Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Marino's Fine Cars Subaru

2.9

122 Lifetime Reviews

3526 Lakeshore Blvd West , Toronto, Ontario M8W 1V6 Directions
Sales: (888) 695-3640

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Marino's Fine Cars Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2019

"Excellent first car purchase experience!"

- Charles.Lauzon

I am beyond pleased with my used 2015 Impreza. Not only was the sales staff non-pushy, but they went the extra mile to make my experience a pleasant and memorable one. From the sales staff, to the financial managers; the entire experience was quick and easy. Haven't had a single problem with my car so far, and I doubt I ever will. I cannot recommend this dealership enough if you are looking to buy your first car, or if you're simply looking for quality service at a reasonable price. Special thanks to Farzaan, Ryan and Nael for making my experience a memorable one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Perault, Farzaan, Nael Badin
March 25, 2019

"Excellent treatment "

- Bobby1947

Mo Beintuni (Sales Manager) was excellent at displaying and explaining options for the Subaru vehicles, both new and pre-owned. When we came to Marino’s we were undecided about “new” or “used” (the old-fashioned term) cars. Mo was not at all pushy and gave us breathing room to make up our mind about the preferred vehicle: a new Subaru Crosstrek Sports model. Neil, in the finance department, was also very personable and clear in his explanations of financing options and augmented insurance possibilities. My partner and I have bought Subaru’s from Marino’s Fine Cars for at least 25 years. No regrets Robert Pinch and Roger Somers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Beituni and Neil (?)
March 14, 2019

"Seized engine "

- Igor27

2016 wrx with seized engine. Had only 34 000 km. They are saying that my ECM has been modified. I have never done any modifications to the car and nobody could do it because I’m the first owner. They don’t give me the report about my car and keep saying the Subaru Canada denied my warranty because of the thing that actually never happened

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ayad Taha
March 07, 2019

"Scam Artists- Service Staff is an ABSOLUTE nightmare "

- ne_la

I have had countless issues with my wrx sti 2018 since purchasing the car. I have visited their service department more times than I can remember at this point. I think I have spent more time in loaner cars than in my own car. Leasing this car is like dumping money into a trash bin and setting it on fire. Please do yourself a favour and do not under any circumstance take your vehicle to be serviced here. I like the sales team and sorry to them that I have to say this but their service department is the stuff of nightmares. They have taken away all the joy for me of driving this car, and quite honestly based on the experiences I've had to date, I am not confident that they won't try to blame me with more issues down the road. A brand new wrx sti (bought in sept 17, ,17k km)- brakes replaced twice, air conditioning broken (not replaced), had to take it back again finally replaced, now I am having transmission issues. December 3, 2018 - I took my car for servicing and mentioned a few concerns I had - they did not address a single one. They did not go over what they did to my car they just had me a sign of piece of paper and I was off. Naturally, any customer who has a busy day feels if they are sent off in this manner, it must mean everything is ok. I asked as well if everything looked good and did they look at the concerns? Klevius says yes yes everythings fine. He was mad because he owed me a free service. February 22nd, 2018- issues with the transmission begin. I have been accused of aggressive driving, been treated in a sexist manner by all of their service staff, Ayud laughed at me when I was upset about having to come in for the brakes again a second time. Klevius one of the managers actually called me and I quote said "I have bad news for you, you broke the clutch and and I only have a price for you" - I escalated this to the manager who then told me the car had not even been LOOKED AT! Klevius has also made gender comments to me about being a woman driving an STI. I didn't want to report it because I didn't want any further trouble with these guys. I have already experienced a lot of male chauvinism on the service floor and based on previous reviews of the owner "Lorenzo" am terrified to even bother dealing with him. I don't want to get into any confrontations with anyone, just drive my car and have the warranty honoured. I am so deeply regretful for choosing to service my car here, the sales team is very kind as any sales team would be! They are in sales, do you expect they would EVER be rude to you? You're their commission check. I also deeply regret buying my car here (sorry sales team!) because I have been driving back and forth to the dealership too many times to count with different issues. The car just feels defective and now they want to slap a 10k price tag to fix clutch and transmission without any proof that I have in fact been misusing or driving the car aggressively. You've been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
harry kohli, klevius
January 18, 2019

"HORRIFIC CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Santaera, Vince

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. Owner Lorenzo D’Allesandro VERY confrontational, rude and all he is interested in is taking your hard earned money. Not willing to rectify problems, serviced alignment still not working, DISHONEST person. Paid $40,000 for a WRX got it in for service and all went down hill from there. Could not believe the owner is the worst person to deal with in that place with no customer service experience as well as his Service Manager, Harry Kohli. THESE TWO HAVE POOR KNOWLEDGE AND VERY RUDE TO CUSTOMERS. MAKE ASSUMPTIONS WITHOUT KNOWING FACTS. This issue has gone to mediation and with Subaru Canada corporate executives. A long stressful process so DO NOT TRUST THE PHILOSOPHY LORENZO INSTILLS IN HIS PEOPLE AS THEY CLEARLY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND YOU’RE DONE WHEN IT COMES TO SERVICE. GO ELSEWHERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LORENZO D’ALESSANDRO, OWNER / HARRY KOHLI, SERVICE MANAGER
December 04, 2018

"nice people at desk but who ever serviced my car abused it."

- Astro the astronaut

My car had brand new clutch and transmission put in.Then went to marinos for service . When I got the car back the clutch did not behave the same. He abused it somehow. The clutch has significant wear now . It was 100% when I brought it in. Now I'm thinking of selling the car. It's not the same. So if you don't want your car abused. Don't go to marino's .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marino's subaru (Don't know who worked on car)
July 27, 2018

"Do not trust this dealer."

- Honda2009

I bough a car Honda 2009 with low mileage . In carproof there is no record for accident. they said the first owner bought and service from them so they know clearly. When I bring car home I found that there is a trail of hit under the right door. They made service and certified for car for sure they know about that but never say. Do not trust this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Freer
April 02, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Titan

This Subaru dealership is very good in customer service and considerate. All the staffs are very professional, accommodating and give you what they promise to have a satisfying customer service. I have an issue with them and they still gave me a consideration through my issue. I?m very thankful for The car dealer and for the Manager for giving me a consideration. They?re very warm welcoming customer oriented people at this branch they will offer you anything to make you comfortable like coffee, water etc.. and mostly they?re very good when you?re having a deal with them, they would offer you the best deal you can get to make sure you?re getting what everything you want. I?m very happy and satisfied for the excellent service! I hope people will go try and check this car dealership branch. I recommend this branch very highly. Thankyou very much and you guys did a good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan & Jorge
February 09, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- John Jefkins

Taking car to Marinos for other service, I had a flat tire & damaged rim taking it to dealer Salim replaced rim/tire at no cost Great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salim
August 11, 2017

"Service had not started after 2 hours... while I waited."

- Legacy Wagon

Made an appointment to have the airbag recall service. Told technician I would be waiting for the car. He said it would be 2 hours. When I arrived back at the dealership, the mechanic was just driving my car into the garage to start service. Recalls are a great inconvenience. The Subaru letter indicated the installation takes 40 minutes but allow 2 hours for dealership scheduling. With a recall and an appointment, good service means having the car ready in less than an hour. There is something very wrong with Marino's service department processes for this to happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
new faces
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results