Av! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with our team at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. It's great to know that we continue to provide our customers with everything they need. Have a great day!

May 16, 2020

"My experience with Mark Wilson better used cars was..."

- Chris

My experience with Mark Wilson better used cars was great! Very pleasant people to work with in buying my new used car. Between Ron Harris and Nicole Hoover they helped me achieve the car I was looking for. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Harris
5.0
Nicole Hoover
5.0
Jun 18, 2020 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you, Chris. We appreciate your kind review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars and hope you will visit again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,634 results