Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Marino's Fine Cars Subaru

Etobicoke, ON

3.4
128 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

620 Kipling Ave

Etobicoke, ON

M8Z 5G1

Directions

128 Reviews of Marino's Fine Cars Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2020

"Purchased a 2016 Impreza. Cristian and Brendan were very..."

- Bob

Purchased a 2016 Impreza. Cristian and Brendan were very courteous and helpful. They made my buying experience wonderful. Highly recommend Marino's Fine Cars Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristian Falzone (Sales), Brendan Murphy (Financial)
August 19, 2020

"I bought a CrossTrek from Wais, who went out of his way..."

- Barbara.nichol

I bought a CrossTrek from Wais, who went out of his way to be helpful. He was straightforward and showed me the comparable used cars they had in stock. I went for the new car. Very happy with this dealership. (I bought from Marino’s because I didn’t like the aggressive, almost bullying, attitude of the salesman I encountered at the downtown dealership.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wais
July 20, 2020

"Purchased a 2017 Forester from Marino's, Cristian was..."

- mario DeAcetis

Purchased a 2017 Forester from Marino's, Cristian was knowledgeable and very helpful in making my buying experience enjoyable. If you're looking for a Subaru I Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristian Falzone
January 20, 2020

"Mo Beituni (Sales) - best car buying experience."

- George Rocha

I had been researching the Subaru product (first time Subaru client) for some time. When I made the decision on the product (November 2019), the next step was to find a dealer that would align with my expectations when buying a vehicle. While doing my research online, my information was flagged and Mo contacted me (cold call...or e-mail to be more precise) and to this day I have not regrets about the connection. Initially Mo was very understanding corresponding through e-mail. All I needed at the time was to determine how close my research came to the information Mo was sharing. I must say he was pretty honest with his information and that alone was enough for me to decide to go with him and finalize the sale. There are a number of qualities about Mo that he should be commended for: 1. Integrity 2. Honesty 3. Customer First and Foremost 4, Approachable 5. Friendly 6. Ability to give me space to work out the details As I mentioned before, I was already sold on the product, however it was Mo that made all the difference from buying from Marino's or go elsewhere. I am very pleased with the experience I had with Mo (and yes I got my 2019 Subaru Forester) and highly recommend him. Regards, George Rocha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Beituni (Sales and Leasing Consultant)
December 30, 2019

"Subaru Service at Marino Fine Car is the best"

- najibtahiri

I had a great experience taking my car first for the A/C and then for power window repair. I found the staff at Marino service o be honest, friendly and very knowlegable. Mr. Kohli, the service manager really took care of my concern and made me feel very much at ease. I definitely recommend Marino Fine car service to anyone looking for a top of the line mechanic shop. Thank you Marino service for your excellent and professional service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Mr. Kohli
November 07, 2019

"Long wait time for service"

- not impressed

Extremely frustrating that individuals that suddenly have to have their snow tires put on are prioritized over pre-scheduled service appointments. Basic rule of customer service is to under promise and over deliver - if you tell me my wait time is 2hrs, I expect it to be 2hrs. It should be less if you want to impress me, but definitely not 3+ hours as you are 'experiencing long-wait times' and haven't accurately scheduled vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 07, 2019

"Excellent first car purchase experience!"

- Charles.Lauzon

I am beyond pleased with my used 2015 Impreza. Not only was the sales staff non-pushy, but they went the extra mile to make my experience a pleasant and memorable one. From the sales staff, to the financial managers; the entire experience was quick and easy. Haven't had a single problem with my car so far, and I doubt I ever will. I cannot recommend this dealership enough if you are looking to buy your first car, or if you're simply looking for quality service at a reasonable price. Special thanks to Farzaan, Ryan and Nael for making my experience a memorable one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Perault, Farzaan, Nael Badin
March 25, 2019

"Excellent treatment "

- Bobby1947

Mo Beintuni (Sales Manager) was excellent at displaying and explaining options for the Subaru vehicles, both new and pre-owned. When we came to Marino’s we were undecided about “new” or “used” (the old-fashioned term) cars. Mo was not at all pushy and gave us breathing room to make up our mind about the preferred vehicle: a new Subaru Crosstrek Sports model. Neil, in the finance department, was also very personable and clear in his explanations of financing options and augmented insurance possibilities. My partner and I have bought Subaru’s from Marino’s Fine Cars for at least 25 years. No regrets Robert Pinch and Roger Somers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Beituni and Neil (?)
March 14, 2019

"Seized engine "

- Igor27

2016 wrx with seized engine. Had only 34 000 km. They are saying that my ECM has been modified. I have never done any modifications to the car and nobody could do it because I’m the first owner. They don’t give me the report about my car and keep saying the Subaru Canada denied my warranty because of the thing that actually never happened

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ayad Taha
March 07, 2019

"Scam Artists- Service Staff is an ABSOLUTE nightmare "

- ne_la

I have had countless issues with my wrx sti 2018 since purchasing the car. I have visited their service department more times than I can remember at this point. I think I have spent more time in loaner cars than in my own car. Leasing this car is like dumping money into a trash bin and setting it on fire. Please do yourself a favour and do not under any circumstance take your vehicle to be serviced here. I like the sales team and sorry to them that I have to say this but their service department is the stuff of nightmares. They have taken away all the joy for me of driving this car, and quite honestly based on the experiences I've had to date, I am not confident that they won't try to blame me with more issues down the road. A brand new wrx sti (bought in sept 17, ,17k km)- brakes replaced twice, air conditioning broken (not replaced), had to take it back again finally replaced, now I am having transmission issues. December 3, 2018 - I took my car for servicing and mentioned a few concerns I had - they did not address a single one. They did not go over what they did to my car they just had me a sign of piece of paper and I was off. Naturally, any customer who has a busy day feels if they are sent off in this manner, it must mean everything is ok. I asked as well if everything looked good and did they look at the concerns? Klevius says yes yes everythings fine. He was mad because he owed me a free service. February 22nd, 2018- issues with the transmission begin. I have been accused of aggressive driving, been treated in a sexist manner by all of their service staff, Ayud laughed at me when I was upset about having to come in for the brakes again a second time. Klevius one of the managers actually called me and I quote said "I have bad news for you, you broke the clutch and and I only have a price for you" - I escalated this to the manager who then told me the car had not even been LOOKED AT! Klevius has also made gender comments to me about being a woman driving an STI. I didn't want to report it because I didn't want any further trouble with these guys. I have already experienced a lot of male chauvinism on the service floor and based on previous reviews of the owner "Lorenzo" am terrified to even bother dealing with him. I don't want to get into any confrontations with anyone, just drive my car and have the warranty honoured. I am so deeply regretful for choosing to service my car here, the sales team is very kind as any sales team would be! They are in sales, do you expect they would EVER be rude to you? You're their commission check. I also deeply regret buying my car here (sorry sales team!) because I have been driving back and forth to the dealership too many times to count with different issues. The car just feels defective and now they want to slap a 10k price tag to fix clutch and transmission without any proof that I have in fact been misusing or driving the car aggressively. You've been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
harry kohli, klevius
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results